Anastasia Pops of Color Eyeshadows Reviews, Photos, Swatches

1 of 5
Anastasia Fresh Peach Eyeshadow
Anastasia Fresh Peach Eyeshadow
Anastasia Fresh Peach Eyeshadow
Anastasia Fresh Peach Eyeshadow
Anastasia Fresh Peach Eyeshadow
Anastasia Fresh Peach Eyeshadow
Anastasia Fresh Peach Eyeshadow
Anastasia Fresh Peach Eyeshadow
Anastasia Fresh Peach Eyeshadow
Anastasia Fresh Peach Eyeshadow
Anastasia Fresh Peach Eyeshadow
Anastasia Fresh Peach Eyeshadow
Anastasia Fresh Peach Eyeshadow
Anastasia Fresh Peach Eyeshadow
Anastasia Fresh Peach Eyeshadow

Fresh Peach

Anastasia Fresh Peach EyeshadowAnastasia Fresh Peach Eyeshadow ($12.00 for 0.059 oz.) is a medium-dark peachy-orange with warm undertones and a soft, pearly shimmer. It had medium, pigmentation, which was buildable to semi-opaque (at best), even with a primer. The texture was dustier and thinner, so it was prone to sheering out. I found this shade most useful for blending out other shades in the crease as a transition shade than for all-over application on the lid. It wore well for seven hours before fading on me.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

1 of 5
Anastasia China Rose Eyeshadow
Anastasia China Rose Eyeshadow
Anastasia China Rose Eyeshadow
Anastasia China Rose Eyeshadow
Anastasia China Rose Eyeshadow
Anastasia China Rose Eyeshadow
Anastasia China Rose Eyeshadow
Anastasia China Rose Eyeshadow
Anastasia China Rose Eyeshadow
Anastasia China Rose Eyeshadow
Anastasia China Rose Eyeshadow
Anastasia China Rose Eyeshadow
Anastasia China Rose Eyeshadow
Anastasia China Rose Eyeshadow
Anastasia China Rose Eyeshadow

China Rose

Anastasia China Rose EyeshadowAnastasia China Rose Eyeshadow ($12.00 for 0.059 oz.) is a medium-dark copper with warm, reddish undertones and a gold, frosted shimmer. It was richly pigmented with a smooth, soft texture that was also looser in the pan, so there was some excess product kicked up in the pan and a bit of fallout during application. It blended out nicely, though, and lasted for seven and a half hours on me.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

1 of 5
Anastasia Orange Soda Eyeshadow
Anastasia Orange Soda Eyeshadow
Anastasia Orange Soda Eyeshadow
Anastasia Orange Soda Eyeshadow
Anastasia Orange Soda Eyeshadow
Anastasia Orange Soda Eyeshadow
Anastasia Orange Soda Eyeshadow
Anastasia Orange Soda Eyeshadow
Anastasia Orange Soda Eyeshadow
Anastasia Orange Soda Eyeshadow
Anastasia Orange Soda Eyeshadow
Anastasia Orange Soda Eyeshadow
Anastasia Orange Soda Eyeshadow
Anastasia Orange Soda Eyeshadow
Anastasia Orange Soda Eyeshadow

Orange Soda

Anastasia Orange Soda EyeshadowAnastasia Orange Soda Eyeshadow ($12.00 for 0.059 oz.) is a medium orange with warm undertones and a matte finish. The color payoff was quite good–a smidgen shy of full coverage as the texture was so soft that it was a bit powdery and sheered out in practice. On me, the eyeshadow wore well for seven and a half hours before fading noticeably.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

BORON NITRIDE, DIMETHICONE, NYLON-12, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, ZINC STEARATE, SILICA, GLYCERIN, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC MYRISTATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, PHENOXYETHANOL, POLYSILICONE-11, TOCOPHEROL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): MICA, YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), CARMINE (CI 75470), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 5
Anastasia Moss Eyeshadow
Anastasia Moss Eyeshadow
Anastasia Moss Eyeshadow
Anastasia Moss Eyeshadow
Anastasia Moss Eyeshadow
Anastasia Moss Eyeshadow
Anastasia Moss Eyeshadow
Anastasia Moss Eyeshadow
Anastasia Moss Eyeshadow
Anastasia Moss Eyeshadow
Anastasia Moss Eyeshadow
Anastasia Moss Eyeshadow
Anastasia Moss Eyeshadow
Anastasia Moss Eyeshadow
Anastasia Moss Eyeshadow

Moss

Anastasia Moss EyeshadowAnastasia Moss Eyeshadow ($12.00 for 0.059 oz.) is a muted, medium-dark olive green with subdued, warm undertones and a soft, golden sheen. It had nearly opaque pigmentation that applied evenly and smoothly on bare skin. The texture was soft, smooth, and blendable without being powdery or too stiff in the pan. The color lasted well for eight hours on me.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

1 of 5
Anastasia Aqua Eyeshadow
Anastasia Aqua Eyeshadow
Anastasia Aqua Eyeshadow
Anastasia Aqua Eyeshadow
Anastasia Aqua Eyeshadow
Anastasia Aqua Eyeshadow
Anastasia Aqua Eyeshadow
Anastasia Aqua Eyeshadow
Anastasia Aqua Eyeshadow
Anastasia Aqua Eyeshadow
Anastasia Aqua Eyeshadow
Anastasia Aqua Eyeshadow
Anastasia Aqua Eyeshadow
Anastasia Aqua Eyeshadow
Anastasia Aqua Eyeshadow

