ColourPop Oh Snap, Parker, With the Band Lippie Stix Reviews & Swatches

1 of 6
Colour Pop Oh Snap Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Oh Snap Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Oh Snap Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Oh Snap Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Oh Snap Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Oh Snap Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Oh Snap Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Oh Snap Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Oh Snap Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Oh Snap Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Oh Snap Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Oh Snap Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Oh Snap Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Oh Snap Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Oh Snap Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Oh Snap Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Oh Snap Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Oh Snap Lippie Stix

Oh Snap

Colour Pop Oh Snap Lippie Stix ($6.00 for 0.0352 oz.) is a muted, light-medium rosy pink with warm undertones and a satin finish. It had opaque pigmentation that adhered evenly across my lips, though I had issues with the color settling into my lip lines a bit–luckily, it was only noticeable to my eye in the close-up photo but not in person. The texture was lightweight, creamy enough not to tug on me, but it didn’t feel overly slippery when worn. It lasted well for five hours and was lightly moisturizing while worn.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$6.00/0.0352 oz. - $170.45 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to have "full coverage" with a "long-wearing, ultra comfortable" feel. Because there are quite a few finishes in the range, some of the results depend more on the finish.

The matte finish tends to be thinner, drier, and firmer in the tube, and they can, occasionally, tug on my lips noticeably during application, but usually have good pigmentation and long wear; they range from non-drying to somewhat drying.

The Creme finish has a creamier, more emollient quality to it that has excellent pigmentation, comfortable wear, and good wear time (four to six hours); it tends to be a little hydrating but occasionally suffers from issues where product gathers in lip lines or they don't go on as evenly as they could. There's a soft, sweet vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Lippie Stix swatches.

Ingredients

Lauryl Laurate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Polyethylene, Stearyl Dimethicone, Synthetic Wax, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Stearoxy Dimethicone, C11-12 Isoparaffin, Hdi/trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, Zeolite, Persea Gratissima (avocado) Oil, Hydrated Silica, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Flavor, Ethyl Vanillin, Allantoin, Mangifera Indica (mango) Seed Butter, Butyrospermum Parkii (shea Butter), Glycerin, Tocopherol, Glycine Soja (soybean) Oil, Silica, C12-16 Alcohol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Palmitic Acid, Betaine, Momordica Grosvenori Fruit Extract, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Oh Snap

PPermanent. $6.00.
A-
A-
8.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
91%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

1 of 6
Colour Pop Parker Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Parker Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Parker Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Parker Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Parker Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Parker Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Parker Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Parker Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Parker Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Parker Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Parker Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Parker Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Parker Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Parker Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Parker Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Parker Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Parker Lippie Stix
Colour Pop Parker Lippie Stix

Parker

Colour Pop Parker Lippie Stix ($6.00 for 0.0352 oz.) is a muted, medium-dark rosy coral with warm undertones and a satin finish. The pigmentation was opaque in a single layer, which applied evenly and smoothly across my lips without pulling on them. The lipstick had a lightweight, thin consistency that was a little tacky and a bit firmer in the tube, but it wasn’t uncomfortable to work with. It stayed on nicely for five hours and was lightly hydrating over time.

And yes, Parker (along with all the other Lippie Stix) arrived as shown in photos – they were all photographed in the same session, and I only opened the cap, twisted up, and immediately shot the close-up photos. Rinsed and repeated across 39 shades!

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$6.00/0.0352 oz. - $170.45 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to have "full coverage" with a "long-wearing, ultra comfortable" feel. Because there are quite a few finishes in the range, some of the results depend more on the finish.

The matte finish tends to be thinner, drier, and firmer in the tube, and they can, occasionally, tug on my lips noticeably during application, but usually have good pigmentation and long wear; they range from non-drying to somewhat drying.

The Creme finish has a creamier, more emollient quality to it that has excellent pigmentation, comfortable wear, and good wear time (four to six hours); it tends to be a little hydrating but occasionally suffers from issues where product gathers in lip lines or they don't go on as evenly as they could. There's a soft, sweet vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Lippie Stix swatches.

