Temptalia Logo
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
  • Coloured RaineUp to 60% off, plus extra 10% off with code TEMPTALIA, ends 11/26.
  • SephoraInsiders, get 15% off with code BIBONUS, plus VIBs & Rouges can get 20% off with code ENJOY, too, ends 11/19.
  • UltaBlack Friday deals available for preview here, live 11/22 at 5PM CST, ends 11/23.

Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches

01/13

Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette

Norvina

Anastasia Norvina Eyeshadow Palette ($42.00 for 0.28 oz.) is a new, limited edition 14-shade palette with a mix of shimmers and mattes. I found the palette still leaned a little warmer, but more of the tones in the palette were pink or plum rather than a lot of strong orange. Shades like Rose Gold and Dazzling seemed “cooler” than common takes on the same color, but it’s by no means a purple-driven palette.

When I worked with the palette, I longed for more contrast as I did not feel like there was enough depth to get more definition out of the palette–it had a tendency to muddy a little more readily than other palettes by the brand, though I owed that more to the similarity in depths/tones than an issue with blending or quality. I think you’ll also need to use the shimmers with fingertips or a dampened brush to get the most out of the palette (a few were nice dry, though).


01/02

Anastasia Dreamer Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dreamer Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dreamer Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dreamer Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dreamer Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dreamer Eyeshadow

Dreamer

Dreamer is a soft, peachy gold with warm undertones and a bright, metallic sheen. It was intensely pigmented with a soft, almost cream-like texture that was very finely-milled and easy to work with as it adhered evenly and blended out effortlessly. This shade lasted well for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, SILICA, DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, NYLON-12, ZINC STEARATE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, GLYCERIN, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, ZINC MYRISTATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, PHENOXYETHANOL, POLYSILICONE-11, TIN OXIDE, TOCOPHEROL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), CARMINE (CI 75470), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Summer Eyeshadow
Anastasia Summer Eyeshadow
Anastasia Summer Eyeshadow
Anastasia Summer Eyeshadow
Anastasia Summer Eyeshadow
Anastasia Summer Eyeshadow

Summer

Summer is a medium-dark, golden copper with warm, brown undertones and a metallic sheen. The texture was smooth, soft, and almost cream-like without being dense or thick. It had rich color coverage that applied evenly to bare skin and stayed on well for eight hours before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, SILICA, BORON NITRIDE, GLYCERIN, NYLON-12, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, ZINC MYRISTATE, ZINC STEARATE, BEESWAX/CERA ALBA/CIRE D'ABEILLE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER, TIN OXIDE, TOCOPHEROL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), CARMINE (CI 75470), BRONZE POWDER (CI 77400), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Wild Child Eyeshadow
Anastasia Wild Child Eyeshadow
Anastasia Wild Child Eyeshadow
Anastasia Wild Child Eyeshadow
Anastasia Wild Child Eyeshadow
Anastasia Wild Child Eyeshadow

Wild Child

Wild Child is a light-medium pink with subtle, warm undertones and a sparkling, metallic finish. The eyeshadow’s consistency was chunkier and more loosely-pressed, which made it harder to apply with a brush. I’d recommend using fingertips or a dampened brush to maximize adherence to the lid and helping to smooth out the shimmer/sparkle for an even application. It lasted for eight hours but had some fallout.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, ALUMINUM CALCIUM SODIUM SILICATE, SILICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, GLYCERIN, BORON NITRIDE, DIMETHICONE, NYLON-12, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, ZINC MYRISTATE, ZINC STEARATE, BEESWAX/CERA ALBA/CIRE D'ABEILLE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER, TIN OXIDE, TOCOPHEROL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), CARMINE (CI 75470), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Rose Gold (Norvina) Eyeshadow
Anastasia Rose Gold (Norvina) Eyeshadow
Anastasia Rose Gold (Norvina) Eyeshadow
Anastasia Rose Gold (Norvina) Eyeshadow
Anastasia Rose Gold (Norvina) Eyeshadow
Anastasia Rose Gold (Norvina) Eyeshadow

Rose Gold (Norvina)

Rose Gold (Norvina) is a deep plum with warmer undertones and a metallic sheen–or an almost, cool-toned take on rose gold/rosy copper. The texture was soft, more loosely pressed and had a subtle creaminess to it paired with nearly opaque pigmentation. It applied best by patting and pressing it on, and then diffusing the edges, or if applied with fingertips or a dampened brush, then it was quite intense and shiny, but applied dry, it was patchy and prone to fallout. It stayed on well for eight hours on me before creasing faintly. (FYI, this shade wasn’t the same at all to the Rose Gold in their permanent range.)

