Temptalia Logo
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
  • Neiman Marcus20% off beauty & fragrance, ends 10/25.
  • Nordstrom20% off [select] beauty & fragrance (price-matching Neiman Marcus), ends 10/25.

Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette Review, Photos, Swatches

01/07

Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette
Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette
Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette
Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette
Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette
Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette
Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette
Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette
Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette
Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette
Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette
Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette
Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette
Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette
Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette
Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette
Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette
Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette
Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette
Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette
Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette

Blush Bazaar

Tarte Blush Bazaar Amazonian Clay Blush Palette ($44.00 for 0.84 oz.) is a new, limited edition holiday palette that is “double-sided” and contains 10 powder cheek colors (two are more like highlighters, eight are more traditional blush colors). I think if you tend to enjoy Tarte’s blushes, I imagine this won’t disappoint; I am not a huge fan of them as I do not find them as blendable as ideal nor as long-wearing as the brand claims (though they make a longer claim than most brands!). I think that Tarte could do better at variety in undertone and finish–a few shades looked less differentiated once applied to my skin, and the palette ran rather warm-toned on the whole.

Value

A full-sized Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush retails for $29.00 and contains 0.20 oz. or costs $145.00/oz. The palette contains $121.80 worth of blush.

Blush Bazaar
8
Product
8.5
Pigmentation
8
Texture
7.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
81%
Total

01/03

Tarte Worthy Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Worthy Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Worthy Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Worthy Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Worthy Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Worthy Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Worthy Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Worthy Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Worthy Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush

Worthy

Worthy is a very light, peachy white with warmer undertones and a metallic sheen. It had semi-opaque color coverage in a single layer, which was buildable to opaque coverage. The consistency was soft, a touch dusty, but it was blendable and easy to apply to the skin. The effect was noticeable but did not accentuate my skin’s natural texture. The highlighter lasted for nine hours on me.

Formula Overview

$29.00/0.20 oz. - $145.00 Per Ounce

The Amazonian Clay Blush formula is supposed to have 12-hour wear along with a “supremely soft” texture. There’s a lot to like about Tarte’s formula, as it is softer (sometimes dusty), blendable, and fairly smooth with good pigmentation, but for me, I rarely get 12-hour wear–I do get between 8 and 10-hour wear, though.

Browse all of our Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Zinc Stearate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tin Oxide, Kaolin, Dimethicone, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77499), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Manganese Violet (CI 77742).

Worthy
8.5
Product
9
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
7
Longevity
5
Application
84%
Total

01/03

Tarte Authentic Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Authentic Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Authentic Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Authentic Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Authentic Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Authentic Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Authentic Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Authentic Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Authentic Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush

Authentic

Authentic is a muted, medium-dark pink with neutral-to-cool undertones and a matte finish. It had good pigmentation with a smooth, slightly firm texture. The powder blended out fairly well on my cheeks, though the edges took more effort to diffuse. This shade wore well for nine and a half hours.

Formula Overview

$29.00/0.20 oz. - $145.00 Per Ounce

The Amazonian Clay Blush formula is supposed to have 12-hour wear along with a “supremely soft” texture. There’s a lot to like about Tarte’s formula, as it is softer (sometimes dusty), blendable, and fairly smooth with good pigmentation, but for me, I rarely get 12-hour wear–I do get between 8 and 10-hour wear, though.

Browse all of our Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Talc, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Zinc Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850).

Authentic
8.5
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8
Longevity
4.5
Application
87%
Total

01/03

Tarte Endless Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Endless Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Endless Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Endless Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Endless Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Endless Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Endless Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Endless Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Endless Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush

Endless

Endless is a muted, medium-dark pink-coral with warm undertones and a matte finish. The pigmentation was opaque, but the texture was slightly firmer, so it was easier to grab less with a brush by using a lighter hand. The blush blended out without issue and wore well for nine hours on me.

