Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette Review & Swatches

01/14

Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 | Look Details
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 | Look Details
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 | Look Details
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 | Look Details
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 2 Pro Pigment Palette

Norvina Vol. 2

Anastasia Norvina Vol 2 Pro Pigment Palette ($60.00 for 1.575 oz.) is a new, limited edition palette that features an assortment of hues from fuchsia to cyan blue to black in a range of finishes from frosted to matte. The matte formula is drier, somewhat powdery, though not necessarily prone to fallout, but they layer poorly with each other–when I applied one shade and went to blend it with the one next to it, it would lift and erase what was under it. This resulted in patchy, uneven application or a barely-there crease color. They were products that swatch great as single shades but combined poorly often, though not all the time and not consistently poorly at that.

The shimmers were drier and more firmly-pressed in the palette, and they did not pick up well with dry brushes nor did they apply that well (even layered). They were better with fingertips or a dampened brush, as this helped the product adhere more smoothly to bare skin and helped the color look closer to the way it appeared in the pan.

I loathed this palette’s performance over Anastasia’s eyeshadow primer, which wasn’t a major surprise as the primer is quite dry and prone to emphasizing lid texture/skin texture/skin flakiness that I didn’t even know I was, apparently, riddled with. So, pairing a primer that makes my eyelid area look worse with drier eyeshadows obviously didn’t pan out for me–but I wanted to try it since a reasonable expectation would be that these would pair well with the brand’s primer. It was marginally better over my personal go-to primer, Smashbox 24HR, but it’s not a palette I’d comfortably use as “success” was still middling in results for me.

Lastly, while the brand specifically aimed for a “chaotic” arrangement, Anastasia is a brand that is known for putting together cohesive, interesting color stories, and the palette could have been arranged in such a way as to inspire people to try new combinations while still making more sense visually for more people. It would also have been nice if the pans came out (like Natasha Denona’s palettes) so that people could rearrange the shades themselves. Here’s Vol. 2 rearranged by rainbow order, and here’s Vol. 2 in a more “quad” like format.

A part of me feels like the palette was arranged this way to try to camouflage the overlap that existed in the palette. While certain shades swatched and appeared slightly different in depth or marginally different in undertone, when applied next to each other, they lost that definition entirely, which I think showed that they were too similar to have in the same palette.

A2, B3, and C5 look almost the same applied as they all darken slightly, so B2 lost that vibrancy that made it pop in the palette. E1 retained slight variation compared to E3, but they were surprisingly similar in action. B5 and C2 also ended up looking the same applied and blended out over bare skin as well as primer; the only way to get the brightness out of B5 would be to use it over a white base, I think.

A lot of the shades lasted decently–seven to nine hours–without primer, but they were hard to apply and often churned out disappointing looks, so while the shades had pigment, and the formula didn’t fade away to nothing in a couple of hours, it really felt far worse than the rating indicates. (The pigmentation and longevity scores held up the overall scores quite a bit.) Eight of the 25 shades also performed at B+ (87%+) or better, which kept the average above low C/D territory.

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/03

Anastasia A1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment

A1 (Norvina Vol. 2)

A1 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a brighter, medium fuchsia pink with cool, bluish undertones and a frosted finish. It had semi-opaque pigmentation that was hard to apply evenly, as the formula was dry, firm, and stiff to work with. I tried using fingertips, which was worse, and the “best” was using a dampened brush, which achieved mostly opaque coverage that was fairly even. It lasted for eight hours before fading visibly on me.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Talc, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Synthetic Wax, Boron Nitride, Hydrogen Dimethicone, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Ptfe, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Tin Oxide, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Red 28 Lake (Ci 45410), Red 7 Lake (Ci 15850).

01/02

Anastasia A2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow

A2 (Norvina Vol. 2)

A2 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a bright, lemony yellow with slightly “cooler” undertones compared to most yellows. In the pan, it looked greener, but in practice, it was more of yellow than it was green. It had a drier, moderately powdery consistency that was prone to sheering out on skin, whether over bare skin or over primer (including the brand’s). The texture emphasized my skin texture, as the product went on patchy and darkened in random areas. It wore decently for seven and a half hours on me but left a yellowish stain behind.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Mica, Kaolin, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Octyldodecanol, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Methicone, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Aluminum Hydroxide, Ptfe, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (Ci 19140), Iron Oxides (Ci 77492).

