Anastasia x Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches

01/19

Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia x Jackie Aina Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia x Jackie Aina Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia x Jackie Aina Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia x Jackie Aina Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia x Jackie Aina Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia x Jackie Aina Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia x Jackie Aina Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia x Jackie Aina Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette

Jackie Aina

Anastasia Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette ($45.00 for 0.392 oz.) is a new, limited edition palette that features 14 shades across three Pressed Pigments and 11 eyeshadows in various finishes, from matte to pearl to metallic. Where this palette shines is in its cohesive, yet versatile, color scheme. The left side of the palette has a pink/purple vibe, while the right side is warmer, earthier with taupe and green brown.

There’s a nice mix of depth, undertone, and finish to create many looks. The mattes in the palette are some of the brand’s best; they had some of the soft, lightly powdery nature that most expect from the brand’s formula, but I had hardly any fallout from the mattes and found them to be quite pigmented and blendable overall. A couple of the shimmers seemed a bit too loosely-pressed, but as long as you’re someone who doesn’t mind applying with fingertips or a wet brush (or if you normally use a tacky base), I don’t expect that to be a deal-breaker.

The three Pressed Pigments (Big Wig, Pinker, Supreme) are “not intended for use around the immediate eye area.” The product includes color additives that are not approved for usage on the eyes per the FDA. Brands in the US typically market these products as “Pigments” (instead of “Eyeshadow”), and there is often a warning on the back of packaging or the label as a result. Some color additives in “Pigments” have no usage restrictions in the EU, per CosIng, and can be used on the eyes. I recommend checking ingredients to confirm current safety assessment/restrictions: FDA/CosIng.

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/03

Anastasia Soleil Eyeshadow
Anastasia Soleil Eyeshadow
Anastasia Soleil Eyeshadow
Anastasia Soleil Eyeshadow
Anastasia Soleil Eyeshadow
Anastasia Soleil Eyeshadow
Anastasia Soleil Eyeshadow
Anastasia Soleil Eyeshadow
Anastasia Soleil Eyeshadow

Soleil

Soleil is a light, peachy gold with strong,w arm undertones and a metallic finish. It had opaque pigmentation with a smooth, lightly creamy texture that was denser but not to the point that it became stiff or difficult to pick up (even after a few uses). The eyeshadow lasted well for eight hours on me before showing signs of fading.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, SILICA, BORON NITRIDE, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, GLYCERIN, NYLON-12, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC MYRISTATE, ZINC STEARATE, MINERAL OIL/PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/HUILE MINERALE, THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER, TOCOPHEROL, BEESWAX/CERA ALBA/CIRE D'ABEILLE, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, TIN OXIDE, PHENOXYETHANOL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): CARMINE (CI 75470), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Supreme Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Supreme Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Supreme Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Supreme Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Supreme Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Supreme Pressed Pigment

Supreme

Supreme is a medium pink with subtle, warm undertones and a matte finish. It had nearly opaque color payoff in a single layer, which was easily built up to full coverage with less than half of a layer more. The texture was soft, lightly powdery but didn’t seem prone to fallout during application, and remained blendable on bare skin. It stayed on well for eight and a half hours on me before I noticed slight fading, though this didn’t seem to leave much of a stain behind.

(It is a Pressed Pigment, see beginning of the post for more information.)

Ingredients

MICA, DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, NYLON-12, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, ZINC STEARATE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, SILICA, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC MYRISTATE, GLYCERIN, TOCOPHEROL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, POLYSILICONE-11, PHENOXYETHANOL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), CARMINE (CI 75470), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 21 LAKE (CI 45380), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), YELLOW 6 LAKE (CI 15985), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Anastasia Pinker Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Pinker Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Pinker Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Pinker Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Pinker Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Pinker Pressed Pigment

Pinker

Pinker is a deeper, pink-berry with subtle,c ool undertones and a semi-matte finish. There seemed to be very fine, almost bluish micro-shimmer throughout, though it was primarily matte to the eye once applied. The texture was soft, smooth, and finely-milled, and sometimes these types of shades (especially when marketed as a Pressed Pigment) can be a bit dry, so I was happily surprised that it was so smooth to the touch. The opaque pigmentation wore nicely for eight and a half hours before fading noticeably, and it did leave a stain behind after removal.

