Temptalia Logo
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
  • Coloured Raine25% off Vivid Pigments Palette, plus extra 10% off with code TEMPTALIA, ends 12/20.
  • Pat McGrath Labs25% off sitewide with code VIP25, ends 12/16.
  • UltaTarte Tartelette Palettes for $19 (regularly $39), ends 12/15.

Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette Review, Photos, Swatches

01/14

Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette

Prism

Anastasia Prism Eyeshadow Palette ($42.00 for oz.) is sort of a mixed bag in terms of quality, though I think whether that is functionally true will depend on how you prefer to apply your eyeshadows. I had trouble with a few of the shimmery shades when it came to applying them with a dry brush (even over primer); a dampened brush or fingertip worked best for getting better coverage, more even application, and a more intense finish. If you’re someone who tends to use their shimmery eyeshadows wet already, then there’s no extra effort to worry about, but if you’re not, then really consider whether that’s something that you’d add to your routine.

The mattes were nice overall, though Obsidian was a total miss for me (to the point where I’m not sure why it was significantly different in texture compared to the others, and even for the brand, it was an exceptionally firm, poor performing matte eyeshadow) and Sphere was dusty enough to be hard to build up or use as a lid color without a creamier base underneath it.

I liked how the palette’s colors worked together and felt that there was a good mix of finishes, though I tend to prefer the inclusion of a few satin/pearl finishes to help blend mattes into metallics but did not find that to be a real issue with the textures between all the shades in this palette.


01/02

Anastasia Lucid Eyeshadow
Anastasia Lucid Eyeshadow
Anastasia Lucid Eyeshadow
Anastasia Lucid Eyeshadow
Anastasia Lucid Eyeshadow
Anastasia Lucid Eyeshadow

Lucid

Lucid is a bright, white gold with subtle, warm undertones and a metallic sheen. The consistency was dense, slightly loose with a bit of chunkiness, and was prone to sheering out on the lid when I used it with a dry brush. Like a lot of the shimmery shades in the palette, if I used it with a dampened brush or patted it onto my lid with my fingertip, it was easy to use, but it was messier and sheerer when used with a dry brush. This shade wore well for seven and a half hours and had some fallout over time.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, TALC, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, ZINC STEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, TIN OXIDE, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: (+/-) MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Eden Eyeshadow
Anastasia Eden Eyeshadow
Anastasia Eden Eyeshadow
Anastasia Eden Eyeshadow
Anastasia Eden Eyeshadow
Anastasia Eden Eyeshadow

Eden

Eden is a muted, medium orange with warm undetones and a matte finish. It had good pigmentation, which was buildable to full coverage with a second layer. The consistency was soft, slightly dusty in the pan, but it applied evenly and smoothly to bare skin. This shade lasted for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC STEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, SILICA, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Unity Eyeshadow
Anastasia Unity Eyeshadow
Anastasia Unity Eyeshadow
Anastasia Unity Eyeshadow
Anastasia Unity Eyeshadow
Anastasia Unity Eyeshadow

Unity

Unity is a light-medium yellow with warm, orange undertones and a matte finish. The eyeshadow had semi-opaque pigmentation with a soft, slightly dusty texture that was very blendable but had a bit of fallout if I wasn’t very careful to tap off excess. It wore for just over eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC STEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, SILICA, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Sphinx Eyeshadow
Anastasia Sphinx Eyeshadow
Anastasia Sphinx Eyeshadow
Anastasia Sphinx Eyeshadow
Anastasia Sphinx Eyeshadow
Anastasia Sphinx Eyeshadow

Sphinx

Sphinx is a medium-dark brown with warm, reddish undertones and a metallic sheen. The color payoff was opaque in a single layer, while the texture was smooth, moderately dense but not dry. It applied fairly well with a dry brush, though I imagine most would prefer the intensity with a dampened brush. It had more of a pearly finish with a dry brush, which I thought worked in some circumstances for something less shimmery but not matte within the palette’s scheme. This shade wore well for eight and a half hours on me.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, ZINC STEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: (+/-) MICA, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Osiris Eyeshadow
Anastasia Osiris Eyeshadow
Anastasia Osiris Eyeshadow
Anastasia Osiris Eyeshadow
Anastasia Osiris Eyeshadow
Anastasia Osiris Eyeshadow