Formula Overview

$29.00/0.20 oz. - $145.00 Per Ounce

The Amazonian Clay Blush formula is supposed to have 12-hour wear along with a “supremely soft” texture. There’s a lot to like about Tarte’s formula, as it is softer (sometimes dusty), blendable, and fairly smooth with good pigmentation, but for me, I rarely get 12-hour wear–I do get between 8 and 10-hour wear, though.

Browse all of our Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Zinc Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Dimethicone, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Kaolin, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360).

Endless
9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
9
Texture
7.5
Longevity
5
Application
89%
Total

01/03

Tarte Dainty Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Dainty Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Dainty Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Dainty Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Dainty Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Dainty Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Dainty Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Dainty Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Dainty Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush

Dainty

Dainty is a soft, medium coral with warm undertones and a satin sheen. It had an incredibly stiff, dry texture that I had to scrape at to get any pigmentation at all–just to show it in a swatch (more or less). With enough pushing and jabbing, I was able to get enough product to yield coverage on my cheeks, but it took so much work and so many layers. It seemed like the loosening in the pan did help make the blush more blendable in practice, though. It lasted for nine hours on me.

Formula Overview

$29.00/0.20 oz. - $145.00 Per Ounce

The Amazonian Clay Blush formula is supposed to have 12-hour wear along with a “supremely soft” texture. There’s a lot to like about Tarte’s formula, as it is softer (sometimes dusty), blendable, and fairly smooth with good pigmentation, but for me, I rarely get 12-hour wear–I do get between 8 and 10-hour wear, though.

Browse all of our Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Talc, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Zinc Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850).

Dainty
6
Product
3
Pigmentation
2
Texture
7.5
Longevity
4
Application
50%
Total

01/03

Tarte Extraordinary Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Extraordinary Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Extraordinary Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Extraordinary Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Extraordinary Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Extraordinary Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Extraordinary Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Extraordinary Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Extraordinary Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush

Extraordinary

Extraordinary is a medium pink-coral with a golden sheen. The color payoff was opaque in a single layer, while the texture was soft, not too softly or too firmly pressed in the pan, so it was easy to work with and blended out without issue. This shade stayed on well for nine and a half hours before fading slightly.

Formula Overview

$29.00/0.20 oz. - $145.00 Per Ounce

The Amazonian Clay Blush formula is supposed to have 12-hour wear along with a “supremely soft” texture. There’s a lot to like about Tarte’s formula, as it is softer (sometimes dusty), blendable, and fairly smooth with good pigmentation, but for me, I rarely get 12-hour wear–I do get between 8 and 10-hour wear, though.

Browse all of our Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Talc, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Zinc Stearate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tin Oxide, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Titanium Dioxde (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360).

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8
Longevity
5
Application
91%
Total

01/03

Tarte Whimsical Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Whimsical Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Whimsical Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Whimsical Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Whimsical Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Whimsical Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Whimsical Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Whimsical Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Whimsical Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush

Whimsical

Whimsical is a light-medium gold with warm, yellow undertones and a metallic sheen. It had good color coverage in a single layer with a soft, blendable texture that wasn’t too firmly pressed in the pan but did not kick up a lot of product in the pan either. The finish did emphasize my skin’s natural texture a bit. It wore well for eight and a half hours.

Formula Overview

$29.00/0.20 oz. - $145.00 Per Ounce

The Amazonian Clay Blush formula is supposed to have 12-hour wear along with a “supremely soft” texture. There’s a lot to like about Tarte’s formula, as it is softer (sometimes dusty), blendable, and fairly smooth with good pigmentation, but for me, I rarely get 12-hour wear–I do get between 8 and 10-hour wear, though.

Browse all of our Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Talc, Zinc Stearate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tin Oxide, Kaolin, Dimethicone, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).

