Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette Review & Swatches

01/23

Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 | Look Details
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 | Look Details
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 | Look Details
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 | Look Details
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette
Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette

Norvina Vol. 1

Anastasia Norvina Vol. 1 Pro Pigment Palette ($60.00 for 1.575 oz.) includes an array of brightly-hued matte shades paired with a few pops of shimmer. The only shimmer I had issues with was D2, which was drier, thin, and weak in pigment/more prone to fading, while the mattes were typically quite pigmented with light to moderate powderiness, slight fallout, and decent wear (seven to eight hours). The mattes were inconsistent when it came to blending out; some were easy to work with while others required more time to blend out. Unless one is using a white base, I think some of the nuances between shades ends up getting lost during application (like A2 and B5, A3 and B1, C5 and E5, and E2 and E4).

I think that some of the brighter matte shades were better at retaining their intensity and vivid hues than past formulas I’ve tried (in similar colors) but often required more effort and patience to blend out; it was particularly noticeable when I compare dupes side-by-side as Anastasia’s has a richness to it that is often lacking in potential dupes. The majority of the red, pink, and purple-leaning shades stained my lid into the next day, which may or may not be an issue for you; the staining occurred even over translucent primer (Smashbox 24HR).

NOTICE for the following shades: A2, A3, A5, B1, B3, B4, B5, C4, C5, D2, D3, D4, D5, E1, E2, E4, E5. All products categorized under “Pigment” carry a warning in the US that the product is “not intended for use in the immediate eye area.” Brands in the US typically market these products as “Pigments” (instead of “Eyeshadow”), and there is often a warning on the back of packaging or the label. The product includes color additives that are not approved for usage on the eyes per the FDA. Some color additives in “Pigments” have no usage restrictions in the EU, per CosIng, and can be used on the eyes. We recommend checking ingredients to confirm current safety assessment/restrictions: FDA/CosIng.

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Anastasia A1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow

A1 (Norvina Vol. 1)

A1 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a pale lavender with subtle, cool undertones and a pearly sheen. It had semi-opaque, buildable pigmentation with a soft, slightly loosely-pressed consistency that was a smidgen dusty in the pan. The color applied evenly to bare skin and blended out without difficulty. It wore well for seven hours on me before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, TALC, SYNTHETIC WAX, BORON NITRIDE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, HYDROGEN DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, PTFE, TIN OXIDE, MANGANESE VIOLET (CI 77742), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia A2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment

A2 (Norvina Vol. 1)

A2 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a bright, medium purple with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had nearly opaque pigmentation in a single layer, while the texture felt slightly drier and thin to the touch with light powderiness (but not much in the way of fallout). The product applied fairly evenly to bare skin, but it seemed to stick a bit more intensely to certain places so it took more effort to diffuse and blend out along the edges. It stayed on well for eight hours and left a strong stain behind.

Ingredients

TALC, MICA, KAOLIN, SILICA, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, SYNTHETIC WAX, OCTYLDODECANOL, DIMETHICONE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, METHICONE, HYDRATED SILICA, DECYLENE GLYCOL, PTFE, PHENOXYETHANOL, RED 28 LAKE (CI 45410), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), MANGANESE VIOLET (CI 77742), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Anastasia A3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment

A3 (Norvina Vol. 1)

A3 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a deep plum with cool undertones and a matte finish. It had rich color coverage that applied evenly and smoothly to bare skin. The texture was soft, finely-milled, and more substantial than some mattes in the palette, which I’ve found tends to improve performance (especially over bare skin). The eyeshadow blended out without too much effort along the edges but did take more work than a perfect formula would have. It lasted nicely for eight hours and left a strong behind after.

Ingredients

TALC, MICA, KAOLIN, SILICA, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, DIMETHICONE, HYDRATED SILICA, DECYLENE GLYCOL, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, METHICONE, PHENOXYETHANOL, RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 28 LAKE (CI 45410), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/03

Anastasia A4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia A4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow

A4 (Norvina Vol. 1)

A4 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a bright, golden copper with strong, warm undertones and a metallic sheen. The consistency was smooth, soft, and thin without being too thin or prone to sheering out. The eyeshadow had opaque color payoff that wore well for eight hours on me before I noticed any fading.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, TALC, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, SYNTHETIC WAX, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, POLYBUTENE, BORON NITRIDE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, HYDROGEN DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, MAGNESIUM MYRISTATE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, PTFE, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Anastasia A5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia A5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment

A5 (Norvina Vol. 1)

A5 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a bright, medium fuchsia pink with cool, blue undertones and a matte finish. It had rich color payoff that applied well to bare skin and blended out nicely along the edges. The texture was soft, slightly drier to the touch, but it wasn’t prone to sheering out too readily nor was fallout an issue. It stayed on well for eight and a half hours before fading visibly, and it did leave a stain behind.

