ColourPop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette Review & Swatches

1 of 9
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
ColourPop Wet Palette | Look Details
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
ColourPop Wet Palette | Look Details
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
ColourPop Wet Palette | Look Details
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette

Wet

Colour Pop Wet 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette ($12.00 for 0.32 oz.) is a new, limited edition palette with six cooler, bluer-based shades and two warm browns. I found that the mattes were a little more powdery than the average shade by the brand, and a couple of the shimmery shades were denser/firmer, so they apply more readily with fingertips/dampened brushes than regular brushes (and not all of ColourPop’s shimmery shades are like that). For the types of shades, it’s actually not bad, as cooler-toned and blues seem to be a bit harder to develop based on what I’ve experienced on the market over the years by various brands (though the cobalt blue not being better was a surprise).

Wet

LELimited Edition.
B+
B+
8.5
Product
9
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
87%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

1 of 2
Colour Pop Finished Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Finished Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Finished Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Finished Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Finished Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Finished Pressed Powder Shadow

Finished

Finished is a bright, very light blue with a strong, white base and a matte finish. It had good pigmentation but was prone to sheering out due to the dustier, slightly chalky texture, though it applied better than a lot of pale, pastel shades have for me–and it was harder to dupe as so few brands make these ultra-light blues. It stayed on well for seven and a half hours on me.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007).

Finished

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
B
B
8
Product
9
Pigmentation
8
Texture
8
Longevity
4.5
Application
83%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop I'm Chillen Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop I'm Chillen Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop I'm Chillen Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop I'm Chillen Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop I'm Chillen Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop I'm Chillen Pressed Powder Shadow

I'm Chillen

I’m Chillen is a muted, medium blue with strong, cool undertones and a matte finish. The texture was rather powdery, so it was prone to sheering out and had fallout when applied (even when I was careful). It had semi-sheer color payoff that was hard to build up unless it was patted on top of a tacky base (regular eyeshadow primer wasn’t enough). It wore well for seven hours before I noticed slight fading.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Carmine (CI 75470), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007).

I'm Chillen

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
D+
D+
6
Product
6.5
Pigmentation
6
Texture
7.5
Longevity
4
Application
67%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Colour Pop LOL I'm Crying Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop LOL I'm Crying Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop LOL I'm Crying Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop LOL I'm Crying Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop LOL I'm Crying Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop LOL I'm Crying Pressed Powder Shadow

LOL I'm Crying

LOL I’m Crying is a brighter, medium bluish-teal with subtle, cool undertones and a sparkling, frosted finish. The texture was denser, cream-like but thicker and did take a firmer hand to pick up product with a brush. It had nearly opaque pigmentation that applied fairly evenly to bare skin, but I highly recommend using a pressing and patting motion to get the initial coverage level you desire. This shade lasted well for eight hours on me before creasing faintly.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Ptfe, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Magnesium Myristate, Lauroyl Lysine, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Jojoba Esters, Phenoxyethanol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Wax, Caprylyl Glycol, Tin Oxide, Palmitic Acid, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Acacia Decurrens Flower Wax, Polyglycerin-3, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

LOL I'm Crying

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
B
B
8
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
8
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
86%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Skinny Legend Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Skinny Legend Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Skinny Legend Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Skinny Legend Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Skinny Legend Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Skinny Legend Pressed Powder Shadow

Skinny Legend

Skinny Legend is a medium-dark beige with subtle, warm rosy undertones and a matte finish. The eyeshadow had semi-opaque, buildable pigmentation paired with a denser, more substantial consistency–it was a bit thicker–which helped it adhere more evenly and prevented it from sheering out too readily. It stayed on nicely for seven and a half hours on me before fading noticeably.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Carmine (CI 75470), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Skinny Legend

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
B+
B+
8.5
Product
9
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8
Longevity
5
Application
88%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Colour Pop Mood Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Mood Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Mood Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Mood Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Mood Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Mood Pressed Powder Shadow

Mood

Mood is a rich, medium-dark blue with cooler undertones and a frosted finish. The color payoff was opaque in a single layer, while the texture was smooth, denser, and lightly creamy, so it still picked up easily with a brush. The eyeshadow adhered well to bare skin and blended out nicely along the edges. It wore well for eight hours before creasing noticeably.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Aluminum Calcium Sodium Silicate, Dimethicone, Lauroyl Lysine, Polyethylene, Magnesium Myristate, Boron Nitride, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, PTFE, Caprylyl Glycol, Palmitic Acid, Tin Oxide, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Mood

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A-
A-
9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Fishy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Fishy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Fishy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Fishy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Fishy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Fishy Pressed Powder Shadow

Fishy

Fishy is a blackened teal with cool undertones and a frosted finish. It had nearly opaque pigmentation with a denser, slightly firmer consistency that I felt was a smidgen dry. The dryness I noticed more when I tried to diffuse the edges, and it had a more uneven appearance initially so it took extra effort to blend it out. It lasted nicely for eight hours on me before fading a bit.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Dimethicone, Lauroyl Lysine, Polyethylene, Magnesium Myristate, Boron Nitride, Dimethiconol, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, PTFE, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Fishy

