Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches

1 of 13
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette

Naked Wild West

Urban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow PaletteUrban Decay Naked Wild West Eyeshadow Palette ($44.00 for 0.492 oz.) is a mixed bag. The right-most five shades were the best-performing in the palette, while the first seven were inconsistent but largely disappointing. The issue I had was in line with what I’ve experienced over the last year or two with the brand; the eyeshadows are just drier, thinner, and powdery, which often resulted in sheerer coverage, fallout, and faster fading.

Ingredients

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Urban Decay Standoff Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Standoff Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Standoff Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Standoff Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Standoff Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Standoff Eyeshadow (Discontinued)

Standoff

Standoff is a light-medium beige with warm undertones and a satin finish. It had just enough shimmer in it to look like a sheen on my skin but didn’t appear overtly shimmery. It had a soft, moderately powdery consistency that had light fallout during application. It had mostly opaque coverage but was prone to sheering out during application. This shade lasted well for seven hours before fading visibly.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow (Discontinued) swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Talc, Zinc Stearate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, Ci 77007 / Ultramarines, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Ci 77492 / Iron Oxides, Ci 77491 / Iron Oxides, Phenoxyethanol, Ci 77742 / Manganese Violet, Ci 77499 / Iron Oxides, Sorbic Acid, Alumina, Ci 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, Cellulose, Boron Nitride, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer (D266112/1).

Disclaimer: Ingredient lists are as available by the brand (or retailer) at the time of publishing. Please always check product packaging, if it exists, for the ingredient list applicable to the product you're purchasing, or the brand or retailer's website for the most up-to-date ingredient list.

1 of 2
Urban Decay Spur Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Spur Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Spur Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Spur Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Spur Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Spur Eyeshadow (Discontinued)

Spur

Spur is a brighter, peachy orange with strong, warm yellow undertones and a matte finish. It had medium coverage that was buildable to semi-opaque coverage but needed an eyeshadow primer for better adhesion, payoff, and to minimize fallout. The texture was drier and more powdery, which yielded fallout during application. It wore decently for seven hours before fading a bit.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow (Discontinued) swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Talc, Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Alumina, Ci 77742 / Manganese Violet, Boron Nitride, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Ci 77491 / Iron Oxides, Ci 77492 / Iron Oxides, Ci 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Ci 77499 / Iron Oxides, Cellulose (D266111/1).

Disclaimer: Ingredient lists are as available by the brand (or retailer) at the time of publishing. Please always check product packaging, if it exists, for the ingredient list applicable to the product you're purchasing, or the brand or retailer's website for the most up-to-date ingredient list.

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Urban Decay Nudie Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Nudie Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Nudie Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Nudie Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Nudie Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Nudie Eyeshadow (Discontinued)

Nudie

Nudie is a darker, peachy-yellow with warm undertones and a matte finish. It was moderately powdery, which resulted in some fallout and a tendency for it to sheer out. It had semi-opaque coverage before being blended, but the reality was that it had more semi-sheer to medium pigmentation. I’d recommend using this with a primer at a minimum and working carefully to avoid fallout. It stayed on well for seven hours before fading noticeably.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow (Discontinued) swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ci 77492 / Iron Oxides, Ci 77491 / Iron Oxides, Zinc Stearate, Ci 77499 / Iron Oxides, Alumina, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Ci 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Talc, Cellulose, Boron Nitride (D262127/1).

Disclaimer: Ingredient lists are as available by the brand (or retailer) at the time of publishing. Please always check product packaging, if it exists, for the ingredient list applicable to the product you're purchasing, or the brand or retailer's website for the most up-to-date ingredient list.

