Anastasia x Amrezy Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches (2020)

01/16

Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette

Amrezy

Anastasia Amrezy 16-Pan Eyeshadow Palette ($49.00 for 0.75 oz.) is a new, limited edition palette that includes two more shades than usual for an Anastasia palette. The palette features a mix of shimmers and mattes, neutrals and pops of color.

The matte shades were more consistent with semi-opaque to opaque coverage, were blendable, and lasted seven to eight hours. The shimmers worked better with a dampened brush or fingertip for application as they were more prone to fallout with a dry brush due to being slightly looser in consistency.

The palette also contains two Pressed Glitters (Litty, Gemini) and four Pressed Pigments (Cupcake, Rezy, Semsa, Yugo), which all come with the warning “not intended for use around the immediate eye area.” Dragon, while not lsited in this group, does contain PET glitter deeper in its ingredient list (as opposed to being the first ingredient as it is in the Pressed Glitters).

For those curious or concerned about glitter use and safety, please read my post on everything about glitter.

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Anastasia Waisted Eyeshadow
Anastasia Waisted Eyeshadow
Anastasia Waisted Eyeshadow
Anastasia Waisted Eyeshadow
Anastasia Waisted Eyeshadow
Anastasia Waisted Eyeshadow

Waisted

Waisted is a pale pink with warm undertones and a satin finish. It had nearly opaque color payoff that applied with little to no fallout, which was a surprise as a lot of the lighter, semi-matte to matte shades by the brand tend to be on the powdery side. This shade felt more velvety, substantial, and “thicker” in a way (that’s a good thing). It lasted well for seven and a half hours before fading a bit.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Nylon-12, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Zinc Myristate, Zinc Stearate, Glycerin, Silica, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Tocopherol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Lauroyl Lysine, Caprylyl Glycol, Polysilicone-11, Isopentyldiol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenoxyethanol, May Contain/Peut Contenir (+/-): Carmine (Ci 75470), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (Ci 19140).

01/03

Anastasia Barb Eyeshadow
Anastasia Barb Eyeshadow
Anastasia Barb Eyeshadow
Anastasia Barb Eyeshadow
Anastasia Barb Eyeshadow
Anastasia Barb Eyeshadow
Anastasia Barb Eyeshadow
Anastasia Barb Eyeshadow
Anastasia Barb Eyeshadow

Barb

Barb is a light pink base with subtle, warm undertones paired with a gold-green metallic shift with light sparkle. It had nearly opaque pigmentation in a single layer, while the texture was more loosely-pressed in the pan. I found it easier to apply with a fingertip or a dampened brush as a dry brush yielded some fallout during application and did not apply it as evenly initially. It stayed on nicely for eight hours before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Aluminum Calcium Sodium Silicate, Mica, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Glycerin, Boron Nitride, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Dimethicone, Nylon-12, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Silica, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Zinc Myristate, Zinc Stearate, Tocopherol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Lauroyl Lysine, Caprylyl Glycol, Polysilicone-11, Isopentyldiol, Tin Oxide, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenoxyethanol, Carmine (Ci 75470), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891).

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/03

Anastasia Litty Pressed Glitter
Anastasia Litty Pressed Glitter
Anastasia Litty Pressed Glitter
Anastasia Litty Pressed Glitter
Anastasia Litty Pressed Glitter
Anastasia Litty Pressed Glitter
Anastasia Litty Pressed Glitter
Anastasia Litty Pressed Glitter
Anastasia Litty Pressed Glitter

Litty

Litty has a transparent base with flecks of gold, copper, and pink glitter suspended in the base. While it seemed to have light slip, it was noticeably textured and felt almost dry once applied to my skin; it didn’t have the inherent tackiness that I’d expect of a Pressed Glitter these days (at least some decent hold on its own). The glitter moved readily enough that I would recommend pairing it with an adhesive base or fixing spray to ensure adhesion and minimize movement.

The brand said that “for self-application of pressed glitter shades, apply with fingertips using pressing motions,” though they also said to use a fixing spray or their adhesive base (I’d recommend either of the latter based on my experience). It does contain PET glitter, and it is listed as not for use in the eye area.

I tested it as a cheek highlighter, and it was prone to sheering out readily with particles that dropped and moved as I blended the product out, so I did not feel it was great at self-adhering. There was a fair amount of glitter where I did not apply it after an eight-hour wear time.