Aqua

Anastasia Aqua EyeshadowAnastasia Aqua Eyeshadow ($12.00 for 0.059 oz.) is a medium, green-leaning aqua with subtle, warm undertones and a satin shimmer. It had semi-opaque pigmentation paired with a soft, slightly powdery consistency that kicked up some excess product in the pan and sheered out noticeably on bare skin. This is a shade that I would recommend using a primer with to maximize its performance. On its own, it started to fade after six and a half hours of wear.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 5
Anastasia Iridescent Purple Eyeshadow
Anastasia Iridescent Purple Eyeshadow
Anastasia Iridescent Purple Eyeshadow
Anastasia Iridescent Purple Eyeshadow
Anastasia Iridescent Purple Eyeshadow
Anastasia Iridescent Purple Eyeshadow
Anastasia Iridescent Purple Eyeshadow
Anastasia Iridescent Purple Eyeshadow
Anastasia Iridescent Purple Eyeshadow
Anastasia Iridescent Purple Eyeshadow
Anastasia Iridescent Purple Eyeshadow
Anastasia Iridescent Purple Eyeshadow
Anastasia Iridescent Purple Eyeshadow
Anastasia Iridescent Purple Eyeshadow
Anastasia Iridescent Purple Eyeshadow

Iridescent Purple

Anastasia Iridescent Purple EyeshadowAnastasia Iridescent Purple Eyeshadow ($12.00 for 0.059 oz.) is a medium-dark purple with cooler undertones and a pearly sheen. It had good color payoff, though it wasn’t opaque and took two to three layers to build it up to opaque coverage. The texture was slightly drier and firmer in the pan, but it was still blendable and didn’t require extra effort to use. I noticed the color appeared faded after seven and a half hours of wear.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

1 of 5
Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow
Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow
Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow
Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow
Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow
Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow
Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow
Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow
Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow
Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow
Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow
Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow
Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow
Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow
Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow

Noir

Anastasia Noir EyeshadowAnastasia Noir Eyeshadow ($12.00 for 0.059 oz.) is a deep black with neutral undertones and a matte finish. It was intensely pigmented with a smooth, velvety consistency that wasn’t too thin or too dense in the pan. One of the characteristics I really look for in a color like this is blendability, and this one had it–whether I used it in more gradual layers to smoke out another eyeshadow or applied all over the lid for an intense look. It wore well for eight hours on me before fading noticeably.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

mica, dimethicone, boron nitride, nylon-12, zinc stearate, zea mays (corn) starch, polymethylsilsesquioxane, zinc myristate, glycerin, silica, vinyl dimethicone/methicone silsesquioxane crosspolymer, caprylyl glycol, cyclopentasiloxane, hydrogenated lecithin, isopentyldiol, lauroyl lysine, phenoxyethanol, polysilicone-11, tocopherol, may contain/peut contenir (+/-): iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499), yellow 5 lake (ci 19140), carmine (ci 75470), ultramarines (ci 77007), titanium dioxide (ci 77891)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
Eyeshadow
Anastasia
$12.00/0.06 oz.

86%

Average

Featured Retailers
We earn commission on sales tracked from links/codes. Thanks for your support!
About Reviewer
Review FAQ
Reviewer

Christine Mielke is the editor-in-chief and has been reviewing products for over 14 years.

She has normal-to-dry skin with occasional dryness on cheeks and nose. She has a light plus skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones (view her foundation matches here).

Learn more about her review process here.

Explore Temptalia

We're here to help you make better beauty purchases that you'll enjoy and love! We recommend signing up to take advantage of personalized features like tracking products you own, viewing dupes that you already have, and more!

Here are some useful resources for you:

Compare Any Two

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

19 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Comments on this post are closed.

Of these shades, I’m very taken by Orange Soda and China Rose! I could see both working quite nicely with the Modern Renaissance Palette. Aqua is *okay*, but having seen Nyx Mermaid as a dupe, I know that I’d much rather have that one instead!

China Rose, Moss and Noir! I really like them a lot, I’m not sure the singles are available here, but I’m going to check it out after pressing post commernt 🙂

I own fresh peach & china rose. I very seldom wear fresh peach but I love China Rose. I wear it frequently with Sangria or with a pop of turquoise in my water line.

I love China Rose, so pretty, but I have a dupe so think I am covered, I do like the ABH formula a little better than my MG dupe that I have so may have to rethink my decision when I see it in person.

IDK, ABH singles have been hit or miss for me. I ordered a bunch of shadows during their big 60% off holiday sale, but had to return some as they weren’t pigmented or faded on my oily lids, even with primer. And I only ordered shadows that scored well here, so could be QC batch issues. What’s even worse is that when I mailed the shadows back, they never refunded me, was like $20 worth, so I will never order from them directly again.

I have China Rose. I think it’s an amazing shade. I want orange soda. It seems like it would be a really handy crease color for me. I have Moss in one of my palettes, and it’s gorgeous with hazel/green eyes like ours.

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!