Anastasia Holiday 2019 Lip Gloss Set Review & Swatches

1 of 5
Anastasia Holiday 2019 Lip Gloss Holiday Vault
Anastasia Holiday 2019 Lip Gloss Holiday Vault
Anastasia Holiday 2019 Lip Gloss Holiday Vault
Anastasia Holiday 2019 Lip Gloss Holiday Vault
Anastasia Holiday 2019 Lip Gloss Holiday Vault
Anastasia Holiday 2019 Lip Gloss Holiday Vault
Anastasia Holiday 2019 Lip Gloss Holiday Vault
Anastasia Holiday 2019 Lip Gloss Holiday Vault
Anastasia Holiday 2019 Lip Gloss Holiday Vault
Anastasia Holiday 2019 Lip Gloss Holiday Vault
Anastasia Holiday 2019 Lip Gloss Holiday Vault
Anastasia Holiday 2019 Lip Gloss Holiday Vault
Anastasia Holiday 2019 Lip Gloss Holiday Vault
Anastasia Holiday 2019 Lip Gloss Holiday Vault
Anastasia Holiday 2019 Lip Gloss Holiday Vault

Holiday 2019

Anastasia Holiday 2019 Lip Gloss Holiday Vault ($65.00 for 1.6 oz.) is a new, limited edition set of 10 full-sized Lip Glosses. Two shades are cream-based, while the other eight have shimmer to some degree. Four shades are new, which left six as repromotes (mostly recent releases).

The gloss formula is smooth, plush, and mostly non-sticky, so it’s comfortable and hydrating to wear. The pigmentation ranged from sheer to opaque, and while the line was originally touted as “full-pigment,” there are now three finishes, with the “sparkle” finish having a “translucent” base with a lot of shimmer/sparkle as the primary effect. Ultimately, I felt the two cream finishes under-performed, while most of the more shimmery or more sparkly shades performed as expected but those who require gloss to last longer than average may want to look elsewhere.

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 7
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss
Anastasia Pearl Lip Gloss

Pearl

Pearl has a milky, pale pink base with multi-colored sparkle, though it seemed dominated by shades of gold and lavender. It has a sparkle finish, so it was intended to be sheerer with more payoff in the form of shimmer/sparkle. It had semi-sheer coverage, but the milky base settled noticeably into my lip lines. The consistency was lightweight, creamy, and push without being too tacky. It stayed on nicely for three hours and was hydrating over time.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$16.00/0.16 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

It is supposed to be “opaque” with “high-shine” that’s “non-drying.” It is one of the more pigmented lipglosses out there that has a smoother, more cushion-y consistency that typically spreads well across the lips. Some shades gather in lip lines, and some shades apply streaky; it seems more common with lighter shades and milkier colors.

The formula is non-sticky initially and develops slight tackiness over time. My experience from wearing the formula is that they are often lightly to moderately hydrating and wear three to five hours. They have a vanilla scent that isn’t too overpowering nor does it linger once applied (I notice it mostly in the tube).

Browse all of our Anastasia Lip Gloss swatches.

Ingredients

POLYISOBUTENE, OCTYLDODECANOL, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, DIPENTAERYTHRITYL HEXAHYDROXYSTEARATE/HEXASTEARATE/HEXAROSINATE, DIISOSTEARYL MALATE, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, VP/EICOSENE COPOLYMER, DICAPRYLYL CARBONATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, ETHYLENE/PROPYLENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, BUTYLENE/ETHYLENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, SODIUM MAGNESIUM SILVER PHOSPHATE, GLYCERYL BEHENATE/EICOSADIOATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, FRAGRANCE/PARFUM, SILICA, TIN OXIDE, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): IRON OXIDE (CI 77491), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

1 of 6
Anastasia Undressed Lip Gloss
Anastasia Undressed Lip Gloss
Anastasia Undressed Lip Gloss
Anastasia Undressed Lip Gloss
Anastasia Undressed Lip Gloss
Anastasia Undressed Lip Gloss
Anastasia Undressed Lip Gloss
Anastasia Undressed Lip Gloss
Anastasia Undressed Lip Gloss
Anastasia Undressed Lip Gloss
Anastasia Undressed Lip Gloss
Anastasia Undressed Lip Gloss
Anastasia Undressed Lip Gloss
Anastasia Undressed Lip Gloss
Anastasia Undressed Lip Gloss
Anastasia Undressed Lip Gloss
Anastasia Undressed Lip Gloss
Anastasia Undressed Lip Gloss

