ColourPop Uh-Huh Honey Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches

01/09

Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
ColourPop Uh-Huh Honey | Look Details
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
ColourPop Uh-Huh Honey | Look Details
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette

Uh-Huh Honey

Colour Pop Uh-Huh Honey 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette ($12.00 for 0.36 oz.) is the newest addition to the brand’s monochromatic palettes, and is–you guessed it–all about yellow. The eyeshadows performed well across the board with Stinger being slightly chalky and taking more effort to work with; the rest were pigmented, long-wearing, and blendable. Palooza (Pressed Glitter) is consistent with other shades in the formula, but it wasn’t impervious to fallout.

I actually think they missed some takes on yellow, like a soft, buttery yellow; cooler, highlighter yellow; and a deeper, more olive/yellow-leaning brown (almost between mustard yellow and ochre). For me, Sweet Spot and Oh Beehave are a little too close; I get the subtle differences, but I’d rather one swapped for something more dissimilar.

Uh-Huh Honey
A-

Permanent

9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
91%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Stinger Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Stinger Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Stinger Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Stinger Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Stinger Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Stinger Pressed Powder Shadow

Stinger

Stinger is a medium yellow with strong, warm undertones and a matte finish. It had nearly opaque pigmentation in a single layer, which was buildable over primer but not over bare skin. The texture was soft, lightly powdery, and seemed a touch chalky when I worked with it–the powder didn’t go on as evenly and as seamlessly initially. I was able to get it to sit right on my skin with enough blending. The eyeshadow wore nicely for eight hours on me before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxides (CI 77492), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Stinger
Stinger
B

Permanent in Palette

8
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
8
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
86%
Total

01/03

Colour Pop Sunburst Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sunburst Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sunburst Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sunburst Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sunburst Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sunburst Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sunburst Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sunburst Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sunburst Pressed Powder Shadow

Sunburst

Sunburst is a bright, golden yellow base with blue-green sparkle over a metallic finish. The eyeshadow had rich pigmentation in a single stroke, which adhered evenly and smoothly to my skin. The consistency was soft, blendable, and creamy enough to melt on my skin but wasn’t too dense or thick. It stayed on well for eight hours on me before it creased slightly.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Dimethicone, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Silica, Magnesium Myristate, Lauroyl Lysine, Boron Nitride, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tin Oxide, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Sunburst
A

Permanent in Palette

9.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
9.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
94%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Colour Pop Sweet Spot Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sweet Spot Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sweet Spot Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sweet Spot Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sweet Spot Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sweet Spot Pressed Powder Shadow

Sweet Spot

Sweet Spot is a medium-dark yellow with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had opaque color coverage that adhered well to bare skin with a smooth, even application of color. The consistency was soft to the touch, smooth without becoming powdery, and remained blendable on my skin. It lasted well for eight and a half hours on me before I noticed fading.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Sweet Spot
A

Permanent in Palette

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
93%
Total

01/03

Colour Pop Dandy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Dandy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Dandy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Dandy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Dandy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Dandy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Dandy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Dandy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Dandy Pressed Powder Shadow

Dandy

Dandy is a bright, golden yellow with strong, warm undertones and a metallic finish. It had rich color payoff with a creamy, smooth, and blendable texture that felt like it melted against my lid–it was one of the better eyeshadows ColourPop has produced. The eyeshadow wore well for eight hours on me before creasing faintly.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Dimethicone, Magnesium Myristate, Lauroyl Lysine, Silica, Boron Nitride, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Tin Oxide, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Dandy
Dandy
A

Permanent in Palette

10
Product
10
Pigmentation
10
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
97%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/03

Colour Pop Palooza Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Palooza Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Palooza Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Palooza Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Palooza Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Palooza Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Palooza Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Palooza Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Palooza Pressed Glitter

Palooza

Palooza has a translucent base with an assortment of hexagon-shaped glitter particles that shifted from copper and yellow to yellow and green. I find it’s the exact same color as Puffin, which I was able to catch the shift to copper a bit better. It was loosely-pressed in the pan, and it was easy to pick up more product than desired as a result, so I’d recommend using a lighter hand. It had good adhesion on its own, and it had light fallout over eight hours but was certainly impressive for a glitter-packed product on its own. The product dispersed fairly evenly, too, without dropping fallout.

This product is not intended for use around the immediate eye area, per the brand; when I wear these types of products on my lid, they can cause irritation for me, so I wore this on my lower lash line, which helped prevent fallout into my eye. Most of the product removes with just water, but I find that, as with more glitter, flecks remain here and there even with very, very vigilant removal!

Ingredients

Polyethylene Terephthalate, Dimethicone, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Polyurethane 33, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Myristate, Chlorphenesin, Dehydroacetic Acid, Iron Oxides (CI 77492), Yellow 5 (CI 19140).

