Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches

01/17

Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey | Look Details
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey | Look Details
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey | Look Details
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey | Look Details
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey | Look Details
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey | Look Details
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey | Look Details
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette

Naked Honey

Urban Decay Naked Honey Eyeshadow Palette ($44.00 for 0.492 oz.) is the newest to the Naked series of palettes. It features “honey” hued shades–translation: warmer, yellower tones with less orange/red-based warmth–across an assortment of mattes and shimmers. The overall quality was there; almost every shade received perfect marks on pigmentation, though some were a bit thin, dusty, or had some fallout, which was where some fell a little short. Those who tend to user primer or don’t mind a bit of fallout will likely enjoy using the palette. From the color story, it is cohesive but isn’t the most versatile palette, though I think that the lighter and medium matte hues end up looking richer when applied than they appear in the pan.

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Urban Decay Flyby Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Flyby Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Flyby Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Flyby Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Flyby Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Flyby Eyeshadow

Flyby

Flyby is a pale, yellowed beige with a satin sheen. It had excellent color payoff in a single layer, which applied well to bare skin with a smooth, even lay down of product, though there was light fallout. The consistency was very soft but it felt a touch drier and dustier. It stayed on well seven and a half hours on me before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Zinc Stearate, Alumina, Boron Nitride, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Silica, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Tin Oxide. May Contain: Mica, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide.

01/02

Urban Decay Sweet Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Sweet Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Sweet Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Sweet Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Sweet Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Sweet Eyeshadow

Sweet

Sweet is a light, peachy orange with warmer undertones and a matte finish. The pigmentation was nearly opaque in one pass, which applied evenly, blended out easily along the edges, but it did sheer out a bit. The eyeshadow has a soft, slightly thinner feel that was on the drier side. It wore nicely for seven and a half hours on me before I noticed any fading.

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Zinc Stearate, Alumina, Boron Nitride, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Silica, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Tin Oxide. May Contain: Mica, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide.

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Urban Decay Swarm Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Swarm Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Swarm Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Swarm Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Swarm Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Swarm Eyeshadow

Swarm

Swarm is a light pop of orange with warm, yellow undertones and a matte finish. It had good color coverage with a soft, moderately powdery texture that sheered out a bit when applied, though it certainly blended out well along the edges. It lasted well for seven and a half hours on me before showing signs of fading.

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Alumina, Zinc Stearate, PTFE, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Silica, Tin Oxide. May Contain: Mica, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 77400 / Copper Powder, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens.

01/03

Urban Decay Amber Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Amber Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Amber Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Amber Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Amber Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Amber Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Amber Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Amber Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Amber Eyeshadow

Amber

Amber is a rich, molten gold with strong, warm undertones and a metallic finish. It had opaque color coverage in a single layer, which adhered evenly and blended out easily on my lid. The texture was smooth to the touch, lightly creamy but not too firmly pressed in the pan. It stayed on well for eight hours on me before fading visibly.

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Oryza Sativa Extract / Rice Extract, Silica, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, PTFE, Tin Oxide, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Sorbic Acid. May Contain: Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 75470 / Carmine.

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Urban Decay Keeper Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Keeper Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Keeper Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Keeper Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Keeper Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Keeper Eyeshadow

Keeper

Keeper is a brighter, light-medium brown with warm, golden undertone and a matte finish. The texture was slightly drier and thin with a bit of powderiness, but it applied evenly and blended out nicely so while it felt a bit off, it performed fine. It wore well for seven and a half hours on me before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Alumina, Zinc Stearate, PTFE, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Silica, Tin Oxide. May Contain: Mica, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 77400 / Copper Powder, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens.

01/03

Urban Decay Golden Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Golden Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Golden Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Golden Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Golden Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Golden Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Golden Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Golden Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Golden Eyeshadow

Golden

Golden is a bright, medium gold with strong, warm, more orange-leaning undertones and a sparkling, metallic finish. The pigmentation was opaque in one pass, while the texture was soft and smooth, but there was a bit of sparkle that resulted in light fallout during application. It lasted nicely for eight hours on me before showing signs of wear.

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Zinc Stearate, Alumina, Boron Nitride, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Silica, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Tin Oxide. May Contain: Mica, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide.