Ingredients

TALC, BORON NITRIDE, SILICA, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, MICA, LAUROYL LYSINE, SYNTHETIC WAX, KAOLIN, DIMETHICONE, OCTYLDODECANOL, MAGNESIUM MYRISTATE, HYDRATED SILICA, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, DECYLENE GLYCOL, METHICONE, PTFE, PHENOXYETHANOL, RED 40 LAKE (CI 16035), RED 28 LAKE (CI 45410), BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163)

01/02

Anastasia B1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment

B1 (Norvina Vol. 1)

B1 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a medium magenta pink with strong, cool undertones and a matte finish. The eyeshadow had a soft, lightly powdery consistency that had light fallout during application. The pigmentation was opaque in a single layer, though it sheered out a bit when blended out so I needed to go back with a second layer to build the coverage back up. It lasted nicely for eight and a half hours and did leave a stain behind.

Ingredients

TALC, MICA, KAOLIN, SILICA, SYNTHETIC WAX, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, DIMETHICONE, METHICONE, HYDRATED SILICA, DECYLENE GLYCOL, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, PTFE, PHENOXYETHANOL, BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 28 LAKE (CI 45410), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/03

Anastasia B2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia B2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow

B2 (Norvina Vol. 1)

B2 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a light-medium bronze with warm undertones and a metallic finish. It had rich pigmentation that adhered well to my lid without sheering out too readily but still diffused easily along the edges for a seamless application. The texture was smooth to the touch, dense but on the thinner side, and wasn’t prone to fallout. It wore well for eight hours on me before it showed signs of fading.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, TALC, MAGNESIUM MYRISTATE, SYNTHETIC WAX, BORON NITRIDE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, HYDROGEN DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, PTFE, TIN OXIDE, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/03

Anastasia B3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment

B3 (Norvina Vol. 1)

B3 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a bright, light fuchsia pink with subtle, warm undertones and cooler bluish-pink pearl and micro-sparkle. It had opaque color payoff with a soft, blendable texture that was slightly drier to the touch but applied well to my lid. It stayed on well for seven and a half hours before I noticed fading.

Ingredients

MICA, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, TALC, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, MAGNESIUM MYRISTATE, SYNTHETIC WAX, BORON NITRIDE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HYDROGEN DIMETHICONE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, PTFE, TIN OXIDE, RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia B4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment

B4 (Norvina Vol. 1)

B4 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a muted, medium purple with subtle, cool undertones and a matte finish. It had semi-opaque pigmentation that needed a more opaque (or white) base to get to truly opaque coverage that didn’t appear patchy. Over bare skin or applied on top of translucent primer, it looked somewhat patchy and was harder to diffuse along the edges without losing some intensity. The texture was moderately powdery and was prone to fallout as well. It lasted nicely for seven and a half hours on me before fading, and it left a faint stain behind.

Ingredients

TALC, MICA, KAOLIN, SILICA, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, DIMETHICONE, HYDRATED SILICA, DECYLENE GLYCOL, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, METHICONE, PHENOXYETHANOL, RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), IRON OXIDES (CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia B5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia B5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment

B5 (Norvina Vol. 1)

B5 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a muted, medium-dark plum with subtle, warm undertones and a semi-matte finish. There were fine flecks of micro-sparkle strewn throughout, but it appeared pretty matte to my eye when applied. The texture was soft, fairly silky, but it was moderately powdery and sheered out a bit when applied initially, though it could be built up. The pigmentation was more semi-opaque to nearly opaque in one layer. It wore well for seven and a half hours on me before it showed signs of fading.

