Anastasia x Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches

01/14

Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia x Alyssa Edwards Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia x Alyssa Edwards Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia x Alyssa Edwards Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia x Alyssa Edwards Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette

Alyssa Edwards

Anastasia Alyssa Edwards Eyeshadow Palette ($45.00 for 0.392 oz.) is a new, limited edition palette that features mostly mattes in a mix of vibrant hues and grounding neutrals. Per the box, the following shades are Pressed Pigments, which is code for “not intended for use around the immediate eye area.” Those shades are: Texas Made, Dream It, BBDC, and Believe. I did get moderate staining with those shades, which lingered beyond my morning cleanse, and I did get staining even when I wore it over an eyeshadow primer, though a more opaque/thicker primer might prevent it. Most shades were pigmented, but they often took more effort to blend, while two of three shimmers were let-downs.


01/02

Anastasia Headliner Eyeshadow
Anastasia Headliner Eyeshadow
Anastasia Headliner Eyeshadow
Anastasia Headliner Eyeshadow
Anastasia Headliner Eyeshadow
Anastasia Headliner Eyeshadow

Headliner

Headliner is a pale white with neutral undertones and a matte finish. It had nearly opaque pigmentation, which adhered well to bare skin with minimal fallout–always a plus when working with such a light shade! The texture was soft, a little powdery in the pan, and blendable on my skin. It stayed on well for eight hours before I noticed any fading.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, TALC, TRIETHYLHEXANOIN, MAGNESIUM CARBONATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, LAUROYL LYSINE, PHENOXYETHANOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Inspire Eyeshadow
Anastasia Inspire Eyeshadow
Anastasia Inspire Eyeshadow
Anastasia Inspire Eyeshadow
Anastasia Inspire Eyeshadow
Anastasia Inspire Eyeshadow

Inspire

Inspire is a light-medium gold with strong, warm undertones and a metallic sheen. The texture was soft, lightly creamy, and smooth without being too firmly pressed in the pan–it was the best shimmer in the palette. It had rich color coverage that adhered evenly and wore well for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, TRIETHYLHEXANOIN, DIMETHICONE, ZINC STEARATE, MAGNESIUM MYRISTATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, TIN OXIDE, PHENOXYETHANOL, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Anastasia Unicorn Tribe Eyeshadow
Anastasia Unicorn Tribe Eyeshadow
Anastasia Unicorn Tribe Eyeshadow
Anastasia Unicorn Tribe Eyeshadow
Anastasia Unicorn Tribe Eyeshadow
Anastasia Unicorn Tribe Eyeshadow

Unicorn Tribe

Unicorn Tribe is a slightly muted, medium purple with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had rich color coverage that applied well to bare skin with a smooth, even application that was blendable without sheering out. The eyeshadow had a soft consistency that wasn’t too powdery nor too firmly pressed in the pan, which made it easy to pick up and apply. It lasted well on my skin for eight and a half hours before fading a bit, and this one didn’t seem to stain my skin.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, MICA, ZINC STEARATE, TRIETHYLHEXANOIN, KAOLIN, BORON NITRIDE, LAUROYL LYSINE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, PHENOXYETHANOL, MANGANESE VIOLET (CI 77742), CARMINE (CI 75470), RED 40 LAKE (CI 16035), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

01/02

Anastasia Brick Road Eyeshadow
Anastasia Brick Road Eyeshadow
Anastasia Brick Road Eyeshadow
Anastasia Brick Road Eyeshadow
Anastasia Brick Road Eyeshadow
Anastasia Brick Road Eyeshadow

Brick Road

Brick Road is a bright, medium yellow with subtle, warmer undertones and a matte finish. It had nearly opaque pigmentation in one layer, but it was prone to sheering out on my skin, even when I tried it over eyeshadow primer. The consistency was lightly powdery, and it seemed a little drier (emphasized my skin texture a bit). It blended out without too much effort and stayed on nicely for eight hours on me before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, MICA, DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, KAOLIN, NYLON-12, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/CERA CARNAUBA/CIRE DE CARNAUBA, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, LAUROYL LYSINE, POLYETHYLENE, PTFE, ZINC STEARATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Anastasia Texas Made Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Texas Made Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Texas Made Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Texas Made Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Texas Made Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Texas Made Pressed Pigment

Texas Made

Texas Made is a bright, medium-dark fuchsia pink with cool, blue undertones and a matte finish. It had nearly opaque color coverage that applied evenly to bare skin and blended out without too much effort. The texture was soft, thin without being problematic, and wasn’t dusty. It wore well for nine hours and left a strong stain behind that lingered past my morning cleanse (the next day).