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
B+
B+
8.5
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
88%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Colour Pop Thickems Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Thickems Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Thickems Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Thickems Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Thickems Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Thickems Pressed Powder Shadow

Thickems

Thickems is a bright, light-medium silver with subtle, cool undertones and a sparkling, metallic finish. It had good color coverage that was buildable to full coverage by patting on a second layer. The consistency was soft, slightly more loosely pressed, but it wasn’t prone to fallout and was easy to blend out. This shade stayed on well for eight hours on me before it started to crease.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Dimethicone, Silica, Lauroyl Lysine, Polyethylene, Magnesium Myristate, Boron Nitride, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, PTFE, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Thickems

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A-
A-
9
Product
9
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
90%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Ewa Beach Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Ewa Beach Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Ewa Beach Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Ewa Beach Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Ewa Beach Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Ewa Beach Pressed Powder Shadow

Ewa Beach

Ewa Beach is a medium-dark brown with soft, warm undertones and a matte finish. It had good pigmentation that was buildable to opaque coverage with less than half of a layer more. The texture was slightly powdery in the pan, so you’ll want to be careful picking up product to avoid getting too much excess product in the pan (which can result in fallout during application). The eyeshadow blended out well and wore for eight hours on me.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxdes (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Ewa Beach

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
B+
B+
9
Product
9
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
89%
Total
About Reviewer
Review FAQ
Reviewer

Christine Mielke is the editor-in-chief and has been reviewing products for over 14 years.

She has normal-to-dry skin with occasional dryness on cheeks and nose. She has a light plus skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones (view her foundation matches here).

Learn more about her review process here.

Explore Temptalia

We're here to help you make better beauty purchases that you'll enjoy and love! We recommend signing up to take advantage of personalized features like tracking products you own, viewing dupes that you already have, and more!

Here are some useful resources for you:

Compare Any Two

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

10 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Comments on this post are closed.

Almost would have fallen for this, but the two coral-brown warm colors add nothing to this palette in my opinion. And it almost went in the direction I’ve been waiting for for a Frost Winter palette, but not quite. Oh well, happy with recent new purchases so I’ll just look on. 😉 That said, Finished and the I’m Chillen are beautiful colors and would be unique for me, but sad they didn’t perform well.

The shades do make for a fairly cohesive little bluesy palette! But that darker blue matte has me smdh. Good thing that if I do decide to get it, I really don’t use cobalt blue matte eyeshadow often enough for that to matter. I’ve got some truly excellent ones by KVD and UD for those relatively rare looks!

When I first saw this palette I was pretty sure I was going to pick it up but after looking at swatches and wishing there was a little more green in the palette, I have decided to pass. Too bad the one blue shade pulled the grade down but the shades are lovely. I just don’t wear enough blue eye shadow to warrant picking this up. I think I have a bit of prejudice against blue as I grew up in the days when you wore blue eye shadow from lash line to eye brow and that look has been in all the “don’t do this” guides to makeup since then. Makes me a little gun shy, LOL!

Hmm – an interesting palette. I think the addition of those browny shades was mistaken as they do not really fit in with the rest of the palette, a variation of some grey shades would have been better.
Very few brands can do a matte cobalt blue and that shade does not really lend itself as a matte – a matte grey would have been more versatile.
Mood and Fishy are beautiful shades.

I was almost going to fall for this but I think I will restrain myself. It is still a pretty nice palette. I’m very disappointed by the failure of that one shade, and the nude transition shades are nice but don’t appeal to me. I have enough makeup and don’t need to add any more transition shades.

A nicely balanced palette — it contains its own complementary colors in a “neutral” form (which really only works with blues and greens for obvious reasons). For someone who appreciates anchoring shades, the warm tones make this pleasingly all-in-one. Having a full look in one palette isn’t important to me personally, but this is a nice example of just such a thing. Doesn’t work as well for people who avoid warm browns, but therein lies the danger of trying to make a palette all-in-one (it’s like one-size-fits-all — just not true).

It’s a very pretty palette. I suppose having one dud is not so bad considering the price, but I’m really sad (though not surprised) that it was the matte cobalt.

I like the peachy browns with the cool blues, personally. I think it’s a nice contrast.

One thing I find irritating is when palettes don’t include shades for a base and a contrasting transition shade. I don’t like palettes with all. the. same. damn colors. Like I really need 5 almost identical shades?! Like 10 shades of grey LOL, no thanks. I think this palette actually did good with the browns. It seems contradictory, but in reality, I think it provides a great contrast and actually makes the blues pop! As evidenced by the look you’ve done. I love it. If I didn’t just buy Stila’s new vibrant eyeshadow in blue, I may have been all over this. Unfortunately though the mattes seem a bit patchy. Though it still looks amazing on you.

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!