Temptalia Logo
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
  • Coloured Raine25% off Vivid Pigments Palette, plus extra 10% off with code TEMPTALIA, ends 12/20.
  • Pat McGrath Labs25% off sitewide with code VIP25, ends 12/23.

Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette Review, Photos, Swatches

01/09

Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette
Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette

Queen of Hearts

Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette ($50.00 for 0.62 oz.) includes twelve eyeshadows–six matte, six foil–housed in a slim, cardboard palette. It had a more ornate exterior sleeve (with the gold foil design), which I would have loved to have seen on the actual palette, though! The formulas used in the palette were in line with the singles I’ve tried from the brand: the more shimmery shades have a denser, more cream-like texture, while the more matte shades have a drier, thinner texture (more like your average powder eyeshadow).

The good news is that despite some of the dryness in the mattes, they actually applied quite nicely on bare skin and blended out fairly well. It was easy to use, stayed and looked vibrant throughout the day (eight hours, no primer), and the colors worked and made sense together. I was also impressed at how well the mattes and shimmers worked together, as sometimes the denser consistencies of this type of shimmer formula doesn’t play well with matte eyeshadows, but the matte eyeshadows in this palette were still enough density and substance to them to work.

9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
90%
Total

01/03

Coloured Raine Crown Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Crown Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Crown Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Crown Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Crown Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Crown Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Crown Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Crown Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Crown Eyeshadow

Crown

Crown is a bright, white gold with a golden sheen. The texture was denser and more cream-like, but it was still blendable on the lid and didn’t look thick or heavy applied to bare skin. It wore well for eight hours before fading slightly.

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.06 oz. - $116.50 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Triethylhexanoin, Dimethicone, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Myristate, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Tin Oxide. MAY CONTAIN: +/- Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Tin Oxide (CI 77861), Iron Oxides (CI 77499, CI 77491)

Crown
9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total

01/02

Coloured Raine Royal Highness Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Royal Highness Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Royal Highness Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Royal Highness Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Royal Highness Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Royal Highness Eyeshadow

Royal Highness

Royal Highness is a medium-dark taupe brown with warmer undertones and a metallic sheen. It was intensely pigmented with a dense, creamy consistency. It looked almost chunky, but it felt like a cream so it didn’t have a lot of fallout. I found that this shade applied better with a flat, synthetic brush over a fluffier domed eyeshadow brush, though–and I also recommend using less than you think you need, as it was very, very pigmented.

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.06 oz. - $116.50 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Triethylhexanoin, Dimethicone, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Myristate, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Tin Oxide. MAY CONTAIN: +/- Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Tin Oxide (CI 77861), Iron Oxides (CI 77499, CI 77491)

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total

01/02

Coloured Raine Your Majesty Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Your Majesty Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Your Majesty Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Your Majesty Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Your Majesty Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Your Majesty Eyeshadow

Your Majesty

Your Majesty is a rich, medium-dark copper with warm, reddish-brown undertones and a metallic finish. It had some larger sparkles to it, which didn’t seem to bind quite as well with the base color compared to Royal Highness, but the base was still opaque and blendable on the skin. The overall texture was smooth, denser but did not emphasize my lid’s natural texture. It started to crease after nine hours of wear.

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.06 oz. - $116.50 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Triethylhexanoin, Dimethicone, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Myristate, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Tin Oxide. MAY CONTAIN: +/- Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Tin Oxide (CI 77861), Iron Oxides (CI 77499, CI 77491)

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
9.5
Longevity
5
Application
93%
Total

01/02

Coloured Raine Princess Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Princess Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Princess Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Princess Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Princess Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Princess Eyeshadow

Princess

Princess is a muted, medium-dark rose with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had good pigmentation, while the texture was soft, a little dusty but not powdery or chalky. It applied well to bare skin and blended out without becoming patchy or uneven. This shade wore well for eight hours.