Ingredients

TALC, MICA, DIMETHICONE, NYLON-12, C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, BORON NITRIDE, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/CERA CARNAUBA/CIRE DE CARNAUBA, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, KAOLIN, LAUROYL LYSINE, POLYETHYLENE, PTFE, PHENOXYETHANOL, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), CARMINE (CI 75470), RED 27 LAKE (CI 45410)

01/02

Anastasia Dream It Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Dream It Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Dream It Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Dream It Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Dream It Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Dream It Pressed Pigment

Dream It

Dream It is a bright, cobalt blue with cool undertones and a matte finish. The pigmentation was semi-opaque and buildable with a soft, lightly powdery consistency. The eyeshadow applied decently but sheered out a bit, though I didn’t see any fallout when I worked with it. On me, it lasted well for eight hours before fading visibly.

Ingredients

TALC, MICA, PTFE, NYLON-12, DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, KAOLIN, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/CERA CARNAUBA/CIRE DE CARNAUBA, C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, POLYETHYLENE, PHENOXYETHANOL, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), FERRIC FERROCYANIDE (CI 77510), RED 27 LAKE (CI 45410), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007)

01/02

Anastasia Back Rolls Eyeshadow
Anastasia Back Rolls Eyeshadow
Anastasia Back Rolls Eyeshadow
Anastasia Back Rolls Eyeshadow
Anastasia Back Rolls Eyeshadow
Anastasia Back Rolls Eyeshadow

Back Rolls

Back Rolls is a muted, medium-dark, red-brown with neutral-to-cool undertones and a matte finish. It had good color coverage in a single layer, which was buildable with less than half of a layer on top. The texture was soft, lightly powdery but not prone to sheering out or having fallout during application. It blended out fairly easily and stayed on well for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, MICA, NYLON-12, DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/CERA CARNAUBA/CIRE DE CARNAUBA, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, KAOLIN, POLYETHYLENE, PTFE, PHENOXYETHANOL, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), CARMINE (CI 75470), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia The Supreme Eyeshadow
Anastasia The Supreme Eyeshadow
Anastasia The Supreme Eyeshadow
Anastasia The Supreme Eyeshadow
Anastasia The Supreme Eyeshadow
Anastasia The Supreme Eyeshadow

The Supreme

The Supreme is a light-medium, tangerine orange with warm undertones and a matte finish. The color payoff was opaque, while the texture was soft, velvety, and blendable without being too powdery or too firmly pressed in the pan. This shade wore well for eight hours on me before I noticed any fading.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, MICA, MAGNESIUM CARBONATE, NYLON-12, DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/CERA CARNAUBA/CIRE DE CARNAUBA, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, KAOLIN, POLYETHYLENE, PTFE, PHENOXYETHANOL, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), RED 40 LAKE (CI 16035), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia HOE Eyeshadow
Anastasia HOE Eyeshadow
Anastasia HOE Eyeshadow
Anastasia HOE Eyeshadow
Anastasia HOE Eyeshadow
Anastasia HOE Eyeshadow

HOE

HOE is a light-medium brown with moderate, warm undertones and a matte finish. It had excellent pigmentation with a smooth, velvety texture that was slightly powdery in the pan but beautifully blendable on my lid without sheering out too easily. It stayed on nicely for eight hours on me before I saw slight fading.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, ZINC STEARATE, BORON NITRIDE, MAGNESIUM MYRISTATE, TRIETHYLHEXANOIN, DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, PHENOXYETHANOL, CARMINE (CI 75470), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia DDG Eyeshadow
Anastasia DDG Eyeshadow
Anastasia DDG Eyeshadow
Anastasia DDG Eyeshadow
Anastasia DDG Eyeshadow
Anastasia DDG Eyeshadow

DDG

DDG is a medium purple with subtle, cool undertones and a frosted sheen. The texture was drier, denser, and more firmly-pressed, and while it seemed like it had some slip to it, it was thick enough that it was a pain to work with unless using fingertips to apply it. I really had to jab my brush into the surface to dislodge product and get enough to apply to my lid space, and then there was a bit of fallout as a result. The pigmentation was semi-opaque and buildable, and the color stayed on well for eight hours on me before creasing slightly.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, TRIETHYLHEXANOIN, DIMETHICONE, ZINC STEARATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, BORON NITRIDE, MICA, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, TIN OXIDE, PHENOXYETHANOL, MANGANESE VIOLET (CI 77742), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia BBDC Pressed Pigment
Anastasia BBDC Pressed Pigment
Anastasia BBDC Pressed Pigment
Anastasia BBDC Pressed Pigment
Anastasia BBDC Pressed Pigment
Anastasia BBDC Pressed Pigment

BBDC

BBDC is a medium-dark eggplant purple with warm undertones and a matte finish. The texture was slightly drier with moderate powderiness, but I was surprised at how it didn’t have tons of fallout (some but just less than expected! The pigmentation was semi-opaque and buildable, but it was harder to blend out, even over eyeshadow primer (I tried with Smashbox 24HR, which I find reliable). It wore well for eight and a half hours and left a stain behind.