(It is a Pressed Pigment, see beginning of the post for more information.)

Ingredients

MICA, DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, NYLON-12, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, ZINC STEARATE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, SILICA, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC MYRISTATE, GLYCERIN, TOCOPHEROL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, POLYSILICONE-11, PHENOXYETHANOL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), CARMINE (CI 75470), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 21 LAKE (CI 45380), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), YELLOW 6 LAKE (CI 15985), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Big Wig Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Big Wig Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Big Wig Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Big Wig Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Big Wig Pressed Pigment
Anastasia Big Wig Pressed Pigment

Big Wig

Big Wig is a medium-dark purple with warmer, pink undertones and a matte finish. It had nearly opaque pigmentation in a single layer with a smooth, finely-milled consistency that was a little thinner (but not as powdery as the average Anastasia matte eyeshadow). It applied decently, and it was marginally more blendable over an eyeshadow primer, but it was still a shade that took extra effort and some talent to really diffuse and blend out seamlessly. Pinker actually ends up being a perfect way to fake it, as Big Wig diffuses out to a similar pinker tone, so the two end up meshing seamlessly without having to work so hard at it. On me, Big Wig lasted well for eight and a half hours before fading a bit, but it did leave behind a pinkish stain.

(It is a Pressed Pigment, see beginning of the post for more information.)

Ingredients

MICA, DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, NYLON-12, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, SILICA, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC MYRISTATE, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, GLYCERIN, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, ZINC STEARATE, TOCOPHEROL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, POLYSILICONE-11, PHENOXYETHANOL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), CARMINE (CI 75470), RED 6 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 21 LAKE (CI 45380), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), YELLOW 6 LAKE (CI 15985), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/03

Anastasia Dwollahs Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dwollahs Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dwollahs Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dwollahs Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dwollahs Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dwollahs Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dwollahs Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dwollahs Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dwollahs Eyeshadow

Dwollahs

Dwollahs is a light gold with moderate, warm yellow undertones and a sparkling finish; it straddles that undertone where it’s warm enough to be a gold but it’s not a peachy or orange-toned gold and yet it’s also not that green-ish gold either. The texture was smooth, dense without being too thick or heavy in the pan, and it applied well with a dry brush, though fingertips or a wet brush will amplify the shimmer and help it spread out faster. It had rich color coverage that stayed on nicely for eight hours on me. There was a smidgen of fallout during application but none that I could determine during wear.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

ALUMINUM CALCIUM SODIUM SILICATE, MICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, BORON NITRIDE, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, GLYCERIN, NYLON-12, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, SILICA, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC MYRISTATE, ZINC STEARATE, MINERAL OIL/PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/HUILE MINERALE, THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER, TOCOPHEROL, BEESWAX/CERA ALBA/CIRE D'ABEILLE, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, TIN OXIDE, PHENOXYETHANOL, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Credit Eyeshadow
Anastasia Credit Eyeshadow
Anastasia Credit Eyeshadow
Anastasia Credit Eyeshadow
Anastasia Credit Eyeshadow
Anastasia Credit Eyeshadow

Credit

Credit is a deep, reddish-brown with neutral-to-warm undertones and a matte finish. It had an incredibly soft, silky texture that was a smidgen powdery in the pan, but I actually found that fallout was next to none when working with it. The pigmentation was opaque in a single layer, and the color diffused seamlessly along the edges with little effort. It wore well for eight hours on me before fading slightly.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, NYLON-12, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, ZINC STEARATE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, SILICA, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC MYRISTATE, GLYCERIN, TOCOPHEROL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, POLYSILICONE-11, PHENOXYETHANOL, BLACK 2 (CI 77266), CARMINE (CI 75470), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Lituation Eyeshadow
Anastasia Lituation Eyeshadow
Anastasia Lituation Eyeshadow
Anastasia Lituation Eyeshadow
Anastasia Lituation Eyeshadow
Anastasia Lituation Eyeshadow