Ingredients

TALC, SILICA, SYNTHETIC WAX, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, MICA, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM MYRISTATE, DIMETHICONE, HYDRATED SILICA, DECYLENE GLYCOL, METHICONE, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, PTFE, TIN OXIDE, PHENOXYETHANOL, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), MANGANESE VIOLET (CI 77742), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 40 LAKE (CI 16035), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia C1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow

C1 (Norvina Vol. 1)

C1 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a bright white with neutral-to-cool undertones and a matte finish. It had a soft, silky consistency that was lightly powdery but also felt a touch on the drier side. I felt like it did not sit as kindly on my lids as other shades, as it had a tendency to emphasize dryness and texture. The pigmentation was nearly opaque in a single layer, though it sheered out to more semi-opaque coverage in practice. It stayed on decently for seven hours on me before fading visibly.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, MICA, KAOLIN, SILICA, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, SYNTHETIC WAX, OCTYLDODECANOL, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, DIMETHICONE, HYDRATED SILICA, DECYLENE GLYCOL, METHICONE, PTFE, PHENOXYETHANOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/03

Anastasia C2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow

C2 (Norvina Vol. 1)

C2 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a light-medium gold with subtle, warm undertones and a sparkling sheen. The eyeshadow had good color coverage in one layer, but the more emollient consistency made it prone to skipping when applied. I had the best luck applying this by patting it onto my lid using a fingertip or a wet brush rather than a dry brush. It lasted nicely for seven hours but had light fallout over time.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, TALC, OCTYLDODECANOL, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, SYNTHETIC WAX, BORON NITRIDE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, HYDROGEN DIMETHICONE, METHICONE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, PTFE, TIN OXIDE, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/03

Anastasia C3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia C3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow

C3 (Norvina Vol. 1)

C3 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a medium-dark, coppery red with warm undertones and a metallic finish. It had opaque color payoff that applied well to bare skin with a smooth, even lay down of color. The consistency was smooth to the touch, dense but not too thick or too heavy, and blendable. It wore well for eight hours before showing signs of fading.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, TALC, MAGNESIUM MYRISTATE, SYNTHETIC WAX, BORON NITRIDE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, HYDROGEN DIMETHICONE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, PTFE, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491)

01/02

Anastasia C4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia C4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia C4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia C4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia C4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia C4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment

C4 (Norvina Vol. 1)

C4 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a muted, medium-dark berry with cooler undertones and a matte finish. It had medium color coverage that was only buildable over primer or a lightly tacky base. The eyeshadow had a softer, more finely-milled feel, but it was quite powdery, prone to sheering out, and had moderate fallout. It blended out more seamlessly along the edge than some of the other pinks/purples in the palette, though. This shade stayed on well for seven and a half hours on me before fading.

Ingredients

TALC, SILICA, SYNTHETIC WAX, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM MYRISTATE, DIMETHICONE, HYDRATED SILICA, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, DECYLENE GLYCOL, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, METHICONE, PTFE, PHENOXYETHANOL, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia C5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia C5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia C5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia C5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia C5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia C5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment

C5 (Norvina Vol. 1)

C5 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a medium-dark brown with warm undertones and a matte finish. It was intensely pigmented with a smooth, lightly powdery consistency that felt velvety to the touch. The color applied evenly to bare skin and blended out without difficulty. The product lasted well for seven and a half hours on my lid before fading visibly.

Ingredients

MICA, TALC, SILICA, KAOLIN, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, SYNTHETIC WAX, OCTYLDODECANOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, HYDRATED SILICA, DECYLENE GLYCOL, DIMETHICONE, METHICONE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, PTFE, PHENOXYETHANOL, RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

01/02

Anastasia D1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia D1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia D1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia D1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia D1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia D1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow

D1 (Norvina Vol. 1)

D1 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a medium yellow with moderate, warm undertones and a matte finish. The eyeshadow had opaque pigmentation that applied fairly evenly to bare skin, but the texture was slightly dry and did seem to emphasize my lid texture a touch. It wore nicely for seven and a half hours on me before I noticed any fading.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, BORON NITRIDE, SYNTHETIC WAX, SILICA, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM MYRISTATE, DIMETHICONE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, HYDRATED SILICA, DECYLENE GLYCOL, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, METHICONE, PTFE, PHENOXYETHANOL, RED 40 LAKE (CI 16035), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), IRON OXIDES (CI 77492), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/03

Anastasia D2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment

D2 (Norvina Vol. 1)

D2 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a light-medium, cooler blue with flecks of multi-colored shimmer and micro-sparkle. The texture was drier, thin, and stiffer to work with, which resulted in more medium, buildable coverage and gave the edge a harsher line as it didn’t want to spread and diffuse easily. It stayed on well for six and a half hours on me before showing signs of fading.

