Temptalia Logo
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

ColourPop Yes, Please! Pressed Powder Shadow Palette Review, Photos, Swatches

01/11

Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
ColourPop Yes, Please! Look | Look Details
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
ColourPop Yes, Please! Look | Look Details
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
ColourPop Yes, Please! Look | Look Details
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
ColourPop Yes, Please! Look | Look Details
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Yes, Please! 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette

Yes, Please!

ColourPop Yes, Please! Pressed Powder Shadow Palette ($16.00 for 0.36 oz.) is a new, limited edition palette filled with twelve shades of warm neutrals in a mix of mattes and shimmers. Almost every single shade performed well, was pigmented, long-wearing, and easy to work with (one fell a little short but wasn’t bad!). The pans were removable, and each one was 0.03 oz. (full-sized eyeshadows are 0.05 from ColourPop), which was plenty of product for a palette without feeling or looking tiny. It released a week or so ago, sold out very quickly, but it will be restocked soon–ColourPop just postponed the restock date yesterday and hasn’t announced a new date yet, but I’m sure it’ll be soon.

It absolutely has several very, very similar shades to the Natasha Denona Sunset Eyeshadow Palette. You can compare them side-by-side here to see just how many shades overlap (all except Spoiled, which is a lot warmer than the closest shade in the Sunset palette, Panjin).

Yes, Please!
9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Full-Zip Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Full-Zip Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Full-Zip Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Full-Zip Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Full-Zip Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Full-Zip Pressed Powder Shadow

Full-Zip

Full-Zip is a light-medium beige with warm undertones and a matte finish. The consistency was incredibly smooth, almost creamy, and finely-milled. It had opaque color coverage that blended out easily on the lid and lasted for seven and a half hours on me. (This shade is also available as a single and was previously released.)

Formula Overview

$5.00/0.05 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, TALC, BORON NITRIDE, ZINC STEARATE, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, SILICA, PHENOXYETHANOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DIMETHICONOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), MICA (CI 77019), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891).

Full-Zip
Full-Zip
A-

Permanent in Palette

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8
Longevity
5
Application
91%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Big Cocktails Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Big Cocktails Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Big Cocktails Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Big Cocktails Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Big Cocktails Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Big Cocktails Pressed Powder Shadow

Big Cocktails

Big Cocktails is a brighter, medium orange with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had rich pigmentation that covered the lid with even, smooth coverage. It was soft enough to kick up a bit of excess product in the pan, but it blended out well and did not lose its intensity as I did so. This shade wore well for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$5.00/0.05 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, TALC, BORON NITRIDE, ZING STEARATE, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, SILICA, PHENOXYETHANOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DIMETHICONOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, CARMINE (CI 75470), MICA (CI 77019), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140).

Big Cocktails
A-

Permanent in Palette

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Champs Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Champs Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Champs Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Champs Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Champs Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Champs Pressed Powder Shadow

Champs

Champs is a light-medium peach with soft, warm undertones and a matte finish. The eyeshadow had a smooth, finely-milled texture that was more substantial, so it had a creamier feel and wasn’t so dusty in the pan. It had opaque color payoff that lasted for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$5.00/0.05 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, TALC, BORON NITRIDE, ZING STEARATE, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, SILICA, PHENOXYETHANOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DIMETHICONOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, MICA (CI 77019), IRON OXIDES (CI 77492), RED 40 LAKE (CI 16035), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891).

Champs
Champs
A

Permanent in Palette

10
Product
10
Pigmentation
10
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
97%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Bling Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Bling Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Bling Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Bling Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Bling Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Bling Pressed Powder Shadow

Bling

Bling is a deep, reddish copper with warm undertones and a frosted sheen. It had intense color payoff and a smooth, moderately dense texture (could feel the silicones in it). I didn’t have any issues using it with a standard eyeshadow brush (MAC 239), but it would “pop” more applied with a flat, synthetic brush. This shade wore well for eight and a half hours before fading on me.

