ColourPop Dream St. Pressed Powder Shadow Palette Review, Photos, Swatches

01/09

Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
ColourPop Dream St. Palette | Look Details
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
ColourPop Dream St. Palette | Look Details
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette

Dream St

Colour Pop Dream St 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette ($16.00 for 0.36 oz.) is a warm-toned, neutral palette with a few pops of color (two teals, two oranges). There was a nice mix of matte and shimmer, light and dark to enable one to create several different looks with the palette. I had trouble with some of the more shimmery shades, which was a surprise as ColourPop tends have a reliable, quality formula on their more metallic shades, but they seemed drier in this palette and most needed to be applied with a dampened brush to perform decently.

Dream St
Dream St
B

Limited Edition

8
Product
9
Pigmentation
8
Texture
8
Longevity
4.5
Application
83%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Shooting Star Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Shooting Star Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Shooting Star Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Shooting Star Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Shooting Star Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Shooting Star Pressed Powder Shadow

Shooting Star

Shooting Star is a soft, light-medium brown with subtle, warm undertones and a matte finish. It had nearly opaque color payoff that was buildable to full coverage with just a touch more patted on top. The eyeshadow had a soft, lightly powdery texture, as it was so finely-milled, but it did not appear dry nor did it sheer out too readily on the lid. It lasted for eight hours on me before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauryl Laurate, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 7799), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titamium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Shooting Star
A-

Permanent in Palette

9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
91%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Magical Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Magical Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Magical Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Magical Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Magical Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Magical Pressed Powder Shadow

Magical

Magical is a light-medium orange with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had great pigmentation that applied evenly and smoothly to bare skin. The powder was soft, velvety, and just a bit powdery in the pan, but it blended out nicely and did not appear chalky or dry on my skin. This shade wore well for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Zinc Stearate, Boron Nitride, Lauryl Laurate, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Caprylyl Glycol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Talc, Dimethiconol, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Magical
Magical
A-

Permanent in Palette

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Colour Pop Star Dust Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Star Dust Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Star Dust Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Star Dust Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Star Dust Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Star Dust Pressed Powder Shadow

Star Dust

Star Dust is a medium, coppery brown with warm undertones and a sparkling finish. It had semi-opaque pigmentation, but the texture was drier and more loosely pressed, which caused the eyeshadow to sheer out as I applied it and lots of product fallout during application and during wear. This shade was best used with a dampened brush, which helped the powder bind better for good adhesion during application (which then meant less fallout!), though there was still some fallout during wear. On its own, it lasted for seven and a half hours but had noticeable fallout.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Boron Nitride, Dimethicone, Lauryl Laurate, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Silica, Talc, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Copper Powder (CI 77400), Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Star Dust
C-

Permanent in Palette

6
Product
9
Pigmentation
6.5
Texture
7
Longevity
4
Application
72%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Twinkle Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Twinkle Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Twinkle Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Twinkle Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Twinkle Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Twinkle Pressed Powder Shadow

Twinkle

Twinkle is a medium-dark, rosy copper with warm undertones and a metallic sheen. The texture was a bit dry, like the other shimmers in the palette, but it seemed to have more binder, which helped it apply better to bare skin. It was still a shade that did better with a dampened brush for application, which I know some do as part of their routine and others have no desire to add that step into their current routine. It had good pigmentation, which did build up to opaque coverage. It stayed on well for eight hours but had a bit of fallout over time.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Magnesium Stearate, Lauryl Laurate, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Talc, Caprylyl Glycol, Tin Oxide, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Twinkle
Twinkle
B-

Permanent in Palette

8
Product
9
Pigmentation
7.5
Texture
7.5
Longevity
4
Application
80%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Colour Pop Sweet Dreams Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sweet Dreams Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sweet Dreams Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sweet Dreams Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sweet Dreams Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sweet Dreams Pressed Powder Shadow

Sweet Dreams

Sweet Dreams is a light, pinky-peach with warm undertones and a golden shimmer and micro-glitter. It had sheer color payoff paired with a drier, chunkier texture, which I expect was partially responsible for the sheerness of the shade. It was hard to use on its own, as it hardly showed up, applied unevenly, and had tons of fallout during application. I tried using it with a dampened brush, and it went on a lot better and had less fallout, even while worn. It wore well for six hours but had lots of fallout unless applied with a dampened brush (or over glitter adhesive).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Boron Nitride, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Magnesium Stearate, Lauryl Laurate, Talc, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Carmine (CI 75470), Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Sweet Dreams
F