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Anastasia A3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow

A3 (Norvina Vol. 2)

A3 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a light, chartreuse green with warm, yellow undertones and a pearly sheen. It had rich color coverage with a fairly smooth, blendable texture, though it was drier and thinner compared to most of the brand’s shimmers (at least, in the last few years). It stayed on well for seven and a half hours before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Talc, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Synthetic Wax, Boron Nitride, Hydrogen Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Tin Oxide, Ptfe, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (Ci 19140).

01/03

Anastasia A4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment

A4 (Norvina Vol. 2)

A4 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a deeper lavender with cool, blue undertones and warmer, golden shimmer. The pigmentation was good and built up to full coverage with less than half of a layer on top. The consistency felt drier and was more loosely-pressed, which resulted in light to moderate fallout during application. It lasted for seven and a half hours on me.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Octyldodecanol, Talc, Synthetic Wax, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Boron Nitride, Hydrogen Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Ptfe, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Tin Oxide, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Ultramarines (Ci 77007), Red 7 Lake (Ci 15850).

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Anastasia A5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow

A5 (Norvina Vol. 2)

A5 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a bright, light-medium teal with subtle, cooler undertones and a frosted finish. The texture was drier and thinner, which made it harder to apply evenly to bare skin, especially working with it dry. It was better with a dampened brush, as it helped the product adhere evenly and smoothed out the finish. It had good color payoff that wore well for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Octyldodecanol, Talc, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Synthetic Wax, Boron Nitride, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Hydrogen Dimethicone, Magnesium Myristate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Ptfe, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Tin Oxide, Palmitic Acid, Benzoic Acid, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (Ci 19140), Iron Oxides (Ci 77499).

01/02

Anastasia B1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow

B1 (Norvina Vol. 2)

B1 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a bright, lime green with subtle, warm undertones and barely-there shimmer strewn over a matte finish. It had semi-opaque pigmentation in a single layer, but it blended out to more semi-sheer coverage in practice with light fallout. The texture was soft and finely-milled to the touch, and it did not seem quite as dry as other mattes in the palette. It stayed on nicely for eight hours on me before fading visibly.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Octyldodecanol, Talc, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Synthetic Wax, Boron Nitride, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Hydrogen Dimethicone, Magnesium Myristate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Ptfe, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Tin Oxide, Palmitic Acid, Benzoic Acid, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (Ci 19140), Iron Oxides (Ci 77499).

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Anastasia B2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment

B2 (Norvina Vol. 2)

B2 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a bright, bluish-violet with a matte finish and strong, cool undertones. It had a moderately powdery texture that sheered out and had some fallout during application. It was dry, almost chalky to me, and did not layer or work well with other shades as it resulted in lifting of other shades. The color darkened after sitting on my lid for a few minutes (including over a silicone-based primer–perhaps a thicker, more opaque primer would combat that) and lost its vibrancy, which resulted in the color looking the same as C3 applied (C3 didn’t darken as much) and just barely lighter than D5. The color lasted for seven and a half hours on me before fading noticeably.

Ingredients

Talc, Mica, Silica, Kaolin, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Methicone, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Aluminum Hydroxide, May Contain/Peut Contenir (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Ultramarines (Ci 77007), Red 7 Lake (Ci 15850), Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090), Red 28 Lake (Ci 45410).

01/02

Anastasia B3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow

B3 (Norvina Vol. 2)

B3 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a bright, medium green with subtle, cool undertones and a matte finish. It had good color coverage in a single layer, which was buildable on my skin. The texture was soft, smooth, and blendable, though it had some powderiness and had to be built up after blending to retain its vibrancy. I didn’t have issues with it darkening or lifting up other shades when layered/blended into them. It wore well for eight hours on me before showing signs of wear.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Octyldodecanol, Talc, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Synthetic Wax, Boron Nitride, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Hydrogen Dimethicone, Magnesium Myristate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Ptfe, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Tin Oxide, Palmitic Acid, Benzoic Acid, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (Ci 19140), Iron Oxides (Ci 77499).

01/02

Anastasia B4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment

B4 (Norvina Vol. 2)

B4 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a brighter, medium blue with cool undertones and a matte finish. The color payoff was nearly opaque, and it was buildable to full coverage with less than half of a layer more. The texture was smooth, slightly drier, but it wasn’t too powdery and seemed to retain most of its intensity and color when applied to bare skin and blended out. It stayed on nicely for eight hours before fading visibly.