Osiris

Osiris is a deep purple with subtle, cool undertones and a pearly finish paired with flecks of plum sparkle. It had opaque pigmentation with a moderately dense, almost cream-like texture that was blendable and easy to apply to the lid (with a dry brush!). The color wore well for eight and a half hours on me.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, TALC, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, ZINC STEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: (+/-) MICA, CARMINE (CI 75470), IRON OXIDE (CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891) *CONTAINS CARMINE AS A COLOR ADDITIVE

01/02

Anastasia Sphere Eyeshadow
Anastasia Sphere Eyeshadow
Anastasia Sphere Eyeshadow
Anastasia Sphere Eyeshadow
Anastasia Sphere Eyeshadow
Anastasia Sphere Eyeshadow

Sphere

Sphere is a bright, yellow-leaning chartreuse with a matte finish. It had semi-opaque pigmentation, which was hard to build up without a solid base underneath it. The consistency was finely-milled but moderately powdery in the pan, and this was a shade that seemed to work better as a transition/blending shade rather than an all-over-the-lid kind of color as a result. It lasted for seven and a half hours on me.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC STEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, SILICA, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Obsidian Eyeshadow
Anastasia Obsidian Eyeshadow
Anastasia Obsidian Eyeshadow
Anastasia Obsidian Eyeshadow
Anastasia Obsidian Eyeshadow
Anastasia Obsidian Eyeshadow

Obsidian

Obsidian is a medium black with neutral-to-warm undertones and a matte finish. The consistency was firm and stiff, which resulted in semi-sheer coverage that wasn’t as easy to diffuse or blend along the edges, as it did not apply evenly so there was a lot of blending that needed to be done to just get it to be decent. If you’re someone who only uses the tiniest amount of black to darken other shades, then those downsides might not be deal-breakers. It wore well for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC STEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, SILICA, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Dimension Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dimension Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dimension Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dimension Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dimension Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dimension Eyeshadow

Dimension

Dimension is a medium-dark, dirty purple with subtle, warmer undertones and cooler, silvery purple shimmer and slightly larger sparkle. It had a slightly drier consistency that made it more challenging to apply with a dry brush–it came together better on the lid with a dampened brush or fingertip. It had semi-opaque on its own and lasted for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, ZINC STEARATE, SILICA, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, TIN OXIDE, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: (+/-) MICA, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Parallel Eyeshadow
Anastasia Parallel Eyeshadow
Anastasia Parallel Eyeshadow
Anastasia Parallel Eyeshadow
Anastasia Parallel Eyeshadow
Anastasia Parallel Eyeshadow

Parallel

Parallel is a dark brown with warm, reddish undertones and a matte finish. It had rich color payoff in a single layer with a smooth, velvety texture that wasn’t too soft or too firm in the pan, which made it easy to work with. The color stayed on well for eight and a half hours before fading slightly.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC STEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, SILICA, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Pyramid Eyeshadow
Anastasia Pyramid Eyeshadow
Anastasia Pyramid Eyeshadow
Anastasia Pyramid Eyeshadow
Anastasia Pyramid Eyeshadow
Anastasia Pyramid Eyeshadow

Pyramid

Pyramid is a medium gold with warm, orange undertones and a sparkling, metallic finish. The texture was drier and a bit loosely packed in the pan, which resulted in a chunkier texture that did not play well with dry brushes, as they applied the color unevenly. With a dampened brush or applied with my fingertip, the color was lovely and easy to work with. On me, it wore well for eight hours and had a bit of fallout.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, CALCIUM TITANIUM BOROSILICATE, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, ZINC STEARATE, SILICA, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, TIN OXIDE, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: (+/-) MICA, IRON OXIDE (CI 77491), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Throne Eyeshadow
Anastasia Throne Eyeshadow
Anastasia Throne Eyeshadow
Anastasia Throne Eyeshadow
Anastasia Throne Eyeshadow
Anastasia Throne Eyeshadow