Undressed

Undressed is a light-medium, yellowy peach with warm undertones and a cream finish. It had nearly opaque pigmentation in a single layer, which went on somewhat evenly but was prone to streaking along the edges as I tried to get the product into place. As a result, you could see where the gloss got pushed around if I pressed my lips together as well. The gloss had a smooth, lightly creamy texture that was plush and comfortable to wear. It lasted well for four hours and felt moisturizing while worn.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$16.00/0.16 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

It is supposed to be “opaque” with “high-shine” that’s “non-drying.” It is one of the more pigmented lipglosses out there that has a smoother, more cushion-y consistency that typically spreads well across the lips. Some shades gather in lip lines, and some shades apply streaky; it seems more common with lighter shades and milkier colors.

The formula is non-sticky initially and develops slight tackiness over time. My experience from wearing the formula is that they are often lightly to moderately hydrating and wear three to five hours. They have a vanilla scent that isn’t too overpowering nor does it linger once applied (I notice it mostly in the tube).

Browse all of our Anastasia Lip Gloss swatches.

Ingredients

POLYISOBUTENE, MINERAL OIL/PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/HUILE MINERALE, TRIISODECYL TRIMELLITATE, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, BIS-DIGLYCERYL POLYACYLADIPATE-2, CERESIN, ISONONYL ISONONANOATE, LIMNANTHES ALBA (MEADOWFOAM) SEED OIL, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, FRAGRANCE/PARFUM, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, PROPYLPARABEN, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): MICA, IRON OXIDES (CI77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), RED 6 (CI 15850), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), RED 7 (CI 15850)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 7
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss
Anastasia Alexandria Lip Gloss

Alexandria

Alexandria is a light-medium, yellowed copper with flecks of darker copper and pink flecks of sparkle and micro-glitter. There was enough larger particles of sparkle/glitter that it had light texture when I pressed my lips together, though I didn’t find it uncomfortable to wear as the formula has a slightly denser, plusher feel to it to begin. It had semi-sheer to medium coverage that applied evenly, camouflaged my lip lines, and was hydrating to wear over a four-hour period.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$16.00/0.16 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

It is supposed to be “opaque” with “high-shine” that’s “non-drying.” It is one of the more pigmented lipglosses out there that has a smoother, more cushion-y consistency that typically spreads well across the lips. Some shades gather in lip lines, and some shades apply streaky; it seems more common with lighter shades and milkier colors.

The formula is non-sticky initially and develops slight tackiness over time. My experience from wearing the formula is that they are often lightly to moderately hydrating and wear three to five hours. They have a vanilla scent that isn’t too overpowering nor does it linger once applied (I notice it mostly in the tube).

Browse all of our Anastasia Lip Gloss swatches.

Ingredients

POLYISOBUTENE, OCTYLDODECANOL, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, DIPENTAERYTHRITYL HEXAHYDROXYSTEARATE/HEXASTEARATE/HEXAROSINATE, DIISOSTEARYL MALATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, VP/EICOSENE COPOLYMER, DICAPRYLYL CARBONATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, SILICA, ETHYLENE/PROPYLENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, BUTYLENE/ETHYLENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, SODIUM MAGNESIUM SILVER PHOSPHATE, GLYCERYL BEHENATE/EICOSADIOATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, FRAGRANCE/PARFUM, TIN OXIDE, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

1 of 6
Anastasia Nude Peach Lip Gloss
Anastasia Nude Peach Lip Gloss
Anastasia Nude Peach Lip Gloss
Anastasia Nude Peach Lip Gloss
Anastasia Nude Peach Lip Gloss
Anastasia Nude Peach Lip Gloss
Anastasia Nude Peach Lip Gloss
Anastasia Nude Peach Lip Gloss
Anastasia Nude Peach Lip Gloss
Anastasia Nude Peach Lip Gloss
Anastasia Nude Peach Lip Gloss
Anastasia Nude Peach Lip Gloss
Anastasia Nude Peach Lip Gloss
Anastasia Nude Peach Lip Gloss
Anastasia Nude Peach Lip Gloss
Anastasia Nude Peach Lip Gloss
Anastasia Nude Peach Lip Gloss
Anastasia Nude Peach Lip Gloss