Ingredients

Talc, Mica, Silica, Kaolin, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Methicone, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Aluminum Hydroxide, May Contain/Peut Contenir (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Ultramarines (Ci 77007), Red 7 Lake (Ci 15850), Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090), Red 28 Lake (Ci 45410).

01/02

Anastasia B5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow

B5 (Norvina Vol. 2)

B5 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a bright, cyan blue with subtle, cool undertones and a matte finish. It had opaque color coverage in a single layer, and the consistency felt slightly denser and richer compared to most shades in the palette. The color darkened slightly when applied, so it looked more medium blue than cyan blue without a white base under it. This shade lasted decently for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Mica, Kaolin, Silica, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Gylcol, Hydrated Silica, Methicone, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Aluminum Hydroxide, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090), Ultramarines (Ci 77007).

01/03

Anastasia C1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow

C1 (Norvina Vol. 2)

C1 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a light gold with strong, warm undertones and a frosted finish. It had good color coverage, but the texture was firmer and stiffer to work with, and it was more prone to developing hard pan after a few uses. I felt like this was another shade that was better used with a dampened brush. Applied dry, it emphasized lid texture and did not go on as evenly as it should have. It wore well for eight hours on me before creasing faintly.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphogopite, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Talc, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Synthetic Wax, Boron Nitride, Hydrogen Dimethicone, Magnesium Myristate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Ptfe, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Gylcol, Hydrated Silica, Tin Oxide, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492).

01/02

Anastasia C2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow

C2 (Norvina Vol. 2)

C2 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a medium blue with cooler undertones and a semi-matte finish. It had medium color coverage paired with a moderately powdery texture that made the product difficult to work with, even over a primer, as it sheered out when applied and blended out too readily. It was also drier and seemed to lift and erase other shades under it. This shade stayed on well for seven hours before fading visibly.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Mica, Kaolin, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Ptfe, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Methicone, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Aluminum Hydroxide, May Contain/Peut Contenir (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090), Ultramarines (Ci 77007), Yellow 5 Lake (Ci 19140), Red 40 Lake (Ci 16035).

01/02

Anastasia C3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia C3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia C3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia C3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia C3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia C3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment

C3 (Norvina Vol. 2)

C3 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a deeper, cobalt blue with strong, cool undertones and a matte finish. The consistency was somewhat powdery, drier, and felt a bit denser initially, it seemed quite dry when applied to my lid area. I worked with this palette over multiple days, and I could take a look off using this palette and immediately apply another set of matte eyeshadows and have those look fantastic (no dryness or texturizing!), so I’m not sure where the formula has gone so poorly. I also had trouble getting this one to stay on, as it erased when layered with some of the other shades (like D5). The pigmentation was good, but the color darkened slightly on my skin and wasn’t quite as vivid. It lasted for eight hours on me before fading noticeably.

Ingredients

Talc, Mica, Kaolin, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Ptfe, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Methicone, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Aluminum Hydroxide, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Ultramarines (Ci 77007), Red 7 Lake (Ci 15850), Ferric Ferrocyanide (Ci 77510).

01/02

Anastasia C4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow

C4 (Norvina Vol. 2)

C4 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a medium-dark, bluish-teal with a matte finish. It had semi-opaque, buildable pigmentation with a soft, smooth, and blendable consistency that wasn’t too powdery nor was it too dry. It wore nicely for eight hours on me before showing signs of fading.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Boron Nitride, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Lauroyl Lysine, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Methicone, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Ptfe, Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090), Ferric Ferrocyanide (Ci 77510), Ultramarines (Ci 77007), Iron Oxides (Ci 77492, Ci 77499).

01/02

Anastasia C5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia C5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia C5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia C5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia C5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia C5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment

C5 (Norvina Vol. 2)

C5 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a deeper, burgundy-red with warmer undertones and a matte finish. The pigmentation was semi-opaque and somewhat buildable, but it was moderately powdery, drier, and it lifted up shades that I layered it over or blended it into, so it was a real challenge to work with. This shade stayed on well for seven and a half hours before fading noticeably.

Ingredients

Mica, Synthetic Wax, Silica, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Ptfe, Talc, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Methicone, Lauroyl Lysine, Ultramarines (Ci 77007), Red 7 Lake (Ci 15850), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77499), Manganese Violet (Ci 77742), Red 40 Lake (Ci 16035).

