Coloured Raine Power Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches

01/09

Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power Palette | Look Details
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power Palette | Look Details
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette

Power

Coloured Raine Power 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette ($39.00 for 0.44 oz.) is a new, limited edition eyeshadow palette that contains a deeper, purple/plum-themed mix of hues. There are five shimmers and four mattes. The shimmers all have a more emollient, denser/thicker nature to them and most felt a bit more cream-like as a result.

The mattes were the least consistent as the pigmentation ranged from semi-sheer to nearly opaque, though they were all buildable, and they varied in how readily they blended out. The mattes were improved when used over an eyeshadow primer, so the palette will work better for someone who typically uses a primer with their eye looks.

Power
8.5
Product
9
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
87%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/03

Coloured Raine Truth Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Truth Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Truth Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Truth Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Truth Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Truth Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Truth Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Truth Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Truth Eyeshadow

Truth

Truth is a bright, medium purple with subtle, cool undertones and a frosted sheen. It had good color payoff in a single layer, which adhered well to bare skin and diffused nicely along the edges. The consistency was denser, more emollient, and felt more like a heavily-pressed cream than a traditional powder eyeshadow. It wore well for eight hours on me before creasing slightly on me.

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.064 oz. - $109.22 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Triethylhexanoin, Dimethicone, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Myristate, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin May Contain +/- Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Manganese, Violet (CI 77742), Tin Oxide (CI 77861)

Truth
9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
91%
Total

01/03

Coloured Raine Legacy Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Legacy Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Legacy Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Legacy Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Legacy Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Legacy Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Legacy Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Legacy Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Legacy Eyeshadow

Legacy

Legacy is a pale lavender with cooler undertones and a sparkling finish that shifted from cooler violet to slightly warmer, pink-lavender. It seemed to have a more translucent base, so the coverage came more from all of the shimmer and sparke, while the translucency made it easy to use as a layering shade on top of other eyeshadows (like Truth–great combo!). The brand listed this shade as a topper, so the way it worked and the coverage level seemed as expected. The texture felt emollient to the touch and blended out well without fallout. The color stayed on nicely for eight hours before fading visibly.

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.064 oz. - $109.22 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Aluminum Calcium Sodium Silicate, Dimethicone, Triethylhexanoin, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Myristate, Mica, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin May Contain +/- Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Tin Oxide (CI 77861)

Legacy
9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/03

Coloured Raine Respect Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Respect Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Respect Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Respect Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Respect Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Respect Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Respect Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Respect Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Respect Eyeshadow

Respect

Respect is a medium-dark, warmer reddish-copper base with flecks of pink-to-blue shifting sparkle. The consistency was emollient, heavier and thicker to the touch, and it worked best with fingertip application. If you’re less inclined to use fingertips, a flat, synthetic brush would be your next best bet, which I preferred over a wet brush. It had good color coverage in one layer, which was buildable to full coverage. The eyeshadow applied evenly and blended out nicely without causing fallout. It lasted well for eight hours on me before creasing faintly.

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.064 oz. - $109.22 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Silica, Mica, Zinc Stearate, Triethylhexanoin, Dimethicone, Magnesium Myristate, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin May Contain +/- Iron Oxide (CI 77491), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Carmine (CI 75470)

Respect
9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
91%
Total

01/02

Coloured Raine Snitch Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Snitch Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Snitch Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Snitch Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Snitch Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Snitch Eyeshadow

Snitch

Snitch is a rich, burgundy red with subtle, cool undertones and a semi-matte finish. It had barely-there micro-shimmer that seemed to help it blend out more readily but didn’t actually impact the finish, as it appeared quite matte in practice. It had nearly opaque pigmentation in a single layer, which was buildable to full coverage. The texture was soft, lightly powdery but rather smooth, so I expected more blendability than I experienced but was workable. I’d recommend using a lighter hand and placing color initially with a smaller, more detailed brush and then using a clean brush to diffuse and blend out. This shade wore well for eight and a half hours on me before I noticed fading.

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.064 oz. - $109.22 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Zinc Stearate, Boron Nitride, Phenoxyethanol, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Ethylhexylglycerin May Contain +/- FD&C Red 7 Calcium Lake (CI 15850:1), Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Ultramarines (CI 77007)

Snitch
8.5
Product
9
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
9
Longevity
4.5
Application
88%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/03

Coloured Raine Revenge Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Revenge Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Revenge Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Revenge Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Revenge Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Revenge Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Revenge Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Revenge Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Revenge Eyeshadow

Revenge

Revenge is a light-medium copper with warmer, orange undertones and flecks of peach-to-pink shifting sparkle. It had nearly opaque color payoff that adhered well to bare skin, but it seemed slightly chunky and had a more loosely-pressed feel to it, so there was a bit of fallout if I wasn’t careful. On the flip side, as it wasn’t so thick and dense in the pan, it was easier to apply and blend out with all types of brushes/techniques compared to the other duochrome shades in the palette. It stayed on nicely for eight hours on me fading visibly.

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.064 oz. - $109.22 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Zinc Stearate, Triethylhexanoin, Dimethicone, Silica, Magnesium Myristate, Mica, Aluminum Calcium Sodium Silicate, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin May Contain +/- Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Tin Oxide (CI 77861)

Revenge
9
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
91%
Total

01/02

Coloured Raine Deception Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Deception Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Deception Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Deception Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Deception Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Deception Eyeshadow

Deception

Deception is a muted, rosy mauve with warmer undertones and a matte finish. It had semi-opaque color coverage that was buildable, but the texture was slightly drier and thin, which I did find made an impact on application–it just was harder to really diffuse and blend out. It was easier to work with over an eyeshadow primer but still required some fussing. This shade lasted well for eight hours on me before I noticed any fading.