Whimsical
8
Product
8.5
Pigmentation
8
Texture
7
Longevity
4.5
Application
80%
Total

01/03

Tarte Angelic Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Angelic Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Angelic Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Angelic Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Angelic Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Angelic Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Angelic Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Angelic Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Angelic Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush

Angelic

Angelic is a soft, peachy orange with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had semi-opaque, buildable color payoff with a smooth, slightly firm consistency that blended out well on my skin. This shade lasted for eight and a half hours on me.

Formula Overview

$29.00/0.20 oz. - $145.00 Per Ounce

The Amazonian Clay Blush formula is supposed to have 12-hour wear along with a “supremely soft” texture. There’s a lot to like about Tarte’s formula, as it is softer (sometimes dusty), blendable, and fairly smooth with good pigmentation, but for me, I rarely get 12-hour wear–I do get between 8 and 10-hour wear, though.

Browse all of our Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Mica, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Zinc Stearate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850).

Angelic
8.5
Product
9
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
7
Longevity
5
Application
84%
Total

01/03

Tarte Fortunate Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Fortunate Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Fortunate Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Fortunate Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Fortunate Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Fortunate Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Fortunate Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Fortunate Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Fortunate Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush

Fortunate

Fortunate is a medium orange with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had semi-sheer, buildable pigmentation with a slightly thinner, dustier texture in the pan. It blended out nicely, though, and it seemed to retain a lot of its vibrancy applied to the skin. The blush started to fade on me after nine hours of wear.

Formula Overview

$29.00/0.20 oz. - $145.00 Per Ounce

The Amazonian Clay Blush formula is supposed to have 12-hour wear along with a “supremely soft” texture. There’s a lot to like about Tarte’s formula, as it is softer (sometimes dusty), blendable, and fairly smooth with good pigmentation, but for me, I rarely get 12-hour wear–I do get between 8 and 10-hour wear, though.

Browse all of our Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Mica, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Zinc Stearate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77499), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850).

Fortunate
8
Product
7
Pigmentation
8
Texture
7.5
Longevity
5
Application
79%
Total

01/03

Tarte Skillful Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Skillful Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Skillful Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Skillful Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Skillful Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Skillful Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Skillful Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Skillful Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Skillful Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush

Skillful

Skillful is a muted, medium pink-coral with a matte finish. The consistency was soft but dusty, which resulted in sheerer coverage, and it seemed to darken unevenly on my skin, so it took more work to blend out the edges. The blush had semi-opaque, buildable pigmentation that stayed on well for eight and a half hours.

Formula Overview

$29.00/0.20 oz. - $145.00 Per Ounce

The Amazonian Clay Blush formula is supposed to have 12-hour wear along with a “supremely soft” texture. There’s a lot to like about Tarte’s formula, as it is softer (sometimes dusty), blendable, and fairly smooth with good pigmentation, but for me, I rarely get 12-hour wear–I do get between 8 and 10-hour wear, though.

Browse all of our Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Mica, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Zinc Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Dimethicone, Kaolin. May Contain/Peut Contenir/(+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850).

Skillful
7.5
Product
8
Pigmentation
7.5
Texture
7
Longevity
4.5
Application
77%
Total

01/03

Tarte Exhilarating Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Exhilarating Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Exhilarating Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Exhilarating Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Exhilarating Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Exhilarating Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Exhilarating Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Exhilarating Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
Tarte Exhilarating Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush

Exhilarating

Exhilarating is a brighter, medium pink with warm undertones and a mostly matte finish. The blush was richly pigmented with a smooth texture that was moderately dense but not cream-like. The edges blended out nicely, and the color lasted for nine hours on me.

Formula Overview

$29.00/0.20 oz. - $145.00 Per Ounce

The Amazonian Clay Blush formula is supposed to have 12-hour wear along with a “supremely soft” texture. There’s a lot to like about Tarte’s formula, as it is softer (sometimes dusty), blendable, and fairly smooth with good pigmentation, but for me, I rarely get 12-hour wear–I do get between 8 and 10-hour wear, though.