Throne

Throne is a blackened teal with a green leaning paired with a pearly sheen. It had opaque color coverage with a moderately dense, slightly cream-like texture. It wasn’t dry like some of the other shimmers (possibly as it did not have any larger shimmer particles), so it was a bit easier to work with. I did feel like the greenish-teal coloring came out better with a dampened brush or over primer, whereas applied with a dry brush over bare skin seemed to emphasize the black base. The color stayed on well for eight and a half hours.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

01/02

Anastasia Saturn Eyeshadow
Anastasia Saturn Eyeshadow
Anastasia Saturn Eyeshadow
Anastasia Saturn Eyeshadow
Anastasia Saturn Eyeshadow
Anastasia Saturn Eyeshadow

Saturn

Saturn is a slightly muted, medium-dark rusty orange with warm undertones and a matte finish. The pigmentation was fantastic, while the texture was soft, smooth, and velvety. The eyeshadow applied evenly to bare skin and blended out with little effort. It wore well for nine hours on me.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC STEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, SILICA, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Eternal Eyeshadow
Anastasia Eternal Eyeshadow
Anastasia Eternal Eyeshadow
Anastasia Eternal Eyeshadow
Anastasia Eternal Eyeshadow
Anastasia Eternal Eyeshadow

Eternal

Eternal is a medium-dark, coppery brown with warm undertones and a sparkling, metallic finish. It had opaque color coverage, but the metallic finish did not translate as well without a dampened brush or applying it to the lid with fingertips. The texture was dense, slightly dry but not as dry as some of the shimmer hades in the palette. The color lasted for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, TALC, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, ZINC STEARATE, SILICA, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, TIN OXIDE, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: (+/-) MICA, IRON OXIDE (CI 77491), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Lure Eyeshadow
Anastasia Lure Eyeshadow
Anastasia Lure Eyeshadow
Anastasia Lure Eyeshadow
Anastasia Lure Eyeshadow
Anastasia Lure Eyeshadow

Lure

Lure is a muted, medium-dark mauve with neutral-to-warm undertones and a matte finish. The pigmentation was nearly opaque, and it was definitely buildable to full coverage by patting a bit more on top. The consistency was soft, slightly dusty in the pan, but it blended out easily and did not fade until after eight hours of wear.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC STEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, SILICA, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

Product Availability

Anastasia Eyeshadow Palette $45.00/0.28 OZ.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). (For more information, please check the FAQ.)

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

28 Comments

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the post above for information regarding pricing, availability, dupes, and availability, and keep discussion on-topic.

Please do not ask if/when a review will be posted as we cannot review everything and often change priorities from day-to-day. If you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us. Thank you!

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

Comments on this post are closed.

This is honestly how I experienced the palette as well. There were some really nice colors that made me not regret getting it, but there were still some quality issues that I felt were unacceptable (especially with Obsidian). The metallics were absolutely stunning with the damp brush, and I love the colors, but with this and my issues with Sub, I don’t forsee myself buying an ABH shadow palette anytime soon. (This one was a surprise from the husband!)

Oh, good, your Obsidian was poor as well? I thought it was just me. It was just… exceptionally firm for an ABH eyeshadow. Their mattes tend to be more dusty/powdery than firm!

It really was. I wasn’t happy with how difficult and dry it was, especially since the rest of the mattes were sooooo much better this time around – more like MR, imo. Even trying it with a damp brush didn’t do anything for me. The good thing, though, I have a few matte blacks so I’m not missing out with this color being a poor performer. Honestly, I’m so happy with Throne, Eternal, and Osiris so I’m not thrilled but *okay* with that being a bum color for me.

I took a chance on subculture and was…. not thrilled, but I don’t hate it. This has me feeling similar. Hmm. Unsure. The collector in me says buy it but the broke nursing student in me says leave it.

After using Subculture far more times than I do the average palette, I didn’t walk away hating it. The color combinations were really interesting and different than other palettes, and I think that was what still pulled me in.

I have loved the looks of this rather interesting combination of shades from the first time I saw it! However, I am now definitely asking myself whether or not I really need it? Many shades here are represented within my stash, more or less. But there is just something about this one that’s calling my name!
(Although, seriously, I could just get MAC Vanilla pigment and Fyrinae Because Cats, and be set!)