1 of 2
Urban Decay Hold 'Em Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Hold 'Em Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Hold 'Em Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Hold 'Em Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Hold 'Em Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Hold 'Em Eyeshadow (Discontinued)

Hold 'Em

Hold ‘Em is a light copper with warmer, more golden sparkle. It had semi-opaque pigmentation that sheered out unless it was applied with a dampened brush. This was due to the drier, chunkier consistency that also had a fair amount of fallout when I worked with it. There was fading visible after seven hours of wear, but there was some fallout over time, too.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow (Discontinued) swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Oryza Sativa Extract / Rice Extract, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Ci 77491 / Iron Oxides, Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, Zinc Stearate, Talc, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Silica, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Tin Oxide, Sorbic Acid, Ci 77492 / Iron Oxides (D262212/1).

Disclaimer: Ingredient lists are as available by the brand (or retailer) at the time of publishing. Please always check product packaging, if it exists, for the ingredient list applicable to the product you're purchasing, or the brand or retailer's website for the most up-to-date ingredient list.

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Urban Decay Cowboy Rick Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Cowboy Rick Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Cowboy Rick Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Cowboy Rick Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Cowboy Rick Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Cowboy Rick Eyeshadow (Discontinued)

Cowboy Rick

Cowboy Rick is a light, silvery beige base with flecks of copper sparkle throughout. It had a drier, almost chunky-textured feel with a lot of fallout and sheer color coverage. I would recommend using it with an adhesive spray or over a cream eyeshadow as it need something tacky to help it stay on. There was continuous fallout while I had it on, and it seemed to wear, at best, six hours.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow (Discontinued) swatches.

Ingredients

Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Mica, Talc, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Zinc Stearate, Ci 77000 / Aluminum Powder, Ci 77491 / Iron Oxides, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Silica, Tin Oxide, Ci 77499 / Iron Oxides, Ci 77492 / Iron Oxides, Cellulose, Boron Nitride, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer (D262130/1).

Disclaimer: Ingredient lists are as available by the brand (or retailer) at the time of publishing. Please always check product packaging, if it exists, for the ingredient list applicable to the product you're purchasing, or the brand or retailer's website for the most up-to-date ingredient list.

1 of 2
Urban Decay Laredo Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Laredo Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Laredo Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Laredo Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Laredo Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Laredo Eyeshadow (Discontinued)

Laredo

Laredo is a light, grayish-taupe with neutral-to-warm undertones and a matte finish. It had mostly opaque color payoff in a single layer, which applied evenly to bare skin and blended out well. The texture was soft, somewhat powdery with light fallout when blended. It lasted for seven and a half hours before fading a bit.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow (Discontinued) swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, Ci 77742 / Manganese Violet, Mica, Ci 77499 / Iron Oxides, Ci 77491 / Iron Oxides, Ci 77492 / Iron Oxides, Zinc Stearate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Cellulose (D262128/1).

Disclaimer: Ingredient lists are as available by the brand (or retailer) at the time of publishing. Please always check product packaging, if it exists, for the ingredient list applicable to the product you're purchasing, or the brand or retailer's website for the most up-to-date ingredient list.

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Urban Decay Bud Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Bud Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Bud Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Bud Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Bud Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Bud Eyeshadow (Discontinued)

Bud

Bud is a light-medium, greenish-teal with subtle, warm undertones and a frosted finish. It had semi-opaque pigmentation with a firmer, thicker consistency that was stiffer to work with and harder to apply evenly without a fair amount of fallout (as not much adhered evenly to my lid). It lasted for seven hours before fading visibly.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow (Discontinued) swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Talc, Zinc Stearate, Ci 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, Ci 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, Ci 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Ci 77491 / Iron Oxides, Alumina, Phenoxyethanol, Ci 77492 / Iron Oxides, Ci 77499 / Iron Oxides, Sorbic Acid, Ci 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, Tin Oxide, Cellulose, Boron Nitride, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer (D262131/1).

Disclaimer: Ingredient lists are as available by the brand (or retailer) at the time of publishing. Please always check product packaging, if it exists, for the ingredient list applicable to the product you're purchasing, or the brand or retailer's website for the most up-to-date ingredient list.