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.06 oz. - $116.50 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Kaolin, Boron Nitride, Triethylhexanoin, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin. MAY CONTAIN: +/- Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77492, CI 77499), FD&C Yellow No 5 Lake (CI19140), Carmine (CI 75470), Ultramarines (CI 77007), FD&C Red No. 40 Aluminum Lake (CI 16035)

Princess
8.5
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
89%
Total

01/02

Coloured Raine Empress Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Empress Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Empress Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Empress Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Empress Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Empress Eyeshadow

Empress

Empress is a medium-dark, burnt orange with warm undertones and a matte finish. The color payoff was fantastic–a little went a long way–but was blendable and easy to work with on the lid. It had a soft, smooth consistency that wasn’t too soft or too firm in the pan, so I didn’t have any issues with fallout or blending. This shade started to fade after eight hours of wear.

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.06 oz. - $116.50 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Kaolin, Boron Nitride, Triethylhexanoin, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin. MAY CONTAIN: +/- Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77492, CI 77499), FD&C Yellow No 5 Lake (CI19140), Carmine (CI 75470), Ultramarines (CI 77007), FD&C Red No. 40 Aluminum Lake (CI 16035)

Empress
9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total

01/02

Coloured Raine Queen Mother Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Queen Mother Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Queen Mother Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Queen Mother Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Queen Mother Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Queen Mother Eyeshadow

Queen Mother

Queen Mother is a medium-dark plum with warm undertones and a frosted finish. The eyeshadow had a smooth, creamy consistency that was denser but easy to use (even with a regular eyeshadow brush, not a flat/firm brush) that applied with rich, opaque coverage on bare skin. It wore well for eight and a half hours on me before fading.

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.06 oz. - $116.50 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Triethylhexanoin, Dimethicone, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Myristate, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Tin Oxide. MAY CONTAIN: +/- Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Tin Oxide (CI 77861), Iron Oxides (CI 77499, CI 77491)

10
Product
10
Pigmentation
10
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
98%
Total

01/02

Coloured Raine Heir Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Heir Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Heir Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Heir Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Heir Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Heir Eyeshadow

Heir

Heir is a subdued, light-medium peachy orange with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had good color payoff, though it was not paque, that was buildable to full coverage in two layers. The consistency was soft, smooth, and blendable on the skin, but it had a bit of fallout when I worked with it. I noticed fading after eight hours of wear.

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.06 oz. - $116.50 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Kaolin, Boron Nitride, Triethylhexanoin, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin. MAY CONTAIN: +/- Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77492, CI 77499), FD&C Yellow No 5 Lake (CI19140), Carmine (CI 75470), Ultramarines (CI 77007), FD&C Red No. 40 Aluminum Lake (CI 16035)

Heir
8.5
Product
9
Pigmentation
8
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
86%
Total

01/02

Coloured Raine Royal Prerogative Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Royal Prerogative Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Royal Prerogative Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Royal Prerogative Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Royal Prerogative Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Royal Prerogative Eyeshadow

Royal Prerogative

Royal Prerogative is a soft, medium-dark brown with warm, reddish undertones and a matte finish. The consistency was soft with a touch of dustiness, but it was very blendable and buildable, so I didn’t feel like it sheered out on the lid or lost intensity. It would be a bit better over a primer, though. It had mostly opaque pigmentation, and the color stayed true for eight hours before fading.

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.06 oz. - $116.50 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Triethylhexanoin, Dimethicone, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Myristate, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Tin Oxide. MAY CONTAIN: +/- Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Tin Oxide (CI 77861), Iron Oxides (CI 77499, CI 77491)

8.5
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
89%
Total

01/02

Coloured Raine Noblewoman Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Noblewoman Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Noblewoman Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Noblewoman Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Noblewoman Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Noblewoman Eyeshadow

Noblewoman

Noblewoman is a medium-dark red with warm, orange undertones and a frosted finish. It was intensely pigmented with a cream-like, denser consistency that adhered to lid well with true-to-pan, opaque coverage. The edges were still blendable and easy to diffuse into another shade or fade toward the brow bone. It wore well for eight and a half hours on me.