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, SILICA, BORON NITRIDE, NYLON-12, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, ZINC MYRISTATE, ZINC STEARATE, BEESWAX/CERA ALBA/CIRE D'ABEILLE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, PHENOXYETHANOL, POLYSILICONE-11, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER, TIN OXIDE, TOCOPHEROL, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): CARMINE (CI 75470), BRONZE POWDER (CI 77400), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Celestial Eyeshadow
Anastasia Celestial Eyeshadow
Anastasia Celestial Eyeshadow
Anastasia Celestial Eyeshadow
Anastasia Celestial Eyeshadow
Anastasia Celestial Eyeshadow

Celestial

Celestial is a bright, medium purple with warmer undertones and a sparkling, metallic finish. The texture was softer, almost crumbly to the touch, and it applied best with a flat, firm brush preferably dampened for maximum coverage and minimal fallout. It had some slip to it and felt more silicone-heavy on its own, so it adhered better than you might think given the amount of sparkle, but it was only semi-opaque (could be built up, though). It wore well for eight hours with a little fallout.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, BORON NITRIDE, GLYCERIN, NYLON-12, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, SILICA, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, ZINC MYRISTATE, ZINC STEARATE, BEESWAX/CERA ALBA/CIRE D'ABEILLE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER, TIN OXIDE, TOCOPHEROL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): IRON OXIDE (CI 77491), CARMINE (CI 75470), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891) Shade: Dazzling - MICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, ALUMINUM CALCIUM SODIUM SILICATE, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, SILICA, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, BORON NITRIDE, GLYCERIN, NYLON-12, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, ZINC MYRISTATE, ZINC STEARATE, BEESWAX/CERA ALBA/CIRE D'ABEILLE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, MINERAL OIL/PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/HUILE MINERALE, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER, TIN OXIDE, TOCOPHEROL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): RED 40 (CI 16035), CARMINE (CI 75470), BRONZE POWDER (CI 77400), IRON OXIDE (CI 77491), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Dazzling Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dazzling Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dazzling Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dazzling Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dazzling Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dazzling Eyeshadow

Dazzling

Dazzling is a medium bronze with warmer undertones and a metallic sheen. It had good color coverage, which was buildable to full coverage with two layers or if applied with a dampened brush. The texture was soft, more loosely pressed in the pan, but it applied evenly when I pressed and patted it onto my lid. It stayed on nicely for eight hours before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, SILICA, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, GLYCERIN, BORON NITRIDE, DIMETHICONE, NYLON-12, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, ZINC MYRISTATE, ZINC STEARATE, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, BEESWAX/CERA ALBA/CIRE D'ABEILLE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, MINERAL OIL/PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/HUILE MINERALE, PHENOXYETHANOL, POLYURETHANE-11, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER, TIN OXIDE, TOCOPHEROL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): ALUMINUM POWDER (CI 77000), BLACK 2 (CI 77266), CARMINE (CI 75470), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77499), FERRIC FERROCYANIDE (CI 77510), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Drama Eyeshadow
Anastasia Drama Eyeshadow
Anastasia Drama Eyeshadow
Anastasia Drama Eyeshadow
Anastasia Drama Eyeshadow
Anastasia Drama Eyeshadow

Drama

Drama is a deep plum with warmer undertones and flecks of micro-sparkle over a pearly finish. The pigmentation was opaque in a single layer, but there were a few stray sparkles that dropped during application and later on during wear (most did not translate onto the lid, though). The texture was more firmly pressed in the pan compared to the other shimmery shades but not to the point where it was stiff to work with. It lasted well for eight hours on me, and what few sparkles applied to my lid initially, most did seem to fall off during the course of wear.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, NYLON-12, ZINC STEARATE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, GLYCERIN, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, SILICA, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, ZINC MYRISTATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, PHENOXYETHANOL, POLYSILICONE-11, TOCOPHEROL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), CARMINE (CI 75470), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), MANGANESE VIOLET (CI 77742), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Base Eyeshadow
Anastasia Base Eyeshadow
Anastasia Base Eyeshadow
Anastasia Base Eyeshadow
Anastasia Base Eyeshadow
Anastasia Base Eyeshadow