Ingredients

Polyethylene Terephthalate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Polyurethane-33, Glycerin, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Boron Nitride, Nylon-12, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Silica, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Zinc Myristate, Zinc Stearate, Mineral Oil/Paraffinum Liquidum/Huile Minerale, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Tocopherol, Beeswax/Cera Alba/Cire D'abeille, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Lauroyl Lysine, Sodium Polyacrylate, Caprylyl Glycol, Polysilicone-11, Isopentyldiol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenoxyethanol, May Contain/Peut Contenir (+/-): Mica, Aluminum Powder (Ci 77000), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Red 7 (Ci 15850), Red 34 (Ci 15880), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Yellow 5 (Ci 19140)

NOTICE: All products categorized under "Glitter" contain Polyethylene Terephthalate, also known as plastic or PET glitter, and it is typically cosmetic grade glitter. Inclusion of this ingredient sometimes carries a warning (in the US) that the product is "not intended for use in the immediate eye area." This ingredient has not been approved for usage on the eyes per the FDA. In recent years, some brands are including this product in their eyeshadows without any warning or callout and effectively marketing them as eyeshadows or including a symbol of an "eye" which suggests eye usage. Via CosIng for EU, PET glitter is permitted without any restrictions or limitations. For an in-depth look at whether cosmetic grade glitter is safe, please view this post.

01/03

Anastasia Cupcake Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Cupcake Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Cupcake Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Cupcake Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Cupcake Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Cupcake Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Cupcake Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Cupcake Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Cupcake Pressed Pigment

Cupcake

Cupcake is a medium-dark lavender with soft, warmer pink undertones and cooler lavender and gold sparkle throughout. Like other shimmers in the palette, it felt more loosely-pressed into the pan, so there was light fallout during application when I used a dry brush.

I’ve noticed that the brand’s shimmers have become more intense but tend to work better with fingertip or dampened brush for application. It had good color coverage that lasted nicely for eight hours before fading a bit.

Ingredients

Mica, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Silica, Glycerin, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Boron Nitride, Nylon-12, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Zinc Myristate, Zinc Stearate, Mineral Oil/Paraffinum Liquidum/Huile Minerale, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Tocopherol, Beeswax/Cera Alba/Cire D'abeille, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Lauroyl Lysine, Sodium Polyacrylate, Caprylyl Glycol, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Polysilicone-11, Isopentyldiol, Tin Oxide, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenoxyethanol, Aluminum Powder (Ci 77000), Red 34 (Ci 15880), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891).

NOTICE: All products categorized under "Pigment" carry a warning in the US that the product is "not intended for use in the immediate eye area." Brands in the US typically market these products as "Pigments" (instead of "Eyeshadow"), and there is often a warning on the back of packaging or the label. The product includes color additives that are not approved for usage on the eyes per the FDA. Some color additives in "Pigments" have no usage restrictions in the EU, per CosIng, and can be used on the eyes. We recommend checking ingredients to confirm current safety assessment/restrictions: FDA/CosIng.
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/03

Anastasia Dragon Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dragon Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dragon Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dragon Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dragon Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dragon Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dragon Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dragon Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dragon Eyeshadow

Dragon

Dragon is a medium-dark gold with strong, warm undertones and a lightly sparkling, metallic sheen. It had nearly opaque color payoff that adhered evenly to bare skin but had light fallout when blended out (though it didn’t seem to sheer out the base color). The texture was smooth to the touch, dense but not too firmly pressed into the pan. It stayed on well for eight hours before I noticed light fading.

Note: though it was not listed as a Pressed Glitter, I did notice that it contained PET glitter (deeper in the ingredient list).

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Aluminum Calcium Sodium Silicate, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Acrylates Copolymer, Silica, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Tocopherol, Beeswax/Cera Alba/Cire D'abeille, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Lauroyl Lysine, Sodium Polyacrylate, Boron Nitride, Caprylyl Glycol, Nylon-12, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Zinc Myristate, Zinc Stearate, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Polysilicone-11, Isopentyldiol, Ethylene Va/Copolymer, Tin Oxide, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenoxyethanol, Carmine (Ci 75470), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891).