Ingredients

TALC, MICA, PTFE, SILICA SILYLATE, DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, NYLON-12, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/CERA CARNAUBA/CIRE DE CARNAUBA, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, KAOLIN, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, POLYETHYLENE, PHENOXYETHANOL, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), CARMINE (CI 75470), RED 27 LAKE (CI 45410), RED 40 LAKE (CI 16035), BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), IRON OXIDES (CI 77499)

01/02

Anastasia Beyond Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Beyond Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Beyond Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Beyond Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Beyond Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Beyond Pressed Pigment

Beyond

Beyond is a bright, medium-dark fuchsia pink with warmer undertones and cooler pink shimmer. It had opaque color coverage with a soft, lightly creamy consistency and a denser, firmer feel in the pan, especially after the first use. I found this shade was hard to apply evenly with a brush, even if I used it wet, and fingertips were really the best way to work with this shade. It stayed on well for eight hours before fading on me.

Ingredients

SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, MICA, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, DIMETHICONE, MAGNESIUM CARBONATE, MAGNESIUM MYRISTATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, TIN OXIDE, PHENOXYETHANOL, CARMINE (CI 75470), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Believe Eyeshadow
Anastasia Believe Eyeshadow
Anastasia Believe Eyeshadow
Anastasia Believe Eyeshadow
Anastasia Believe Eyeshadow
Anastasia Believe Eyeshadow

Believe

Believe is a bright, medium purple with subtle, cool undertones and a matte finish. It had a soft, powdery consistency and was prone to both fallout and sheering out. I was able to build it up somewhat, and as I built it up, the cooler-toned it looked, though it also darkened considerably. It was hard to get the vibrancy seen in the pan on my skin, even over eyeshadow primer (though not a white-based one). This shade lasted well for nine hours but left a stain behind that lingered beyond my morning cleanse.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, MICA, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, NYLON-12, DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/CERA CARNAUBA/CIRE DE CARNAUBA, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, KAOLIN, POLYETHYLENE, PTFE, PHENOXYETHANOL, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), RED 27 LAKE (CI 45410)

01/02

Anastasia Beast Eyeshadow
Anastasia Beast Eyeshadow
Anastasia Beast Eyeshadow
Anastasia Beast Eyeshadow
Anastasia Beast Eyeshadow
Anastasia Beast Eyeshadow

Beast

Beast is a deep black with a matte finish and neutral undertones. The consistency was soft, thin without being too thin, and blended out fairly well, though it wasn’t the easiest black eyeshadow to work with that I’ve come across . The color payoff was opaque in a single layer, and it applied evenly to bare skin. It wore nicely for eight hours on me before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, KAOLIN, ZINC STEARATE, TRIETHYLHEXANOIN, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, DIMETHICONE, NYLON-12, PHENOXYETHANOL, MANGANESE VIOLET (CI 77742), BLACK 2 (CI 77266), RED 40 LAKE (CI 16035)

Product Availability

Anastasia Eyeshadow Palette $45.00/0.392 OZ.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

23 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Since it would have been the purple shades that could have sold me on this palette, and those just aren’t very good, I don’t need this palette. As I do intend to get ND Sunrise and Huda Lime Neon (possibly Orange, too), and already have UD Electric and Nyx Brights, I’m set. Oh, plus MAC Fig 1 and Indian Ink!

With the exception of Inspire and, for “outrageous” days, DDG (though it only gets a C- so that would disqualify it), there is nothing in here that I would wear. For those who love these sorts of colours, I am happy, but this is so not for me.

It’s nice to see some color from ABH (though Riviera had some color, too) since they have done some more neutral palettes over the years! I wish it was a little better (I recognize some of these types of colors are harder to excel at).

Your look’s are glorious! I personally think the palette could do without the neutrals (transition shades don’t need to be brown), but it’s possible/probable that they make the palette more wearable for a general audience – as opposed to the color fiends like me. Unusually, the white and black make sense to me for this palette – like they’ll expand the dynamic range rather than sit there unused, but getting rid of the browns could have brought in a GREEN which would have been even more awesome. I think one reason KvDs Vida Loca Remix palette was so popular was it didn’t feel like it made any compromises in variety of color (even though it very much had to with only 1-3 shades per rainbow entry).

I’m kind of impressed with Unicorn Tribe, Brick Road, and Dream It in that they’re unusual for their type. (Mostly, I’m impressed that I’m not hip deep in really accurate dupes, just in ones that are closish.) In practice, I’m afraid that Brick Road will kind of suck, as the review says, but also from the fact that its unusualness looks like it’s from the addition of opaque white which often causes problems. Same goes for Dream It in that it’s its periwinkle/purple tinge that’s unusual and traditionally problematic.