Lituation

Lituation is a medium taupe with neutral-to-warm undertones and a metallic sheen. It seemed to have a slightly cooler overtone and a warmer, brownish base, so it tended to look cooler or warmer based on what else it was paired with. It had an incredibly smooth, almost cream-like, consistency that was easy to apply and “melted” onto my lids. The pigmentation was opaque and lasted nicely for eight hours on me before fading a bit.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, SILICA, BORON NITRIDE, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, GLYCERIN, NYLON-12, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC MYRISTATE, ZINC STEARATE, MINERAL OIL/PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/HUILE MINERALE, THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER, TOCOPHEROL, BEESWAX/CERA ALBA/CIRE D'ABEILLE, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, TIN OXIDE, PHENOXYETHANOL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): CARMINE (CI 75470), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/03

Anastasia Zamn Eyeshadow
Anastasia Zamn Eyeshadow
Anastasia Zamn Eyeshadow
Anastasia Zamn Eyeshadow
Anastasia Zamn Eyeshadow
Anastasia Zamn Eyeshadow
Anastasia Zamn Eyeshadow
Anastasia Zamn Eyeshadow
Anastasia Zamn Eyeshadow

Zamn

Zamn is a light, golden copper with warm undertones and flecks of pink and gold sparkle over a metallic finish. It had nearly opaque pigmentation that was easily built up to full coverage with less than half of a layer more. The consistency was a bit more loosely-pressed in the pan, so there was some excess product that kicked up if I wasn’t careful. This was the only shade that was harder to control fallout of without using a dampened brush, as gently pressing and patting it into place yielded some fallout as did fingertip application (less fallout than a dry brush but still some). The eyeshadow stayed on well for eight hours on me before showing signs of fading.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, ALUMINUM CALCIUM SODIUM SILICATE, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, SILICA, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, BORON NITRIDE, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, GLYCERIN, NYLON-12, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC MYRISTATE, ZINC STEARATE, MINERAL OIL/PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/HUILE MINERALE, THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER, TOCOPHEROL, BEESWAX/CERA ALBA/CIRE D'ABEILLE, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, TIN OXIDE, PHENOXYETHANOL, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Wiggalese Eyeshadow
Anastasia Wiggalese Eyeshadow
Anastasia Wiggalese Eyeshadow
Anastasia Wiggalese Eyeshadow
Anastasia Wiggalese Eyeshadow
Anastasia Wiggalese Eyeshadow

Wiggalese

Wiggalese is a rich, reddened copper with warm undertones and a pearl finish. The eyeshadow was richly pigmented with a smooth, lightly creamy consistency that was thin without being too thin (yet not as dense/cream-like as some of the other shimmers in the palette). It applied evenly and blended out effortlessly on bare skin. It wore nicely for eight hours on me before I noticed any fading.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, SILICA, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, BORON NITRIDE, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, GLYCERIN, NYLON-12, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC MYRISTATE, ZINC STEARATE, MINERAL OIL/PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/HUILE MINERALE, THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER, TOCOPHEROL, BEESWAX/CERA ALBA/CIRE D'ABEILLE, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/03

Anastasia Shookington Eyeshadow
Anastasia Shookington Eyeshadow
Anastasia Shookington Eyeshadow
Anastasia Shookington Eyeshadow
Anastasia Shookington Eyeshadow
Anastasia Shookington Eyeshadow
Anastasia Shookington Eyeshadow
Anastasia Shookington Eyeshadow
Anastasia Shookington Eyeshadow