Browse all of our Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Mica, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Zinc Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Dimethicone, Kaolin. May Contain/Peut Contenir/(+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850).

9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
9
Texture
7.5
Longevity
5
Application
89%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

Makeup Look

On face:
  • Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Foundation
  • Laura Mercier Loose Translucent Powder
On eyes:
  • Too Faced Boss Lady Palette
On lips:
  • MAC Under the Sheets Lipglass

Product Availability

Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush Palette $44.00/0.84 OZ.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). (For more information, please check the FAQ.)

Get Updates by Email

Compare Any Two

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

32 Comments

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the post above for information regarding pricing, availability, dupes, and availability, and keep discussion on-topic.

Please do not ask if/when a review will be posted as we cannot review everything and often change priorities from day-to-day. If you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us. Thank you!

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

Comments on this post are closed.

I had thought about ordering this one as a gift for one of my daughter’s friends. I think it would make a nice gift for a young woman with not much makeup and it is pretty. She probably won’t care that Dainty is a dud, LOL. She has a very pale complexion so this would be nice for her. Thank you again for all you do for us, Christine.

Shockingly enough, even after seeing the F, I still want this. Blush is the one makeup item that I actually use daily and I really love the idea of having an entire palette of it! I have about 5 or 6 single Tarte blushes and find that some have a very stiff formula, but if I work with it (way more than I should have to for the price), I actually don’t mind so much. It keeps me from overdoing it and looking like a clown since it doesn’t have as much color payoff! I obviously wouldn’t pick the individual dud shade out, but I don’t think I mind it with it being a pretty good deal and the rest getting decent ratings. Thank you so much for your thorough reviews! 🙂

This is a bit of an unfair/hard question, but what would you say you favourite blush formula is? Just curious.

I’ve been so turned off by Tarte’s releases lately… Once upon a time I’d be all over their holidays sets!

I was interested in this until seeing the ingredients. Tarte is all over the place as far as formulations for their blushes. Some have silicones, some don’t, some contour palettes have silicones, some don’t. It’s just frustrating to see so many different ingredient formulations, you know? Especially when you have to avoid the single most common one to makeup. *sigh*

I also find their blushes difficult to blend, but since blush isn’t a prominent part of my makeup collection this seemed like a good buy.

It sucks super hard. On the plus side my eyes are fine with them, it’s just my face (basically wherever legit pores are) AND it taught me to pay attention to ingredients. It’s easy to pass on cosmetics now if I can see their formulations are just a bunch of cheap junk ingredients. You wouldn’t believe how expensive certain skin care items are priced when they’re almost all water or mineral oil or something ridiculously cheap that probably costed a dollar to manufacture.

Agree, so disappointed, as the promo pic showed a nice variety of colors, but the actual blushes are all similar looking peaches and pinks. Pretty but don’t need 10 of them in 1 kit!

Tarted up sufficiently for blush. (Mermaid kisses l/s is quite another story.) They do look lovely in person, though. Preferred last year’s color selection, and never bit. Not my fave formula, either. No harm in saying no.

Considering all blushes tend to turn warm on me, I think I’d only get 3 different distinguishable cheek colors from this palette… I don’t understand why they made it so coral and pink, they could have included a berry, a nude, a terracotta shade, etc. As is I don’t think this palette is worth buying for me!

While I’m totally in love with 4 of the blush shades within this, I don’t know if that is adequate justification for me to buy such a large cheek palette? But the ones I love sure do look good! Extraordinary, Exhilarating, Authentic and Endless are quite lovely.

I bought this when it came out, and I really love it. Tarte’s formulas work very well on me, though. The shades do looks different on fair skin. Dainty is a little stiffer than the other in my palette, but not an “F.” Maybe a C+, and certainly works for me. This is going to be my travel blush palette.

If you don't see your comment yet, it's still in our moderation queue. We try our best to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind. Thank you for your patience!