01/03

Anastasia Leo Eyeshadow
Anastasia Leo Eyeshadow
Anastasia Leo Eyeshadow
Anastasia Leo Eyeshadow
Anastasia Leo Eyeshadow
Anastasia Leo Eyeshadow
Anastasia Leo Eyeshadow
Anastasia Leo Eyeshadow
Anastasia Leo Eyeshadow

Leo

Leo is a light-medium blue with subtle, cool undertones and a frosted finish. It had good color payoff that could be built up to full coverage with less than half of a layer more. The texture was smooth, lightly emollient, and a bit thicker compared to other shimmers in the palette but wasn’t prone to fallout like other shades in the palette. It wore nicely for eight hours before fading was apparent.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Aluminum Calcium Sodium Silicate, Mica, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Silica, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Boron Nitride, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Nylon-12, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Zinc Myristate, Zinc Stearate, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Tocopherol, Beeswax/Cera Alba/Cire D'abeille, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Lauroyl Lysine, Sodium Polyacrylate, Caprylyl Glycol, Palmitic Acid, Isopentyldiol, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Tin Oxide, Benzoic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090), Ferric Ferrocyanide (Ci 77510), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891).

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/03

Anastasia Gemini Pressed Glitter
Anastasia Gemini Pressed Glitter
Anastasia Gemini Pressed Glitter
Anastasia Gemini Pressed Glitter
Anastasia Gemini Pressed Glitter
Anastasia Gemini Pressed Glitter
Anastasia Gemini Pressed Glitter
Anastasia Gemini Pressed Glitter
Anastasia Gemini Pressed Glitter

Gemini

Gemini has a transparent base with deeper gold glitter suspended in it. The base did not feel that emollient, and I felt like the glitter was too readily dispersed and moved around, so it was more likely to migrate, travel, or fallout (depending on how one worn it). It was supposed to be the brand’s “more insanely pigmented glitter finish yet,” but it was semi-opaque at best. It would not be something that would build well without an adhesive base paired with it.

This is the second of the new Pressed Glitter formula, but I was surprised it didn’t adhere better to skin given the improvement in this type of formula by other brands. The brand said that “for self-application of pressed glitter shades, apply with fingertips using pressing motions,” though they also said to use a fixing spray or their adhesive base (I’d recommend either of the latter based on my experience).

It does contain PET glitter, and it is listed as not for use in the eye area. I tested it as a cheek highlighter and found it dispersed somewhat unevenly when I tried to blend it out–worked better packed onto a small area–and had moderate movement/migration over an eight-hour period.

Ingredients

Polyethylene Terephthalate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Polyurethane-33, Glycerin, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Boron Nitride, Nylon-12, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Silica, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Zinc Myristate, Zinc Stearate, Mineral Oil/Paraffinum Liquidum/Huile Minerale, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Tocopherol, Beeswax/Cera Alba/Cire D'abeille, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Lauroyl Lysine, Sodium Polyacrylate, Caprylyl Glycol, Polysilicone-11, Isopentyldiol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenoxyethanol, May Contain/Peut Contenir (+/-): Mica, Aluminum Powder (Ci 77000), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Red 7 (Ci 15850), Red 34 (Ci 15880), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Yellow 5 (Ci 19140)

NOTICE: All products categorized under "Glitter" contain Polyethylene Terephthalate, also known as plastic or PET glitter, and it is typically cosmetic grade glitter. Inclusion of this ingredient sometimes carries a warning (in the US) that the product is "not intended for use in the immediate eye area." This ingredient has not been approved for usage on the eyes per the FDA. In recent years, some brands are including this product in their eyeshadows without any warning or callout and effectively marketing them as eyeshadows or including a symbol of an "eye" which suggests eye usage. Via CosIng for EU, PET glitter is permitted without any restrictions or limitations. For an in-depth look at whether cosmetic grade glitter is safe, please view this post.