Formula Overview

$5.00/0.05 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, DIMETHICONOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, TALC, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, TIN OXIDE, MICA (CI 77019), BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), RED 40 LAKE (CI 16035), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891).

Bling
Bling
A

Permanent in Palette

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
93%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Louie Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Louie Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Louie Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Louie Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Louie Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Louie Pressed Powder Shadow

Louie

Louie is a rich, medium-dark coral with warm, red undertones and a coppery sheen. The pigmentation was fully opaque, while the eyeshadow felt soft, smooth, and moderately dense. It applied evenly to bare skin, but I noticed that it did not appear as metallic unless really pressed onto the skin. It was slightly easier to use it with a dampened brush but still wasn’t quite as metallic as it appeared in the pan. I noticed slight fading after eight and a half hours of wear.

Formula Overview

$5.00/0.05 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, DIMETHICONOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, TALC, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, MICA (CI 77019), BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), CARMINE (CI 75470), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), RED 40 LAKE (CI 16035), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891).

Louie
Louie
A-

Permanent in Palette

8.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
9
Longevity
4.5
Application
90%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Butter Cake Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Butter Cake Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Butter Cake Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Butter Cake Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Butter Cake Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Butter Cake Pressed Powder Shadow

Butter Cake

Butter Cake is a light-medium gold with warm, yellow undertones and a sparkling, metallic finish. The consistency was looser in the pan, and I could feel that there were larger sparkle particles in it as well. It had good color payoff, though it wasn’t opaque in a single layer and did not build-up as well without a primer or a dampened brush. This shade wore well for eight hours with a touch of fallout over time.

Formula Overview

$5.00/0.05 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, DIMETHICONOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, TALC, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, SILICA, MICA (CI 77019), BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891).

Butter Cake
B

Permanent in Palette

8
Product
9
Pigmentation
8
Texture
8
Longevity
4.5
Application
83%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Spoiled Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Spoiled Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Spoiled Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Spoiled Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Spoiled Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Spoiled Pressed Powder Shadow

Spoiled

Spoiled is a rich, medium-dark red with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had opaque pigmentation that applied nicely to bare skin–no dragging or unevenness and stayed true-to-pan even when blended. The texture was soft, a little dusty in the pan, but it blended out well and lasted for eight and a half hours on me.

Formula Overview

$5.00/0.05 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, TALC, BORON NITRIDE, ZING STEARATE, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, SILICA, PHENOXYETHANOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DIMETHICONOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, CARMINE (CI 75470), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), MICA (CI 77019), RED 40 LAKE (CI 16035), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891).

Spoiled
Spoiled
A-

Permanent in Palette

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop GNO Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop GNO Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop GNO Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop GNO Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop GNO Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop GNO Pressed Powder Shadow

GNO

GNO is a medium, orange-brown with warm undertones and a matte finish. The color payoff was fantastic, as the eyeshadow felt creamy, soft, and smooth in the pan. It was easy to apply to the lid and blend out the edges. This shade wore well for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$5.00/0.05 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, TALC, BORON NITRIDE, ZING STEARATE, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, SILICA, PHENOXYETHANOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DIMETHICONOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, MICA (CI 77019), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140).

GNO
GNO
A-

Permanent in Palette

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Mischief Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Mischief Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Mischief Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Mischief Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Mischief Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Mischief Pressed Powder Shadow

Mischief

Mischief is a bright, light-medium yellow with soft, warm undertones and a matte finish. It had intense color coverage that applied fairly well to bare skin. The texture was slightly dusty in the pan, so it sheered out a bit on the lid without primer, though I was able to build it up after I let it “melt” on the lid. I had no trouble blending and diffusing the color, though. The eyeshadow started to fade noticeably on me after eight hours of wear.

Formula Overview

$5.00/0.05 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, TALC, BORON NITRIDE, ZING STEARATE, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, SILICA, PHENOXYETHANOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DIMETHICONOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, MICA (CI 77019), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140).

