Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eye Kit Review & Swatches

01/13

Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit
Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit

Eye Ecstasy

Pat McGrath Eye Ecstasy Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit ($48.00 for 0.41 oz.) is a new, limited edition set of products including a six-pan eyeshadow palette, small loose pigment, and trial-sized mascara. The palette contained 0.21 oz. worth of eyeshadow, which is half the amount of a MTHRSHP palette; the packaging definitely has a very minimal-effort feel to it, as it is slim cardboard and very lightweight.

The set contains $27.50 worth of eyeshadow and $16.59 worth of mascara, which is a value of $44.09. There is obviously some value for the loose pigment but I wasn’t able to find a good point of comparison for pricing (I believe previous loose colors have been released in kits only); Sephora listed the kit as a “$78 value,” which would give the loose pigment a value of $33.91 (doesn’t sound right to me). If you take the price-per-ounce for the eyeshadow from the larger Mothership palettes, you’d get $55.85 worth of eyeshadow, which would bring up the value of the eyeshadow and mascara to $72.44 – closer. The only thing is the packaging is far more comparable to the MTHRSHP palettes (all cardboard), and it’s also similar in number of eyeshadows (six). You’d get $131.25 worth of eyeshadows if you used the price-per-ounce of the brand’s single eyeshadows for reference.

I don’t review mascara much (or at all, really), though I certainly test them throughout the year, but I find the review process to be hard to dial in on mascara. If we wait for me to review the mascara, we’ll never see a review – but in the case of this set, I think you’ll need to want to try the mascara for it to feel like a good “value.” If you’re a fan of the brand’s eyeshadow formula, the eyeshadows are quite nice but share enough overlap in past releases that you may very well have close-enough shades already.

9.5
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
9.5
Texture
9.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
94%
Total

01/02

Pat McGrath After Glow EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath After Glow EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath After Glow EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath After Glow EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath After Glow EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath After Glow EYEdols Eyeshadow

After Glow

After Glow is a rich, medium gold with strong,w arm undertones and a bright, metallic finish. It was richly pigmented with a smooth, lightly creamy texture that felt more like a cream-powder hybrid than true powder formula. It applied well to bare skin and nearly blended itself out as I placed the color on my skin. It wore well for 10 hours on me before fading slightly.

Formula Overview

$25.00/0.04 oz. - $625.00 Per Ounce

Pat McGrath's eyeshadows are, generally, supposed to be "super-saturated" with "creamy, soft textures" and "extreme blendability and adherence without creasing." A lot of how well they perform (and to some degree, how they are supposed to be applied and marketed) depends on the type of shades, but by and large, the eyeshadows perform very much as they are described.

The brand released single eyeshadows in March 2019, and the shades have been consistent in quality, look, and feel. They are not removable, unfortunately, so one would have to depot like any other single eyeshadow--I tried using tweezers and lifting on several shades to no avail. The lids are held closed by a weak magnet, so I'm not sure they're as secure as most single eyeshadow compacts in my stash--I wish it really locked in, but there's definitely a magnet that pulls the lid down if it's within 2mm of the base.

The mattes are velvety, blendable, and dense without being thick or too heavy, and they have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation where a little can go a long way with some of the deeper and richer hues. The satin and pearl finishes are smooth, lightly creamy, and firmer but not dense or thick with good pigmentation, blendability, and easy application. The more metallic finishes tend to be softer, creamy, and smooth with a bit more denseness and no powderiness. The sparkly/glittery shades are often designed to be applied wet for richer coverage or intensity, which has largely been my experience. Most of the shades last between eight and nine hours.

Browse all of our Pat McGrath EYEdols Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Talc, Stearyl Dimethicone, Ptfe, Zinc Stearate, Octadecene, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Tin Oxide, Ethylene/Acrylic Acidcopolymer, Poloxamer 338, Silica. May Contain (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77499).

10
Product
10
Pigmentation
10
Texture
10
Longevity
5
Application
100%
Total

01/02

Pat McGrath Paradiso EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Paradiso EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Paradiso EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Paradiso EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Paradiso EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Paradiso EYEdols Eyeshadow

Paradiso

Paradiso is a medium-dark, reddish-brown with warm undertones and a matte finish. It was intensely pigmented with a silky, finely-milled texture that was denser and more substantial. It was easy to over-apply product as there was slight powderiness in the pan and a touch of fallout as I blended it out if I wasn’t careful with how much I picked up initially. The color stayed on nicely for nine hours on me before fading a bit.

Formula Overview

$25.00/0.04 oz. - $625.00 Per Ounce

Pat McGrath's eyeshadows are, generally, supposed to be "super-saturated" with "creamy, soft textures" and "extreme blendability and adherence without creasing." A lot of how well they perform (and to some degree, how they are supposed to be applied and marketed) depends on the type of shades, but by and large, the eyeshadows perform very much as they are described.