Ingredients

CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, TALC, MICA, SYNTHETIC WAX, BORON NITRIDE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, HYDROGEN DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, PTFE, TIN OXIDE, BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), IRON OXIDES (CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia D3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment

D3 (Norvina Vol. 1)

D3 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a deep red with cool undertones and a matte finish. The product was richly pigmented with a smooth, velvety consistency that was a touch powdery in the pan but applied well to bare skin. It blended out with little effort and retained most of its intensity. This shade lasted well for eight and a half hours on me and left a stain behind.

Ingredients

TALC, MICA, KAOLIN, SILICA, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, SYNTHETIC WAX, OCTYLDODECANOL, DIMETHICONE, METHICONE, HYDRATED SILICA, DECYLENE GLYCOL, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, PTFE, PHENOXYETHANOL, RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 28 LAKE (CI 45410), RED 40 LAKE (CI 16035), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia D4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment

D4 (Norvina Vol. 1)

D4 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a rich, deep cobalt blue with cool undertones and flecks of random, blue micro-sparkle scattered on top. The texture was soft, a little drier and somewhat powdery in the pan, but it applied with very little fallout and blended out decently along the edges. It had opaque pigmentation but did seem to darken and lose some of its brightness in practice. The product wore well for seven and a half hours on me before fading a bit.

Ingredients

TALC, MICA, KAOLIN, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, SILICA, SYNTHETIC WAX, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, METHICONE, DIMETHICONE, HYDRATED SILICA, DECYLENE GLYCOL, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, PTFE, TIN OXIDE, PHENOXYETHANOL, BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), FERRIC FERROCYANIDE (CI 77510), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia D5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia D5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment

D5 (Norvina Vol. 1)

D5 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a dark black with neutral-to-warm undertones and a matte finish. The pigmentation was opaque in one layer, while the consistency was smooth, silky, and more finely-milled than other shades in the palette. The eyeshadow applied evenly and blended out nicely along the edges. It stayed on well for eight hours before fading visibly.

Ingredients

TALC, MICA, KAOLIN, SILICA, SYNTHETIC WAX, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, DIMETHICONE, METHICONE, HYDRATED SILICA, DECYLENE GLYCOL, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, PTFE, PHENOXYETHANOL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): BLACK 2 (CI 77266) [NANO], FERRIC FERROCYANIDE (CI 77510), MANGANESE VIOLET (CI 77742), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 28 LAKE (CI 45410), YELLOW 6 LAKE (CI 15985), IRON OXIDES (CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/03

Anastasia E1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E1 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment

E1 (Norvina Vol. 1)

E1 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a rich, medium coral with strong, warm undertones and a peachy-gold shimmer finish. It had rich color coverage that applied evenly and smoothly to my lid. The texture was smooth to the touch, dense without being heavy, and blendable. This shade lasted nicely for eight hours on me before I noticed any fading.

Ingredients

MICA, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, TALC, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, MAGNESIUM MYRISTATE, SYNTHETIC WAX, BORON NITRIDE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SILICA, HYDROGEN DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, PTFE, TIN OXIDE, RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 40 LAKE (CI 16035), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia E2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E2 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment

E2 (Norvina Vol. 1)

E2 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a bright, medium orange with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had a thinner, slightly dry consistency, but it managed to retain its opaque coverage when applied to bare skin. I didn’t have any issues with diffusing the edge of this shade either. It wore well for eight hour son me before showing signs of fading.

Ingredients

TALC, SILICA, SYNTHETIC WAX, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM MYRISTATE, DIMETHICONE, HYDRATED SILICA, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, DECYLENE GLYCOL, METHICONE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, PTFE, PHENOXYETHANOL, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), RED 6 LAKE (CI 15850), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia E3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow
Anastasia E3 (Norvina Vol. 1) Eyeshadow

E3 (Norvina Vol. 1)

E3 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a darker, mustard yellow with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had nearly opaque pigmentation in a single layer, which was buildable to opaque coverage with a second layer. The eyeshadow had a soft, lightly powdery consistency that had some substance to it, so it didn’t seem prone to sheering out when applied on my skin. It stayed on well for eight hours before fading visibly on my lid.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, BORON NITRIDE, SYNTHETIC WAX, MAGNESIUM MYRISTATE, SILICA, DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, HYDRATED SILICA, DECYLENE GLYCOL, METHICONE, PTFE, PHENOXYETHANOL, YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

01/02

Anastasia E4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E4 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment

E4 (Norvina Vol. 1)

E4 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a bright, coral-red with warm undertones and a matte finish. The product had opaque color payoff paired with a drier, slightly thin consistency that still felt and applied better on my lid than when initially swatched. It lasted nicely for eight and a half hours and left a stain behind.