Palooza
Palooza
B+

Permanent

8.5
Product
9
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8
Longevity
5
Application
87%
Total

01/03

Colour Pop Queen B Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Queen B Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Queen B Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Queen B Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Queen B Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Queen B Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Queen B Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Queen B Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Queen B Pressed Powder Shadow

Queen B

Queen B is a rich, deeper gold with strong,w arm undertones and a metallic finish. It had an incredibly creamy, smooth consistency that was rich without being too thick on my skin. The pigmentation was opaque in a single layer, and it stayed on nicely for eight hours before creasing slightly.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Dimethicone, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Magnesium Myristate, Lauroyl Lysine, Boron Nitride, Silica, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tin Oxide, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Bronze Powder CI 77400, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Queen B
Queen B
A

Permanent in Palette

10
Product
10
Pigmentation
10
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
97%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Totally Buggin' Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Totally Buggin' Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Totally Buggin' Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Totally Buggin' Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Totally Buggin' Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Totally Buggin' Pressed Powder Shadow

Totally Buggin'

Totally Buggin’ is light, yellowed orange with warm undertones and a mostly matte finish. The color payoff was nearly opaque in one layer, while the texture was soft, lightly powdery in the pan, but blendable and not prone to sheering out or having fallout during application. It lasted well for eight hours on me before fading visibly.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Totally Buggin'
A-

Limited Edition

9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
91%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Oh Beehave Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Oh Beehave Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Oh Beehave Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Oh Beehave Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Oh Beehave Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Oh Beehave Pressed Powder Shadow

Oh Beehave

Oh Beehave is a medium-dark yellow with stronger, warm undertones and a matte finish. It had nearly opaque pigmentation with a soft, blendable texture that wasn’t too powdery nor too firmly pressed in the pan. This shade lasted well for eight and a half hours on me before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Boron Nitride, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Dimethicone, Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Lauroyl Lysine, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Oh Beehave
A

Permanent in Palette

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
93%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Buzz Kill Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Buzz Kill Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Buzz Kill Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Buzz Kill Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Buzz Kill Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Buzz Kill Pressed Powder Shadow

Buzz Kill

Buzz Kill is a deep, mustardy yellow with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had excellent pigmentation with a soft, slightly thinner consistency that wasn’t too powdery nor too firmly pressed in the pan. The eyeshadow applied well to bare skin and stayed on well for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Buzz Kill
A-

Permanent in Palette

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total

Product Availability

Colour Pop 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette $12.00/0.36 OZ.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

21 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

I’m so excited to see such a good grade for this palette, since I already ordered it! I’ve never used yellow eyeshadow, but this little palette looked so happy I just had to have it.

Christine, I totally agree with what you said about the shades you think it should have had. For me, I would rather have a highlighter shade and an ochre-type shade than Palooza and Oh Beehave. Palooza is the only shade I’ll never use, but the palette is still worth $12.

Oh, and I like the pop of green in the eye look!

I’m not keen on them including pressed glitters in their regular palettes–offering them, sure, but as a standalone product, but if you’re someone who’s uncomfortable using the glitters, it kills a shade!

I like the colors individually but there is no way I could pull off a yellow monochromatic look. It would make a good supplement palatte.

Everything came together a lot nicer than I expected – like it has a very blended, true monochromatic feel to it, though I don’t think it’s as versatile as some of their other monochrome palettes!

I was so excited for a yellow palette from them but I was sadly disappointed when it released. Too many similar shades of yellow- I would have liked to see a greater diversity of the undertones, depth, and brightness of shades throughout the palette. Also, I’m not into the pressed glitters, so it feels like they didn’t care to make another interesting yellow and just plopped the preexisting glitter in the middle. But I’m sure if someone is a huge fan of yellow this palette is definitely a win for them!

What you said about the lack of contrast and depths between most of the shades totally kills it for me. I do have Dominique Lemonade Palette plus various yellows and yellowish shades where I can get greater differentiation between the hues.

I agree with you about the color selection, and how it could have been better. Still, I like this palette well enough to get it. I think the glitter is beautiful, but I’d really rather CP kept non-eye safe glitters out of these smaller eyeshadow palettes.

It’s a fun one – less versatile, I think, in terms of really getting drastically different looks out of it, but certainly yellow!

I don’t mind pulling in other palettes, so that’s fine with me. It’s always good to find great-quality yellows. You did a great job with your look, and I think the glitter on the lower lid worked well. Good thinking.

This is also my thinking with these monochromatic palettes. I buy them to be used in conjunction with shades from other palettes. If I’m in the mood to add some yellow, I’ll have a whole palette full of yellows to choose from.

I think that Colour Pop missed a ‘golden’ opportunity here to add some deeper gold shades and add more nuance, as you have suggested Christine, to this palette. I feel the same way about this one as to the monochrome blue one. I don’t think the brand should have added the non eye safe glitter number and I think you would certainly have to reach into other palettes to complete your look.

I’m excited to get this one! It’s on its way and I can’t wait. I’m collecting all of their monochromatic palettes and this one is the one Im most excited for.

Yesssssss. So happy about this. It is on its way to me; I’ll just ignore Palooza and supplement with neutrals I already own.

Also, I love eye looks that feature blue and yellow *without* green, and I look forward to trying out new variations on this theme with the help of this little palette. Not sure why, but it’s such a show-stopping combination to me! Maybe the challenge of getting everything blended without having the yellow and blue meld into green? Anyway. I’m excited.

I love the look you did, Christine. It’s gorgeous.
I however could never get much use out of an all yellow palette, don’t get me wrong, I love the warm, happy feeling of yellow, I just can’t wear it not in makeup nor in clothes, dresses or tops, that sits next to my face. I look ill wearing yellow. I do use golds and even yellow-y golds, but the matte shades in this palette would never work. I envy all who can pull of a yellow look!

I just think this is such a different palette and I watched a video on YouTube with a girl who did an eye look and swatched every color on her eyes. The eye look was sooo nice. She did use a Kylie palette for a darker brown shade for the outer corner. I am tempted to buy this, but not sure how well yellows would look on me. I have NEVER used a yellow yet! Thanks for the great review (as always).

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!