Ingredients

Lauryl Laurate, Polyethylene, Synthetic Wax, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, C11-12 Isoparaffin, Stearyl Dimethicone, Stearoxy Dimethicone, Glyceryl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Zeolite, Hdi/trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, Hydrated Silica, Flavor, Ethyl Vanillin, Allantoin, Mangifera Indica (mango) Seed Butter, Butyrospermum Parkii (shea Butter), Glycerin, Persea Gratissima (avocado) Oil, Tocopherol, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Glycine Soja (soybean) Oil, Silica, C12-16 Alcohol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Palmitic Acid, Betaine, Momordica Grosvenori Fruit Extract, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Parker

PPermanent. $6.00.
A-
A-
8.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
91%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 6
Colour Pop With the Band Lippie Stix
Colour Pop With the Band Lippie Stix
Colour Pop With the Band Lippie Stix
Colour Pop With the Band Lippie Stix
Colour Pop With the Band Lippie Stix
Colour Pop With the Band Lippie Stix
Colour Pop With the Band Lippie Stix
Colour Pop With the Band Lippie Stix
Colour Pop With the Band Lippie Stix
Colour Pop With the Band Lippie Stix
Colour Pop With the Band Lippie Stix
Colour Pop With the Band Lippie Stix
Colour Pop With the Band Lippie Stix
Colour Pop With the Band Lippie Stix
Colour Pop With the Band Lippie Stix
Colour Pop With the Band Lippie Stix
Colour Pop With the Band Lippie Stix
Colour Pop With the Band Lippie Stix

With the Band

Colour Pop With the Band Lippie Stix ($6.00 for 0.0352 oz.) is a muted, dusty coral with strong, warm undertones and a semi-matte finish. While it had rich color payoff in a single layer, the product pulled away at my deeper lip lines noticeably, and it seemed to get progressively worse as the color wore on. The fading of the color, especially around the inner areas of my lips, was more apparent with this shade than the average lipstick. The consistency felt velvety and glided easily across my lips, but there was a drier look to it, despite not actually feeling that way on. It wore well for four and a half hours on me and was neither drying nor hydrating.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$6.00/0.0352 oz. - $170.45 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to have "full coverage" with a "long-wearing, ultra comfortable" feel. Because there are quite a few finishes in the range, some of the results depend more on the finish.

The matte finish tends to be thinner, drier, and firmer in the tube, and they can, occasionally, tug on my lips noticeably during application, but usually have good pigmentation and long wear; they range from non-drying to somewhat drying.

The Creme finish has a creamier, more emollient quality to it that has excellent pigmentation, comfortable wear, and good wear time (four to six hours); it tends to be a little hydrating but occasionally suffers from issues where product gathers in lip lines or they don't go on as evenly as they could. There's a soft, sweet vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Lippie Stix swatches.

Ingredients

Cyclopentasiloxane, Caprylyl Methicone, Cyclohexasiloxane, Stearyl Methicone, Polyethylene, Phenyl Trimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Lauryl Laurate, Microcrystalline Wax, Synthetic Beeswax, Paraffin, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Flavor, Mangifera Indica (Mango) Seed Butter, Glycerin, Tocopherol, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, C12-16 Alcohol, Palmitic Acid, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Betaine, Momordica Grosvenori Fruit Extract, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

With the Band

PPermanent. $6.00.
B-
B-
7.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
7.5
Texture
7.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
82%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
The Overview
Lippie Stix
Colour Pop
$6.00/0.0352 oz.

90%

Average

Featured Retailers
We earn commission on sales tracked from links/codes. Thanks for your support!
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
About Reviewer
Review FAQ
Reviewer

Christine Mielke is the editor-in-chief and has been reviewing products for over 14 years.

She has normal-to-dry skin with occasional dryness on cheeks and nose. She has a light plus skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones (view her foundation matches here).

Learn more about her review process here.

Explore Temptalia

We're here to help you make better beauty purchases that you'll enjoy and love! We recommend signing up to take advantage of personalized features like tracking products you own, viewing dupes that you already have, and more!

Here are some useful resources for you:

Compare Any Two

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

8 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Comments on this post are closed.