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.06 oz. - $116.50 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Kaolin, Boron Nitride, Triethylhexanoin, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin. MAY CONTAIN: +/- Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77492, CI 77499), FD&C Yellow No 5 Lake (CI19140), Carmine (CI 75470), Ultramarines (CI 77007), FD&C Red No. 40 Aluminum Lake (CI 16035)

Noblewoman
10
Product
10
Pigmentation
10
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
98%
Total

01/02

Coloured Raine Ladyship Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Ladyship Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Ladyship Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Ladyship Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Ladyship Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Ladyship Eyeshadow

Ladyship

Ladyship is a medium-dark berry with subtle, cool undertones and a matte finish. The consistency was slightly grainy and drier, and while it was definitely the worst shade in the palette, it was easier to work with on the lid applied in thinner layers to build up the coverage. I expected it to be a patchy mess in practice, but it worked well and diffused without too much extra effort. It lasted for eight hours on me (and I did not notice any staining after I removed it).

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.06 oz. - $116.50 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Kaolin, Boron Nitride, Triethylhexanoin, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin. MAY CONTAIN: +/- Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77492, CI 77499), FD&C Yellow No 5 Lake (CI19140), Carmine (CI 75470), Ultramarines (CI 77007), FD&C Red No. 40 Aluminum Lake (CI 16035)

Ladyship
7.5
Product
8.5
Pigmentation
7
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4
Application
79%
Total

01/02

Coloured Raine Duchess Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Duchess Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Duchess Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Duchess Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Duchess Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Duchess Eyeshadow

Duchess

Duchess is a medium-dark brown with warm, yellow undertones and a matte finish. It had mostly opaque pigmentation that applied evenly and blended out readily on the lid. The texture was soft, smooth, and just a touch dusty but did not look dry or become patchy on the skin. The color started to fade after eight hours of wear.

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.06 oz. - $116.50 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Kaolin, Boron Nitride, Triethylhexanoin, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin. MAY CONTAIN: +/- Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77492, CI 77499), FD&C Yellow No 5 Lake (CI19140), Carmine (CI 75470), Ultramarines (CI 77007), FD&C Red No. 40 Aluminum Lake (CI 16035)

Duchess
9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
90%
Total

01/02

Coloured Raine Dethrone Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Dethrone Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Dethrone Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Dethrone Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Dethrone Eyeshadow
Coloured Raine Dethrone Eyeshadow

Dethrone

Dethrone is a deep brown with warm,r eddish undertones and a sparkling, metallic finish. The color payoff was fully opaque and covered the lid evenly. It had a smooth, cream-like texture where a little went a long way, and the color itself applied beautifully to bare skin. It really did not need a primer for intensity or coverage (and it lasted for eight hours on me, so not for longevity either).

Formula Overview

$6.99/0.06 oz. - $116.50 Per Ounce

The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blendable" and come in a variety of finishes. Most their eyeshadows are semi-opaque to opaque with a smooth, blendable textures that are easy to use and apply well to bare skin. The shimmers are slightly dense and creamier to the touch compared to the mattes, which aren't thin but don't have the same amount of slip. They tend to wear between eight and nine hours on me.

Browse all of our Coloured Raine Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Triethylhexanoin, Dimethicone, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Myristate, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Tin Oxide. MAY CONTAIN: +/- Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Tin Oxide (CI 77861), Iron Oxides (CI 77499, CI 77491)

Dethrone
9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

Product Availability

Coloured Raine Eyeshadow Palette $50.00/0.62 OZ.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). (For more information, please check the FAQ.)

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

68 Comments

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the post above for information regarding pricing, availability, dupes, and availability, and keep discussion on-topic.

Please do not ask if/when a review will be posted as we cannot review everything and often change priorities from day-to-day. If you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us. Thank you!

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

Comments on this post are closed.

Would you say it’s ok to buy if I already have the ABH Modern Renaissaince? And the Kylee cosmetics burgundy palette? Or it’s a duplicate? Thank you!

I haven’t swatched the Kylie Burgundy palette, so I’m not sure how that one overlaps. I think MR is a little cooler/less vibrant (not in a bad way, it’s just a little more subdued) – this is definitely richer overall in undertone + depth of color, so it could be worth having, even if you have MR. I’d think about how you use your palettes (as just a palette or do you mix and match) and what shades in Queen of Hearts that you don’t feel are in the MR/Burgundy palette that you would also use.