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/05

Urban Decay Honey (2019) Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Honey (2019) Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Honey (2019) Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Honey (2019) Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Honey (2019) Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Honey (2019) Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Honey (2019) Eyeshadow
Honey (Deluxe Shadow) vs. Honey 2019 (Naked Honey Palette) vs. Honey (Re-Released Single)
Urban Decay Honey (2019) Eyeshadow
Honey (Deluxe Shadow) vs. Honey 2019 (Naked Honey Palette) vs. Honey (Re-Released Single)
Urban Decay Honey (2019) Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Honey (2019) Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Honey (2019) Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Honey (2019) Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Honey (2019) Eyeshadow

Honey (2019)

Honey (2019) is a bright, medium gold with warm, yellow undertones and a sparkling, metallic finish. The eyeshadow had rich color payoff that adhered evenly and smoothly to bare skin with slight fallout. The texture felt firmer, a little stiff, but it became more yielding after a few uses. It stayed on well for eight hours but had a bit of additional fallout over time. This shade is substantially lighter, cooler-toned, and has a sparkling finish compared to the original Honey.

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Oryza Sativa Extract / Rice Extract, Silica, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, PTFE, Tin Oxide, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Sorbic Acid. May Contain: Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 75470 / Carmine.

01/03

Urban Decay Queen Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Queen Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Queen Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Queen Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Queen Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Queen Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Queen Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Queen Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Queen Eyeshadow

Queen

Queen is a medium brown with warmer, slightly olive undertones and flecks of gold and bronze sparkle and micro-glitter. The texture felt drier to the touch with some flyaway particles during application and blending, though I didn’t feel like there was much visible fallout over time. It had opaque pigmentation that applied well to bare skin but sheered out This shade wore well for eight hours on me before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Oryza Sativa Extract / Rice Extract, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Tin Oxide, PTFE, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer. May Contain: Mica, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide.

01/02

Urban Decay Hive Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Hive Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Hive Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Hive Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Hive Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Hive Eyeshadow

Hive

Hive is a medium brown with warm, golden undertones and a matte finish. The pigmentation was opaque in a single layer, while the consistency felt soft, a little dusty in the pan, and a smidgen thin, but it applied evenly and blended out well. It lasted well for seven and a half hours on me before fading a touch.

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Alumina, Zinc Stearate, PTFE, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Silica, Tin Oxide. May Contain: Mica, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 77400 / Copper Powder, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens.

01/02

Urban Decay Drip Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Drip Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Drip Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Drip Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Drip Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Drip Eyeshadow

Drip

Drip is a light-medium brown with soft, warm undertones and a matte finish. It had a fairly soft, lightly powdery texture that was blendable without sheering out too readily. The eyeshadow had full color coverage in a single layer, which went on evenly over bare skin. It stayed on well eight hours on me before fading visibly.

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Alumina, Zinc Stearate, PTFE, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Silica, Tin Oxide. May Contain: Mica, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 77400 / Copper Powder, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens.

01/03

Urban Decay HBIC Eyeshadow
Urban Decay HBIC Eyeshadow
Urban Decay HBIC Eyeshadow
Urban Decay HBIC Eyeshadow
Urban Decay HBIC Eyeshadow
Urban Decay HBIC Eyeshadow
Urban Decay HBIC Eyeshadow
Urban Decay HBIC Eyeshadow
Urban Decay HBIC Eyeshadow

HBIC

HBIC is a medium copper with moderate, warm undertones and a metallic finish. The consistency was soft, slightly drier and more loosely-pressed with light fallout during application. The pigmentation was fantastic in one layer, and the eyeshadow blended out well. It wore nicely for eight hours on me before I noticed signs of fading.

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Alumina, Zinc Stearate, PTFE, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Silica, Tin Oxide. May Contain: Mica, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 77400 / Copper Powder, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens.

01/02

Urban Decay Sting Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Sting Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Sting Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Sting Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Sting Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Sting Eyeshadow

Sting

Sting is darker brown with subtle, warm undertones and a matte finish. The eyeshadow had opaque pigmentation in one layer, which applied well to bare skin with an even application that blended out well. The consistency was soft, blendable, and not too powdery or too firmly pressed in the pan. It lasted well for eight hours before starting to fade on me.

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Zinc Stearate, Alumina, Boron Nitride, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Silica, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Tin Oxide. May Contain: Mica, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide.