01/03

Anastasia D1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia D1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia D1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia D1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia D1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia D1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia D1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia D1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia D1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow

D1 (Norvina Vol. 2)

D1 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a light blue with subtle, cool undertones and a golden sparkle. It had medium color coverage that was best applied with a dampened brush, as the eyeshadow had a drier, stiffer consistency that was hard to pick up with a dry brush. When I tried it with a fingertip, I had to really rub off quite a bit of product or else too much stuck to my fingertip (without transferring to my lid). It lasted well for eight hours on me before showing signs of fading.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphogopite, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Silica, Talc, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Synthetic Wax, Boron Nitride, Hydrogen Dimethicone, Decylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydrated Silica, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Ptfe, Tin Oxide, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Ferric Ferrocyanide (Ci 77510).

01/02

Anastasia D2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment

D2 (Norvina Vol. 2)

D2 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a bright, medium orange with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had opaque pigmentation in a single layer with a smooth, silky consistency and just a smidgen of dustiness in the pan. The eyeshadow applied evenly, blended out well, and wasn’t hard to work with. The color wore well for eight and a half hours before fading on me.

Ingredients

Talc, Mica, Silica, Kaolin, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Methicone, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Aluminum Hydroxide, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Red 7 Lake (Ci 15850), Iron Oxides (Ci 77492).

01/02

Anastasia D3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment

D3 (Norvina Vol. 2)

D3 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a bright, medium-dark fuchsia with strong, cool undertones and a matte finish. The pigmentation was nearly opaque in one layer, and it was buildable to full coverage with a second layer. The texture felt drier, but it was smooth and didn’t seem too powdery. It applied evenly and blended out nicely without issues of sheering out or erasing other shades it was near. It stayed on nicely for eight and a half hours before starting to fade a bit on my skin.

Ingredients

Talc, Mica, Kaolin, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Ptfe, Methicone, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Aluminum Hydroxide, May Contain/Peut Contenir (+/-): Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090), Red 28 Lake (Ci 45410), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Ferric Ferrocyanide (Ci 77510), Ultramarines (Ci 77007), Red 7 Lake (Ci 15850), Iron Oxides (Ci 77499).

01/02

Anastasia D4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia D4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia D4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia D4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia D4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia D4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow

D4 (Norvina Vol. 2)

D4 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a bright, medium-dark yellow with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had medium color payoff in one pass, which didn’t build up well without a white base underneath. The texture was powdery, thin, and prone to sheering out with light fallout. This shade lasted for eight hours and left a faint, yellowish stain behind.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Mica, Kaolin, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Ptfe, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Methicone, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Aluminum Hydroxide, May Contain/Peut Contenir (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090), Ultramarines (Ci 77007), Yellow 5 Lake (Ci 19140), Red 40 Lake (Ci 16035).

01/02

Anastasia D5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment

D5 (Norvina Vol. 2)

D5 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a deep, navy blue with strong, cool undertones and a matte finish. The product had an incredibly powdery texture, which made the color prone to sheering out despite seeming to have a fair amount of pigmentation. It felt dry, and I struggled to apply this near other shades as it lifted and erased other shades with ease. It wore nicely for seven and a half hours before fading noticeably.

Ingredients

Talc, Mica, Kaolin, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Ptfe, Methicone, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Aluminum Hydroxide, May Contain/Peut Contenir (+/-): Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090), Red 28 Lake (Ci 45410), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Ferric Ferrocyanide (Ci 77510), Ultramarines (Ci 77007), Red 7 Lake (Ci 15850), Iron Oxides (Ci 77499).

01/02

Anastasia E1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E1 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow

E1 (Norvina Vol. 2)

E1 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a bright, minty green with subtle, cool undertones and a semi-matte finish. It had nearly opaque color coverage that applied evenly and blended out without difficultly on my lid, though it sheered out a bit. The consistency was lightly powdery, a bit drier, but it didn’t give me a fuss when applied with other shades. It stayed on well for eight hours before I noticed fading.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Talc, Kaolin, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Ptfe, Methicone, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Aluminum Hydroxide, Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (Ci 19140).

