Pat McGrath EYEdols Eyeshadows Reviews & Swatches (Part 2)

01/07

Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Gold Standard EYEdols Eyeshadow

Gold Standard

Pat McGrath Gold Standard Eyeshadow ($25.00 for 0.04 oz.) is a bright, medium gold with warm, yellow undertones and a metallic shine. The color payoff was opaque in a single layer and adhered evenly to bare skin. The texture was lightly creamy, smooth, and denser without being thick or stiff to work with. It lasted well for almost 10 hours on me before fading slightly. It performed consistently with the versions found in the Subversive Metalmorphosis and Decadence palettes.

Formula Overview

$25.00/0.04 oz. - $625.00 Per Ounce

Pat McGrath's eyeshadows are, generally, supposed to be "super-saturated" with "creamy, soft textures" and "extreme blendability and adherence without creasing." A lot of how well they perform (and to some degree, how they are supposed to be applied and marketed) depends on the type of shades, but by and large, the eyeshadows perform very much as they are described.

The brand released single eyeshadows in March 2019, and the shades have been consistent in quality, look, and feel. They are not removable, unfortunately, so one would have to depot like any other single eyeshadow--I tried using tweezers and lifting on several shades to no avail. The lids are held closed by a weak magnet, so I'm not sure they're as secure as most single eyeshadow compacts in my stash--I wish it really locked in, but there's definitely a magnet that pulls the lid down if it's within 2mm of the base.

The mattes are velvety, blendable, and dense without being thick or too heavy, and they have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation where a little can go a long way with some of the deeper and richer hues. The satin and pearl finishes are smooth, lightly creamy, and firmer but not dense or thick with good pigmentation, blendability, and easy application. The more metallic finishes tend to be softer, creamy, and smooth with a bit more denseness and no powderiness. The sparkly/glittery shades are often designed to be applied wet for richer coverage or intensity, which has largely been my experience. Most of the shades last between eight and nine hours.

Browse all of our Pat McGrath EYEdols Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Talc, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Tin Oxide, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492).

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/07

Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Statuesque EYEdols Eyeshadow

Statuesque

Pat McGrath Statuesque Eyeshadow ($25.00 for 0.04 oz.) is a soft, golden taupe with subtle, warm undertones and a matte finish. It had opaque pigmentation with a soft and blendable texture that was slightly thinner than other matte shades by the brand but nothing that had a meaningful impact on application or wear that I could tell. It lasted well for nine hours on me before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$25.00/0.04 oz. - $625.00 Per Ounce

Pat McGrath's eyeshadows are, generally, supposed to be "super-saturated" with "creamy, soft textures" and "extreme blendability and adherence without creasing." A lot of how well they perform (and to some degree, how they are supposed to be applied and marketed) depends on the type of shades, but by and large, the eyeshadows perform very much as they are described.

The brand released single eyeshadows in March 2019, and the shades have been consistent in quality, look, and feel. They are not removable, unfortunately, so one would have to depot like any other single eyeshadow--I tried using tweezers and lifting on several shades to no avail. The lids are held closed by a weak magnet, so I'm not sure they're as secure as most single eyeshadow compacts in my stash--I wish it really locked in, but there's definitely a magnet that pulls the lid down if it's within 2mm of the base.

The mattes are velvety, blendable, and dense without being thick or too heavy, and they have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation where a little can go a long way with some of the deeper and richer hues. The satin and pearl finishes are smooth, lightly creamy, and firmer but not dense or thick with good pigmentation, blendability, and easy application. The more metallic finishes tend to be softer, creamy, and smooth with a bit more denseness and no powderiness. The sparkly/glittery shades are often designed to be applied wet for richer coverage or intensity, which has largely been my experience. Most of the shades last between eight and nine hours.

Browse all of our Pat McGrath EYEdols Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

01/07

Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury EYEdols Eyeshadow

Lapis Luxury

Pat McGrath Lapis Luxury Eyeshadow ($25.00 for 0.04 oz.) is a rich, medium-dark blue-teal with cool undertones and a metallic finish. It was intensely pigmented where a little went a long, long way. The consistency was creamy, smooth, and dense without being thick, so it was soft enough to pick up with a brush but had no fallout when applied and blended out easily along the edges. It wore beautifully for just under 10 hours on me before fading a touch. It performed consistently with the version found in the Decadence palette.

Formula Overview

$25.00/0.04 oz. - $625.00 Per Ounce

Pat McGrath's eyeshadows are, generally, supposed to be "super-saturated" with "creamy, soft textures" and "extreme blendability and adherence without creasing." A lot of how well they perform (and to some degree, how they are supposed to be applied and marketed) depends on the type of shades, but by and large, the eyeshadows perform very much as they are described.