01/03

Anastasia Gorgina Eyeshadow
Anastasia Gorgina Eyeshadow
Anastasia Gorgina Eyeshadow
Anastasia Gorgina Eyeshadow
Anastasia Gorgina Eyeshadow
Anastasia Gorgina Eyeshadow
Anastasia Gorgina Eyeshadow
Anastasia Gorgina Eyeshadow
Anastasia Gorgina Eyeshadow

Gorgina

Gorgina is a soft, golden bronze with warm undertones and a pearly sheen. The eyeshadow was intensely pigmented with a smooth, lightly creamy texture that was dense without being too firmly-pressed into the pan nor did it look or feel heavy on my lid. It blended out with ease and stayed on well for eight hours before fading a bit.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Aluminum Calcium Sodium Silicate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Boron Nitride, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Nylon-12, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Silica, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Zinc Myristate, Zinc Stearate, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Tocopherol, Beeswax/Cera Alba/Cire D'abeille, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Lauroyl Lysine, Sodium Polyacrylate, Caprylyl Glycol, Polysilicone-11, Isopentyldiol, Tin Oxide, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenoxyethanol, Carmine (Ci 75470), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891).

01/03

Anastasia Rezy Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Rezy Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Rezy Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Rezy Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Rezy Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Rezy Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Rezy Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Rezy Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Rezy Pressed Pigment

Rezy

Rezy is a bright, medium fuchsia pink with cool, blue undertones and lighter pink pearl throughout. It had good color payoff that was buildable to full coverage with a second layer. The texture was smooth to the touch with moderate slip, but it wasn’t too thick or dense, so it picked up well with a brush and went on evenly. It wore nicely for eight hours before fading visibly.

Ingredients

Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Mica, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Glycerin, Boron Nitride, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Nylon-12, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Silcia, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Zinc Myristate, Zinc Stearate, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Tocopherol, Beeswax/Cera Alba/Cire D'abeille, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Lauroyl Lysine, Sodium Polyacrylate, Caprylyl Glycol, Polysilicone-11, Isopentyldiol, Tin Oxide, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenoxyethanol, Carmine (Ci 75470), Red 7 Lake (Ci 15850), Red 27 Lake (Ci 45410), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891).

NOTICE: All products categorized under "Pigment" carry a warning in the US that the product is "not intended for use in the immediate eye area." Brands in the US typically market these products as "Pigments" (instead of "Eyeshadow"), and there is often a warning on the back of packaging or the label. The product includes color additives that are not approved for usage on the eyes per the FDA. Some color additives in "Pigments" have no usage restrictions in the EU, per CosIng, and can be used on the eyes. We recommend checking ingredients to confirm current safety assessment/restrictions: FDA/CosIng.

01/03

Anastasia Anastasia Eyeshadow
Anastasia Anastasia Eyeshadow
Anastasia Anastasia Eyeshadow
Anastasia Anastasia Eyeshadow
Anastasia Anastasia Eyeshadow
Anastasia Anastasia Eyeshadow
Anastasia Anastasia Eyeshadow
Anastasia Anastasia Eyeshadow
Anastasia Anastasia Eyeshadow

Anastasia

Anastasia is a medium pink base with subtle, warm undertones paired with a lot of warmer, peachy-gold shimmer that gave it a metallic finish. The texture was soft and more loosely-pressed into the pan, so it applied best with fingertips or a dampened brush as I had light fallout when I used a dry brush with it. It had opaque color coverage that lasted well for eight hours before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Boron Nitride, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Nylon-12, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Silica, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Zinc Myristate, Zinc Stearate, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Tocopherol, Beeswax/Cera Alba/Cire D'abeille, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Lauroyl Lysine, Sodium Polyacrylate, Caprylyl Glycol, Isopentyldiol, Tin Oxide, Phenoxyethanol, Carmine (Ci 75470), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891).

01/02

Anastasia New Yawker Eyeshadow
Anastasia New Yawker Eyeshadow
Anastasia New Yawker Eyeshadow
Anastasia New Yawker Eyeshadow
Anastasia New Yawker Eyeshadow
Anastasia New Yawker Eyeshadow

New Yawker

New Yawker is a light-medium brown with strong, warm yellow-orange undertones and a matte finish. The texture was soft, a smidgen powdery in the pan, but it adhered evenly and blended out beautifully without its full coverage sheering out too readily. It stayed on well for eight hours before I noticed fading.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Nylon-12, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Zinc Myristate, Zinc Stearate, Glycerin, Silica, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Tocopherol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Lauroyl Lysine, Caprylyl Glycol, Polysilicone-11, Isopentyldiol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenoxyethanol, May Contain/Peut Contenir (+/-): Carmine (Ci 75470), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (Ci 19140).