01/03

Anastasia E2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E2 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow

E2 (Norvina Vol. 2)

E2 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a light, golden taupe base with flecks of violet and pink sparkle. It had medium coverage paired with a drier, firmer, stiffer consistency that was difficult to apply with a dry brush. It’s another shade I’d recommend only using with a dampened brush as a fingertip didn’t end up transferring much product onto my lid. The color lasted decently for seven hours before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Octyldodecanol, Mica, Talc, Synthetic Wax, Boron Nitride, Hydrogen Dimethicone, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Ptfe, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77499), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891).

01/02

Anastasia E3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E3 (Norvina Vol. 2) Eyeshadow

E3 (Norvina Vol. 2)

E3 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a medium teal with subtle, cool undertones and a matte finish. The pigmentation was semi-opaque, though it didn’t seem to build to truly opaque coverage. The consistency was slightly drier, thin, but it applied evenly and blended out without too much difficulty. It wore well for eight hours on me before fading visibly.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Synthetic Wax, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Octyldodecanol, Silica, Lauroyl Lysine, Talc, Phenoxyethanol, Hydrated Silica, Decylene Glycol, Methicone, Ptfe, Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090), Iron Oxides (Ci 77492), Yellow 5 Lake (Ci 19140).

01/02

Anastasia E4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E4 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment

E4 (Norvina Vol. 2)

E4 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a deep brown with subtle, warm undertones and a matte finish. It had nearly opaque color coverage that applied evenly and blended out without too much effort. The texture was soft, finely-milled, and smooth, but it still had a dryness present. This shade stayed on well for seven and a half hours before I noticed slight fading.

Ingredients

Talc, Mica, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Kaolin, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Octyldodecanol, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Methicone, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Lauroyl Lysine, Ptfe, Ultramarines (Ci 77007), Red 7 Lake (Ci 15850), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77499).

01/02

Anastasia E5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E5 (Norvina Vol. 2) Pressed Pigment

E5 (Norvina Vol. 2)

E5 (Norvina Vol. 2) is a deep black with neutral undertones and a matte finish. The texture was fairly smooth and blendable, and it didn’t feel dry like the other shades in the palette. It had almost full coverage and was easily built up to full coverage with a slight tap extra. It lasted well for eight hours on me before starting to fade.

Ingredients

Talc, Mica, Kaolin, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Octyldodecanol Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Decylene Glycol, Hydrated Silica, Ptfe, Methicone, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Aluminum Hydroxide, Ferric Ferrocyanide (Ci 77510), Manganese Violet (Ci 77742), Red 7 Lake (Ci 15850), Iron Oxides (Ci 77499), Black 2 [Nano] (Ci 77266), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891).

Where to Buy

Current Sales & Deals

  • BeautylishFree shipping on $35+ orders, ends 12/31.
  • NordstromUp to 60% off designer clearance + new sale markdowns (including beauty sets!), ends 12/25. Current gifts with purchases viewable here, ends 12/31.
  • SephoraReceive a Kate Somerville Kx Active Concentrates Bio Mimicking Peptides Sample Set with any $35 merchandise purchase. Use code FIRMSKIN. Online only, exclusions apply, ends 12/12. Receive a Tatcha Water Cream Moisturizer trial size with any $35 merchandise purchase. Use code RICHSKIN. Online only, exclusions apply, ends 12/13.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

28 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Too blue for me. Too poor of quality for me. Too chaotic looking, too. It gets one resounding loud “NOPE!” from me.
Like I said in a previous post a few days ago, I’m getting worried about ABH. Makes me nervous, because overall I really love the brand.

O_O , I was not expecting this to be this bad. I am glad I got to read your review before I ended up purchasing this. I am waiting on your review of Vol. 3, I swatched it today in store and the shades seemed really pretty, but if it does not perform well then no way. In general these palettes are a bit excessive ( I say this while still thinking of Vol. 1 and the Viseart Grand Pro Vol. 3) and this thankfully was my least favorite of the color stories.

What I’ve found is that the formula seems nice swatched individually but then working with it… a very different experience! I think if you do 1-4 shade looks, it might be OK or if you tend to use creamier bases or would usually do a cut-crease, I could see them working better…

Oh thank goodness!!! I bought day one and have since returned it. I just couldn’t get on with it and was especially underwhelmed with the shimmers yet when I voiced that opinion I was in an obvious minority. I normally wait for your reviews and I’ll definitely go back to that. I’d saved myself the disappointment!