Where to Buy

Current Sales & Deals

  • NordstromCurrent gifts with purchases viewable here, ends 12/31.
  • Sephora
    • Receive a FREE Nest Grapefruit Mini Votive Candle with $40 fragrance purchase. Use code NESTMINI. Online only, exclusions apply, ends 10/21.
    • Receive a Bulgari Omnia Crystalline trial size with any $25 merchandise purchase. Use code CRYSTALCLEAR. Online only, exclusions apply., ends 10/22.
    • Receive a Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Gel Trial Size in Medium Brown with any $25 merchandise purchase. Use code WOWBROW. Online only, exclusions apply, ends 10/22.
    • Choose a K-Beauty skincare trial size with any $25 merchandise purchase. Use code GLASSSKIN. Online only, exclusions apply, ends 10/22.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

39 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

It’s pretty and might be a nice gift for someone just getting into eyeshadow, but I think most people that are already into eye makeup could reasonably dupe every shade except maybe Honey.

Well, based on this review, I’ll probably pass on this palette. Maybe the mini one; I’ll have to wait and see the reviews on that one! Disappointed to see the swatches for most of these, most of them are not really gold or yellow as much as brown/orange (on my monitor, anyway!). Seems I have dupes for the ones I like the most anyway. If UD offers me an incentive (I’m at the highest rewards level), I may purchase this just for the sake of keeping my collection going, but I don’t think it would be a palette I’d use often. I was under the impression that the formula was to be “buttery”, not dry and dusty lol. Oh well. Maybe it is time to cut the obsession with UD and find a new brand to love.

I think they lean a little yellower overall than say orange or red, but they aren’t necessarily straight-up yellow toned for sure.

Oh, this is SO not me! I’ve tried to like these types of shades, and even bought CP Uh Huh Honey (big mistake). I can use a little pop of gold shimmer with more neutral or cooler shades, but a whole look of yellow-leaning shades makes me look jaundiced.

It looks beautiful on you, Christine. Especially with your hair!

Definitely not a palette that I would gravitate towards. Just not my colour story. Seems a little mediocre to me. I think these shades are lovely on some skin tones but just don’t work for me. The only shade that jumps out to me is Amber and I would buy that as a single. The rest do not seem to have enough variance in depth to warrant having them in the same palette. I am sure a lot of people will want this as it does represent a shift in the shades that UD normally develops.

I’ll be very curious to see how this does for UD, but I feel like I’ve seen more positive comments on this than I did with Naked Heat!

I realize it only received a B+ and that many others aren’t into the color story, but a I am and I still do love it! This is the one most perfect Naked palette for my coloring. Although I know Heat would also look great on me, too, plus Naked 2 does work very nicely on me. This is still “the one”. Question is; will I wait for Sephora Rouge sale or nail it October 1st….🤷‍♀️

This one seems to have a little more buzz–ha, ha, ha–than Naked Heat, so I wonder if it’ll sell better or if it’ll end up at a discount like we’ve seen on Born to Run, Naked Heat, etc.

You think? I thought Naked Heat got a TON of hype on YouTube, way more than this one is getting. I guess that we could not be following the same influencers. Like Nancy, I LOVE this color story and I can’t wait to get the whole collection. Golden browns are definitely my jam (at least one of my jams).

I do think, though, that once the honey craze is over, you’ll see this on discounts and/or at TJMaxx.

Seeing your photos of it, actually made me like this palette. I can see how pretty and appealing this is. I won’t be grabbing it. I have dupes and it’s just not enough variety for me. That’s always been my issue with the Naked palettes. I know that I’d always end up with the same eye look.

I feel like Naked 3 and later have been less versatile, though I know the lack of mattes in the earlier palettes was a miss for some, but I feel like Naked 3 and later end up being more tone-on-tone, which I feel always reduces versatility on the whole – but it does make it an “easier” palette to work with for more everyday usage.

No, you’re right. I do agree with that. I got a lot of use out of the first Naked. It’s easy to forget how cutting edge the first Naked palette was now. I both like and dislike that they are doing monochromatic palettes now. I like monochromatic looks, but 12 pans is too much of one tone/shade.