The brand released single eyeshadows in March 2019, and the shades have been consistent in quality, look, and feel. They are not removable, unfortunately, so one would have to depot like any other single eyeshadow--I tried using tweezers and lifting on several shades to no avail. The lids are held closed by a weak magnet, so I'm not sure they're as secure as most single eyeshadow compacts in my stash--I wish it really locked in, but there's definitely a magnet that pulls the lid down if it's within 2mm of the base.

The mattes are velvety, blendable, and dense without being thick or too heavy, and they have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation where a little can go a long way with some of the deeper and richer hues. The satin and pearl finishes are smooth, lightly creamy, and firmer but not dense or thick with good pigmentation, blendability, and easy application. The more metallic finishes tend to be softer, creamy, and smooth with a bit more denseness and no powderiness. The sparkly/glittery shades are often designed to be applied wet for richer coverage or intensity, which has largely been my experience. Most of the shades last between eight and nine hours.

Browse all of our Pat McGrath EYEdols Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Boron Nitride, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Zinc Stearate, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Poloxamer 338, Silica. May Contain (+/-): Manganese Violet (Ci 77742), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Carmine (Ci 75470).

8.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
9.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
91%
Total

01/02

Pat McGrath Liquid Sun EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Liquid Sun EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Liquid Sun EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Liquid Sun EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Liquid Sun EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Liquid Sun EYEdols Eyeshadow

Liquid Sun

Liquid Sun is a rich, medium-dark gold with strong, warm undertones and a soft, metallic finish. The consistency was smooth, cream-like, and dense, though it was a bit less thick/emollient compared to most of the brand’s metallic shimmers (including ones in the palette). It applied beautifully to my skin with a smooth, even application of color that diffused nicely along the edges. It lasted well for 10 hours on me before creasing slightly.

Formula Overview

$25.00/0.04 oz. - $625.00 Per Ounce

Pat McGrath's eyeshadows are, generally, supposed to be "super-saturated" with "creamy, soft textures" and "extreme blendability and adherence without creasing." A lot of how well they perform (and to some degree, how they are supposed to be applied and marketed) depends on the type of shades, but by and large, the eyeshadows perform very much as they are described.

The brand released single eyeshadows in March 2019, and the shades have been consistent in quality, look, and feel. They are not removable, unfortunately, so one would have to depot like any other single eyeshadow--I tried using tweezers and lifting on several shades to no avail. The lids are held closed by a weak magnet, so I'm not sure they're as secure as most single eyeshadow compacts in my stash--I wish it really locked in, but there's definitely a magnet that pulls the lid down if it's within 2mm of the base.

The mattes are velvety, blendable, and dense without being thick or too heavy, and they have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation where a little can go a long way with some of the deeper and richer hues. The satin and pearl finishes are smooth, lightly creamy, and firmer but not dense or thick with good pigmentation, blendability, and easy application. The more metallic finishes tend to be softer, creamy, and smooth with a bit more denseness and no powderiness. The sparkly/glittery shades are often designed to be applied wet for richer coverage or intensity, which has largely been my experience. Most of the shades last between eight and nine hours.

Browse all of our Pat McGrath EYEdols Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Silica, Ptfe, Zinc Stearate, Talc, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Tin Oxide, Boron Nitride, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Poloxamer 338. May Contain (+/-): Bronze Powder (Ci 77400), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891).

10
Product
10
Pigmentation
10
Texture
10
Longevity
5
Application
100%
Total

01/09

Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Dark Matter EYEdols Eyeshadow

Dark Matter

Dark Matter is a deep black with a satin finish and neutral undertones. The color payoff was opaque in one layer, while the consistency was smooth to the touch, dense, and more cream-like. It was thicker in the pan, so it didn’t have any powderiness but worked better with firmer/flatter brushes or a heavier hand to get product onto one’s brush. The eyeshadow applied well and blended out without issue.. This shade wore well for just under 10 hours on me before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$25.00/0.04 oz. - $625.00 Per Ounce

Pat McGrath's eyeshadows are, generally, supposed to be "super-saturated" with "creamy, soft textures" and "extreme blendability and adherence without creasing." A lot of how well they perform (and to some degree, how they are supposed to be applied and marketed) depends on the type of shades, but by and large, the eyeshadows perform very much as they are described.

The brand released single eyeshadows in March 2019, and the shades have been consistent in quality, look, and feel. They are not removable, unfortunately, so one would have to depot like any other single eyeshadow--I tried using tweezers and lifting on several shades to no avail. The lids are held closed by a weak magnet, so I'm not sure they're as secure as most single eyeshadow compacts in my stash--I wish it really locked in, but there's definitely a magnet that pulls the lid down if it's within 2mm of the base.