Base

Base is a soft, light-medium beige with warm, yellow undertones and a satin finish. It had good pigmentation with a soft, moderately powdery texture that was prone to fallout if I wasn’t careful. I preferred to apply it before deeper shades if I was going to use it on my brow bone to avoid the lighter base interfering with crease shades. It wore well for seven hours on me.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, NYLON-12, ZINC STEARATE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, GLYCERIN, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, SILICA, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, ZINC MYRISTATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, PHENOXYETHANOL, POLYSILICONE-11, TOCOPHEROL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), CARMINE (CI 75470), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007)

01/02

Anastasia Soul Eyeshadow
Anastasia Soul Eyeshadow
Anastasia Soul Eyeshadow
Anastasia Soul Eyeshadow
Anastasia Soul Eyeshadow
Anastasia Soul Eyeshadow

Soul

Soul is a dusty, medium-dark purple with cooler undertones and a satin shimmer over a more matte finish. There was enough shimmer that I would classify it as a satin or semi-matte. The texture was somewhat dusty, a little prone to sheering out, but for this type of color, it was semi-opaque and buildable, particularly if applied over primer. It lasted for just over seven and a half hours on me.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, NYLON-12, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, ZINC STEARATE, GLYCERIN, SILICA, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC MYRISTATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, MINERAL OIL/PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/HUILE MINERALE, PHENOXYETHANOL, POLYSILICONE-11, TOCOPHEROL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), CARMINE (CI 75470), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77499), FERRIC FERROCYANIDE (CI 77510), MANGANESE VIOLET (CI 77742), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Incense Eyeshadow
Anastasia Incense Eyeshadow
Anastasia Incense Eyeshadow
Anastasia Incense Eyeshadow
Anastasia Incense Eyeshadow
Anastasia Incense Eyeshadow

Incense

Incense is a soft, light-medium brown with subtle, warm undertones and a matte finish. The eyeshadow was richly pigmented, while the texture was soft, lightly dusty, and blendable and didn’t have any fallout nor was it prone to sheering out on my lid. It lasted nicely for eight hours on me before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, BORON NITRIDE, DIMETHICONE, NYLON-12, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, ZINC STEARATE, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, GLYCERIN, SILICA, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZINC MYRISTATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, MINERAL OIL/PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/HUILE MINERALE, PHENOXYETHANOL, POLYSILICONE-11, TOCOPHEROL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), CARMINE (CI 75470), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891) *CONTAINS CARMINE AS A COLOR ADDITIVE

01/02

Anastasia Love Eyeshadow
Anastasia Love Eyeshadow
Anastasia Love Eyeshadow
Anastasia Love Eyeshadow
Anastasia Love Eyeshadow
Anastasia Love Eyeshadow

Love

Love is a medium pink with warmer undertones and a satin finish. It had opaque pigmentation in a single layer, while the texture was moderately powdery in the pan, but it seemed to apply evenly and adhere well to bare skin in practice–I was surprised by how well it applied on the lid on its own. This shade wore well for seven and a half hours on me before it started to show signs of wear.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, NYLON-12, ZINC STEARATE, GLYCERIN, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, SILICA, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, ZINC MYRISTATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, PHENOXYETHANOL, POLYSILICONE-11, TOCOPHEROL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): CARMINE (CI 75470), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891) *CONTAINS CARMINE AS A COLOR ADDITIVE

01/02

Anastasia Volatile Eyeshadow
Anastasia Volatile Eyeshadow
Anastasia Volatile Eyeshadow
Anastasia Volatile Eyeshadow
Anastasia Volatile Eyeshadow
Anastasia Volatile Eyeshadow

Volatile

Volatile is a medium-dark taupe with subtle, cool undertones and a matte finish. The eyeshadow had nearly opaque pigmentation, which built up to full coverage with less than half of a layer on top. The consistency was soft, velvety, and blendable without being prone to fallout or sheering out on my skin. It stayed on well for eight hours before fading a touch on me.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, NYLON-12, ZINC STEARATE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, GLYCERIN, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, SILICA, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, ZINC MYRISTATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, PHENOXYETHANOL, POLYSILICONE-11, TOCOPHEROL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), CARMINE (CI 75470), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), MANGANESE VIOLET (CI 77742), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Eccentric Eyeshadow
Anastasia Eccentric Eyeshadow
Anastasia Eccentric Eyeshadow
Anastasia Eccentric Eyeshadow
Anastasia Eccentric Eyeshadow
Anastasia Eccentric Eyeshadow

