ColourPop x Disney Anna Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches

01/07

Colour Pop Anna 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Anna 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Anna 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Anna 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Anna 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Anna 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Anna 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Anna 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Anna 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Anna 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Anna 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
ColourPop Anna | Look Details
Colour Pop Anna 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
ColourPop Anna | Look Details
Colour Pop Anna 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Anna 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Anna 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Anna 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Anna 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Anna 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Anna 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette

Anna

Colour Pop Anna 9-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette ($15.00 for 0.36 oz.) is a new, limited edition palette that features a mix of shimmers and mattes, along with a Pressed Glitter. The mattes were a little drier and/or more powdery (see below for specifics), so they weren’t as pigmented or as finely-milled as I’ve come to expect from the brand, though they were buildable and easy enough to work with as blending wasn’t an issue. The palette launches November 15th!

Anna
Anna
B+

Limited Edition

8.5
Product
9
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
87%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/03

Colour Pop Scooch In Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Scooch In Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Scooch In Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Scooch In Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Scooch In Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Scooch In Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Scooch In Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Scooch In Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Scooch In Pressed Powder Shadow

Scooch In

Scooch In is a pale white with warmer, pink-to-gold shifting shimmer that gave it a more frosted finish. The consistency was soft, more loosely-pressed in the pan, and it seemed more powdery than most of the brand’s shimmers, yet it still had some of that silicone slip to my touch. That mix resulted in a chunkier application that had to be really pressed and worked into my skin to get an even layer of product (or else used with a dampened brush or applied with a fingertip). It wore nicely for eight hours on me before fading a bit.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Scooch In
B+

Limited Edition

8
Product
10
Pigmentation
8
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
87%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Wind Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Wind Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Wind Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Wind Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Wind Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Wind Pressed Powder Shadow

Wind

Wind is a muted, yellowed orange with warmer, brownish undertones and a matte finish. It had rich color payoff that applied evenly to bare skin and blended out well. The consistency was soft, velvety, and smooth without being too powdery nor too firmly pressed into the pan. It stayed on well for eight hours before showing signs of fading.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Wind
Wind
A-

Limited Edition

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Colour Pop Earth Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Earth Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Earth Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Earth Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Earth Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Earth Pressed Powder Shadow

Earth

Earth is a rich, deeper gold with strong, warm undertones and a metallic sheen. It had good pigmentation that was buildable to full coverage with a second layer or a heavier hand. The texture was soft, a little more emollient than ideal (I find it pushes the product around a bit and makes it harder to apply it evenly if you aren’t used to this type of texture), but it remained blendable and wasn’t prone to fallout. It lasted well for eight hours on me before fading visibly.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Earth
Earth
B

Limited Edition

8
Product
9
Pigmentation
8
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
84%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Adventure Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Adventure Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Adventure Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Adventure Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Adventure Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Adventure Pressed Powder Shadow

Adventure

Adventure is a brighter, medium plum with subtle, warm undertones and a metallic finish. The consistency was smooth, lightly creamy without being overly emollient or too heavy applied to bare skin, so the eyeshadow was easy to work with and had rich coverage in a single layer. It wore well for eight and a half hours on me before fading a bit.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Adventure
A

Limited Edition

10
Product
10
Pigmentation
10
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
98%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/03

Colour Pop Arendelle Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Arendelle Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Arendelle Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Arendelle Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Arendelle Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Arendelle Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Arendelle Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Arendelle Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Arendelle Pressed Glitter

Arendelle

Arendelle is a medium gold with cooler, white gold flecks of glitter in the background with more medium-sized hexagon-shaped true gold glitter. This was one of the more “pigmented” shades of Pressed Glitter from the brand, more semi-opaque to nearly opaque, depending on application method and how you spread it.

The glitter had good disperson when applied, but the larger flecks were more likely to move around over time compared the finer pieces, so there were noticeable stray bits of glitter after eight hours of wear, though certainly a good amount seemed intact.