01/02

Anastasia OG Eyeshadow
Anastasia OG Eyeshadow
Anastasia OG Eyeshadow
Anastasia OG Eyeshadow
Anastasia OG Eyeshadow
Anastasia OG Eyeshadow

OG

OG is a muted, light brown with moderate, warm undertones and a matte finish. It was rosier, less yellowish and a bit lighter compared to New Yawker but blended next to each other, they were hard to tell apart. The eyeshadow had opaque color payoff that applied well to bare skin, while the texture was soft, blendable, and lightly powdery but not prone to fallout. It wore well for eight hours before showing signs of fading.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Nylon-12, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Zinc Myristate, Zinc Stearate, Glycerin, Silica, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Tocopherol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Lauroyl Lysine, Caprylyl Glycol, Polysilicone-11, Isopentyldiol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenoxyethanol, May Contain/Peut Contenir (+/-): Carmine (Ci 75470), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (Ci 19140).

01/02

Anastasia Semsa Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Semsa Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Semsa Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Semsa Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Semsa Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Semsa Pressed Pigment

Semsa

Semsa is a muted, medium-dark berry with subtle, cool undertones and a matte finish. The pigmentation was semi-opaque but buildable, and while not the most pigmented product, it was easy to work with as the color built up evenly and blended out with ease. The texture was lightly powdery with slight fallout during application but was manageable. It lasted nicely for eight hours before starting to fade noticeably.

Ingredients

Mica, Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Nylon-12, Silica, Glycerin, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Zinc Myristate, Zinc Stearate, Tocopherol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Lauroyl Lysine, Caprylyl Glycol, Polysilicone-11, Isopentyldiol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenoxyethanol, Carmine (Ci 75470), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Red 7 Lake (Ci 15850), Red 21 Lake (Ci 45380), Red 27 Lake (Ci 45410), Red 33 Lake (17200), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891).

NOTICE: All products categorized under "Pigment" carry a warning in the US that the product is "not intended for use in the immediate eye area." Brands in the US typically market these products as "Pigments" (instead of "Eyeshadow"), and there is often a warning on the back of packaging or the label. The product includes color additives that are not approved for usage on the eyes per the FDA. Some color additives in "Pigments" have no usage restrictions in the EU, per CosIng, and can be used on the eyes. We recommend checking ingredients to confirm current safety assessment/restrictions: FDA/CosIng.

01/02

Anastasia 1988 Eyeshadow
Anastasia 1988 Eyeshadow
Anastasia 1988 Eyeshadow
Anastasia 1988 Eyeshadow
Anastasia 1988 Eyeshadow
Anastasia 1988 Eyeshadow

1988

1988 is a muted, medium-dark brown with subtle, warm undertones and a matte finish. It had opaque color coverage in a single layer with a soft, lightly powdery texture that wasn’t prone to fallout and blended out easily on bare skin. This shade stayed on nicely for eight hours before fading visibly.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Nylon-12, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Glycerin, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Zinc Myristate, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Tocopherol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Lauroyl Lysine, Caprylyl Glycol, Polysilicone-11, Isopentyldiol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenoxyethanol, May Contain/Peut Contenir (+/-): Black 2 (Ci 77266), Carmine (Ci 75470), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891).

01/02

Anastasia BK Eyeshadow
Anastasia BK Eyeshadow
Anastasia BK Eyeshadow
Anastasia BK Eyeshadow
Anastasia BK Eyeshadow
Anastasia BK Eyeshadow

BK

BK is a medium-dark black with neutral-to-warm undertones and a matte finish. The eyeshadow had rich color payoff that applied evenly to bare skin and blended out without too much effort. The texture was thinner and slightly more firmly-pressed compared to other matte shades in the palette, though it wasn’t difficult to pick up with a brush. It wore well for eight hours before showing signs of fading.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Nylon-12, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Glycerin, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Zinc Myristate, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Tocopherol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Lauroyl Lysine, Caprylyl Glycol, Polysilicone-11, Isopentyldiol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenoxyethanol, May Contain/Peut Contenir (+/-): Black 2 (Ci 77266), Carmine (Ci 75470), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891).

01/02

Anastasia Yugo Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Yugo Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Yugo Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Yugo Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Yugo Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Yugo Pressed Pigment

Yugo

Yugo is a medium-dark burgundy with neutral-to-cool undertones and a matte finish. It had a thinner, slightly firmer texture, which seemed more reactive to natural oils on my skin compared to the other mattes in the palette. I had the best luck using a lighter hand and building up coverage (though it had good coverage in a single layer) as that seemed to make it easier to diffuse and blend out the edges. It lasted well for eight and a half hours before fading noticeably.

