ColourPop Main Squeeze Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches

1 of 9
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
ColourPop Main Squeeze | Look Details
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
ColourPop Main Squeeze | Look Details
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette

Main Squeeze

Colour Pop Main Squeeze 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette ($12.00 for 0.36 oz.) is the newest in ColourPop’s monochromatic series. The palette includes three true shimmers, one satin, and five mattes. Most of the eyeshadows were very pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. The shades ran together a little more than in past palettes, and I think the palette would benefit from being paired with some brighter, lighter shimmers or a matte black or blackened burgundy.

As a FYI, Home Slice and Like It’s Hot are “not intended for use in the immediate eye area.”

Main Squeeze

PPermanent. $12.00.
A-
A-
9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
9
Longevity
4.5
Application
90%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

1 of 2
Colour Pop Frose Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Frose Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Frose Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Frose Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Frose Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Frose Pressed Powder Shadow

Frose

Frose is a rich, pink-coral with warm undertones and a matte finish. I found that it went on a bit darker and warmer compared to the way it appeared in the palette. The texture was soft, lightly dusty in the pan, but it applied well and blended out nicely without losing its intensity on my lid. It had opaque color coverage that stayed on well for eight and a half hours before fading visibly.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Boron Nitride, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Zinc Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Hexylene Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Frose

PiPPermanent in Palette. $4.50.
A
A
9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
93%
Total
1 of 3
Colour Pop Juicy Fruit Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Juicy Fruit Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Juicy Fruit Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Juicy Fruit Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Juicy Fruit Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Juicy Fruit Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Juicy Fruit Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Juicy Fruit Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Juicy Fruit Pressed Powder Shadow

Juicy Fruit

Juicy Fruit is a light-medium, golden coral with strong, warm undertones and a metallic finish. The eyeshadow was richly pigmented with a smooth, creamy consistency that was easy to apply and blend out on my skin. It lasted nicely for eight hours before showing signs of fading.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Lauroyl Lysine, Boron Nitride, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tin Oxide, Hexylene Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Carmine (CI 75470), Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Juicy Fruit

PiPPermanent in Palette. $4.50.
A
A
10
Product
10
Pigmentation
10
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
97%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Colour Pop Home Slice Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Home Slice Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Home Slice Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Home Slice Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Home Slice Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Home Slice Pressed Powder Pigment

Home Slice

Home Slice is a bright, medium red with subtle, warm undertones and a satin sheen. The color coverage was opaque in one layer, which applied evenly to bare skin but took a little bit of extra care to diffuse along the edges. The texture was firmer, slightly thinner in the pan, and a touch on the drier side. It wore for eight and a half hours before it started to fade, and there was a slight stain after removing it.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing." The way the Pressed Pigments differ is that they're not intended for usage on the immediate eye area.

The majority of the shades are semi-opaque to opaque in coverage, blend out fairly well, and can sometimes be a bit drier/more powdery compared to typical matte shades. They often wear eight to nine hours on me before fading, but many shades in the Pressed Pigment family leave some staining behind.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Pigment swatches.

NOTICE: All products categorized under "Pigment" carry a warning in the US that the product is "not intended for use in the immediate eye area." Brands in the US typically market these products as "Pigments" (instead of "Eyeshadow"), and there is often a warning on the back of packaging or the label. The product includes color additives that are not approved for usage on the eyes per the FDA. Some color additives in "Pigments" have no usage restrictions in the EU, per CosIng, and can be used on the eyes. We recommend checking ingredients to confirm current safety assessment/restrictions: FDA/CosIng.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Dimethicone, Magnesium Myristate, Lauroyl Lysine, Tin Oxide, Aluminum Hydroxide, Boron Nitride, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Red 6 Lake (CI 15850), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Home Slice

PiPPermanent in Palette. $4.50.
A-
A-
8.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
9
Longevity
4.5
Application
90%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Like It's Hot Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Like It's Hot Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Like It's Hot Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Like It's Hot Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Like It's Hot Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Like It's Hot Pressed Powder Pigment

Like It's Hot

Like It’s Hot is deep, coral-red with warm undertones and a matte finish. The color payoff was opaque in one pass, which adhered well to bare skin and blended out easily along the edges. The texture was soft, a touch drier and thinner, but it wasn’t grainy as some reds can be. It stayed on well for eight and a half hours before I noticed any fading, though it did leave a slight stain behind.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing." The way the Pressed Pigments differ is that they're not intended for usage on the immediate eye area.

