ColourPop The Zodiac Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches

01/11

Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
ColourPop The Zodiac Palette | Look Details
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
ColourPop The Zodiac Palette | Look Details
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
ColourPop The Zodiac Palette | Look Details
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
ColourPop The Zodiac Palette | Look Details
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette

The Zodiac

Colour Pop The Zodiac 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette ($16.00 for 0.36 oz.) is a new, limited edition palette that features an array of shimmers, mattes, neutrals, and pops of color. There were a couple of shades that were misses in the palette, but most were good, so if The Aquarius and The Pisces weren’t the shades you were drooling over, you aren’t as likely to find the palette lacking.

The shimmer formula used for most of the eyeshadows was softer and more loosely-pressed, so they worked best by pressing/patting them on or using fingertips/dampened brushes, which some may do normally and others have no desire to do so. I feel like we’ve been seeing an influx of this type of shimmer texture, but it does seem like shimmer eyeshadows that are capable of application with dry and dampened brushes offer more versatility (as the community has used a dampened brush to intensify pigmentation and finish with shimmery eyeshadows for years!).

The Zodiac
The Zodiac
B

Limited Edition

8
Product
9
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8
Longevity
4.5
Application
84%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Colour Pop The Aries Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Aries Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Aries Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Aries Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Aries Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Aries Pressed Powder Shadow

The Aries

The Aries is a rich, medium-dark orange with warm, red undertones and a gold shimmer. The pigmentation was opaque in a single layer, while the texture was softly pressed in the pan, which helped it blend easily on my skin but was best applied in pressing and patting motions or used with a dampened brush to avoid fallout. It wore well for eight hours on me before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Tin Oxide, Talc, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

The Aries
The Aries
A-

Permanent

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop The Taurus Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Taurus Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Taurus Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Taurus Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Taurus Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Taurus Pressed Powder Shadow

The Taurus

The Taurus is a soft brown with strong, warm yellow undertones and a matte finish. It had excellent color payoff that applied well to bare skin with smooth, even coverage that blended out easily. The texture was soft without being too powdery. This shade lasted nicely for eight hours before fading slightly.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

The Taurus
A

Permanent

10
Product
10
Pigmentation
10
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
97%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Colour Pop The Gemini Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Gemini Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Gemini Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Gemini Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Gemini Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Gemini Pressed Powder Shadow

The Gemini

The Gemini is a muted, light-medium gold with subtle, warm undertones and a sparkling, metallic sheen. It had nearly opaque color coverage in a single layer (and it was full coverage if applied with fingertips or a dampened brush) paired with a soft, slightly looser press that resulted in slight fallout during application. It stayed on well for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Talc, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Bronze Powder (CI 77400), Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

The Gemini
B+

Permanent

8.5
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
89%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop The Cancer Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Cancer Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Cancer Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Cancer Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Cancer Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Cancer Pressed Powder Shadow

The Cancer

The Cancer is a light, pinky-peach with warm undertones and a metallic sheen. I found that the color could lean pinker or peachier depending on what it was paired with. The texture was soft, smooth, and blendable but slightly more loosely pressed, so it could have fallout if I wasn’t careful to press it onto my lid. It wore well for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Lauroyl Lysine, Silica, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Talc, Caprylyl Glycol, Tin Oxide, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

The Cancer
A-

Permanent

8.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
90%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Colour Pop The Leo Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Leo Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Leo Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Leo Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Leo Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Leo Pressed Powder Shadow

The Leo

The Leo is a light-medium orange with warm, reddish undertones and lots of warm, gold shimmer that resulted in a metallic sheen. The eyeshadow was richly pigmented, while the texture was soft, blendable, and easy to work with on my lid, though it was more loosely pressed and had a bit of fallout unless I used a dampened brush with it. It lasted for just over eight hours on me before I noticed any fading.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Tin Oxide, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Carmine (CI 75470), Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

The Leo
The Leo
A-

Permanent

8.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
90%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop The Virgo Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Virgo Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Virgo Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Virgo Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Virgo Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Virgo Pressed Powder Shadow