Ooh, more shades that don’t interest me. My bank account is smiling.
(Oh Snap is very pretty, but that type of shade looks terrible on me.)

With The Band is a beautiful color. What a shame that its performance and formulation isn’t so hot. Made weirder by the fact that CP has duped of this all throughout their range that fall in the “A” grades!

That’s the problem when you have SO many shades! It’s like MAC – they, too, have tons of dupes within dupes!

I’m confused about these pictures being posted with questionably-imperfect lipsticks, yet no comment. Holes, scars, etc. – all the stuff we just saw a major influencer produce to great criticism and accusations of safety. Do we need to be concerned about these things or not? Did the same lab produce them? I’m not trying to stir stuff at all but it is so strange to me that you would post close-ups of lipsticks with holes, scratches and in this very picture, what looks like a hair!

Hi Bea,

I’ve posted many, many photos over the years with similar defects/imperfections/issues – you can even look at some of the older reviews for some of the Lippie Stix and Matte X Lippie Stix. ColourPop is owned by Seed Beauty and is produced by Spatz Labs in California. I have seen no evidence that they are made by the same lab.

I did, actually, note that Parker arrived as photographed in the post above, though! I also mentioned in the sneak peek that several shades had various imperfections/issues. There’s a small piece of lint on With the Band, but there’s no hair – are you referring to the scratch/cut/line perhaps?

It really depends on what your personal tolerance is; I encounter imperfections routinely enough by brands from Tom Ford to Guerlain to ColourPop to Bite Beauty that unless there are a plethora of issues or some reason to question the actual formula, it is not something I’m generally concerned about. I’ve been sharing photos with lint/fiber/holes from air bubbles/wax build up/lines/scratches/melting/sweating for years. To me, this isn’t news, but for a lot of people, some of the more minor issues/imperfections are news to them. The issue with Jaclyn Hill’s lipsticks is that 1) there are numerous issues being reported/shown, 2) there are more serious issues that some are having (like longer pieces than most fibers/lint, black ball-like things, and 3) seems to have a higher number of units affected.

Here are some really OLD examples (to share that it’s not new), but there are likely thousands of images in the archives across brands:

https://www.temptalia.com/product/bobbi-brown-rich-lip-color/uber-suede/ (small lint)
https://www.temptalia.com/product/bobbi-brown-treatment-lip-shine/peach-sorbet/ (texture on the side)
https://www.temptalia.com/product/make-up-for-ever-rouge-artist-intense-lipstick/37-2/ (dried “sweat”)
https://www.temptalia.com/product/guerlain-rouge-automatique-lip-color/guet-apens/ (darker veins)

Here is an assortment of MAC lipsticks:

https://www.temptalia.com/product/mac-cosmetics-lipstick/bombshell/ (unevenness on the sides)
https://www.temptalia.com/product/mac-cosmetics-lipstick/bronx/ (holes)
https://www.temptalia.com/product/mac-cosmetics-lipstick/capricious/ (scratches, sweat, unevenness on the edge)
https://www.temptalia.com/product/mac-cosmetics-lipstick/all-fired-up/ (raised texture from wax)
https://www.temptalia.com/product/mac-cosmetics-lipstick/almondine/ (cracked along the slanted tip)

You can easily look through yourself… just open up some of MAC’s lipsticks that I’ve posted – https://www.temptalia.com/product/mac-cosmetics-lipstick/

Here are some previously reviewed Lippie Stix:

https://www.temptalia.com/product/colour-pop-lippie-stix/fast-as-you/ (September 2018)
https://www.temptalia.com/product/colour-pop-lippie-stix/fame/ (October 2015)
https://www.temptalia.com/product/colour-pop-lippie-stix/nevermind/ (August 2015)
https://www.temptalia.com/product/colour-pop-matte-x-lippie-stix/pack-pack/ (November 2016)

Sephora’s Lipstories were nearly perfect across the board – https://www.temptalia.com/product/sephora-lipstories-lipstick/
but then the Rouge Lacquer range has noticeable imperfections on several shades (air bubbles/pockets, some waxiness, melting) – https://www.temptalia.com/product/sephora-rouge-lacquer/

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!