Eccentric

Eccentric is a medium brown with warmer, yellow undertones and a matte finish. It had excellent color coverage with a smooth, velvety texture that was more substantial, so it did not sheer out and adhered well to bare skin. The eyeshadow blended out easily and lasted well for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, NYLON-12, ZINC STEARATE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, GLYCERIN, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, SILICA, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, ZINC MYRISTATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, MINERAL OIL/PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/HUILE MINERALE, PHENOXYETHANOL, POLYSILICONE-11, TOCOPHEROL, MAY CONTAIN/

01/02

Anastasia Passion Eyeshadow
Anastasia Passion Eyeshadow
Anastasia Passion Eyeshadow
Anastasia Passion Eyeshadow
Anastasia Passion Eyeshadow
Anastasia Passion Eyeshadow

Passion

Passion is a deep plum with warmer, brown tones and a mostly matte finish. There were very faint micro-shimmers strewn through it that seemed there more to help the product bind and blend than impact the finish. It had opaque color coverage with a soft, velvety texture that blended out beautifully on my lid. It stayed on well for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

MICA, DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, NYLON-12, ZINC STEARATE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, GLYCERIN, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, SILICA, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, ZINC MYRISTATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, ISOPENTYLDIOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, PHENOXYETHANOL, POLYSILICONE-11, TOCOPHEROL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), CARMINE (CI 75470), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), MANGANESE VIOLET (CI 77742), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

Product Availability

Anastasia Eyeshadow Palette $45.00/0.28 OZ.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). (For more information, please check the FAQ.)

Get Updates by Email

Compare Any Two

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

64 Comments

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the post above for information regarding pricing, availability, dupes, and availability, and keep discussion on-topic.

Please do not ask if/when a review will be posted as we cannot review everything and often change priorities from day-to-day. If you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us. Thank you!

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Want notification by email of follow-up comments?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Aw, the dupes for Soul are a sad sight, so many Fs! Can’t wait until makeup technology gets better at formulating purples.

Periwinkle-type shades seem to be particularly difficult to do 🙁 It’s like all the trouble of purple despite being more bluish!

This is a very interesting palette…that I really don’t need, to be honest. If it had performed better, I might have been tempted, but for the sake of my poor, exhausted wallet, I’m kind of glad it’s not an overwhelming success.

Christine do you think this palette is too similar to Huda’s Desert Dusk to own both. I have Desert Dusk and I want to get this one too cause I just LOVE IT, but hoping it’s not too similar. Thoughts?

I’m glad you asked that question. I actually wish they were more alike and it seems like the colors I’m most drawn to in the Norvina palette don’t have shoes in the Desert Dusk palette. And now I kind of want them both 🤦‍♀️

I was interested in this palette at first glance, but once you take out the purples, it’s just another neutrals palette. I already have Soft Glam and MR and some purple shadows and could probably come up with similar looks.

If I could just tweak things a bit, I wouldn’t want Passion to have such a brown undertone to it. Perhaps a more pinky plum? Maybe that’s too much of a personal preference!

It could definitely skew less warm-toned in general to be more interesting/different than past releases. Soft Glam is pretty warm, so if they went cooler here, it would be more complementary, IMO.

I am very much on the fence with this palette. The first time I saw it I was like “give it to me now!” then I saw Ace Beaute’s Paradise Fallen palette and I wasn’t that intrigued by this palette anymore. But I feel like the two would be beautiful together and I would be able to create more daytime geared looks with the ABH palette. And I also never picked up the Soft Glam palette and this seems like it’s similar enough. I feel like one of the browns should have been much darker and Base should have been a deep, almost blackened purple. But Base on my skin tone does nothing but look ashy so that could be why I would delete that shade altogether.

I can definitely see Base looking quite ashy on deeper skin tones! That’s why brow bone shades are always a bit of a bummer… they only work for small spectrum of skin tones.

I was really interested in this palette! Ah now I don’t know seeing the swatches and your comments. I am really tired of warm toned orange/red eye shadow palettes

I’ve been struggling with this palette and after your review, I’m glad to know it wasn’t just my imagination. It’s beautiful but to me it’s not 100% up to par with Modern Renaissance. I’m on the fence on keeping it though which saddens me because I was very excited for this palette.

When I first saw promo pics of this, I was all “YYYEEEEEESSSSSS!” and now I’m feeling “ehhhh”.

I have Nabla Dreamy and Soul Blooming, so I feel like my neutrals plus purples palettes are pretty much covered.

I like the color story here especially it being more wearable for cool toned people. I just don’t know if the price is worth it with some of these horrible grades.