The Virgo

The Virgo is a medium-dark taupe-brown with neutral-to-cool undertones and a mostly matte finish. It had opaque pigmentation that applied evenly to bare skin, but this shade caused everything I layered it over/blended it into to turn ashy and grayish, which made it exceptionally difficult to use within the palette. As one of the deeper shades in the palette, I kept trying to incorporate it into my crease area, and it ruined the space as it didn’t define, it lightened and reflected light. I’ve seen this occur with some shades, but it’s usually a shade that has an obvious white or light base (like a beige). The consistency was soft, slightly powdery, but it wasn’t difficult to blend out. It stayed on well for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Zinc Stearate, Boron Nitride, Lauroyl Lysine, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Caprylyl Glycol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Talc, Dimethiconol, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

The Virgo
B+

Permanent

8
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
88%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Colour Pop The Libra Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Libra Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Libra Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Libra Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Libra Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Libra Pressed Powder Shadow

The Libra

The Libra is a soft, medium pink with strong, warmundertones and a satin finish. It had good color coverage that was buildable to full coverage with less than half of a layer on top. The texture was finely-milled, velvety, and blendable without being powdery. It lasted well eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

The Libra
The Libra
A

Permanent

9.5
Product
9
Pigmentation
10
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
93%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop The Scorpio Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Scorpio Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Scorpio Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Scorpio Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Scorpio Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Scorpio Pressed Powder Shadow

The Scorpio

The Scorpio is a medium plum with strong, warm undertones and a frosted sheen. The pigmentation was fantastic, while the texture was smooth and lightly creamy without being too softly or too firmly pressed in the pan. It applied well and stayed on nicely for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Talc, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

The Scorpio
A

Permanent

10
Product
10
Pigmentation
10
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
97%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop The Sagittarius Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Sagittarius Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Sagittarius Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Sagittarius Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Sagittarius Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Sagittarius Pressed Powder Shadow

The Sagittarius

The Sagittarius is a deep berry with cooler undertones and a mostly matte finish. There was the barest amount of micro-pearl, but it seemed to be there to help the eyeshadow blend rather than altered the finish. The texture was drier and dusty in the pan, and it was harder to apply this shade evenly. I was able to build up coverage to mostly opaque pigmentation, but it was always a little patchy and clung to areas of my eye noticeably (like it was absorbing natural oils, though I noticed it did this even over a silicone-based primer). It wore well for eight hours on me before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Zinc Stearate, Boron Nitride, Lauroyl Lysine, Phenoxyethanol, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Dimethicone, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Caprylyl Glycol, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Talc, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Dimethiconol, Carmine (CI 75470), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007).

7.5
Product
8
Pigmentation
7
Texture
8.5
Longevity
3.5
Application
77%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop The Capricorn Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Capricorn Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Capricorn Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Capricorn Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Capricorn Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Capricorn Pressed Powder Shadow

The Capricorn

The Capricorn is a soft black with flecks of gold sparkle over a matte finish. The majority of the sparkles disappeared when applied, whether trapped in my brush or the casualty of fallout. The texture was soft, slightly dry, but it was blendable and easy enough to work with. This shade stayed on well for eight hours before fading noticeably on me.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Zinc Stearate, Boron Nitride, Lauroyl Lysine, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Caprylyl Glycol, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Talc, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Dimethiconol, Tin Oxide, Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

The Capricorn
B+

Permanent

8.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
89%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop The Aquarius Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Aquarius Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Aquarius Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Aquarius Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Aquarius Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Aquarius Pressed Powder Shadow

The Aquarius

The Aquarius is a brighter, cobalt blue with very faint micro-shimmer over a matte finish. It had sheer coverage, which built up to semi-opaque coverage with three to four layers. The consistency was drier and on the chalky side, which made it prone to fallout and more challenging to apply evenly to bare skin. I tried it over primer, and it was easier to blend out, but it was still a challenge to build it out and blend the edges out overall. It started to fade on me after seven hours of wear.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Carmine (CI 75470), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007).