Ingredients

TALC, MICA, KAOLIN, SILICA, SYNTHETIC WAX, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, DIMETHICONE, METHICONE, HYDRATED SILICA, DECYLENE GLYCOL, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, PTFE, PHENOXYETHANOL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): BLACK 2 (CI 77266) [NANO], FERRIC FERROCYANIDE (CI 77510), MANGANESE VIOLET (CI 77742), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 28 LAKE (CI 45410), YELLOW 6 LAKE (CI 15985), IRON OXIDES (CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia E5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment
Anastasia E5 (Norvina Vol. 1) Pressed Pigment

E5 (Norvina Vol. 1)

E5 (Norvina Vol. 1) is a medium-dark burgundy with warmer undertones and a matte finish. It had good color coverage, but it was incredibly powdery and drier, which resulted in fallout and a tendency to sheer out (and that led to more fallout). This shade was blendable, though, and it was easier to work with than some of the brighter mattes in the palette. It wore well for eight hours on me before fading noticeably.

Ingredients

MICA, SYNTHETIC WAX, SILICA, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, TALC, HYDRATED SILICA, DECYLENE GLYCOL, METHICONE, PTFE, PHENOXYETHANOL, MANGANESE VIOLET (CI 77742), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 40 LAKE (CI 16035), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77499)

Where to Buy

Current Sales & Deals

  • BeautylishFree shipping on $35+ orders, ends 12/31.
  • Nordstrom
    • Bonus Points! 5X points for Nordy Club members (free to signup), 10X points for debit/credit cardmembers (details here), ends 12/19.
    • Up to 60% off designer clearance + new sale markdowns (including beauty sets!), ends 12/25.
    • Current gifts with purchases viewable here, ends 12/31.
  • SephoraChoose a Tom Ford trial size with any $35 merchandise purchase. Use code SOLUXE. Online only, exclusions apply, ends 12/15.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

35 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

For something so large, this would never be a “one stop” palette for me. From a personal/what I find flattering for me POV, I’d say at least 1/3 and possibly 1/2 of these shades are ones I’d never wear.

Many of the shades have excellent quality, it would seem. Catch is, I cannot deal with the visuals of this thing. It sets off my Asperger’s OCD component worse than that crazy UD Kristen Leanne Palette. If it had been laid out like Viseart’s Dark Edit, in an orderly fashion, I may have liked it? Also, it is just too large, bulky and overwhelming for my personal taste.

Nancy, I couldn’t agree with you more! I had the same reaction to this palette. Aesthetically, I can’t stand looking at it — it actually hurts my eyes and as a whole I find it a little nauseating. Some shades are pretty, purple is my favorite color, but I have no desire to pick this up. I know a lot of people love it, and that’s totally cool, it’s just not for me.

There’s so many beautiful, very pigmented shades. I look forward to playing with it more. I don’t mind finessing the colours to make them blend, just need to have ample time to do my makeup haha

This is an interesting palette. The colour story is a bit different and although there were a couple of duds, overall it scored well. Having shadows that stain is not a deal breaker for me if I am not going to be using them everyday. The tissue of our eyelids is very thin and products that stain are sitting on them for more than just a little while which means chemicals are leaching into the system that way. If a primer keeps them from staining then those chemicals are likely being removed on a nightly basis. If I were going to use a palette like this on the daily basis and I couldn’t find a way to block that exposure, I would pass for that reason. If there were a couple of really unique shades that I was interested in and again, wouldn’t use daily then I would likely try it. Several of these shades are really vibrant and would make for some stunning eye looks. Knowing myself, I wouldn’t use them often so I am going to pass on this but I can see this being attractive to a lot of people.