Nude Peach

Nude Peach is a peachy-orange with moderate, warm undertones and a cream finish. I t had nearly opaque color coverage in a single layer, and I felt like the applicator had a tendency to over-apply in one go, so I’d recommend swiping some off as you pull it out of the tube. The texture was smooth, lightly creamy, and spreadable, but there was some unevenness along the outer edge and product sank into my deeper lip lines a bit. This shade stayed on well for four hours and was moisturizing over time.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$16.00/0.16 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

It is supposed to be “opaque” with “high-shine” that’s “non-drying.” It is one of the more pigmented lipglosses out there that has a smoother, more cushion-y consistency that typically spreads well across the lips. Some shades gather in lip lines, and some shades apply streaky; it seems more common with lighter shades and milkier colors.

The formula is non-sticky initially and develops slight tackiness over time. My experience from wearing the formula is that they are often lightly to moderately hydrating and wear three to five hours. They have a vanilla scent that isn’t too overpowering nor does it linger once applied (I notice it mostly in the tube).

Browse all of our Anastasia Lip Gloss swatches.

Ingredients

POLYISOBUTENE, MINERAL OIL/PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/HUILE MINERALE, TRIISODECYL TRIMELLITATE, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, BIS-DIGLYCERYL POLYACYLADIPATE-2, CERESIN, ISONONYL ISONONANOATE, LIMNANTHES ALBA (MEADOWFOAM) SEED OIL, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, FRAGRANCE/PARFUM, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, PROPYLPARABEN, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): MICA, IRON OXIDES (CI77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), RED 6 (CI 15850), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), RED 7 (CI 15850)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 7
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss
Anastasia Luna Lip Gloss

Luna

Luna is a pale, yellowed gold with more of a milky base paired with lots of pearl and micro-sparkle. It has a sparkle finish, so it was intended to be sheerer with more payoff in the form of shimmer/sparkle. The coverage was sheer, and unfortunately,a s the base milkier, there was some product that gathered in my deeper lip lines, though it was improved from the original release. It wore nicely for three and a half hours and felt hydrating while worn.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$16.00/0.16 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

It is supposed to be “opaque” with “high-shine” that’s “non-drying.” It is one of the more pigmented lipglosses out there that has a smoother, more cushion-y consistency that typically spreads well across the lips. Some shades gather in lip lines, and some shades apply streaky; it seems more common with lighter shades and milkier colors.

The formula is non-sticky initially and develops slight tackiness over time. My experience from wearing the formula is that they are often lightly to moderately hydrating and wear three to five hours. They have a vanilla scent that isn’t too overpowering nor does it linger once applied (I notice it mostly in the tube).

Browse all of our Anastasia Lip Gloss swatches.

Ingredients

POLYISOBUTENE, OCTYLDODECANOL, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, DIPENTAERYTHRITYL HEXAHYDROXYSTEARATE/HEXASTEARATE/HEXAROSINATE, DIISOSTEARYL MALATE, VP/EICOSENE COPOLYMER, DICAPRYLYL CARBONATE, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, ETHYLENE/PROPYLENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, BUTYLENE/ETHYLENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, SILICA, SODIUM MAGNESIUM SILVER PHOSPHATE, GLYCERYL BEHENATE/EICOSADIOATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, FRAGRANCE/PARFUM, TIN OXIDE, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): MICA, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI77492, CI77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

1 of 7
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss
Anastasia Night Sky Lip Gloss

Night Sky

Night Sky is a muted, medium-dark purple with subtle, warm undertones and flecks of multi-colored sparkle throughout. It has a sparkle finish, so it was intended to be sheerer with more payoff in the form of shimmer/sparkle. The consistency was lightweight, smooth, and plush, so it was comfortable to apply and spread out over my lips. It had semi-sheer coverage–a tint of color with moderate shimmer/sparkle–that went on fairly evenly. It stayed on well for four hours and was moisturizing over time.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$16.00/0.16 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

It is supposed to be “opaque” with “high-shine” that’s “non-drying.” It is one of the more pigmented lipglosses out there that has a smoother, more cushion-y consistency that typically spreads well across the lips. Some shades gather in lip lines, and some shades apply streaky; it seems more common with lighter shades and milkier colors.

The formula is non-sticky initially and develops slight tackiness over time. My experience from wearing the formula is that they are often lightly to moderately hydrating and wear three to five hours. They have a vanilla scent that isn’t too overpowering nor does it linger once applied (I notice it mostly in the tube).