I don’t know about anyone else, but I like this significantly more than the Riviera palette (though the ‘missing’ shades do include some ok ones -brightish shimmers- and I wish this didn’t have both Texas and Beyond as the main difference is texture not color). This palette is much more practical from the true vibrant brights side of things, it’s full of possibilities!

From some of the looks I’ve seen, I’m guessing they figured neutrals makes it easy to use cohesively without having to grab extras (even if you love color), and you can mix to get a full rainbow of hues.

I agree re: Texas and Beyond — if one was sparkly or more metallic, it would at least be more different or even slight variation in tone!

Wow – what a vivid eyeshadow palette this one is! I am surprised at how many matte there are, when some of the shades would have looked better as shimmers, eg BBDC. And when using such bright hues there is always the problem of the ingredients being eye safe too. Personally, it is not for me, but I know a lot of people will love this one.

I tried to “fight” the battle so-to-speak on the pigment thing (starting with UD Electric palette!), but since I am (fortunately!) not irritated by them, it just makes more sense to test them as eyeshadows since I imagine that’s why someone would buy it 🙁

I had the same experience with this palette. I think I am going to return it. I was most excited about BBDC, and it turned out to be so hard to blend, i kind of just had to pat it on my list to cover up the patchiness, which made the look a lot darker than I wanted. I just know that I’m not going to reach for this one when it’s not easy to work with. I need effortless when it comes to eyeshadow. And their new primer creased on me in about 4 hours. Not enough for my oily lids. A real shame.

I hear you, Rachel! It makes sense to return if you won’t use it – I’m the same way, unless it’s some crazy unique product or color and the end result is beautiful (so it’s worth the effort), easier products are usually what I reach for.

Bummer to hear about their primer creasing on you, though 🙁

It’s not that I don’t like it: it’s just that I can dupe it. I already like the looks people have been coming up with for this palette

There are SO many cool looks done with this palette! Probably the best part about ABH palettes is just how many people will use ’em and do really awesome looks with the palettes.

Amazing eye looks Christine! I love how vivid this palette is, but the bad purples are a deal-breaker for me. I have better performing dupes for them. I can dupe the rest of the palette, except for Unicorn Tribe. I would buy that shade if Anastasia offered it as a single.

What are the “pressed pigment” shades supposed to be used for, if not on the eyes? Seems like they’re doing a CYA since they know people will be using them as eyeshadow.

The pigments they’re using aren’t approved by FDA for use on eyes, but the pigments are approved for use on eyes in places like the EU. When I’ve asked, the reasoning I get is that the red pigments have a higher rate of irritation/reactions by consumers than other pigments. Anecdotally, I have had readers over the years who have been sensitive to red/purple eyeshadows that using approved pigments.

But it is what makes it frustrating – it looks like an eyeshadow palette, the promos showcase it on the eyes (at least, primarily), most people who are using it are using it on the eyes (including what’s reposted/shared on the brand’s socials), and so on… basically, everybody thinks they’re eyeshadows, and unless you read the back of the box or you’re tuned in (and care), you might miss that some are pigments.

Brands have been really sticking to using the word “pigment” over eyeshadow to delineate, so I’ve found that if you see that word somewhere… good chance that’s the reason. ABH isn’t the only brand doing this; there’s been a huge increase in usage of pigments in the last few years from big and large, expensive and affordable brands as well as with glitters.

Thank you for your fantastic reply! It IS the matte reds in the Morphe palette I bought that are labeled “pressed pigments.” This has been really enlightening.

The looks you made using this palette! <3 <3 <3 I could have ordered the palette based on the looks, but I don't have your skills to make problematic shades work. Nor do I have the patience.
I like the look of the palette as I do love purples, but looking at it closely and reading the reviews it turned out to be an easy pass.

I excitedly bought this but I think I’m going to return it. I don’t wear enough super bright to justify this.

I like several individual shades but not enough to pick up the whole palette. Overall, I think it is a pretty palette and I have seen some beautiful looks on IG and YT using the palette but not enough here to tempt me. My daughter doesn’t care for ABH shadows at all, she says they are just too powdery for her, so has gotten rid of all her ABH palettes so I won’t be getting this for her either.

The color story of this palette didn’t catch my attention. That’s not surprising as my two favorite Anastasia palettes are Subculture and Sultry – two of their more out of character releases – but more than that something about this palette seems cheap. Maybe it’s the packaging, maybe it’s the colors…I don’t know, I just don’t like it.

This review makes me pretty happy since the palette overall is pretty good. Waiting for my palette to arrive next week

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!