1 of 2
Urban Decay Rustler Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Rustler Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Rustler Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Rustler Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Rustler Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Rustler Eyeshadow (Discontinued)

Rustler

Rustler is a bright, light-medium golden bronze with warmer undertones and a metallic finish. The texture was soft, smooth, and lightly creamy without being too dense or too firmly-pressed into the pan. It had rich color coverage that adhered beautifully to bare skin and lasted wall for eight hours. If only every shimmer by the brand was this good–it reminded me of their formula from years ago.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow (Discontinued) swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Ci 77491 / Iron Oxides, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ci 77400 / Copper Powder, Talc, Zinc Stearate, Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, Ci 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, Ci 77499 / Iron Oxides, Silica, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Alumina, Sorbic Acid, Ci 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, Cellulose, Boron Nitride, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer (D262125/1).

Disclaimer: Ingredient lists are as available by the brand (or retailer) at the time of publishing. Please always check product packaging, if it exists, for the ingredient list applicable to the product you're purchasing, or the brand or retailer's website for the most up-to-date ingredient list.

1 of 2
Urban Decay Ghost Town Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Ghost Town Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Ghost Town Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Ghost Town Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Ghost Town Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Ghost Town Eyeshadow (Discontinued)

Ghost Town

Ghost Town is a medium brown with warmer, more orange undertones and a matte finish. It had mostly opaque color coverage that was buildable to full coverage with a second layer. The texture was soft, blendable, and lightly powdery but not prone to fallout or sheering out too easily. It wore nicely for seven and a half hours before fading noticeably.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow (Discontinued) swatches.

Ingredients

Ghost Town: Mica, Ci 77491 / Iron Oxides, Ci 77492 / Iron Oxides, Ci 77742 / Manganese Violet, Ci 77499 / Iron Oxides, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Talc, Cellulose, Boron Nitride (D262129/1).

Disclaimer: Ingredient lists are as available by the brand (or retailer) at the time of publishing. Please always check product packaging, if it exists, for the ingredient list applicable to the product you're purchasing, or the brand or retailer's website for the most up-to-date ingredient list.

1 of 2
Urban Decay Whiskey Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Whiskey Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Whiskey Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Whiskey Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Whiskey Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Whiskey Eyeshadow (Discontinued)

Whiskey

Whiskey is a muted, medium brown with subtle, warm undertones and a matte finish. The texture was soft, smooth, and lightly powdery but more substantial than most of the brand’s matte shades, so it applied evenly and blended out well without losing its mostly opaque coverage. It stayed on decently for seven and a half hours on me before fading a bit.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow (Discontinued) swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Ci 77491 / Iron Oxides, Ci 77499 / Iron Oxides, Ci 77742 / Manganese Violet, Ci 77492 / Iron Oxides, Ci 77007 / Ultramarines, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Zinc Stearate, Boron Nitride, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Talc (D262203/1).

Disclaimer: Ingredient lists are as available by the brand (or retailer) at the time of publishing. Please always check product packaging, if it exists, for the ingredient list applicable to the product you're purchasing, or the brand or retailer's website for the most up-to-date ingredient list.

1 of 2
Urban Decay Tex Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Tex Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Tex Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Tex Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Tex Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Tex Eyeshadow (Discontinued)

Tex

Tex is a medium-dark, bluish-teal with cool undertones and a matte finish. It had semi-opaque, buildable pigmentation with a slightly drier, thinner consistency that felt more crumbly to the touch compared to the other mattes (which were smoother). It lasted for seven and a half hours before fading noticeably.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow (Discontinued) swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Ci 77007 / Ultramarines, Ci 77499 / Iron Oxides, Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, Ci 77492 / Iron Oxides, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Ci 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Talc, Cellulose, Boron Nitride (D262132/1).

Disclaimer: Ingredient lists are as available by the brand (or retailer) at the time of publishing. Please always check product packaging, if it exists, for the ingredient list applicable to the product you're purchasing, or the brand or retailer's website for the most up-to-date ingredient list.