I want to like it. And individually I like each of the colors. But I think that’s the problem. I have a dozen or more warm (and/or yellow-based) browns in light, medium, and dark. I feel like the ambers, coppers, and golden olives are rampant everywhere and I have a good dozen of them, and gold is the “it” color this season and everywhere. And even though I own variations of all these hues, wearing them all together is just overkill and this palette wouldn’t just be a one and done for me. So I’ll stick to my huge investment of singles from a half dozen other places that get me close enough.

I DO like it, but your review brings up a good point that contributed to me losing interest in UD and that’s dry shadows. They just don’t seem worth the $50 a palette price tag, you know? Though I will say the GoT palette surprised me with its richness.

I’ll swatch it and think about it, but I’m unlikely to purchase without a sale. Good on UD for the packaging and unique (for them) color combo without an orangey/brownie red in sight!

I’m on the fence with this one. I love all of my naked palettes but I didn’t buy Naked Cherry or Naked Reloaded because I could so easily dupe those shades. Naked Honey seems closer to the original Naked 1 to me. I love the shades but I have lots of similar colors already. I’ll probably end up buying this one sooner or later because it’s a good neutral palette for my golden skin tone. Thanks for getting the review up so fast!

This is a really nice palette. I love Amber and Queen. But a pass on the palette as I just indulged on PM Midnight Sun and I have enough of these colors. Great color story though.

Im in the same boat. I love this palette but I just dropped $112 on Mothership VI. And Bobbi Brown’s new palette is calling my name. Might wait until Sephora’s fall sale and get it 20% off

I am trying really hard to love it, but sad to say, I don’t. I was so excited for this palette, especially when I thought there would be some olive golds, but no.
Firstly, most of the matte shades (which I wouldn’t use) are leaning far too orangey for my liking. I really think they are just one shade up from each other.
Secondly, even the gold shimmers are very similar.
The shades I like the most are Queen and HBIC (what kind of a shade name is that?).
Your looks are beautiful Christine too.
It would have to be on sale before I would consider it.

I had to urban dictionary that one. Head B in Charge. Naked 1 was a disaster for me, and this one would also muddy up, only more yellow toned. One of the best things about reading here is that you come to know what would not work…and that’s as important as knowing what does.

I think this is a palette that will look stunning on blue and grey eyed people who has had a hard time with the red and orange domination that has been so strong in so many palettes the last few years. Also interesting if you have a bit of redness on your skin or around your eyes and find cooler toned palettes tend to emphasise that.
For many darker skinned ladies I believe this too will look awesome if the shades are as distinct as they look in pictures.

Thank you Christine! When looking at the honey shadow I suddenly asked myself if that will be the same as the one in the delux eyeshadows, but I knew if somebody will have the answer that will be you! Didn’t expect the actual swatch of both shades to compare it though, you are the best!!

When this was first announced, I thought for sure that it would be a pass for me (even though I definitely “collect” Naked palettes). After seeing it, I will be picking it up. I don’t have a ton of orange-y and yellow-y colors in my collection even though I love both and both work well with my skin and eye tone.

Thanks for the review though. I love the eye looks that you did!

It seems I really do like the shimmery colours but not the more matte ones, an easy pass for me.
The one I like the most is Amber, it’s really quite gorgeous.
I don’t know if I have sort of reached my palette limit, but few if any new palette seems to excite me. Maybe I’ve lost my mojo, if I ever had one 😀

Oddly, I have less dupes for these shades than I would have thought, and I do not even have dupes for all of them. I think I will probably get this, but I’ll wait for the next good sale.

The look you created with this palette is so stunning that it makes me want this palette! But then I look at the pans and the only shades that really stick out to me are Honey and HIBC, both of which I think I can dupe.

I love this palette! I just got it today and have played with all afternoon. There isnt a color in there that i cant and wont wear. All the shades are beautiful and create looks that love. This is a homerun compared to cherry and reloaded which i returned both of. This one i will keep and i think wear frequently or at least a few of the shades for sure

I actually really like this palette. I want to try to narrow my eyeshadow collection down to only palettes that I know I like and will use. (I have quite a few palettes that I own and will probably never touch again). I think that once I declutter what doesn’t work for me, and I see where I stand with my palettes that this one would be an excellent addition. I can see myself using this one daily as the looks would be pretty neutral and great for work.

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!