The majority of the shades are semi-opaque to opaque in coverage, blend out fairly well, and can sometimes be a bit drier/more powdery compared to typical matte shades. They often wear eight to nine hours on me before fading, but many shades in the Pressed Pigment family leave some staining behind.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Pigment swatches.

NOTICE: All products categorized under "Pigment" carry a warning in the US that the product is "not intended for use in the immediate eye area." Brands in the US typically market these products as "Pigments" (instead of "Eyeshadow"), and there is often a warning on the back of packaging or the label. The product includes color additives that are not approved for usage on the eyes per the FDA. Some color additives in "Pigments" have no usage restrictions in the EU, per CosIng, and can be used on the eyes. We recommend checking ingredients to confirm current safety assessment/restrictions: FDA/CosIng.

Ingredients

Talc, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Zinc Stearate, Boron Nitride, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Myristate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Mica (CI 77019), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Like It's Hot

PiPPermanent in Palette. $4.50.
A
A
9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
93%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Colour Pop Maraschino Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Maraschino Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Maraschino Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Maraschino Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Maraschino Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Maraschino Pressed Powder Shadow

Maraschino

Maraschino is a medium red with warm undertones and warmer, golden-peach sparkle. It had medium pigmentation and was best applied with a fingertip or a dampened brush for better adhesion, pigmentation, and to help minimize fallout. The texture was drier and more loosely-pressed, and there was fallout when applied with a dry brush. It lasted for just over eight hours on me before I saw fading, and there was a touch of fallout over time (used dry).

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Dimethicone, Magnesium Myristate, Lauroyl Lysine, Tin Oxide, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Boron Nitride, Silica, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Maraschino

PiPPermanent in Palette. $4.50.
C
C
7
Product
7.5
Pigmentation
7
Texture
8
Longevity
4
Application
74%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Big Gulp Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Big Gulp Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Big Gulp Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Big Gulp Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Big Gulp Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Big Gulp Pressed Powder Shadow

Big Gulp

Big Gulp is a deep orange with warm, red undertones and a matte finish. The pigmentation was nearly opaque one layer, which was easily built up to full coverage with less than half of a layer on top. The texture was soft without being powdery, blendable, and adhered well without darkening or becoming patchy. It wore well for eight and a half hours on me before fading slightly.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Hexylene Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Big Gulp

PiPPermanent in Palette. $4.50.
A-
A-
9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
9
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Colour Pop Seed Money Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Seed Money Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Seed Money Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Seed Money Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Seed Money Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Seed Money Pressed Powder Shadow

Seed Money

Seed Money is a medium-dark, coppery orange with warm, red undertones and a matte finish. It had nearly opaque color payoff that applied well to bare skin, as it went on evenly and didn’t sheer out too readily. The texture was soft, blendable, and easy to work with and wasn’t too powdery nor too firmly pressed in the pan. It stayed on well for eight and a half hours before showing signs of fading.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Hexylene Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Carmine (CI 75470), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Seed Money

PiPPermanent in Palette. $4.50.
A-
A-
9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
9
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Bay Watch Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Bay Watch Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Bay Watch Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Bay Watch Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Bay Watch Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Bay Watch Pressed Powder Shadow

Bay Watch

Bay Watch is a medium, muted copper with subtle, warm undertones with pink micro-sparkle. It had nearly opaque pigmentation with a soft, slightly drier consistency that still applied well and blended out without difficulty. This shade lasted well for eight hours on me before fading noticeably.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Silica, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Talc, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)

Bay Watch

PiPPermanent in Palette. $4.50.
B+
B+
8.5
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
89%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Red Bottoms Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Red Bottoms Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Red Bottoms Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Red Bottoms Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Red Bottoms Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Red Bottoms Pressed Powder Shadow

Red Bottoms

Red Bottoms is a medium-dark burgundy with strong, warm undertones and a matte finish. The consistency was soft, almost velvety, with slight dustiness in the pan but no fallout during application. It had nearly opaque color payoff that was buildable to full coverage with a second layer. It wore nicely for eight and a half hours before showing signs of fading.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Boron Nitride, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Dimethicone, Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Lauroyl Lysine, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Hexylene Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Carmine (CI 75470), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035).