1 of 2
Urban Decay Pony Up Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Pony Up Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Pony Up Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Pony Up Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Pony Up Eyeshadow (Discontinued)
Urban Decay Pony Up Eyeshadow (Discontinued)

Pony Up

Pony Up is a medium-dark, grayish-taupe with cool undertones and a matte finish. It had a slightly powdery consistency but was more substantial than a lot of the brand’s recent matte shades, which made it a lot easier to work with. The pigmentation was nearly opaque and blendable without being prone to fallout. It wore nicely for seven and a half hours before fading visibly.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow (Discontinued) swatches.

Ingredients

Mica, Ci 77499 / Iron Oxides, Ci 77742 / Manganese Violet, Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Ci 77491 / Iron Oxides, Zinc Stearate, Ci 77492 / Iron Oxides, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Boron Nitride, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Talc (D262204/1).

Disclaimer: Ingredient lists are as available by the brand (or retailer) at the time of publishing. Please always check product packaging, if it exists, for the ingredient list applicable to the product you're purchasing, or the brand or retailer's website for the most up-to-date ingredient list.

38 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Historically, Urban Decay has been so fabulous at shimmery shades. It’s a shame those were the under-performers here.

Well I don’t think I’ll even consider this one if it goes on 50% off sale. The couple decent, interesting colors aren’t worth a whole palette full of “meh.”

What a sad state of affairs Urban Decay has devolved into when it comes to their recent eyeshadow formulas. It’s pitiful. Thank goodness I have the way superior Born To Run Palette for some lovely similar themed shades. Plus other dupes, too, for some of the shades.
But honestly? I did have higher hopes for this particular palette. So I do feel letdown. Wondering what in the heck has happened to the UD we used to know.

I really liked this color story. I guess it’s time to just stop considering UD’s eyeshadow, though — there’s been too many bad palettes for it to be a fluke anymore.

Laurel – they’re becoming a bad joke. I’m not sure whether it’s that they’ve become worse, or is it more a case of us now being spoiled by truly excellent, even stellar, eyeshadows by indie brands like Sydney Grace, Clionadh, and JDGlow?

Yeah, sounds right. UD has become such a behemoth that the only way it can make enough money to sustain itself is by churning out cheap garbage that has had ALLLLL the corners cut.

Of the palette, Pony Up caught my eye and I’m happy to own a dupe in my Tarte in Bloom palette. Better formula anyway.

My exact thought! I imagine the board meeting went something like this- We need to maximize profit, but we won’t have enough volume of sales so let’s work on whatever costs we can cut!

Oh My! – I would rate this palette alongside some of Colour Pop’s worst – in fact I think it’s a toss up about which brand’s palettes are the most inconsistent – CP or UD.
This one is truly an epic fail. The concept was good, the colour story was OK – diverse range of colours, but the formulas were pretty terrible. For me, personally, there were just too many mattes as well.
The only shade that gave a glimmer of UD’s great past was Rustler…

I was seriously considering this one but I knew to wait for your review. I am not even going to buy it when it lands at TJ Maxx.

I have lived in the “Wild West “ and I have a ranch with foundation quarter horses.

I agree with Tara (on YT) when she said she got more dragon scale-vibes / Game of Thrones, than Wild West. I feel this design is a someone’s idea of something they found on Google Earth. And never really went to the actual place …not even a fancy dude ranch. 🤦‍♀️

That being said, I thought the color scheme was Soft Glam + Naked Heat+ Melt Blueprint ( I don’t have any of these)
So I will probably dupe what I like with Sydney Grace

The SG alternative is almost always my first thought. And if you saw the dupe here, you won’t be surprised. SG swatches can dupe you in the original sense of the word. These days SG=reliable and UD= WTF?

Oh dear – this is sad. I was leaning towards NOT buying this, since I am overloaded as it is and won’t live long enough to use all these palettes. (Seems like I have YEARS worth….) But yeah, the only thing I like about this is the cute case it is on – the front is pretty. Giddy up!

Cowboy Rick reminds me of the older shade Provocateur. Did they learn nothing from the first three times they released that icy, glittery mess?