What a mammoth palette to review Christine, you have taken a lot of time and effort over this one.
Firstly, I think it’s way too big and often with a palette this size, the ratings range from excellent to very average. What concerns me is the number of shades that have health warnings attached to them, which makes it quite worrisome to be wearing those shades for say the day… And I don’t really think it’s a palette that you could use alone, you would have to reach into others to get the lighter or transistion shades. So I guess it’s not very practical either.

God, I’m exhausted even just looking at it… it’s so big, and so bright and just so… MUCH.

All that vivid, neon, brightness just sort of sears my eyeballs and then my brain blocks everything out.

Also, I think it’s funny that Colourpop has 7 dupes for the gold shimmered coral – obviously it’s something they do well 😉

The number of times ColourPop dupes itself just feels like history repeating itself — MAC did the same for awhile, LOL.

I know. And to be honest, golden corals of any type and mauve rosy lipsticks will usually find their way into my cart (at the Drop Of A Hat, even! LOLOLOLOL), no matter how many dupes I already have…

This is so gorgeous and I totally don’t need it and I’m trying to fight the temptation. Using the palette dupe feature, I found that it dupes exactly half of Rivera, and a whopping 13 out of the 14 in Alyssa Edwards. 😀 Legit, this is what’s holding me off. Thank you for saving me $, Christine! <3

Not the best score. I’ve used this once and really liked how the look turned out. It’s such a bright pretty palette and I can see myself doing many looks with it. I use ABH eye shadow primer so hopefully that’ll prevent too much staining. But I should have waited for the review before buying. As more times than not I agree with Temptalia’s assessment.

I liked how the more orange look came out but had a harder time navigating some of the purples in the purple look (the two I shared with the palette). Definitely a palette that requires a bit more patience/technique, I think. Keep us posted on how it ends up working for you!

I don’t understand their reasoning for going in this direction. ABH has always been praised for the size of their palettes bc they’re easy to travel with and doesn’t overload you with too many shades. This just seems like they’re going backwards. Plus, I’m also pretty annoyed with the fact that they didn’t wait a little longer to drop this after the Jackie Aina palette. I hope ABH isn’t taking a page out of Colourpop’s book and going to hit us with weekly releases.

I might be mis-remembering but I could have sworn that Norvina tweeted it was intended for an earlier release this year but something must have set it back.

It does seem oddly timed given the Alyssa Edwards and Jackie Aina palette releases.

I heard/read this palette was slated for a later release, but it was leaked, so ABH just went forward with it.

I know alot of people are upset about the proximity to Jackie’s palette, but those same people had no issue with Jackie’s palette being released so close to Alyssa’s…

Riviera was released early March. Alyssa Edwards’ was released in late May/early June. Jackie Aina’s was released in early August. Norvina Vol. 1 was released late August. Alyssa’s palette had about 2 months to shine, which is on trend for ABH, so that’s why no one complained. Jackie barely got 3 weeks to shine, so the issue and questioning is valid.

Thanks for your hard work in testing this. For me, in terms of size, layout, overall vividness, warm shades etc. it’s too much in every way just on the web page, not to mention in life. When I find that my favorite shade is a B- rated white, we are far, far away from a must-buy. Add to that staining? I didn’t even want to mention my 5 selections for the desert island because several had to do with eye priming and concealing of skin coloration in the eye area. So the idea that I would apply a product that would stain my lids? That must be why the white shade seemed to appeal to me.

They were just reposting from someone else, and you’d have to ask the person who put them together if they were giving exact dupes or the best available in the current range. Everything I’ve listed are shades that are 80%+ similar based on how it looks to my eye and includes permanent, permanent in palette, discontinued, and limited edition shades 🙂

There are actually more purples than I thought upon viewing the first post. Still not what I’d call a purple palette. The random blue micro-sparkle in D4 confuses me.

I want it. I want it! It looks like a Rubik’s cube but I like those colors and that mirror and I want it!!! Now I have to spend an hour wading through dupes to convince myself “No” when I know I want to “Yes”.

Also I really wanted Alyssa Edwards but thanks to this thread apparently 13 of 14 shades are duped here!! It’s a two-fer.

So glad this rated a “B”!!! But that D4 is sooo nice!!!!! That in a single, that’s all I’d want (the purples are nice too).

Is this the first time ABH has brought out a palette with eyeshadows manufactured in the PRC? The three I own (Modern Renaissance, Soft Glam and Sultry) were all made in the USA.

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!