The brand released single eyeshadows in March 2019, and the shades have been consistent in quality, look, and feel. They are not removable, unfortunately, so one would have to depot like any other single eyeshadow--I tried using tweezers and lifting on several shades to no avail. The lids are held closed by a weak magnet, so I'm not sure they're as secure as most single eyeshadow compacts in my stash--I wish it really locked in, but there's definitely a magnet that pulls the lid down if it's within 2mm of the base.

The mattes are velvety, blendable, and dense without being thick or too heavy, and they have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation where a little can go a long way with some of the deeper and richer hues. The satin and pearl finishes are smooth, lightly creamy, and firmer but not dense or thick with good pigmentation, blendability, and easy application. The more metallic finishes tend to be softer, creamy, and smooth with a bit more denseness and no powderiness. The sparkly/glittery shades are often designed to be applied wet for richer coverage or intensity, which has largely been my experience. Most of the shades last between eight and nine hours.

Browse all of our Pat McGrath EYEdols Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract, Stearyl Dimethicone, Glyceryl Behenate, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Octadecene, Sorbic Acid, Tin Oxide, Aluminum Dimyristate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Talc, Water/Aqua, Honey Extract, Sodium Benzoate, Iron Oxides (Ci 77499), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Aluminum Powder (Ci 77000), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (Ci 77510), Ferric Ferrocyanide (Ci 77510).

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/07

Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Purple Reign EYEdols Eyeshadow

Purple Reign

Pat McGrath Purple Reign Eyeshadow ($25.00 for 0.04 oz.) is a bright, medium purple with subtle, cool undertones and a pearly sheen. It was richly pigmented with a smooth, lightly creamy texture–dense and a bit more firmly-pressed in the pan–but it picked up well with a brush and applied evenly to bare skin. It stayed on well for almost nine and a half hours before fading slightly on me. It was consistent with the version found in the Subversive La Vie En Rose palette.

This shade was listed as a “EYEdols Pressed Pigment” on the packaging but I didn’t see any warning about use; it contains Red 7 Lake and Red 28 Lake, both of which are listed as “no” for the eye area as color additives by FDA (these are commonly used in other “Pigment” type products that come with the “not intended to be used on the immediate eye area” warning in the US, approved for use areas like the EU).

Formula Overview

$25.00/0.04 oz. - $625.00 Per Ounce

Pat McGrath's eyeshadows are, generally, supposed to be "super-saturated" with "creamy, soft textures" and "extreme blendability and adherence without creasing." A lot of how well they perform (and to some degree, how they are supposed to be applied and marketed) depends on the type of shades, but by and large, the eyeshadows perform very much as they are described.

The brand released single eyeshadows in March 2019, and the shades have been consistent in quality, look, and feel. They are not removable, unfortunately, so one would have to depot like any other single eyeshadow--I tried using tweezers and lifting on several shades to no avail. The lids are held closed by a weak magnet, so I'm not sure they're as secure as most single eyeshadow compacts in my stash--I wish it really locked in, but there's definitely a magnet that pulls the lid down if it's within 2mm of the base.

The mattes are velvety, blendable, and dense without being thick or too heavy, and they have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation where a little can go a long way with some of the deeper and richer hues. The satin and pearl finishes are smooth, lightly creamy, and firmer but not dense or thick with good pigmentation, blendability, and easy application. The more metallic finishes tend to be softer, creamy, and smooth with a bit more denseness and no powderiness. The sparkly/glittery shades are often designed to be applied wet for richer coverage or intensity, which has largely been my experience. Most of the shades last between eight and nine hours.

Browse all of our Pat McGrath EYEdols Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

01/10

Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath EYEdols Eyeshadows | Look Details
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath EYEdols Eyeshadows | Look Details
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Synthetica EYEdols Eyeshadow

Synthetica

Pat McGrath Synthetica Eyeshadow ($25.00 for 0.04 oz.) is a medium purple with subtle, cool undertones and a sparkling finish. It had nearly opaque pigmentation but seemed like it was packed with more sparkle than base pigment, which is why there was a slight sheerness detected along the edges if I looked closely. The texture was lightly creamy, dense without being thick, and despite the amount of sparkle in it, the color adhered well with minimal fallout both during application as well as over the nine hours it lasted for.

Formula Overview

$25.00/0.04 oz. - $625.00 Per Ounce

Pat McGrath's eyeshadows are, generally, supposed to be "super-saturated" with "creamy, soft textures" and "extreme blendability and adherence without creasing." A lot of how well they perform (and to some degree, how they are supposed to be applied and marketed) depends on the type of shades, but by and large, the eyeshadows perform very much as they are described.