Ingredients

Mica, Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Nylon-12, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Zinc Myristate, Zinc Stearate, Glycerin, Silica, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Tocopherol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Lauroyl Lysine, Caprylyl Glycol, Polysilicone-11, Isopentyldiol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenoxyethanol, Carmine (Ci 75470), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Red 7 Lake (Ci 15850), Red 33 Lake (17200), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (Ci 19140).

NOTICE: All products categorized under "Pigment" carry a warning in the US that the product is "not intended for use in the immediate eye area." Brands in the US typically market these products as "Pigments" (instead of "Eyeshadow"), and there is often a warning on the back of packaging or the label. The product includes color additives that are not approved for usage on the eyes per the FDA. Some color additives in "Pigments" have no usage restrictions in the EU, per CosIng, and can be used on the eyes. We recommend checking ingredients to confirm current safety assessment/restrictions: FDA/CosIng.

Where to Buy

Current Sales & Deals

  • BeautylishFree shipping on $35+ orders, ends 12/31.
  • NordstromUp to 40% off on new markdowns during the winter sale (shop here), ends 2/23. Current gifts with purchases viewable here, ends 12/31.
  • SephoraGet 7 free samples with $35 purchase. Plus, get a bonus trial size from fresh. Use code SCENT2BE. Online only. Exclusions/terms apply, ends 2/28. Receive a SkinFix Barrier + Triple Lipid-Peptide Cream trial size with any $25 merchandise purchase. Use code GOODFATS. Online only, exclusions apply, ends 3/07.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

13 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

I’m disappointed that brands feel the need to include pressed glitters in eye shadow palettes. There is no need, especially when they include very shimmery and/or great foiled eye shadows already!

I do love Anastasia’s quality, but I’m not getting this one.

Just NO. Those pressed glitters make this a risky palette for a lot of people and the poor ratings of some of those glitter shades simply intensifies that “No”. Of the shades I like best, I’ve already got dupes. I wish ABH would go back to palettes that are wearable across the board. I missed out on the Self-Made and Tamana palettes and I’d love to see those brought back rather than stuff like this.

Not gonna lie, I really do like this one quite a bit. But I just don’t know that I even have room for another large palette here. Might just wait until *after* I move in order to see whether I wind up with a true vanity space. I’d put this one in the “maybe” category.

I knew this wasn’t my color scheme, but after swatching it in store the quality isn’t there for me either. Those glitters are atrocious and I’d rather see Anastasia spending their time creating trends rather than chasing after the worst ones.

Since there are 2 extra shades in this palette, it’s not like we’d be getting shortchanged by ignoring the no-go glitter shades that will rain on the face and eyeballs throughout the day. I actually only own the Mario collab so always on the lookout for an ABH palette I can purchase, but this isn’t it.
Historically the red-based pressed pigments stain my eyelids, which I don’t like, and just wondering if you saw staining with them, Christine?
The New Yawker shade is a beautiful looking solid mustard that would be nice to add to my collection but apart from that (and your stunning look with the blue shade) this doesn’t grab me. Alas, yet another pass on ABH e/s.

I don’t really like the colour story in this one – I feel it is too disjointed with the combinations of pinks and lots of caramel brown/darker brown matte shades. Plus the inclusion of the glitter shades, which were pretty awful anyway, adds nothing to the palette.
Thank you for the indepth review as always Christine.

Hi Christine! Fantastic job as always. I just wanted to leave a comment to let you know that the pictures for shade Rezy are pictures of the palette rather than swatches. Thanks for all the amazing reviews you do, I feel like you’re one of the few sources I can truly trust online when it comes to makeup reviews.

Hmmm…I keep going back and forth on this one. On on hand, I love the color story. On the other, it’s sad when ColourPop seems to have a better pressed glitter base than a much more expensive brand. On yet another hand, I have no problem using glitter adhesive.

I keep hearing that the mattes don’t match ABH quality. I’m not disagreeing but the ingredient list is the same as their standard 14-pan palettes. That said, a lot can change with proportions without having to edit the ingredient list order.

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!