Browse all of our Anastasia Lip Gloss swatches.

Ingredients

POLYISOBUTENE, OCTYLDODECANOL, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, DIPENTAERYTHRITYL HEXAHYDROXYSTEARATE/HEXASTEARATE/HEXAROSINATE, DIISOSTEARYL MALATE, VP/EICOSENE COPOLYMER, DICAPRYLYL CARBONATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, SILICA, ETHYLENE/PROPYLENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, BUTYLENE/ETHYLENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, SODIUM MAGNESIUM SILVER PHOSPHATE, GLYCERYL BEHENATE/EICOSADIOATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, FRAGRANCE/PARFUM, TIN OXIDE, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 7
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss
Anastasia St. Tropez Lip Gloss

St. Tropez

St. Tropez is a deep, pink-plum base with strong, contrasting gold shimmer throughout. It had more of a metallic finish because of how intense the shimmer was. I found that the shade appeared to have a deeper base than the previous version I have of it. The consistency felt lightweight, smooth, and plush without being tacky, so it was easy to spread the product across my lips. It had opaque pigmentation that lasted well for five hours and felt hydrating while worn.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$16.00/0.16 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

It is supposed to be “opaque” with “high-shine” that’s “non-drying.” It is one of the more pigmented lipglosses out there that has a smoother, more cushion-y consistency that typically spreads well across the lips. Some shades gather in lip lines, and some shades apply streaky; it seems more common with lighter shades and milkier colors.

The formula is non-sticky initially and develops slight tackiness over time. My experience from wearing the formula is that they are often lightly to moderately hydrating and wear three to five hours. They have a vanilla scent that isn’t too overpowering nor does it linger once applied (I notice it mostly in the tube).

Browse all of our Anastasia Lip Gloss swatches.

Ingredients

POLYBUTENE, TRIISODECYL TRIMELLITATE, PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, OCTYLDODECANOL, BIS-DIGLYCERYL POLYACYLADIPATE-2, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, LIMNANTHES ALBA (MEADOWFOAM) SEED OIL, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, PROPYLPARABEN, FRAGRANCE/PARFUM, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): MICA, RED 27 LAKE (CI 45410), RED 6 LAKE (CI 15850), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

1 of 7
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sunset Strip Lip Gloss

Sunset Strip

Sunset Strip is a soft, orange-coral with warm undertones and flecks of multi-colored sparkle. It had sheer coverage, which was as anticipated based on its “sparkle” finish. The consistency was smooth, lightweight, and non-sticky, which made the product easy to apply and spread across my lips for an even result. This had more of the effect of adding a warmer tint to my natural lip color and subtle sparkle, relative to the other shades in the set.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$16.00/0.16 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

It is supposed to be “opaque” with “high-shine” that’s “non-drying.” It is one of the more pigmented lipglosses out there that has a smoother, more cushion-y consistency that typically spreads well across the lips. Some shades gather in lip lines, and some shades apply streaky; it seems more common with lighter shades and milkier colors.

The formula is non-sticky initially and develops slight tackiness over time. My experience from wearing the formula is that they are often lightly to moderately hydrating and wear three to five hours. They have a vanilla scent that isn’t too overpowering nor does it linger once applied (I notice it mostly in the tube).

Browse all of our Anastasia Lip Gloss swatches.

Ingredients

POLYISOBUTENE, OCTYLDODECANOL, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, DIPENTAERYTHRITYL HEXAHYDROXYSTEARATE/HEXASTEARATE/HEXAROSINATE, DIISOSTEARYL MALATE, VP/EICOSENE COPOLYMER, DICAPRYLYL CARBONATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, CALCIUM TITANIUM BOROSILICATE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, ETHYLENE/PROPYLENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, BUTYLENE/ETHYLENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, SODIUM MAGNESIUM SILVER PHOSPHATE, GLYCERYL BEHENATE/EICOSADIOATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, SILICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, FRAGRANCE/PARFUM, TIN OXIDE, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), RED 6 LAKE (CI 15850), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

1 of 7
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss
Anastasia Citrine Lip Gloss

Citrine

Citrine is a medium gold with strong, warm yellow undertones and flecks of multi-colored sparkles, though it was dominated by gold and pink. It has a sparkle finish, so it was intended to be sheerer with more payoff in the form of shimmer/sparkle. The coverage was sheer to semi-sheer with a shiny, sparkling effect that didn’t emphasize my lip lines. The texture was smooth, despite all of the sparkle, but I could feel slight texture when I pressed my lips firmly together (should something like that be a deal-breaker). It wore well for four hours on me and was hydrating over time.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$16.00/0.16 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

It is supposed to be “opaque” with “high-shine” that’s “non-drying.” It is one of the more pigmented lipglosses out there that has a smoother, more cushion-y consistency that typically spreads well across the lips. Some shades gather in lip lines, and some shades apply streaky; it seems more common with lighter shades and milkier colors.