The brand released single eyeshadows in March 2019, and the shades have been consistent in quality, look, and feel. They are not removable, unfortunately, so one would have to depot like any other single eyeshadow--I tried using tweezers and lifting on several shades to no avail. The lids are held closed by a weak magnet, so I'm not sure they're as secure as most single eyeshadow compacts in my stash--I wish it really locked in, but there's definitely a magnet that pulls the lid down if it's within 2mm of the base.

The mattes are velvety, blendable, and dense without being thick or too heavy, and they have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation where a little can go a long way with some of the deeper and richer hues. The satin and pearl finishes are smooth, lightly creamy, and firmer but not dense or thick with good pigmentation, blendability, and easy application. The more metallic finishes tend to be softer, creamy, and smooth with a bit more denseness and no powderiness. The sparkly/glittery shades are often designed to be applied wet for richer coverage or intensity, which has largely been my experience. Most of the shades last between eight and nine hours.

Browse all of our Pat McGrath EYEdols Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract, Silica, Zinc Stearate, Mica, Talc, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Tin Oxide, Sorbic Acid, Aluminum Dimyristate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Iron Oxides (Ci 77499), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891).

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/07

Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow

Dark Matter

Pat McGrath Dark Matter Eyeshadow ($25.00 for 0.04 oz.) is a medium-dark black with a satin finish. It had rich, opaque pigmentation with a smooth, denser consistency–it felt like a cream-powder hybrid, as there was some slip to it but didn’t actually feel wet nor did it indent when pushed on. If you’re someone who likes to use black eyeshadow to darken other shades and always worries about overdoing it, this type of texture is great for darkening without fallout or fear of going too heavy as it’s very easy to control. It wore well for 10 hours before fading slightly on me. It performed consistently with the version found in the Subliminal Dark Star palette.

Formula Overview

$25.00/0.04 oz. - $625.00 Per Ounce

Pat McGrath's eyeshadows are, generally, supposed to be "super-saturated" with "creamy, soft textures" and "extreme blendability and adherence without creasing." A lot of how well they perform (and to some degree, how they are supposed to be applied and marketed) depends on the type of shades, but by and large, the eyeshadows perform very much as they are described.

The brand released single eyeshadows in March 2019, and the shades have been consistent in quality, look, and feel. They are not removable, unfortunately, so one would have to depot like any other single eyeshadow--I tried using tweezers and lifting on several shades to no avail. The lids are held closed by a weak magnet, so I'm not sure they're as secure as most single eyeshadow compacts in my stash--I wish it really locked in, but there's definitely a magnet that pulls the lid down if it's within 2mm of the base.

The mattes are velvety, blendable, and dense without being thick or too heavy, and they have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation where a little can go a long way with some of the deeper and richer hues. The satin and pearl finishes are smooth, lightly creamy, and firmer but not dense or thick with good pigmentation, blendability, and easy application. The more metallic finishes tend to be softer, creamy, and smooth with a bit more denseness and no powderiness. The sparkly/glittery shades are often designed to be applied wet for richer coverage or intensity, which has largely been my experience. Most of the shades last between eight and nine hours.

Browse all of our Pat McGrath EYEdols Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract, Stearyl Dimethicone, Glyceryl Behenate, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Octadecene, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Talc. May Contain (+/-): Iron Oxides (Ci 77499), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891).

Where to Buy

Current Sales & Deals

  • Sephora
    • Receive a Milk Makeup Hydro Grip Primer trial size with any $25 purchase with code HYDROGRIP, ends 3/30.
    • Most current list of available codes for samples here, ends 12/31.
    • Free shipping on $50+ orders (free on any order for Rouge members), ends 12/31.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

27 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Iโ€™m loving these shadows but Iโ€™m confused about the F rating on Lapis Luxury. You state in the review that it had intense pigmentation and creamy smooth and dense consistency without being too thick, yet you gave it really low ratings for pigmentation and texture. From the way you describe it, it should be rated at least a B+ I think. Maybe there was an error of some sort?

Sorry, Stephanie – that’s just me being a totally inept and typing wrong and proceeding to apparently miss it when I previewed the most. It should be fixed now. Again, I’m really sorry for my carelessness and stupidity causing you confusion and wasting your time to ask me about it at all!

No worries Christine! I had a feeling it was an error and mistakes happen. Iโ€™m sorry I made you feel that way. Thank you for correcting the error. I really enjoy your reviews. Iโ€™m so glad that Pat McGrath has released singles of her eyeshadows. Itโ€™s as if she read our mind!