Shookington

Shookington is a light-medium purple with subtle,c ool undertones and a frosted sheen. The consistency was drier, and it felt more loosely-pressed in the pan, so there was a fair amount of excess product that kicked up–I’d recommend using a light hand with it. I was able to press and pat it into place without running into issues with fallout during application, but you’ll have even better success applying it with a slightly dampened brush. It had semi-opaque coverage with some fallout during application. This shade lasted well for eight hours on me before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, SILICA, BORON NITRIDE, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, GLYCERIN, NYLON-12, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC MYRISTATE, ZINC STEARATE, MINERAL OIL/PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/HUILE MINERALE, THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER, TOCOPHEROL, BEESWAX/CERA ALBA/CIRE D'ABEILLE, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, TIN OXIDE, PHENOXYETHANOL, CARMINE (CI 75470), FERRIC FERROCYANIDE (CI 77510), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/03

Anastasia Trust Issues Eyeshadow
Anastasia Trust Issues Eyeshadow
Anastasia Trust Issues Eyeshadow
Anastasia Trust Issues Eyeshadow
Anastasia Trust Issues Eyeshadow
Anastasia Trust Issues Eyeshadow
Anastasia Trust Issues Eyeshadow
Anastasia Trust Issues Eyeshadow
Anastasia Trust Issues Eyeshadow

Trust Issues

Trust Issues is a light, white gold with subtle, warm undertones and a sparkling finish. It had semi-opaque color payoff in a single layer, which was buildable to full coverage with a second layer or applied with a dampened brush. The texture felt cream-like, more silicone-based, so it had some slip, which helped the sparkles and micro-sparkles bind with the base and minimized the chance of fallout (I didn’t feel it had fallout when I used it, but it was more prone to spreading further than intended during blending). It stayed on well for eight hours on me before I noticed a bit of fading.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, MICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, SILICA, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, BORON NITRIDE, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, GLYCERIN, NYLON-12, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC MYRISTATE, ZINC STEARATE, MINERAL OIL/PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/HUILE MINERALE, THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER, TOCOPHEROL, BEESWAX/CERA ALBA/CIRE D'ABEILLE, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, TIN OXIDE, PHENOXYETHANOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Edges Eyeshadow
Anastasia Edges Eyeshadow
Anastasia Edges Eyeshadow
Anastasia Edges Eyeshadow
Anastasia Edges Eyeshadow
Anastasia Edges Eyeshadow

Edges

Edges is a slightly muted, medium copper with warm, red undertones and a matte finish. It had rich pigmentation in a single layer, which adhered evenly and smoothly to bare skin. The texture was soft, silky, and blendable without being too powdery nor too firmly pressed in the pan. It wore well for eight hours on me before I noticed any fading.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, NYLON-12, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, SILICA, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC MYRISTATE, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, GLYCERIN, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, ZINC STEARATE, TOCOPHEROL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, POLYSILICONE-11, PHENOXYETHANOL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), CARMINE (CI 75470), RED 6 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 21 LAKE (CI 45380), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), YELLOW 6 LAKE (CI 15985), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/03

Anastasia Sponsored Eyeshadow
Anastasia Sponsored Eyeshadow
Anastasia Sponsored Eyeshadow
Anastasia Sponsored Eyeshadow
Anastasia Sponsored Eyeshadow
Anastasia Sponsored Eyeshadow
Anastasia Sponsored Eyeshadow
Anastasia Sponsored Eyeshadow
Anastasia Sponsored Eyeshadow

Sponsored

Sponsored has a warm-toned, caramel brown base with green-to-teal shifting shimmer that gave it a metallic finish. It was intensely pigmented with a smooth, cream-like texture that wasn’t too thick or too thin, and the texture just “melted” on my skin for an incredibly reflective finish. The eyeshadow lasted nicely for eight and a half hours on me before showing signs of fading.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, SILICA, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, BORON NITRIDE, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, GLYCERIN, NYLON-12, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC MYRISTATE, ZINC STEARATE, MINERAL OIL/PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/HUILE MINERALE, THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER, TOCOPHEROL, BEESWAX/CERA ALBA/CIRE D'ABEILLE, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, TIN OXIDE, PHENOXYETHANOL, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Ginger Eyeshadow
Anastasia Ginger Eyeshadow
Anastasia Ginger Eyeshadow
Anastasia Ginger Eyeshadow
Anastasia Ginger Eyeshadow
Anastasia Ginger Eyeshadow