The mattes are velvety, blendable, and dense without being thick or too heavy, and they have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation where a little can go a long way with some of the deeper and richer hues. The satin and pearl finishes are smooth, lightly creamy, and firmer but not dense or thick with good pigmentation, blendability, and easy application. The more metallic finishes tend to be softer, creamy, and smooth with a bit more denseness and no powderiness. The sparkly/glittery shades are often designed to be applied wet for richer coverage or intensity, which has largely been my experience. Most of the shades last between eight and nine hours.

Browse all of our Pat McGrath EYEdols Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract, Stearyl Dimethicone, Glyceryl Behenate, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Octadecene, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Talc. May Contain (+/-): Iron Oxides (Ci 77499), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891).

9.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
9.5
Texture
10
Longevity
5
Application
98%
Total

01/02

Pat McGrath Le Sin EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Le Sin EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Le Sin EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Le Sin EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Le Sin EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Le Sin EYEdols Eyeshadow

Le Sin

Le Sin is a sparkling, medium-dark rosy copper with subtle, warm undertones and a metallic finish. It had opaque color coverage that applied well to bare skin with a smooth, even application of product. Despite it having some sparkle to it, I didn’t notice any fallout. The texture was lightly creamy, dense without being too firmly pressed that it became stiff to work with, which made it easy to apply without a primer. It stayed on well for nine and a half hours on me before it showed signs of fading.

Formula Overview

$25.00/0.04 oz. - $625.00 Per Ounce

Pat McGrath's eyeshadows are, generally, supposed to be "super-saturated" with "creamy, soft textures" and "extreme blendability and adherence without creasing." A lot of how well they perform (and to some degree, how they are supposed to be applied and marketed) depends on the type of shades, but by and large, the eyeshadows perform very much as they are described.

The brand released single eyeshadows in March 2019, and the shades have been consistent in quality, look, and feel. They are not removable, unfortunately, so one would have to depot like any other single eyeshadow--I tried using tweezers and lifting on several shades to no avail. The lids are held closed by a weak magnet, so I'm not sure they're as secure as most single eyeshadow compacts in my stash--I wish it really locked in, but there's definitely a magnet that pulls the lid down if it's within 2mm of the base.

The mattes are velvety, blendable, and dense without being thick or too heavy, and they have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation where a little can go a long way with some of the deeper and richer hues. The satin and pearl finishes are smooth, lightly creamy, and firmer but not dense or thick with good pigmentation, blendability, and easy application. The more metallic finishes tend to be softer, creamy, and smooth with a bit more denseness and no powderiness. The sparkly/glittery shades are often designed to be applied wet for richer coverage or intensity, which has largely been my experience. Most of the shades last between eight and nine hours.

Browse all of our Pat McGrath EYEdols Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract, Talc, Zinc Stearate, Dimethicone, Silica, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid. May Contain (+/-): Copper Powder (Ci 77400), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891).

Le Sin
9.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
9.5
Texture
9.5
Longevity
5
Application
97%
Total

01/02

Pat McGrath Amnesia EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Amnesia EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Amnesia EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Amnesia EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Amnesia EYEdols Eyeshadow
Pat McGrath Amnesia EYEdols Eyeshadow

Amnesia

Amnesia is a muted, medium-dark plum with subtle, warm undertones and a pearly sheen. The color payoff was opaque in a single layer, which adhered well to my lid with even coverage. The texture was soft, smooth, and emollient–had a decent amount of slip–but it went on well and didn’t lose its intensity or become difficult to blend out. It wore nicely for just under 10 hours on me before I noticed slight fading.

Formula Overview

$25.00/0.04 oz. - $625.00 Per Ounce

Pat McGrath's eyeshadows are, generally, supposed to be "super-saturated" with "creamy, soft textures" and "extreme blendability and adherence without creasing." A lot of how well they perform (and to some degree, how they are supposed to be applied and marketed) depends on the type of shades, but by and large, the eyeshadows perform very much as they are described.

The brand released single eyeshadows in March 2019, and the shades have been consistent in quality, look, and feel. They are not removable, unfortunately, so one would have to depot like any other single eyeshadow--I tried using tweezers and lifting on several shades to no avail. The lids are held closed by a weak magnet, so I'm not sure they're as secure as most single eyeshadow compacts in my stash--I wish it really locked in, but there's definitely a magnet that pulls the lid down if it's within 2mm of the base.

The mattes are velvety, blendable, and dense without being thick or too heavy, and they have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation where a little can go a long way with some of the deeper and richer hues. The satin and pearl finishes are smooth, lightly creamy, and firmer but not dense or thick with good pigmentation, blendability, and easy application. The more metallic finishes tend to be softer, creamy, and smooth with a bit more denseness and no powderiness. The sparkly/glittery shades are often designed to be applied wet for richer coverage or intensity, which has largely been my experience. Most of the shades last between eight and nine hours.