Red Bottoms

PiPPermanent in Palette. $4.50.
A-
A-
9
Product
9
Pigmentation
9
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
91%
Total
Explore Temptalia

We're here to help you make better beauty purchases that you'll enjoy and love! We recommend signing up to take advantage of personalized features like tracking products you own, viewing dupes that you already have, and more!

Here are some useful resources for you:

Compare Any Two

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

14 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Comments on this post are closed.

I understand that they’re going for a monochromatic e/s palette, but this is just too monochromatic for me. At the lower price point, I suppose it’s still a fab deal since I’d be using 5-6 of its shades. Mostly in other eye looks to add some extra little pop of red or coral, though.

I’m so relieved to see this get a good grade. I was so in love with the bright corals and reds that I ordered it without waiting for a review. I’d use several of these as blushes, as well.

Now I’m wondering if the new Blue Moon palette is any good, but I’m waiting for reviews before I grab an all-blue palette from anyone.

I really don’t know when I’d use that much red. A makeshift blush palette for some? I’ve seen images where people have claimed to use these like blush (which I guess makes sense since people used to use blush as shadow).

I love these colors but I can’t wear them. I bought the green palette and have literally never worn it other than just playing around. I have the purple on and it’s one of my favorite palettes I own because I look good in purple and the quality is fantastic but I just need to stay in my color lane and not buy these pretty colors even they’re so pretty.

Not my colours by any stretch of the imagination but it’s lovely to see such a reasonable price on a goodly number of well performing palettes.

Holy Mama is this bright! But I do think too many of the shades are similar to each other and there does need to be more contrasting shades – both lighter and darker. To get the most out of this palette you would have to reach into other palettes or singles and have the bright shade the hero of the eye look.
Thank you for the review Christine.

It annoys me that ColourPop seemed to be so discreet about the 2 shades being not eye safe. I’m a makeup enthusiast, so I always check out reviews here and if I can find someone trustworthy on YouTube I’ll also check there before buying. I know red eye shadows are difficult and the issues people have had with Carmine. Most people don’t know this. It’s not on the packaging or the palette from my understanding, just the website. I always expected more from CP than the FDA minimums. ? Anyway while I’m here I have to say THANK YOU for all the hard work you do & for always being honest with your swatches & experience!

Hey Morgan,

If you look at my photos, you’ll see that it is actually on the packaging – this is new for ColourPop, but I’m hoping me mentioning it a few times encouraged them to do so – but I believe since the Pressed Glitter launch, they have done so. For example, on this palette, there are three shades with an asterisk, and then “not intended for use in the eye area” is printed on the label. It’s on the cardboard box but also the palette sticker.

I’m happy this scored well, but…. I really wish CP would stop duping themselves over and over again. Four CP dupes for two of those shadows alone seems excessive to me. I’d love to see them branch out with different colors.

I was really looking forward to this, but I can dupe all but Home Slice as reds have gotten a lot more popular/accessible in the last few years. (At one point it seemed like the only red “eyeshadows” were MUFE #158 (cool) and #99 (warm) which were actually blushes! No other line even tried.) I had hoped for more variety in red, say some cool toned reds(!) and some sort of light/medium red (which might mean pink?) as imho the whole thing leans way orange.

I really, really hope they do a yellow one (ochre, lemon, sunshine, there’s a lot there), but that might be too much to ask. Yellows often don’t look good on white people, but I love them too much to care that they look bad on me.

Perfect, I’ve got dupes for the entire pallette ? even if in many different palettes. Love It, since this means that I can save Money and that I can search online for looks with this palette and take ispiration about new combinations with my own ones!

Interesting palette, but yeah … some of those colors run too close. Otherwise, this would actually be a really good palette for me (I say that with confidence because I have all these colors already).

As an aside, I’m starting to realize how much of a preference I have for white (gray, black, etc.) backgrounds in palettes as an aide in judging the colors — the images above that show the open palettes look like they’ve had pink filters applied, which is convincing my eyes that I’m not seeing the true colors. I’m almost overwhelmed with the need to save one of those photos to my system then “color correct” the palette background to white. The whole thing is making my eyes water.

This is my palette of the summer! Especially as a warm-toned person. I got this in place of the Naked Cherry, but if I hit pan I might just go for it since this unlocked my love of red.

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!