The Aquarius
F

Permanent

4.5
Product
4.5
Pigmentation
6
Texture
6.5
Longevity
3
Application
54%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop The Pisces Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Pisces Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Pisces Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Pisces Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Pisces Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Pisces Pressed Powder Shadow

The Pisces

The Pisces is a light-medium aqua with subtle, cool undertones and a sparkling finish. It had a chunkier consistency and was more loosely pressed, which resulted in more product getting onto my brush. This shade was a challenge to work with using a dry brush; it was functional when I used fingertips or a dampened brush, which helped the chunkier sparkle bind together and adhere to the lid. With firmer, pressing motions, I was able to get good coverage and hold out of it. There was initial fallout but only slight fallout later on if I applied with a dampened brush; with a dry brush, there was moderate fallout throughout wear.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Zinc Stearate, Lauryl Laurate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Polyethylene, Silica, Tridecyl Trimellitate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Mineral Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tin Oxide, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007).

The Pisces
C

Permanent

7
Product
9
Pigmentation
7
Texture
7
Longevity
4
Application
76%
Total

Where to Buy

Current Sales & Deals

  • ColourPop$5 off $15+ order with code COLOURPOPPIN, ends 12/31. 15% off $20+ order when you sign up for ColourPop's email newsletter, ends 12/31.
  • Ulta
    • Gorgeous Hair Event on now, 50% off daily beauty steals (view here), ends 10/26.
    • 20% off coupon (plus one for your BFF), includes prestige (sent via email), ends 10/26.
    • Free shipping on $50+ orders, ends 12/31.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

24 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Comments on this post are closed.

I really like the blue and gold look you created with this palette. I’m tempted to buy it because of that–and I like stars and constellations in general. LOL!

So often, looking at the dupes for new palette shades, regret is reinforced. In this case, for old mufe tangerine…AND I DON’T WANT THE NEW ONE. Still sore about that reformulation. I think that’s the biggest offender on the ‘if it’s not broken, don’t fix it’ list of all time.

I just purchased this today and can’t wait to receive it! I am a bit bummed about the Virgo shade. I hoped it would be a nice cooler-toned deepening shade. I’m still pumped though!

It’s a pretty collection of random shades and it’s a shame that the brand allowed some absolute fails in here – like the Aquarius shade, as Colour Pop has some beautiful blues in their range. Gorgeous eye looks Christine.

I bought this palette, totally drawn to the theme and the colors. If the next trend becomes things centered around the zodiac and/or space, I am here for it. I knew going into it that some of the shades would be problematic, but I am okay with doing a bit extra to make them work. Also, I really love the looks you created, so now I really can’t wait for it to arrive!

Yes please! I’m not into astrology, but shifting the trend to astrology and space and away from unicorns and mermaids would please me greatly. So over it. Actually, was never into it.

Meh. Even back when I was super in to astrology and stuff, this palette only has around 6 or 7 shades I really love, so the “old” me would have passed on this, too.

Boring boring boring. Thr Sagittarius and The Aquarius were the only 2 shades I was really interested in and they did not impress me too much in the searches or descriptions. This is a pass for me. Btw, I’m never thrilled with the Aries shades in palettes. I want it to be a true fiery red

Woke up this morning to realize that I placed a Colourpop order in the middle of the night. Yes, I sleep-shopped. This palette is one of the products I ordered, plus another eyeshadow palette and two Super Shock blushes. Well, at least they’re not expensive. From now on, I’m going to charge the iPad in another room when I go to bed.

kinda bummed about this; kathleen was so excited and so very convincing when she did her video about this palette! I was kinda sold on the spot, but for meh reviews, I’m maybe rethinking… love your eye looks with it tho, christine! beautiful! you make me consistently jealous of your ability to turn any product into beauty!!

I know she said she had to to stay true to the zodiac colors, but I just look at it and feel like it’s quite all over the place color-wise. I have a hard time conceptualizing looks I’d do with it, and I think it would end up being a palette I rarely reach for because of that. I tend to like thematic palettes. Warm, cool, brights, nudes, etc. It gives me a direction. I will say Colourpop has many wonderful products, and I’ve overall been happy with them as a brand.

I feel the exact same way. I have a hard time with palettes that are too all-over-the-place. However, I “accidentally” bought this one, so it will be interesting to see how I can make it work. If I look at it without Aquarius, Pisces, and Aries, it’s a bit more cohesive.

I actually like the colors in this palette, but I have dupes in my stash for the majority, and I’m annoyed that my sign’s color got an “F.” :-/

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!