Ginger

Ginger is a light-medium brown with warm undertones and a matte finish. The eyeshadow had opaque color payoff that applied evenly to bare skin and blended out easily along the edges. The consistency was soft, finely-milled, and easy to work with; it was just barely powdery in the pan but didn’t give me trouble with fallout during application nor did it lose its intensity when applied and blended out. This shade stayed on nicely for eight hours before fading visibly.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, NYLON-12, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, SILICA, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC MYRISTATE, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, GLYCERIN, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, ZINC STEARATE, TOCOPHEROL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, POLYSILICONE-11, PHENOXYETHANOL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), CARMINE (CI 75470), RED 6 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 21 LAKE (CI 45380), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), YELLOW 6 LAKE (CI 15985), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

Where to Buy

Current Sales & Deals

  • Sephora
    • Receive a FREE Lancome UV Expert trial size with any $25 purchase. Use code UVDEFENSE, ends 8/16.
    • Receive a FREE Inc. Credible Roller Baby Lip Gloss trial size with any $25 purchase. Use code ROLLWITHIT, ends 8/17.
    • Receive a FREE Origins Mega Mushroom Treatment Lotion with any $25 purchase. Use code REISHI, ends 8/20.
    • Receive a FREE Kiehl's Avocado Mask with any $25 purchase. Use code AVOMASK, ends 8/21.
    • Receive a FREE Clean-Beauty Sample Set with any $5 merchandise purchase. Use code CLEANBAG, ends 8/22.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

35 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

So beautifully cohesive that I could easily bring it on a trip with just a MAC quad of Orb, Typographic, and a few other shades. And the quality seems nice enough, too. It’s a win for me seeing your seal of approval on top of all that!

I feel like I’ve seen this so many times. Maybe it’s because I don’t like all the browns/earth tones. I do like Trust Issues, though!

I am on a serious low-buy with eyeshadow so buying the palette is out of the question but I was so interested to see if there were dupes for Lituation and Sponsored. SHOCKINGLY I already have dupes for both of them! Thanks for saving me some money, Christine!

Maybe it’s the picture/video quality, but every review I see of this palette, the colors look very different (especially the more vivid colors). In your photos the colors of the eyeshadows are really vibrant. Anything I saw from Youtube videos (which I assume is PR) was quite… washed out and ashy toned. And oddly (given the collaboration), I did find them looking better on people with lighter complexion; I don’t think they looked bad on deeper skin tones… just not as flattering. This palette actually made me realize how hard it must be for people with very dark complexion to find eyeshadows vibrant and pigmented enough, flattering given their skin coloring.

I really appreciate your review, since I felt like most people were reviewing the collaboration more than the palette, fearing the backlash.

Sponsored or not (hope Jackie really gets her coins), that `Sponsored` looks amazing! It deserves to be permanent.

I felt the same way. On other swatches, the color loses its depth on brown skin in general. This says that the shades are more shine/shimmer than pigment.

Your point of shimmer vs pigment is really interesting, I never though on eyeshadow formula from that point of view. 🙂

I just watched Mel Thompson’s review on Youtube this morning and the colors looked as vibrant and complex as in Christine’s review.
Maybe it’s the primer (Mel uses ABH eye primer which is quite opaque and great primer formula in my opinion for making colors more vibrant), maybe it’s her artistry and complexion… but those shimmers looked amazingly complex.

That’s why is good to watch many reviews… some people don’t do justice to a product even when they have the best intentions to support it.

In a recent interview with Harper’s BAZAAR (posted by HB on YT), the owner, Anastasia Soare, mentioned that all their eyeshadow palettes are created based on a quad-type color scheme (the first four eyeshadows create a look, then the next four, and so on; you can go from the other direction as well). I’ve never thought of this until I watched the video, and I will challenge myself to create some looks based on this theory, with my existing ABH palettes. Will see how it turns out 🙂

Yes, I really like how they do that b/c it does make it fairly easy to come up with an eye look. I don’t think it works with every palette, but it really does with this one.