Mischief
Mischief
B+

Permanent in Palette

8.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
8
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
89%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Note to Self Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Note to Self Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Note to Self Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Note to Self Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Note to Self Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Note to Self Pressed Powder Shadow

Note to Self

Note to Self is a slightly muted, medium brown with subtle, warm undertones and a matte finish. It had excellent color payoff that applied evenly to bare skin. The texture was finely-milled, velvety, and blendable with good wear time (eight hours).

Formula Overview

$5.00/0.05 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, TALC, BORON NITRIDE, ZING STEARATE, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, SILICA, PHENOXYETHANOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DIMETHICONOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, MICA (CI 77019), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891).

9.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
9.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
94%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Chauffeur Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Chauffeur Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Chauffeur Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Chauffeur Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Chauffeur Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Chauffeur Pressed Powder Shadow

Chauffeur

Chauffeur is a bright, light-medium orange with warm, yellow undertones and a golden, frosted shimmer. The eyeshadow had opaque pigmentation in a single layer, which did not lose its intensity on the lid, but I noticed that as I blended it, the sheen seemed to dissipate a bit. When I tried it with a dampened brush, the finish really amplified (and stayed that way). The texture was soft, smooth, and easy to work with on the lid. This shade wore well for eight and a half hours on me.

Formula Overview

$5.00/0.05 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, DIMETHICONOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, TALC, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, MICA (CI 77019), BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), RED 40 LAKE (CI 16035), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140).

Chauffeur
Chauffeur
A-

Permanent

8.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop French Kiss Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop French Kiss Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop French Kiss Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop French Kiss Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop French Kiss Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop French Kiss Pressed Powder Shadow

French Kiss

French Kiss is a deep, red-brown with subtle, warm undertones and a matte finish. It had rich pigmentation that applied evenly and smoothly on the skin. The texture was soft enough that it was easy to pickup less product on the brush and build up the pigmentation on the lid, but it also delivered full coverage for all over color on the lid if desired. The eyeshadow blended out with ease and lasted for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$5.00/0.05 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

ZINC STEARATE, BORON NITRIDE, LAUROYL LYSINE, DIMETHICONE, PHENOXYETHANOL, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, TALC, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, DIMETHICONOL, SILICA, BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), MICA (CI 77019), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), RED 40 LAKE (CI 16035), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891).

French Kiss
A-

Permanent in Palette

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

Product Availability

Colour Pop 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette $16.00/0.36 OZ.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). (For more information, please check the FAQ.)

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

58 Comments

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the post above for information regarding pricing, availability, dupes, and availability, and keep discussion on-topic.

Please do not ask if/when a review will be posted as we cannot review everything and often change priorities from day-to-day. If you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us. Thank you!

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

Comments on this post are closed.

Do my eyes deceive me?! I feel like I haven’t seen the Temptalia Recommends seal of approval in a while. Maybe I’m not paying attention 😛

I reeeeally want to get this palette because it has so many shades for such a great price and you said the quality is excellent. But realistically, I’ll never ever use true oranges or yellows and this palette is pretty heavy with them.

Great review, though!

I have to say, ColourPop’s quality control is impressive. These are all beautiful shades and scoring so well. I haven’t purchased anything from ColourPop in quite a while. I am going to check out their website today. Lovely eye look, Christine.

I’m slightly furious that this palette happened to come out AFTER I already forked over the money for the Natasha Denona Sunset palette! I love that palette, but with this I could have saved over $100.

In the past, it hasn’t really felt to me that ColourPop is a brand that actively dupes other brands… until this palette. This one is just so, so close to Sunset in every instance but one shade (Spoiled, which is a lot warmer than Panjin from Sunset).

Love this palette! I bought this the second it came out and was not disappointed. I didn’t buy ND Sunset and don’t think I will now that I have this. I love the looks you did with it as they are similar to the ND Sunset looks which I also loved.