I went ahead and got it, even though I have ABH Modern Renaissance. I knew from comparing swatches on this site that Ladyship/Love Letter, and Noblewoman/Burnt Orange, would be practically identical, but I got it anway. The choice is justified by the rest of the palette. Hard to believe, but I don’t have any colors in my stash like Crown, Royal Highness, Your Majesty, Princess (!!!), Empress (I have four oranges, but nothing close to this), Queen Mother, Royal Prerogative, or Dethrone. Heir and Duchess are similar to some shadows I have, but different *enough.*

Honestly, I feel like this whole set is worth the price just for Royal Prerogative, Queen Mother, Dethrone, Royal Highness, and Your Majesty. The two palettes together *complete me*. πŸ™‚

I feel like this is warmer and deeper/more intense – it’s like an amped up, unabashedly warm-toned palette. I really enjoyed the palette–very easy to use and put together a look, and I felt like I hardly had to do anything to get everything to blend together!

Nice! I was going to do a smokey olive look for Christmas Eve tonight but this makes me want to get out my Sleek Vintage Romance palette and do a berry look.

It’s great that this performed so well but it puts me in mind of the ABH Modern Renaissance palette in terms of colour – just far too many red and orange shades that simply are not for me at all. I have VIB Rouge status at Sephora which means I can have free makeovers. One of these days, I should take advantage of this “perk” and have them do an eye look on me using reds, deep pinks and orange shades just to see how it turns out and if/how I can carry it off. It would be interesting (and maybe even allow me to use shades like Too Faced Totally Fetch (I have TWO pans of it in 2 separate palettes).

You should!

If I ever have someone else do my makeup, I always ask them to do what THEY like, because I find it fun to see someone else’s vision. I can do makeup the way I like it every other day, lol!

Try using just one of the bright shades, lightly, as a transition shade. Deepen the crease with a neutral. Or sandwich it on the lid between a dark neutral in the outer corner and a lighter shade on the inner. Look for tutorials online, there have been a LOT of palettes with this color scheme so looks are everywhere.

Beautiful palette. I am glad to see it score so well. I have so many similar shadows that I don’t know if I need this one but boy I really want it. I think I will wait until it is sold out and then lament that I didn’t purchase it, LOL.

LOL! Well, if you have dupes, you don’t need it by any means! But you can keep the brand on your radar for something more unusual πŸ˜‰

Okay, so I may be crazy, but even though I have the ABH MR palette and UD Vice 3 palette, I still have to get this! These just have such a uniform richness to them, especially those foiled shades. Another plus is that even though there are no direct dupes to TF Honeymoon, I could absolutely see this one giving one the same look, just about!

It definitely puts me in the mind of a richer, warmer MR palette – more shimmery, too, I think, which might be where everything is most different.

Well, after seeing these swatches, I think the Huda palette might be toast. Although the textured shadows aren’t perfect, I love the beautiful effect they give on top of other shadows, but the mattes are a PITA to work with –they are so thin, dry, and hard to blend. I got Huda heavily discounted at $50, but only like the 7 textured shadows. But for $ 50, I can get this palette instead

So, so, SO much better than the Huda palette, IMO. If you like City’s Shimmer Shadows, I think these will be right up your alley! The mattes, while they don’t feel perfect just by touch, they worked well and blended out surprisingly easily. The look I posted to demo the palette took five minutes – no fuss at all.

Eeek I’m excited to get mine! I’m not really an eyeshadow palette person usually but I was impressed how the colours (except maybe the white) go together.

Another take on the ABH Renaissance gravy train! But this is a good one – whilst it is not the kind of palette I would use myself, by the swatches and ratings it is an excellent palette. Love the shade Royal Highness and your eye look is beautiful Christine.

It is Christmas Day here in Aus., so I hope you and your family will have a lovely day.

I am really impressed with these, especially with how creamy the mattes look. As much as I love the reddish plums, though, I’m afraid they won’t love me back (and I know the oranges won’t). So beautiful, though. I think I’m going to have to try some shadows from this brand!

Wow, I love this! I liked Modern Renaissance but not enough to buy it. I think because this had foils and I feel it’ll work better with my skin tone even though I’m fair. I liked the Huda palette but the review wasn’t great and the price put me off.