Permanent in Palette

2
Product
3
Pigmentation
3
Texture
4
Longevity
1
Application
29%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Water Bearer Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Water Bearer Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Water Bearer Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Water Bearer Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Water Bearer Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Water Bearer Pressed Powder Shadow

Water Bearer

Water Bearer is a deep, bluish teal with cool undertones and a mostly matte finish. It appeared matte on the lid, but there was very fine pearl throughout in close-up photos (but nothing I could detect in person). It had nearly opaque pigmentation, which was builable to full coverage with a second layer. The consistency was slightly denser, a bit thicker, and not too powdery, so it blended without too much work and adhered evenly to the lid. It lasted for eight hours on me before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Zinc Stearate, Boron Nitride, Lauryl Laurate, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Caprylyl Glycol, Silica, Magnesium Stearate, Talc, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Dimethiconol, Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Iron Oxides (CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Water Bearer
B+

Permanent in Palette

8.5
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
88%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Potion Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Potion Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Potion Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Potion Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Potion Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Potion Pressed Powder Shadow

Potion

Potion is a rich, deep orange with warm, red undertones and a mostly matte finish. There was barely-there micro-shimmer strewn through the powder, which I tend to find helps with blending but doesn’t change the finish from matte on the lid itself. It had opaque color coverage in a single layer that applied well to bare skin and blended out nicely. It wore well for eight hours on me before fading.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Boron Nitride, Lauryl Laurate, Magnesium Stearate, Zinc Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Talc, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Potion
Potion
A

Permanent in Palette

9.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
9.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
94%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Spark Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Spark Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Spark Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Spark Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Spark Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Spark Pressed Powder Shadow

Spark

Spark is a vibrant, orange-red with warm undertones and a matte finish. The pigmentation was nearly opaque in one layer, and it was buildable to full coverage with a second layer patted on top (not even a full layer, really). The texture was soft, smooth, and a bit thinner compared to other mattes in the brand’s range. It blended out nicely and stayed on well for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Boron Nitride, Lauryl Laurate, Magnesium Stearate, Zinc Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Spark
Spark
B+

Permanent in Palette

8.5
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
89%
Total

01/03

Colour Pop Kaleidoscope Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Kaleidoscope Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Kaleidoscope Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Kaleidoscope Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Kaleidoscope Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Kaleidoscope Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Kaleidoscope Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Kaleidoscope Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Kaleidoscope Pressed Powder Shadow

Kaleidoscope

Kaleidoscope is a soft, golden pewter with warm, coppery pearl and a metallic finish. It was a more complex shade than it appeared at a glance, though I wouldn’t go so far as to call it a duochrome. The texture was slightly drier and more loosely pressed in the pan, so it didn’t have full coverage applied to the lid as it sheered out a bit and had slight fallout. I would recommend using a dampened brush to apply this shade to achieve opaque, smooth coverage. On me, it lasted for seven and a half hours with a bit of fallout over time.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Dimethicone, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Boron Nitride, Silica, Lauryl Laurate, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Talc, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Tin Oxide, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Kaleidoscope
B-

Permanent in Palette

8
Product
9
Pigmentation
7.5
Texture
7.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
81%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Elfish Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Elfish Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Elfish Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Elfish Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Elfish Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Elfish Pressed Powder Shadow

Elfish

Elfish is a dark brown with warm, reddish-orange undertones and a mostly matte finish. There were visible bits of pearl strewn through the eyeshadow, but they were so fine and sparse that it looked like a matte eyeshadow in practice but blended more readily. It had good pigmentation that was buildable to full coverage with a second layer. The texture was soft, a little drier and dusty, but it applied well in practice. The eyeshadow lasted for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Zinc Stearate, Boron Nitride, Lauryl Laurate, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Caprylyl Glycol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Talc, Dimethiconol, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Elfish
Elfish
A-

Permanent in Palette

9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
90%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Moony Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Moony Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Moony Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Moony Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Moony Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Moony Pressed Powder Shadow

Moony

Moony is a soft, light-medium peach with warm, orange undertones and a pearly sheen. It had excellent pigmentation that applied evenly and smoothly on the lid. The texture was soft, smooth, and blendable with just a touch of dustiness in the pan. The color started to fade noticeably on my lid after eight hours of wear.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Boron Nitride, Dimethicone, Lauryl Laurate, Magnesium Stearate, Talc, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethiconol, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Tin Oxide, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Moony
Moony
A

