Tom Ford Snowdon, Dylan, Jack, Anderson Lips & Boys Lip Colors Reviews, Photos, Swatches

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Snowdon Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Snowdon Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Snowdon Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Snowdon Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Snowdon Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Snowdon Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Snowdon Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Snowdon Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Snowdon Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Snowdon Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Snowdon Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Snowdon Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Snowdon Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Snowdon Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Snowdon Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Snowdon Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Snowdon Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Snowdon Lips & Boys Lip Color

Snowdon

Tom Ford Snowdon Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a muted, medium-dark plum with warm, red undertones and flecks of lighter copper and medium-dark copper shimmer. It had semi-opaque color coverage, but it was one of the sheerer shades in the newer releases. The texture was lightweight, moderately emollient, thin but not clingy, and comfortable on the lips. It lasted just over four hours on me and was moisturizing. Despite the lack of opacity, it was actually one of my personal favorite shades!

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

CASTOR OIL, DI-ISOSTEARYL MALATE, TRI-OCTYLDODECYL EXEMPLARY TRAY AGENT, CAPRYLIC / CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, LANOLIN OIL, CANDELILLA WAX, OZOKERITE, OCTYLDODECANOL, SILICA, BIS DI-GLYCERYL POLY ADIPATE ACYL-2, HYDRO JENEYI SUITED POLYDECENE, POLYETHYLENE, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, FRAGRANCE, TOCOPHEROL, SQUALANE, WHEAT GERM EXTRACT, SOYBEAN EXTRACT, BARLEY EXTRACT, COCONUT SEED BUTTER, CHAMOMILE FLOWER OIL, SHEA BUTTER , CHOLESTEROL AND CERAMIDE 3, ACRYLATE COPOLYMERS, LINOLEIC LAKE ACID, A TREE IN TOK CHICAGO FRILLS REEL SILANE, CALCIUM, SODIUM BEAM WITH SILICATE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BEAM SILICATE, SYNTHETIC FLUORINATED SAMPLE LOGO GRAPHITE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, BARIUM SULFATE, ALUMINA, VANILLIN, [+/- MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, RED IRON OXIDE, YELLOW IRON OXIDE, BLACK IRON OXIDE, BLUE NO. 1 LAKE, CARMINE, COPPER POWDER, RED NO. 201, RED 104 ARC (1) LAKE, LAKE RED NO. 202, RED NO. 226 LAKE, LAKE RED LAKE NO. 227, YELLOW NO. 4 LAKE, YELLOW NO. 5] (ILN40122)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

You’ll want to keep on reading for the rest of the reviews! 🙂

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Dylan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Dylan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Dylan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Dylan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Dylan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Dylan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Dylan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Dylan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Dylan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Dylan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Dylan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Dylan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Dylan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Dylan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Dylan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Dylan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Dylan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Dylan Lips & Boys Lip Color

Dylan

Tom Ford Dylan Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a rich, medium-dark red with neutral undertones and a satin finish. The pigmentation was incredibly intense and covered the lips with bold, smooth, and even color. The texture was lightweight, creamy without being wet or too slippery, and comfortable to wear. This shade was still going strong after six hours of wear (and left a stain behind) and was hydrating over time.

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

CASTOR OIL, DI-ISOSTEARYL MALATE, TRI-OCTYLDODECYL EXEMPLARY TRAY AGENT, CAPRYLIC / CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, LANOLIN OIL, CANDELILLA WAX, OZOKERITE, OCTYLDODECANOL, SILICA, BIS DI-GLYCERYL POLY ADIPATE ACYL-2, HYDRO JENEYI SUITED POLYDECENE, POLYETHYLENE, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, FRAGRANCE, TOCOPHEROL, SQUALANE, WHEAT GERM EXTRACT, SOYBEAN EXTRACT, BARLEY EXTRACT, COCONUT SEED BUTTER, CHAMOMILE FLOWER OIL, SHEA BUTTER , CHOLESTEROL AND CERAMIDE 3, ACRYLATE COPOLYMERS, LINOLEIC LAKE ACID, A TREE IN TOK CHICAGO FRILLS REEL SILANE, CALCIUM, SODIUM BEAM WITH SILICATE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BEAM SILICATE, SYNTHETIC FLUORINATED SAMPLE LOGO GRAPHITE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, BARIUM SULFATE, ALUMINA, VANILLIN, [+/- MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, RED IRON OXIDE, YELLOW IRON OXIDE, BLACK IRON OXIDE, BLUE NO. 1 LAKE, CARMINE, COPPER POWDER, RED NO. 201, RED 104 ARC (1) LAKE, LAKE RED NO. 202, RED NO. 226 LAKE, LAKE RED LAKE NO. 227, YELLOW NO. 4 LAKE, YELLOW NO. 5] (ILN40122)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Jack (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jack (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jack (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jack (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jack (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jack (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jack (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jack (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jack (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jack (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jack (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jack (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jack (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jack (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jack (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jack (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jack (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jack (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color

Jack (2016)

Tom Ford Jack (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a deep berry with reddish-pink undertones and a natural sheen. The texture was moderately emollient with some slip, though I did not experience any feathering/bleeding personally. It glided across the lips with ease and distributed the color evenly. It had semi-opaque color coverage, which was buildable to mostly opaque coverage, but it had a tendency to look a bit like a stain due to the translucency (but still had noticeable color). On me, the lipstick wore for six hours and left a stain behind. It seemed moisturizing while worn.