Very, very smart. I just ordered it, it’s out of my comfort zone, but the mattes are lovely, and I will pin your look as another poster mentioned, very clever. I like this company’s philosophy, they seem really lovely, I’m on an organic or as natural as possible kick, my body isn’t reacting well these days, I think it’s my meds, but my diet is clean, and I’m going to make it even better come 2017 plus my cosmetics/skincare, hence the new found interest in Kjaer Weis and May Lindstrom. Now I’m off to have a very festive organic large glass of red, and wish you all a very, very happy holidays, Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, Happy Kwanza!

The Queen Mother shade! Oh dang I love a good purple. I think I just blocked it out when I reported on this because I just have to draw the palette line somewhere but now I see the swatches, the grade, the RECOMMENDED and I am so tempted! The only drawback would be because I’m so pasty white right now and these shades are so pigmented I might look out and out ridiculous!

The price is the only drawback, since it’s not much less than if you bought single eyeshadows (though obviously these are not sold individually!).

Your stamp of approval always makes me instantly take my want level up to NEED. This palette is gorgeous and I’m glad you reviewed it, been super curious about it! I just wish it was permanent so I didn’t have to rush to buy it!

Awww! πŸ™‚

I hear ya – it is a gorgeous palette so I’m hoping they’ll bring some shades into their regular line someday!

I like that this is more purple toned pink/reds than warmer toned ones. It will look better on my fair rosy complexion while bringing out the green in my eyes. I don’t want to bring out the infected blood shot sickness in my eyes. This palette would work better on me than the other super warm palettes out there. The market is over saturated with them. I hope some awesome matte (bright) pastels or cool toned pink and purple palettes launch in Spring!

Yeah, it does, but not that palette. “This product has restrictions and can’t be sent to your shipping country.” So, I guess I will never get it. πŸ™

I love the look of this palette. It can stand on it’s own legs, but I think it would be very easy and fun to pair with the ABHMR palette. There are some colours in this I love so much, and as good as it looks with brown eyes, I’m sure it’ll be good getting the green to pop in my eyes.
I’ll have to get it before my attempt of a low buy year. My no buy 2016 didn’t tur uot so successfull πŸ™‚

I don’t care that I have dupes for some of these shadows. This palette is fantastic, and very useful to have on hand. To see every single shadow performing well, have beautiful colors, blend easily, stay put all day, what else to you need? I purchased mine thisthis morning, and can’t wait to get my hands on it. I’d rather spend $50 on a gorgeous palette like this, rather than on overhyped pathetic peachy re-release. Great job, Coloured Raine.

Looks beautiful… but it’s like the sixth palette this season with pretty much the exact same shades in it. Let’s do something different guys.. please.

I’d rather a well-done palette than something different that isn’t good πŸ™‚ It’s also good to have options, since one brand may not be accessible to someone, the price might be too high, or they may not shop one brand for a specific reason.

I’ve been considering buying either this pallet or the anastasia Beverly Hills – modern reinassance pallet. Both have the tones that I like and seem somewhat similar. Could there be a comparison between the two?

I think I want this. There are only a couple of shades that I have dupes for, but right now I am spent out. I need to wait a month before I spend anymore money. Any chance it will still be available then?

Hi Christine!

Do you think this would look okay on fair skin and blue/green eyes? I’m fearing it’s too warm for me and I might just see if they put out a lighter pallete. Thank you <3

I think it would be fine but I also believe anything can work if you want it to (and that makeup doesn’t have to be “most flattering ever” to be worn)!

Hey Christine, are the images and swatches for “Noblewoman” and “Royal Perogative” mixed up?

In your first images where you show all the individual shadows Noblewoman looks much more magenta/fuschia whereas Royal Perogative is much more of a tan/orangey color.

But in the section where you describe and list dupes the colors seemed to have switched.

By the way this palette is getting a re-release in Summer 2017 for a limited time!

How embarrassing and what a stupid, stupid, stupid thing to make a mistake on! Thank you for pointing that out – it should be fixed now. You might have to clear your cache for it to update, though!

It’s available for preorders on their site right nowπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌ
Also says it’s permanent! Whoooo

If you don't see your comment yet, it's still in our moderation queue. We try our best to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind. Thank you for your patience!