Permanent in Palette

10
Product
10
Pigmentation
10
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
97%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Mermaid Boy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Mermaid Boy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Mermaid Boy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Mermaid Boy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Mermaid Boy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Mermaid Boy Pressed Powder Shadow

Mermaid Boy

Mermaid Boy is a blackened teal with subtle, warmer brown undertones and a pearly sheen. It had semi-opaque color payoff that was buildable to full coverage with a second layer or if used with a dampened brush. The texture was denser and firmer in the pan, though I was able to pickup product onto my usual brushes without any issues. It lasted for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Lauryl Laurate, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethiconol, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Phenoxyethanol, Talc, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Palmitic Acid, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Mermaid Boy
B+

Permanent in Palette

8.5
Product
9
Pigmentation
8
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
87%
Total

Product Availability

Colour Pop 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette $18.00/0.36 OZ.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

29 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Comments on this post are closed.

I thought it was just me. But, I had issues with fallout with the shimmery Eyeshadows. It is very disappointing to say the least. Glad I only paid $16…since we cannot return them.

I’m not sure why, but when I placed an order the other night, I chose All I See Is Magic instead of this? But this does have some mush more unique shades within it. Now I’m second guessing my decision just a bit….🤔

Dear Christine,
When you use a dampened brush do you take the eyeshadows on the brush and then spray water on it or do you get the brush wet and pick up the eyeshadow with it? I often wonder about that, since I don’t know if getting my eyeshadows dampened may damage them! Sorry for the aleatory question 😆

Either works, and I do both, just depending on what kind of colors, formula, or where I’d be placing it. I wouldn’t do it with most matte or satin formulas unless the brand says to.

I put shadow on my brush and then spray it. I do this just because I’m afraid of my shadows getting mold. I know logically that that small amount of water probably really won’t do any damage but it’s a quirk of mine.

I haven’t had much success with the couple of Colourpop palettes I own. I much prefer the CP Supershock ones, and ABH pressed shadows.

This is not the usual stellar offering we generally see from Colour Pop. Very disappointing. The only interesting shades for me are Mermaid Boy and Kaleidiscope. The other darkened teal shade is far too heavy to use, I think.

This palette is one of the rare exceptions to my not buying anything until you have reviewed it, Christine. I have had the palette about a week now and overall I am pleased with it. I don’t mind applying my shadows wet or with glitter glue if that makes them work better. I really hate fallout through the day and so far I haven’t had any although I still have fallout during application, even when wetting the brush. For me, probably the most disappointing shade is Water Bearer. I couldn’t get enough pigmentation without applying 4-5 layers using a damp brush, my finger and a foam applicator. Once I got it on to the opacity that I wanted it started fading on me about 3 hours in. Not sure what is up with that shadow in my particular palette. The other shades have worked well and I am enjoying the palette. I wanted to support Kathleen as I think she is a sweet girl and for $16.00 I don’t mind a little work.

For $16, I don’t have a personal issue with using them with a dampened brush (it’s something that I do in my normal routine, if I feel like it, even with pricier eyeshadows!), but I was a bit surprised that the shimmers weren’t smoother on their own since other CP shimmers have been!

I chose not to get this palette due to me having all of the shades in other palettes (I also can’t get down with KL anymore since that whole N-word saga). I think pops of color really fool people into thinking a palette is different. I covered up those greens and I knew I already had all of the shades. When CP was having 50% off of palettes I grabbed the All I See Is Magic one instead.

This was my first colourpop purchase and I love it! I love the pops of color mixed with all the warm neutrals I love. The matte teal shade water bearer is particularly nice. Normally dark teal shade just look black on the lid. This looks teal! I didn’t have the issue you did with the shimmers but I always wear a primer :-).

I really like these colors. I like K. Lights’ taste, and enjoyed last year’s collection. Too bad about the shimmer shades. The mattes look awesome though, and I forgot if they are out as singles, but I hope they get released individually.

Kathleen has hazel eyes and brown hair, like me. I feel like she kind of selects colors that suit her, so they look great on me too. My eyes have an amber undertone, and the blue makes them pop!

I like the color combination on this one almost ordered it for my daughter for Christmas maybe I will for her birthday. I like Kathleen Lights and as for swatches we have almost same tones of hair and eyes I’m a bit more pale than her so I like what she chooses.

I’m a little bummed out right now because I usually check your reviews before I buy anything makeup related and I wish i would have seen this before I ordered this palette. The shimmers are what had me drooling over palette. Especially the rose gold one that you gave an F too 😭😭

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!