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.064 oz. - $109.22 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Boron Nitride, Mica, Magnesium Myristate, Triethylhexanoin, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Lauroyl Lysine May Contain +/- Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), FD&C Red No.40 Lake (CI 16035)

7.5
Product
9
Pigmentation
7.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4
Application
81%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Coloured Raine Alibi Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Alibi Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Alibi Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Alibi Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Alibi Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Alibi Eyeshadow

Alibi

Alibi is a deep, plummy purple with warm undertones and a frosted finish. It had opaque pigmentation with a denser, slightly firmer consistency that felt more silicone-heavy. The color applied fairly well to bare skin, but I highly recommend using a flat, synthetic brush and pressing and gently pushing the color into place. At this point, it’s more of a modification of technique to use with the heavier, silicone-based formulas we’re seeing (which tend to have a nice depth and overall adhesion, so tradeoffs). It wore well for eight hours on me before fading slightly.

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.064 oz. - $109.22 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Triethylhexanoin, Dimethicone, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Myristate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin May Contain +/- Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Tin Oxide (CI 77861)

Alibi
8.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
90%
Total

01/02

Coloured Raine Betrayal Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Betrayal Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Betrayal Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Betrayal Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Betrayal Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Betrayal Eyeshadow

Betrayal

Betrayal is a medium-dark, reddish-berry with subtle, cool undertones and a matte finish. It had semi-opaque, buildable color payoff that applied evenly to bare skin and blended out without too much effort, though I’d recommend using an eyeshadow primer with it. The texture was lightly dusty in the pan and thin without being too dry. It stayed on well for eight and a half hours on me before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.064 oz. - $109.22 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Zinc Stearate, Boron Nitride, Talc, Triethylhexanoin, Phenoxyethanol, Lauroyl Lysine, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Ethylhexylglycerin May Contain +/- FD&C Red 7 Calcium Lake (CI 15850:1), Ultramarines (CI 77007)

8.5
Product
8.5
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
9
Longevity
4.5
Application
87%
Total

01/02

Coloured Raine Testify Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Testify Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Testify Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Testify Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Testify Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Testify Eyeshadow

Testify

Testify is a muted, medium-dark plum with warmer undertones and a mostly matte finish. It had semi-sheer to medium coverage in a single layer, which was buildable to more semi-opaque coverage with two to three layers. The texture seemed slightly stiffer, thin, and on the drier side, which all contributed to it being less workable. I’d definitely say that a primer was necessary for this shade, as it helped to mitigate some of the stiffness and improved blendability. The color lasted nicely for eight hours on me before I noticed any fading.

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.064 oz. - $109.22 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Zinc Stearate, Talc, Boron Nitride, Bismuth Oxychloride, Triethylhexanoin, Phenoxyethanol, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Lauroyl Lysine, Ethylhexylglycerin May Contain +/- Ultramarines (CI 77007), FD&C Red No.40 Lake (CI 16035), Iron Oxides (CI 77499), D&C Red 27 Lake (CI 45410)

Testify
6
Product
7
Pigmentation
6
Texture
8.5
Longevity
3
Application
68%
Total

Where to Buy

Current Sales & Deals

  • Beauty BayFree tracked shipping on $50+ orders / free express shipping on $100+ orders, ends 12/31.
  • Coloured Raine10% off with code TEMPTALIA (a few products may be excluded), ends 12/31.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

14 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

As I look at this, I cannot help but feel like I’m probably covered between having VP It’s My Pleasure, ABH x Jackie Aina and a few other palettes around here? If I somehow figure it out, I’ll decide whether to order it!

Apart from Testify, this is a solid palette offering a range of hues in the pink/purple theme. I really liked the Alibi shade. And I think a 9 pan is just the right size too.

Shame about Testify, but this is otherwise a very appealing palette. I know I have one or more indie shadows that resemble Respect — I must dig them out!

Irrational want: I have Coloured Raine QofH, ABH Ren, Nabla Poison Garden, Huda new nude, Huda Mauve Obsessions and a slew of Sydney Grace.. so many choices and near dupes, but I find this palette very eye-catching. I love that purple!

Great dupe list, as always! But I think a fab one for Legacy would be Colour Pop’s ‘Ice Dream’ .. It might even be more pigmented! I adore your eye look, and Truth is exquisite..

I wasn’t sure I wanted this palette until I started looking at each individual shade and your swatches. Now I think this might be my first Coloured Raine palette. It’s just breathtaking.

Snitch is stunning. I just got the Queen of Hearts because it was randomly on sale and I’m obsessed but probably won’t make a new CR purchase for a bit!

I have super close to “eh close enough” dupes for 80% of this palette but I still really want it. I will add it to my wishlist and if it is still available and I still feel the same way about it come Black Friday, I just may grab it. I am generally never disappointed by CR, and even though Testify scored so low, I know I’d be able to work with since I always wear primer.

This is a very pretty palette and while I have dupes for most of the shades, there is something nice about having all the shades in one palette. I think overall a good score and the shades I like are ones that have scored well. I think this is a definite maybe, LOL!

Very interesting palette . I heard about the Coloured Rain/ Power collab , but never really saw what the color story was . Or maybe I wasn’t paying attention , but its beautiful! I love all the plums and purples they used . Truth, Albi, and Betrayal all look like so intense !

I love my Power Palette. The shades that really drew me in perform great and since I am 100% a primer person the poor rated ones here function as I need them to. My lids are way too oily to not use a primer so needing one doesn’t bother me. I can see how that would frustrate people who want to cut out an extra step.

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!