Didn’t I tell you you need Because, Cats? I mean, because cats. Whether or not you get the abh palette. It’s mostly duped for me, too. Used to make a palette dupe list, so I could play with the configurations from the stash. Have let that go, maybe bec so much is depotted, and not as easy to find, as when in original packaging. Not a priority right now.

A lovely range of shades and certainly much better ratings than the Subculture palette, although that wouldn’t be hard. The only shade I really loved was Throne and once you have Editor’s Pick and Damaged, you have the best of the best teal shades.
There are just too many colours here that I wouldn’t use.
Beautiful, gorgeous eye looks Christine.

I don’t understand why ABH palettes have been doing bad lately 😕 after the MR, the expectations were really high from abh. Hopefully the Mario v2 palette would be of better quality

I’m so conflicted about this one. You have done a few looks, Christine, that make me want to rush out and get this palette but there are probably 4 or 5 colours I would just never use and the B rating, while not bad, isn’t exactly lighting that “gotta have this” fire. But Dimension, Osiris, Throne and Sphinx are so lovely and while I’ve got dupes for 3 of those, I still feel that itch to possess this. Stupid, I know….it’s all because of those looks you’ve created!

Osiris, Throne, and Lure are all quite nice. I always wish they would come out with a full palette and then like a pick 3 or 5 out of the same lot as a custom. It’s rare I love every shade in a palette.

I was wanting this but I’m kinda on the fence. Kinda odd color combinations IMO. Maybe I’ll wait to see it in person. It is different from most of the palettes but having to use my fingers is a bit of a turn off.

My first thought on seeing this was SOLD! But after hearing the initial rumblings and now your review…I’ve changed my mind.
I’m not patient enough for the shades that are so…dimethiconey you need to dig a brush in or use finger or wet the brush or or or. I saw Tarababyz putting on one of those shades and it looked like the drag was pretty intense.
Also, I feel like this palette is a gem that stands apart in the twee holiday market only I don’t know if I’m skilled enough to do it justice.

I really wanted this palette when I first saw photos of it, but the more I look at it, the more I realize how little I’d actually use it. A few of the colors are really striking to me, but I’m just going to look into those dupes instead 🙂

I have a request: Can you have the picture default be of a swatch, not a picture of a pan! It would make your site 10000x easier to use!
Love the rest of the review though!
Emily 🙂

Very disappointed in the rating for Obsidian, but I have so many black eyeshadows, it’s not a deal breaker for me. Plus, all of the shades I really wanted this for have pretty good ratings and it seems like I just have to use a glitter glue with the shimmers or at the very least a damp brush. I did end up ordering this today; hopefully, I like it. ABH is such a hit or miss brand for me. I did not like MR, and I don’t understand all the love people have for it (IMO, Queen of Hearts is a much better palette). Subculture was a definite disappointment; so, this palette will definitely determine if I keep giving ABH chances.

I was waiting for you to weigh in. I think I will wait on this one. I am not sure it offers much beyond the wonderful MR and the somewhat ok with really pretty colors Subculture. There are other things I need more.

I wish I had trusted your review versus my eyes and swatches in-store. Again, I’m disappointed like I was with the Hula Desert Dusk, and I may now stop buying palettes for a while (except ND’s Lila palette or a holiday one). I figure I have to end the year on a good note, so I’m going to hunt down all of your A, A+ palette reviews and only buy one in that range. That all said, I’m glad I reread you Prism review because I felt that in the end I’ll need a medium (wet application) for this, and then perhaps, due to the colors that I really like, I’ll feel better about this palette.

Im fairly new to makeup and i have a few old palettes that i got as presents that i will use sometimes but i don’t really have any good eyeshadow palettes otherwise. I’m usually more experimental in other areas but once i saw this palette i fell in love with it but I’m just not too sure as if i should go for it, i don’t have any other eyeshadow palettes and I’m not the type of person to be able to go for anything i want but i really love the colors and eyeshadows in this palette, and i really love makeup and have for a while and was just wondering if i could have more of an experts opinion. Ive saved up money for this and am still not super sure.

If you don't see your comment yet, it's still in our moderation queue. We try our best to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind. Thank you for your patience!