Tom Ford Paul, Joe, Johnny Boys Lip Colors Reviews & Swatches

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Paul Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Paul Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Paul Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Paul Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Paul Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Paul Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Paul Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Paul Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Paul Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Paul Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Paul Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Paul Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Paul Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Paul Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Paul Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Paul Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Paul Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Paul Lips & Boys Lip Color

Paul

Tom Ford Beauty Paul Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a brighter, peony pink with warmer undertones and even warmer, golden pearl throughout. The lipstick had a creamy, moderately emollient consistency that felt a touch slippery during application, and there was visible streaking along the edges or left behind if I pressed my lips together.

The pigmentation was good, though not quite full coverage, and distributed fairly well across my lips. Though it felt rather emollient, there was minimal product in my deeper lip lines, and the shinier, shimmery finish made it hard to see in person. It stayed on nicely for four hours and felt moisturizing over time.

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Diisostearyl Malate, Trioctyldodecyl Citrate, Lanolin Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) WaxCandelilla CeraCire De Candelilla, Ozokerite, Bisdiglyceryl Polyacyladipate2, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Silica, Octyldodecanol, Polyethylene, Fragrance (Parfum), Microcrystalline WaxCera MicrocristallinaCire Microcristalline, Tocopherol, Squalane, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) ExtractExtrait D'orge, Astrocaryum Murumuru Seed Butter, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Ceramide 3, Acrylates Copolymer, Cholesterol, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Barium Sulfate, Alumina, Linoleic Acid, Vanillin, [+/ Mica, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491), Iron Oxides (Ci 77492), Iron Oxides (Ci 77499), Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090), Carmine (Ci 75470), Copper Powder (Ci 77400), Red 6 (Ci 15850), Red 7 Lake (Ci 15850), Red 28 Lake (Ci 45410), Red 30 Lake (Ci 73360), Red 33 Lake (Ci 17200), Yellow 5 Lake (Ci 19140), Yellow 6 Lake (Ci 15985)].

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Joe Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Joe Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Joe Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Joe Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Joe Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Joe Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Joe Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Joe Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Joe Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Joe Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Joe Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Joe Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Joe Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Joe Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Joe Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Joe Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Joe Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Joe Lips & Boys Lip Color

Joe

Tom Ford Beauty Joe Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a medium, rosy beige with warm undertones and a cream finish. It had nearly opaque pigmentation in a single layer, which applied evenly and smoothly across my lips without dragging or tugging.

The texture was lightweight, creamy without being overly slippery, and comfortable to work with and to wear. There was a smidgen of product that sank into my deeper lip lines that I could see in the close-up photo but not in person. It lasted well for four hours and felt hydrating while worn.

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Diisostearyl Malate, Trioctyldodecyl Citrate, Lanolin Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) WaxCandelilla CeraCire De Candelilla, Ozokerite, Bisdiglyceryl Polyacyladipate2, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Silica, Octyldodecanol, Polyethylene, Fragrance (Parfum), Microcrystalline WaxCera MicrocristallinaCire Microcristalline, Tocopherol, Squalane, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) ExtractExtrait D'orge, Astrocaryum Murumuru Seed Butter, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Ceramide 3, Acrylates Copolymer, Cholesterol, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Barium Sulfate, Alumina, Linoleic Acid, Vanillin, [+/ Mica, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491), Iron Oxides (Ci 77492), Iron Oxides (Ci 77499), Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090), Carmine (Ci 75470), Copper Powder (Ci 77400), Red 6 (Ci 15850), Red 7 Lake (Ci 15850), Red 28 Lake (Ci 45410), Red 30 Lake (Ci 73360), Red 33 Lake (Ci 17200), Yellow 5 Lake (Ci 19140), Yellow 6 Lake (Ci 15985)].

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Johnny Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Johnny Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Johnny Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Johnny Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Johnny Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Johnny Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Johnny Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Johnny Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Johnny Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Johnny Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Johnny Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Johnny Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Johnny Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Johnny Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Johnny Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Johnny Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Johnny Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Johnny Lips & Boys Lip Color

Johnny

Tom Ford Beauty Johnny Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a brighter, medium pink with subtle, warm undertones and a glossy, cream finish. The color coverage was nearly opaque in a single stroke, which applied easily across my lips without tugging.

The texture was moderately creamy with more slip than most of the shades in the formula have had in my experience, which resulted in a bit of streaking along the edges and less even application–minimally uneven but at the price point, any deviation, no matter how minor, from perfection can be grating. It stayed on well for four hours and felt moisturizing over time.

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Diisostearyl Malate, Trioctyldodecyl Citrate, Lanolin Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) WaxCandelilla CeraCire De Candelilla, Ozokerite, Bisdiglyceryl Polyacyladipate2, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Silica, Octyldodecanol, Polyethylene, Fragrance (Parfum), Microcrystalline WaxCera MicrocristallinaCire Microcristalline, Tocopherol, Squalane, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) ExtractExtrait D'orge, Astrocaryum Murumuru Seed Butter, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Ceramide 3, Acrylates Copolymer, Cholesterol, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Barium Sulfate, Alumina, Linoleic Acid, Vanillin, [+/ Mica, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491), Iron Oxides (Ci 77492), Iron Oxides (Ci 77499), Blue 1 Lake (Ci 42090), Carmine (Ci 75470), Copper Powder (Ci 77400), Red 6 (Ci 15850), Red 7 Lake (Ci 15850), Red 28 Lake (Ci 45410), Red 30 Lake (Ci 73360), Red 33 Lake (Ci 17200), Yellow 5 Lake (Ci 19140), Yellow 6 Lake (Ci 15985)].

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

Where to Buy

Current Sales & Deals

  • BeautylishFree shipping on $35+ orders, ends 12/31.
  • Neiman Marcus
    • Shop the Gift of Beauty event and receive a Clutch with samples with your $125 Cosmetics and Fragrance purchase, ends 11/21.
    • Free shipping + free returns every day, ends 12/31.
    • 15% off your first order when you sign up to receive Neiman Marcus emails, exclusions apply, ends 8/30.
    • Get 15% off your first order when you sign up for emails, ends 8/30.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

2 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Paul is awesome! Got my share of dupes of it, too. So, I guess that it’s my type of pink, has to have golden Pearl/sparkle/shimmer!

The other two would just be awkward…my daughter once had a fiance named Joe and my ex was named the shortened version of the other one.

These are popular shades, but not really unique as you would expect from such an expensive brand. I did think Paul was the nicest of the group, and in the dupe list the NYX shade had a much better rating. I don’t think these are quite worth the price.

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!