Wow. The two colors I wanted most in this palette performed abysmally. Thank goodness for your review, you just solidified this as a pass for me. FYI, there’s a great dupe for soul by the brand Shiro Cosmetics (indie brand), shade “Dasvidaniya”, which in Russian means goodbye 🙂 I got that instead!

I am kinda bummed that this palette leans more warm toned than I had initially expected, but I’ve still been enjoying this the past few days. This is the first ABH palette I’ve owned, and I’m surprised at how dusty and pigmented the mattes are. They are incredibly easy to blend though, which I like. I don’t typically use more than 2-3 eyeshadows at a time for my daily looks, so I personally don’t find them to be muddy. That being said, I’m not the craziest about a couple of the shimmers, they look a bit chunky on my eyes. I’m going to keep playing around with it and take your suggestions on better application techniques.

I just bought the mini Lila palette from Natasha Denona today, hoping that I can mix the two ABH and ND palettes. I have the larger Lila palette and I love it as far as having the purples and pinks, this ABH is more of a muted palette.

I bought this palette the second it came out because the reviews/first impression videos on YouTube made me fall in love with it. I feel like mine doesn’t look the same as the PR photos, and upon opening it, I was like “Is this the same palette?” I am quite disappointed and could have lived without this one after all. I swept it up so quickly because I thought it’d sell out, and it never did to my knowledge. I am still on the fence about keeping it.

Thanks for the great review Christine. I love this palette and will be getting it at Ulta since it’s my bday month.

Nice to see something alittle different, I had the prism and wasn’t impressed but that’s the only abh palette i ever tried.

Hopefully others will follow suit with some different palettes.

This is an interesting palette – I do feel that some of the bronzy shades are fairly similar to each other and I am not sure how the matte caramel fits in, but the plums look lovely. A beautiful eye look Christine.

I have modern renaissance and was considering soft glam, but I feel like this would be a better choice for me rather that investing in soft glam because between the two palettes’ neutrals I have soft glam, but then I gain some pops of pinks and purples. Does that make sense?

Like many I really wanted this palette when I first started seeing it on social media. It looked like the perfect everyday palette but as I started seeing YT swatches and tutorials, I started backing off from getting it. Now after seeing your review I am definitely not going to get this. Still waiting for the cool palette…..
Thank you, Christine.

I know, right? It’s like companies just CANNOT let go of warm neutrals. They have to stuff them in every single palette. Will be so glad when the fad passes.

It’s a nice one, that’s for sure, even if it’s not absolutely perfect. But will I buy it? Truthfully, I’m just not sure yet. It’s almost as if I finally met my quest for perfect (for me) purple themed eyeshadow palettes. Could that really be?

When I first saw it I loved it, now looking at each shade individually I just don’t need it. Love and soul are the only colours that I can see inspiring me to make a look.
I always wait for your reviews before buying, we can’t return make up in the UK so I need to be sure before investing! Thanks

Thank you so much for your always honest and detailed review! <3 I‘m so glad that I waited til your review came out because I think I would be disappointed in many shades. I don‘t have the knowledge and time „to make them work“ 🙂 Have a great day, xo‘s from Germany, Lilly

I’m still on the fence with this palette. I love Norvina but I still don’t know if this is the type a palette would be useful for me hmm. It’s beautiful though and I can see myself creating a really pretty purple look. Thank you for the dupes!

I rushed into buying this and I regret it. It’s too warm for me and the color story is just random. Your statement about shadows getting muddy is exactly what Samantha Ravendahl said in her review. I don’t own any other ABH palettes because they have all recently been too warm toned, warm tones make me look sick, and instead of doing my research on this, I looked at Soul and placed my order.

In Canada an 80+ is an A. So i will take this rating as an A 😉 (besides anything lowere than an 80 is not worth it for me in my opinion.) The colours are something I do not have in my vanity and as always your reviews are thorough. I am a little worried about the fallouts esp the glitter shades, where they obvious? Other than that they seemed to have performed beautifully on your eyes.

Now I must wait for this really looooong week to end to order it on Sephora Canada. T_T.

The picture of the Norvina palette looks more purple than the palette I saw in person. There are more purple and pink shimmers than mattes which is a disappointment. Further, there are not that many purple shades. I have the Modern Renaissance palette and some of the matte Norvina shades are similar to theto the Renaissance. I was looking for a cool tone palette that was different, but the Norvina is not really cool in person nor different from colours that I already have.

If you don't see your comment yet, it's still in our moderation queue. We try our best to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind. Thank you for your patience!