The formula is non-sticky initially and develops slight tackiness over time. My experience from wearing the formula is that they are often lightly to moderately hydrating and wear three to five hours. They have a vanilla scent that isn’t too overpowering nor does it linger once applied (I notice it mostly in the tube).

Browse all of our Anastasia Lip Gloss swatches.

Ingredients

POLYISOBUTENE, OCTYLDODECANOL, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, DIPENTAERYTHRITYL HEXAHYDROXYSTEARATE/HEXASTEARATE/HEXAROSINATE, DIISOSTEARYL MALATE, VP/EICOSENE COPOLYMER, DICAPRYLYL CARBONATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, CALCIUM TITANIUM BOROSILICATE, ETHYLENE/PROPYLENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, BUTYLENE/ETHYLENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, SODIUM MAGNESIUM SILVER PHOSPHATE, GLYCERYL BEHENATE/EICOSADIOATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, FRAGRANCE/PARFUM, SILICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, TIN OXIDE, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): MICA, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

1 of 7
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss
Anastasia Sparkling Garnet Lip Gloss

Sparkling Garnet

Sparkling Garnet is a brighter, berry pink with cool undertones and fine, lighter purple and pink shimmer throughout. It had semi-opaque color coverage in a single layer, while the consistency was smooth, plush, and spreadable. The color went on fairly evenly, though there was a bit of color that sank into my deeper lip lines; the higher-shine finish camouflaged that in person. It lasted well for five hours and was moisturizing over time.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$16.00/0.16 oz. - $100.00 Per Ounce

It is supposed to be “opaque” with “high-shine” that’s “non-drying.” It is one of the more pigmented lipglosses out there that has a smoother, more cushion-y consistency that typically spreads well across the lips. Some shades gather in lip lines, and some shades apply streaky; it seems more common with lighter shades and milkier colors.

The formula is non-sticky initially and develops slight tackiness over time. My experience from wearing the formula is that they are often lightly to moderately hydrating and wear three to five hours. They have a vanilla scent that isn’t too overpowering nor does it linger once applied (I notice it mostly in the tube).

Browse all of our Anastasia Lip Gloss swatches.

Ingredients

POLYISOBUTENE, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, OCTYLDODECANOL, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, TRIISODECYL TRIMELLITATE, VP/HEXADECENE COPOLYMER, CALCIUM TITANIUM BOROSILICATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, ETHYLENE/PROPYLENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, BUTYLENE/ETHYLENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, LIMNANTHES ALBA (MEADOWFOAM) SEED OIL, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, FRAGRANCE/PARFUM, TIN OXIDE, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): MICA, BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), RED 27 LAKE (CI 45410), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

About Reviewer
Review FAQ
Reviewer

Christine Mielke is the editor-in-chief and has been reviewing products for over 14 years.

She has normal-to-dry skin with occasional dryness on cheeks and nose. She has a light plus skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones (view her foundation matches here).

Learn more about her review process here.

Explore Temptalia

We're here to help you make better beauty purchases that you'll enjoy and love! We recommend signing up to take advantage of personalized features like tracking products you own, viewing dupes that you already have, and more!

Here are some useful resources for you:

Compare Any Two

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

4 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Comments on this post are closed.

Because I love only 6 out of the 10, I’m trying to justify the value of this set as being its major selling point. For me, this is a “maybe”? But only after the 26th! ? ??️?

I like some, really dislike some that would zombify me instantly so this is an easy pass. I’ll just check for dupes for the ones I did like.
I wish I had a friend close by who were as into makeup as I am, but of a very different colouring so I could share purchases like this.

I’ve never been a huge fan of ABH, but I’ve been in need of some new lipglosses and some of these are gorgeous!

I’ll probably wait until these are inevitably on sale though lol

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!