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Anderson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Anderson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Anderson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Anderson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Anderson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Anderson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Anderson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Anderson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Anderson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Anderson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Anderson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Anderson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Anderson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Anderson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Anderson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Anderson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Anderson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Anderson Lips & Boys Lip Color

Anderson

Tom Ford Anderson Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a bright, medium pink with subtle, warm undertones and a satin finish. It had good color payoff–nearly opaque–that went on smoothly and evenly, but I did notice a bit of color pulling into my lip lines (the deepest one for sure). The consistency was smooth, lightly creamy without being too slippery. It wore well for five hours and was lightly hydrating.

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

CASTOR OIL, DI-ISOSTEARYL MALATE, TRI-OCTYLDODECYL EXEMPLARY TRAY AGENT, CAPRYLIC / CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, LANOLIN OIL, CANDELILLA WAX, OZOKERITE, OCTYLDODECANOL, SILICA, BIS DI-GLYCERYL POLY ADIPATE ACYL-2, HYDRO JENEYI SUITED POLYDECENE, POLYETHYLENE, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, FRAGRANCE, TOCOPHEROL, SQUALANE, WHEAT GERM EXTRACT, SOYBEAN EXTRACT, BARLEY EXTRACT, COCONUT SEED BUTTER, CHAMOMILE FLOWER OIL, SHEA BUTTER , CHOLESTEROL AND CERAMIDE 3, ACRYLATE COPOLYMERS, LINOLEIC LAKE ACID, A TREE IN TOK CHICAGO FRILLS REEL SILANE, CALCIUM, SODIUM BEAM WITH SILICATE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BEAM SILICATE, SYNTHETIC FLUORINATED SAMPLE LOGO GRAPHITE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, BARIUM SULFATE, ALUMINA, VANILLIN, [+/- MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, RED IRON OXIDE, YELLOW IRON OXIDE, BLACK IRON OXIDE, BLUE NO. 1 LAKE, CARMINE, COPPER POWDER, RED NO. 201, RED 104 ARC (1) LAKE, LAKE RED NO. 202, RED NO. 226 LAKE, LAKE RED LAKE NO. 227, YELLOW NO. 4 LAKE, YELLOW NO. 5] (ILN40122)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

Where to Buy

Current Sales & Deals

  • BeautylishFree shipping on $35+ orders, ends 12/31.
  • Neiman Marcus
    • Free shipping + free returns every day, ends 12/31.
    • 15% off your first order when you sign up to receive Neiman Marcus emails, exclusions apply, ends 8/30.
    • Get 15% off your first order when you sign up for emails, ends 8/30.
  • NordstromCurrent gifts with purchases viewable here, ends 12/31.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

Makeup Look

On face:
  • Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Foundation
  • Laura Mercier Loose Setting Powder
  • Tom Ford Love Lust Cheek Color
  • Tom Ford Ravish Cheek Color
  • Laura Geller Ballerina Illuminator
On eyes:
  • Burberry No. 28 Complete Eye Palette

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

42 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Comments on this post are closed.

Snowden is gorgeous. Even though it could be dark on me, perhaps it’ll work since it’s sheerer and if I can use a light touch. It’s going on my wish list

Snowden sure is a pretty one! Luckfully, I own MAC Sequin and Guerlain Air Kiss, both either a dupe or possible dupe. Figure if I throw on a sheer copper flecked lipgloss, I could get there! ,?

My absolute favorite was Snowden. There is something about a bit of copper that gets me everyy time. Odd too, I would never have considered Jack based on the color in thevtube but also loved that one when applied. Can’t judge a book or a lippie by it’s cover, I guess.

I really like Dylan. I ADORE Jack. Of course I already have dupes — good dupes, that I love — Brocade, Jam, a mini of MAC Rebel. So do I need Jack? No, of course not. Do I still want Jack? Of course… but it would be silly to get Jack.

Anderson is my maiden name so I really wanted to love it, but it’s like one of the least “me” colors ever. Light to medium pinks and light nudes are basically the only colors I don’t wear. Dang it. Snowdon will be mine tho! ?

Fave, like most is Snowden. Think I’ll have to make do with O. Love all but the pink, no surprise. But what really drew me in was Ravishing. OM bloody G, it’s perfect! I know that my first TF will be Ravishing and Savage. Someday….If the blushes ever hit Sephora, I’d certainly do them at a sale, if possible. I like to limit myself, due to age and TMS, but those two are swoonworthy.

I’m so curious if we’ll ever see the TF full range at Sephora… I want to say it is possible since TF and Sephora are partnered to launch the new boys exclusively this year – that is a big deal.

These are all really beautiful colors!Snowden has a lovely finish to it I wish it was more opaque!!Do you think I could layer it up?Dylan is so gorgeous on you I may have to get it!The name makes me think of Dylan from 90210 one of my favorite characters from the 90’s.

90210 <3 (the original)

One of my all-time favorite shows!!

I think you can build it up a bit, but you'd be better off using a liner underneath to help it intensify!

Silly confession. My best friend’s name is Dylan and I already planned to spend this ridiculous amount of money just to have a lipstick with his name, regardless of the review. Now I come back just to see the review anyway and it gets an A+! Comfortable, smooth, full coverage, lightweight (a huge factor for me, and one that I find many pigmented high end lipsticks get wrong), staining, HYDRATING (from a matte formula?!), it almost sounds too good to be true haha. I now feel much more justified in buying this guy knowing that I think I’ll be really happy with the formula! And despite having an outrageous number of lip products, many of which are baaasically the same colours, I’m strangely lacking in reds so I don’t even feel like I’m getting it just for the name anymore. Thank you for the review Christine!

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!