Note, all of ColourPop’s Pressed Glitters contain plastic glitter particles, and they are labeled as not intended for use on the immediate eye area.

Arendelle
B

Limited Edition

8
Product
9
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
7.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
83%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Autumn Breeze Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Autumn Breeze Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Autumn Breeze Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Autumn Breeze Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Autumn Breeze Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Autumn Breeze Pressed Powder Shadow

Autumn Breeze

Autumn Breeze is a muted, medium-dark eggplant purple with neutral-to-cool undertones and a matte finish. The texture was drier and more powdery, so there was some fallout during application if I wasn’t careful to tap off excess and the coverage sheered out from semi-opaque to more medium in practice. I was able to build the color back up to semi-opaque with a second layer. It lasted nicely for seven and a half hours before fading visibly.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Autumn Breeze
C+

Limited Edition

7.5
Product
8
Pigmentation
7
Texture
8
Longevity
4.5
Application
78%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Colour Pop Warm Hugs Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Warm Hugs Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Warm Hugs Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Warm Hugs Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Warm Hugs Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Warm Hugs Pressed Powder Shadow

Warm Hugs

Warm Hugs is a muted, medium-dark dusty plum with warm undertones and flecks of gold micro-sparkle over a matte finish. The texture was drier and moderately powdery, which resulted in some fallout during application and more semi-opaque (but buildable) coverage. It stayed on well for seven and a half hours before I noticed fading.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Warm Hugs
C+

Limited Edition

7
Product
8.5
Pigmentation
7
Texture
8
Longevity
4.5
Application
78%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Fearless Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Fearless Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Fearless Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Fearless Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Fearless Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Fearless Pressed Powder Shadow

Fearless

Fearless is a muted, meidum-dark copper with moderate, warm orange undertones and a matte finish. It had a soft, lightly powdery texture, though it didn’t lose its intensity or have issues with fallout during application. It had nearly opaque color coverage that applied well to bare skin and blended out with ease. This shade wore nicely for eight hours before showing signs of fading.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Fearless
A-

Limited Edition

9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
91%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Charades Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Charades Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Charades Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Charades Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Charades Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Charades Pressed Powder Shadow

Charades

Charades is a muted, medium brown with warmer undertones and a matte finish. It had good color coverage that was buildable to full pigmentation with a second layer. The texture was firmer, a bit thin, and as a result, felt stiffer in the pan so it required a heavier hand to pick up an even amount of product on my brush. Luckily, I didn’t experience issues blending out the product on my lid. It lasted well for eight hours before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Charades
B

Limited Edition

8
Product
9
Pigmentation
8
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
86%
Total

Where to Buy

Current Sales & Deals

  • ColourPop
    • $5 off $15+ order with code COLOURPOPPIN, ends 12/31.
    • 15% off $20+ order when you sign up for ColourPop's email newsletter, ends 12/31.
    • 10% off with code TEMPTALIA, ends 12/31.
  • Ulta$5 off $15 qualifying purchases with code 710949, ends 12/21. 5X points on all hair tool purchases (targeted offer, check your bonus offers!), ends 12/21.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

6 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Not CP’s best, not too awful, though. I may just pick it up to make the duo happen. Plus, I can see them working between palettes, too. It’s a maybe.

I’m not a fan of pressed glitter in any of Colourpop’s palettes, but find its inclusion here especially frustrating. Frozen 2 is an upcoming release with huge appeal to kids. I can imagine my 10 year old cousin going crazy for makeup “playtime” with this collection, but I’d never give her pressed glitter.

I wish my 14 years old sister was into make-up, so I could gift her something from the Frozen line, just for the aesthetics of the packaging. 😆
And yes, the pressed glitter is quite a big issue given that many teens and pre-teens would be drawn to this collection. Even many adults are not aware of the dangers around glitter around the eye. It’s a nice glitter… I could see it use for body make-up or even arts and crafts… but near a young eye… uhhh…

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!