Christine, I think there is an error for the review score under Lapis Luxury on the introductory page. Under the body of the review it shows an A+ but the face page says a C+. I was shocked when I saw it because of how it swatched and how it has performed in the past. These are all beautiful and I will be picking up a couple once I decide to end my low buy. So glad they are permanent.

Sorry, I didn’t type in the correct rating (I put 1,0 instead of 10,10), and I stupidly didn’t catch it when I previewed the post. The photos for Statuesque are correct, though…

Yes, my saying the photo was wrong was my stupid error. I had already backed out of the post and then made the mistake of trusting my memory so I was thinking of Synthetica. Just ignore me! Synthetica is one of the ones I will pick up for sure. That and Lapis are just really beautiful shades. I am hoping she broadens her shade range with future single releases. Thank you, Christine.

Love the purples and blue! WOW. Can we build our own palette instead of $25 singles? ;o) Thanks for the reviews!

I have found, as a general rule, that a line’s best quality e/shadows are its singles. I’m not entirely sure why that is the case. Perhaps it’s because they are permanent (at least for awhile) and their manufacture doesn’t have to meet some artificial deadline like — spring collection, summer collection, holiday collection, etc. Yes, they usually are more expensive, but they tend to include more product. If you find a beautiful color that screams ‘you’, I think the added price is worth it. Said another way, how many colors go unused and unloved in a palette? How much is their wasted collective cost? Finally, if you love the purples and blues, these are a very good buy due to their quality. Most purples and blues aren’t. And, you don’t have to purchase them all at the same time. It’s all in how you value the cost of the singles vs the cost of palettes. In the long run, which are really the value purchase? For me, it’s the singles — hands down.

Your eye look in this post is stunning, beautiful, gorgeous, etc. <3 I love your use of color, especially that purple, which is to die for. THANK YOU for all of your amazing reviews and swatches!

Sigh… I need to win the lottery so that I can buy them all! In seriousness though, I have wanted the Mothership IV Decadance palette ever since it was released, especially for Lapis Luxury. I couldnโ€™t t afford it at the time and it has been out of stock ever since I tucked away enough $ for it. I may end up just buying a few of the singles to compliment my other Mothership palettes. Itโ€™s been so hard to buy other brands since I got my Pat McGrath palettes because they just donโ€™t perform as well. Iโ€™m totally in love with her formulas.

I feel just like you! Why wonโ€™t she re-release that one! ?

I was hoping for Provavocatrix single from Bronze Sump,Iโ€™ve. I love that as a quick topper.
I amdestashingbecause of her!

Despite having UD Plunge and CP Coconut, I am so getting Lapis Luxury! This is 100% identical to a perfect metallic teal e/s that I owned in my early 20’s made by Revlon. Yes, Revlon once knew how to make great eyeshadow, way back!
Dark Matter is on my list for the inevitable day I run out of MAC Nehru. So far, that has been my easiest to use black e/s.

But, hey, now we have got to talk about that SUBLIME eye look you made from these shades! This is Pro level talent!

HI Christine,

If you have the original Dark Matter (domed single) that came her first set, would you say it performs the same? Thanks! Very nice look on the eye, but not enough for me to shell out $25 a pop. Haven’t seen a color yet in the lot that does s siren’s call to me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Argh, no dupe in my collection for Lapis Luxury and I don’t have the Decadence palette (boo hoo). I’m convincing myself I don’t need it since I don’t use that color a lot. (While yet, thinking about it in my afterthoughts, LOL!)

And whoa, I almost skipped it, Purple Reign is stunning!!!!! I have been eyeing La Vie en Rose, so that palette may have to come visit me permanently!

Totally gorgeous eye look…ooh, ahh! Purple Reign is crush-worthy, but these are expensive, so I will be responsible and keep my wallet closed.

I am loving these… Purple Reign though!!!! *drool* I was really hoping it was closer to Enchanted from ABH, but I can easily justify having both. Dah well, I’m making a huge investment in my vanity and creativity this year because I am FINALLY going to get some PMG; I can’t wait any longer!!! lol I saw other searches and love how they look on brown skin.

I felt the same way and during the holidays PMG (and I think Sephora) had some great sales that saved me a lot on my first PMG palette Mothership I Subliminal, normally โ‚ฌ115 I was able to purchase for โ‚ฌ86 (I think it was a 25% off sale). So, if you can wait a little longer, I’d say wait for a sale.

Loving the vibrant shades in this grouping. Personally drawn to Synthetica.

Christine, in the dupes for Statuesque, there are references to “PiP” in the brackets for a number of dupes. What does ‘PiP’ refer to?

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! ๐Ÿ™‚ If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!