Good thing we don’t hold our collective breaths, waiting for the UD redemption. It doesn’t even seem to be a higher end l’Oreal. You always root for a sentimental favorite. With UD, unfortunately no wins for a long time. Born to Run seems to be the outlier, and the rest is kind of drecky.

My thoughts exactly, KJH. With only Born To Run and Naked Honey these past few years, it seems like UD is tanking like a sinking ship in the deep end of the ocean!

There were a few shades in here that appealed to me, but not that much. Even at half off (and no doubt it probably will be before too long) I wouldn’t be tempted now.

They say in the promotional material that it’s inspired by the Mojave Desert. Someone should have told them Laredo is in Texas, not California. Also, I don’t see any reason to use the name “Tex,” either. How about Red Rock Canyon as a shade name? Also, the sky over the Mojave is almost turquoise blue, which is not represented here. They could have had some fun with this if they’d bothered to research the real area it’s supposedly based on.

The best thing about this palette is that I misread the name as Wild Wild West, which gave me a mental image of a 1990s Will Smith in green-and-gold eyeshadow…

Hahaha!
Wonderful. Now I will have a hard time getting that image out of my head. That is a film I hardly remembered.

I fell in love with this one at first sight but after Ultraviolet I vowed never to buy before Christine’s review again. I hated Ultraviolet, it was just terrible, though I’ve managed to find something lovable in every other Naked iteration.
It looks like this is where me and my must collect every Naked palette obsession part ways. I wish it had at least been on a color story I didn’t like but to end it on bad quality after all these years is just sad.

Oh dear…lately, it’s almost like UD, as a company, is trying to destroy itself. How can it get a shade like Bud so wrong (those shimmery teals and greens seem to be their speciality!). And Cowboy Rick??? What the heck happened there? I have Stila Snowflake (which I’ve always loved) so it’s no great loss but still – what the heck? I do like Rustler a LOT but to buy a palette for just one shade – nope. If it was released as a single, I’d buy it for sure (need to check the dupes list ASAP). This does have the look of the desert and the wild west in all those cowboy tv shows and films I used to watch as a kid, though.

Maybe L’Oreal (the parent company) wants to destroy this line. But I suspect the answer is simple – they are cutting back on the good, expensive ingredients so they can improve their bottom line.

What happened to UD? I seem to remember liking the earlier Naked palettes, I’ve not used any of them in years, but even it they have issues, they were made quite some time ago. Other brands have wonderful formulations, UD seems like a very cheap drugstore brand releasing palettes like this.
I really like three of the shades in this, Pony Up, Rustler and Laredo. I have a dupe for Laredo and am not going to buy this for two colours.

Since burning my money on Naked Ultraviolet before reading the review, I did not plan on repeating my mistake with this one. I’ve tried everything I can short of a pickaxe to scrape those dry Ultraviolet purples out of their pans and get some color payoff, but it’s impossible.
I feel like I have dupes for most of the Wild West shadows anyway, but I was curious to see if the quality improved. Hmm, no! I wonder how long UD can go on before the serious quality issue catches up with them?

I was hoping for better quality but am not surprised by the rating. I ended up duping this palette with shades I already own since I really enjoy this color story. I have not purchased anything new from Urban Decay since their Elements palette in December 2018 which I actually really enjoyed!

I thought the wild west theme was kind of humorous but I did like a few of the colors like Pony Up , Bud and a few of the other colors . Sadly it looks to be a mixed bag so I’ll just try to find dupes of the colors I like.

Agree to disagree on this one Christine. I rarely buy without looking for a review by you but I grew up in Phoenix so felt obligated to get this. I agree the gold shade sucks but the others haven’t given me any guff. It’s a B+ palette for me. The mattes are all good, I thought (but I do defer to your opinion because you’re much more on top of what a good shadow should feel like as formulas continue to improve over the years and I’ve cut my spending to about 5% of what it was 5 years ago).
Gotta wonder if there are some Rick & Morty fans over at UD with a shade named Cowboy Rick. Maybe it’s a spaghetti western reference I’m not getting.

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!