Browse all of our Pat McGrath EYEdols Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract, Zinc Stearate, Talc, Dimethicone, Sodium, Dehydroacetate, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Tin Oxide, Aluminum Dimyristate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate. May Contain (+/-): Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77499), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Copper Powder (Ci 77400), Ferric Ferrocyanide (Ci 77510), Manganese Violet (Ci 77742), Carmine (Ci 75470).

10
Product
10
Pigmentation
10
Texture
10
Longevity
5
Application
100%
Total

01/05

Pat McGrath Angel Dust Loose Pigment
Pat McGrath Angel Dust Loose Pigment
Pat McGrath Angel Dust Loose Pigment
Pat McGrath Angel Dust Loose Pigment
Pat McGrath Angel Dust Loose Pigment
Pat McGrath Angel Dust Loose Pigment
Pat McGrath Angel Dust Loose Pigment
Pat McGrath Angel Dust Loose Pigment
Pat McGrath Angel Dust Loose Pigment
Pat McGrath Angel Dust Loose Pigment
Pat McGrath Angel Dust Loose Pigment
Pat McGrath Angel Dust Loose Pigment
Pat McGrath Angel Dust Loose Pigment
Pat McGrath Angel Dust Loose Pigment
Pat McGrath Angel Dust Loose Pigment

Ingredients

Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Dimethicone, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Silica, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Tin Oxide, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491).

7
Product
7
Pigmentation
7.5
Texture
7.5
Longevity
4
Application
73%
Total

Angel Dust is a sparkling peach with pink-to-peach shifting sparkle. It seemed on the sheer side to me, but it was chunky with noticeably larger particles that came out as almost flaky clumps. I had a tough time shaking enough product loose out of the small holes in the sifter (I’d actually consider removing that sifter!) because the product seemed too large. The texture felt sparkly but flatter, not rough, and it worked best by pressing and patting on with fingertips or a flat, firm brush. Better yet, I’d use a dampened brush to get better, more even adhesion and minimal fallout. There wasn’t much fallout when I worked with it dry, but it was also very little product I got in each go. Based on the brand’s promotional swatches, it appeared quite opaque, but it was more semi-sheer to medium and then somewhat buildable. It lasted for eight hours but had slight fallout over time.

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

Product Availability

Pat McGrath Eyeshadow & Mascara Kit $48.00/0.41 OZ.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

13 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

I’m honestly impressed at Pat’s ability to sell samples at luxury prices. And for suckers like me to buy them (lol)! That said, these colors are overrepresented for me and I hate loose powders, so I’m passing.

Yeah, I was just thinking if you go off of the larger Mothership palettes or from the single eyeshadows, then palette is a better “value” – but I feel like the MTHRSHPs are most comparable (both cardboard, both contain six, and three of the MTHRSHPs are permanent!).

I bought the full size mascara. It smells like paint and it has really thickened up after only a month. I didn’t find it to be as good as other HE mascaras like Chanel or Dior. I actually prefer Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes.

I also bought the mascara.
I didn’t like it at first, but now that it is a bit thicker it’s OK to use it. Preferences in mascaras are very different.
I can’t say I love it or even like it a lot. It’s an OK mascara, but I will mot repurchase.
I think I have tried loads of mascaras that are a lot better to be honest.

I like the idea, as it lets you try PMG without paying super luxury prices. The colors are definitely predictable, but that’s not always a bad thing. I have dupes out the wazoo and don’t like loose pigments much, so I’m passing, but this could be a good value for someone who wants to try Pat’s products but can’t afford to shell out the big bucks for her other palettes. I am curious about how the mascara performs, though . . . might give that a try one of these days.

I really love her mascara. I received a deluxe sample from Sephora and it looked like I was wearing falsies. I don’t need this as I have dupes, but I like the idea of it.

I like it, but I cannot say that really need nor want this set. The only truly comfortable mascara that is my go-to is the dirt cheap, yet fabulous Maybelline Full & Soft WP mascara. I don’t need another. So, I’m going to pass on this, I think.

I find that I am not overly impressed with this offering: two gold shades and a black in a six pan palette – the black really seems out of place. it would have been better to have a taupe in there somewhere. And I don’t feel as if the shades chosen are cohesive either. All the shades are eminently dupable.
Thank you for the speedy review Christine.

I think the eye-shadow palette is gorgeous and I adore the pigment, but that loose powder leaves MUCH to be desired, quite underwhelmed with it, but that black alone..wow

I was dubious about the price, but I went shopping with a friend recently and the pigment was really there. Even the Angel Dust loose pigment looked amazing.

I didn’t pick the set up because I have too much eyeshadow I’m not using as it is (and part of me suspects that Angel Dust is just ground up VR Nectar) but I didn’t stop her from buying it and I enjoyed seeing her reaction to it!

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!