I didn’t know these pans were removable so thanks for sharing. I’ll probably keep them in the palette, though.

All in all I feel it was $16 very well spent.

It’s very, very comparable to the key shades in the Sunset palette, IMO, that you definitely don’t need both at all!

HI!
I got this palette, and it doesn’t seem as if the pans are removable. I even contacted CP and they said it wasn’t meant to be removed. =( I am hoping even CP is wrong, I would really like to put them in my magnetic palette. Can you tell me how you removed them, Christine?

I’m surprised to see that I only have a couple of dupes for these shades. Not only that, this palette has dupes for shades I’ve wanted from other palettes – and these iterations have better grades.

Can I just say… I have been fairly critical of the recent warm orange palettes as of late. But…this is how you impress. I’m talking to you UD and Morphe. I like the white packaging. Like the vibrancy of the colors and color selection. Looks like a fun , punchy , Summer palette. And can I also add, this provides more HEAT than UD’s Naked Heat palette. Way to go Colourpop. Finally I’m intrigued!

I hope they restock this one soon! They’re usually really good on restocking though so I doubt it will take too long. Hopefully they’ll stock a good amount of them so they’re more easily accessible.

They were originally going to restock today, but they decided to push it out due to still packing up already-placed orders – but they for sure will be restocking.

To do or not to do, that is the question. Literally. Not because I don’t love it, but because with the exception of 3 shimmer/metallic shades, and perhaps 2 Mattes, I have dupes GALORE of these shades! However, it *is* only $16 and a beauty! Having a dupe for UD Jones is a huge plus, too!
Also wanted to let you know that you did a wonderful job getting this review up for us before CP re-read it! Thank you, Christine!

You’re killing it this week! I also purchased this palette, and I love it! I’m glad to see it performed so well, and received a great rating.

I think I’ll be picking this up — I’ll use most of these shades and at this price, it’s a no-brainer. I’m impressed by how consistent CP is on the whole with this pressed powders line. And, it’s striking how strong the warm neutrals/oranges/reds trend is this season.

Louie. LOUIE! My love, my darling, I neeeeeeeeeed you!

Will definitely snag this (and the highlighter palette!) when they restock.

Dang! I knew this palette was *probably* good, but I didn’t know it would score this high! I love that you can still easily remove the shadows so I can pop them next to my other pressed singles. I can’t wait until this comes back in stock!

‘course,it was sold out when I ordered this week. Certainly would have sprung, had it been available. But this is a major steal, ~$44/oz. unless math deceives me. .03 oz per pan, but that certainly can be enough for a boatload of trendy colors. this red/orange trend is certainly hanging on. Orange is the new neutral. Just love orange. Maybe will miss it, bec who orders cp every week? (Prob many.). And it might be gone for good before long. Still plan to snag that Zoeva palette that dupes a few of these, but this is better than expected and better than it looks on the cp site. Good job, CP and CM!

hope i get my hands on this ! it’s the perfect palette for me .

they were supposed to restock it today , but they pushed it back (tbd) in order to ship out the rest of the palettes from the first launch .

I don’t really wear such bright colours, but I’m willing to try since it’s just $16. The colour payoff on your eyes looks promising.. I want this.

Christine, do you always use eye primer on every look for reviews like this?

I was actually going to buy this one but it had sold out! Love that it’s a high quality super budget-friendly palette!

Bling is super pretty but I’m not sure I’d make use of many of the other shades. I see this being a really popular one though.

I have the Natasha Denona Sunset palette.I got it the second time Sephora released it and I love it I knew I probably would because of how much I adore the Star Palette.I still think I will be getting this Colourpop palette when they restock because I love these colors and it is such a great value.The palette is a real win win situation!!Colourpop has been killing it lately especially with these pressed shadows.

If you don't see your comment yet, it's still in our moderation queue. We try our best to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind. Thank you for your patience!