Same here! I never looked at her palettes in this way. I will try to create some eye looks with my existing ABH palettes (Mario, Modern Renaissance and Sultry), based on this concept.

I usually wait on ABH palettes since I got the Mario one and didn’t really love it, it took me ages to buy Norvina and I skipped Soft Glam, Riveria and Sultry completely but I think I’m gonna snag this one right now…

Sultry is actually a really good palette. It’s one of their best palettes IMO. I like Soft Glam, but I didn’t need it, I returned Norvina b/c it didn’t have enough depth, I skipped Rivera and Alyssa Edwards. But I’m really excited to get my hands on this palette b/c of how cohesive it is and b/c every shade is usable for me. I know it the shades aren’t ground breaking, but I’m a sucker for a cohesive palette.

I agree. Sultry is my favorite ABH palette and I think Norvina is my least favorite. I still like it, just not as much as the others. I honestly think this one and Alyssa Edwards are my next faves after Sultry.

Six of the 14 shades in this just don’t appeal to me (including the ones that aren’t eye safe) so this wouldn’t be a good value for me. But I’m curious again about the shades that aren’t eye safe. Those of you who’ve purchased this (or are planning to) – do you use them on your eyes anyway or use them as blushes or what? As someone with eye problems (I see my retina specialist next week, coincidentally), I would never put something not considered eye safe near my eyes so I’m truly curious.

It’ll depend on the individual – some are comfortable using them on eyes because they can be used on the eyes in the EU, so because one regulatory body (which I see many say is stricter than the FDA) says it’s fine, that’s enough for them. It’s better to do a patch test to see if your skin reacts to the color additives if it’s something you’re considering (but concerned about).

I use them on my eyes, as they are OK’d for use in the EU. I keep them off my waterlines to avoid potential irritation. I have sensitive eyes, and I’ve never had a problem using them that way. (YMMV, of course.)

It’s SO GORGEOUS and I have wanted to incorporate more colours into my eyeshadow looks when I can be arsed to do any, so this is a strong contender for this month’s treat yourself money 🙂 So glad it performs as well! Well done Jackie and ABH 🙂

I think I have dupes for a lot of these, but I’m a sucker for having a cohesive palette that performs well, so this is going on the wish list!

I’m really happy about this because it’s like the perfect baby of the last few palettes. I skipped on Rivera and Alyssa Edwards b/c they each had a white matte that I would never use and I returned Norvina b/c it didn’t have enough depth. I’m really happy that this palette is available, super happy it rated this high, and it’s even recommended. This is like the perfect everyday palette and I can use all of the shades which is rare. I should be receiving my palette on Thursday. I’m really excited to play with it.

Hello Christine,
Hoping if you could help, I’m trying to choose between the 2 pallets.which is so hard!!! I never tried both brands but I’m keen to try one. If you could buy one, which one would you prefer? The Anastasia x Jackie Aina Eyeshadow Palette or the Persona Identity Two Eyeshadow Palette. Thank you xx

I used to love watching Jackie Aina’s video’s, she thought me a lot about colour combinations. Happy this gets such a good rating.

I’m SOOOO glad this received a good rating! I so want to try it and support her (if any other this does). But now goes the dupe yet and then I’ll jump on to Sephora France (surprised they have it so soon) and use my birthday card! 😉

Okay, lots of dupes, but 5 colors that still stand out and that I can’t dupe well. ND’s Orion is pretty than Sponsored and Shookington could have had a little bit of green or blue (something to give it a tad bit of pop), but I’m still going to purchase it because 1.) you rated it well 2.) I want to support Jacki’s effort and 3.) it looks like a cohesive palette and 4.) you did such a good job showing off the lack of creasing, which I appreciate in eyeshadows as a mature woman. (And having everything in one palette is a plus for me!)

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!