Did you have any of the same issues I had with the mattes, Carrie? There are largely positive experiences, so I felt so alone! There was another YTer who reviewed it and found some dryness at least, lol!

I did, with the greens and blues. It was like wait, where did it go? Honestly the one look I really enjoyed with this palette was a sunset eye and I can do that with several others in my collection. There are so many good blue/green options out there now that offer better blending and more variety (half dozen of those midtones should have been replaced with lighter/darker shades) that it just left me throwing my hands in the air.

Glad I wasn’t alone! I, too, felt like the more orange/red/fuchsia shades were better than the blues/greens/purples – I’d guess something to do with the types of pigments/color additives I’m sure…

Which, I get that the blue/green/purple are harder to formulate, but there are so many good ones now that I feel like that’s its not even an entirely valid excuse anymore because it can be done (even if they will always require some finessing that warmer shades won’t!)

Ah this was the only One of the three norvina pro palette that really caught my Eye.. a lot of unconventional shades. Sadly It rated quote low for the price. However, when It comes with bright colours, I’m used to only One colour on the lid (maybe darkened with a dark Brown or black on the buyer comed) plus a neutral transition shades and crease taken from other neutral palette. Since most of christine’s troubles come on blending the shades togheter, this would avoid the issue? However the price Is still High for the qualità, so I’m going think about buy It only if I’ll find this on sale…

Gee I’m so happy I didn’t impulsively buy this palette before your review! I had my eye on it because I love blue and green eye shadows and ABH shadows work well on me. Glad you mentioned the primer too because I’ve been struggling with it, I thought it was my technique. If a pro like you have issues with it no wonder I couldn’t make it work!

I find the primer SO dry-looking, even though it doesn’t actually feel dry per se! What issues have you had with it?

Holeee wtf? This is so sad. One would never have predicted this from the pretty decent swatches. But we all know, that’s how buyers get fooled. This could have been the colorful palette of many person’s dreams, with quite a few unusual shades. I like your rearrangements. At times i’ve watched the palette rearranger. They turn out so much more comprehensible. Apologies to her for not recalling her name. Especially with Megas, it pays to make them idiot proof. I think I should get the primer for my upcoming 71st for extra wrinkles!

This is really awful, especially with your experiences Christine with the primer too. Personally, I am not a fan of the colour story here or the huge matte selection, but for those interested, it is an epic fail.
This palette is more like those cheap huge palettes you can get in either DS shops or on ebay….
The brand is losing its reputation by putting something like this out.
What a mammoth palette for you to review and get so little joy out of it.

Christine, you’re so talented and practiced at application that usually when you say a product was hard to work with, I can’t see it in your finished looks (especially for eyeshadows). I believe you, and I know if it was difficult for you it will be awful for me, but I don’t see it. I can see the texture and lifting with these, and I can also see that it has nothing to do with application. This is not the quality I expect from ABH.

And imagine, these were… the best… I could offer, LOL. There were many attempts that did not even make it through longevity testing because I was like, “What’s going on?? Why am I so bad at makeup right now??”

I wasn’t interested in this palette to begin with, but though I’d read the overview, after reading about the disappointing experience I felt I had to read the entire review. If Christine had to suffer through testing such a huge palette, and writing about it, that was the least I could do. 🙂
To find that in this palette with so many eye shadow shades I only liked 1 (one) (ONE) shade was surprising, the shade in question was A4, I am now going to check the dupes.
Thank you Christine for all your honest reviews!

I wish I read your review before buying the palette last week. I initially bought volumes 1 and 2, but since I’m a completionist, I ended up buying volume 3 few days later and will receive it today. With that said, thank you for this detailed review!

Christine, you need to make your own line of palettes! That rearrangement both ways is spectacularly beautiful for such a poor product.
I feel vindicated, railing against the stupidity of the arrangement and presentation. What a missed opportunity to put together a beautiful series of pro palettes with quality shadows.

They didn’t arrange it as a rainbow exactly because they didn’t want that association. 😂 Quality suffers when you start releasing palettes like a bakery produces bread. Colourpop can do it with a certain degree of quality because their labs are in the USA so they can personally follow production, test samples, etc. That doesn’t apply to ABH.

I don’t think it needs to be arranged in rainbow order, but the brand has a knack for designing cohesive color stories often told in quads, so I don’t know why they didn’t do that!

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!