The Best Beauty Deals Now Thru Cyber Monday

Tom Ford Hudson, Li, Ori Lips & Boys Lip Colors Reviews & Swatches

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Hudson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Hudson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Hudson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Hudson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Hudson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Hudson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Hudson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Hudson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Hudson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Hudson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Hudson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Hudson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Hudson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Hudson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Hudson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Hudson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Hudson Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Hudson Lips & Boys Lip Color

Hudson

Tom Ford Beauty Hudson Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a light-medium pink with strong, warm undertones and a cream finish. It had semi-opaque pigmentation with a milkier color and finish, so it looked almost evenly translucent. The texture had moderate slip and felt “wet” almost as it was quite creamy, and as a result, it did pull into my lip lines a bit. This shade stayed on well for three hours and was lightly hydrating over time.

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Li Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Li Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Li Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Li Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Li Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Li Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Li Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Li Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Li Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Li Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Li Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Li Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Li Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Li Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Li Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Li Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Li Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Li Lips & Boys Lip Color

Li

Tom Ford Beauty Li Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a bright, medium fuchsia pink with subtle, warmer undertones and a fine, pearly sheen. It had nearly opaque pigmentation that applied evenly and smoothly across my lips without tugging. The lipstick had a lightweight, lightly creamy consistency that was comfortable to apply and to wear and didn’t settle into my lip lines. It wore well for four and a half hours and was moisturizing while worn.

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Ori Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ori Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ori Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ori Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ori Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ori Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ori Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ori Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ori Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ori Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ori Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ori Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ori Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ori Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ori Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ori Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ori Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ori Lips & Boys Lip Color

Ori

Tom Ford Beauty Ori Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a medium pink with soft, warm undertones and a cream finish. The pigmentation was very nearly opaque in a single layer, while the lipstick had a creamy, smooth consistency that glided easily across my lips and applied fairly evenly. There was slight product that sat in my deeper lip lines, though it wasn’t noticeable from a normal viewing distance. The color lasted for just over four hours on me and was lightly hydrating over time.

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

Where to Buy

Current Sales & Deals

  • BeautylishFree shipping on $35+ orders, ends 12/31.
  • Neiman Marcus
    • Shop the Gift of Beauty event and receive a Clutch with samples with your $125 Cosmetics and Fragrance purchase, ends 11/21.
    • Earn up to a $300 gift card on your $250+ purchase with code TOGETHER, ends 11/21.
    • Free shipping + free returns every day, ends 12/31.
    • 15% off your first order when you sign up to receive Neiman Marcus emails, exclusions apply, ends 8/30.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

Makeup Look

On face:
  • Too Faced Born This Way Foundation
  • Charlotte Tilbury Hollywood Flawless Filter
  • Hourglass Diffused Light Ambient Lighting Powder
  • Hourglass Luminous Bronze Light Bronzing Powder
  • Natasha Denona Bronze (03) Super Glow Powder
On eyes:
  • Pat McGrath Subliminal Mothership Palette
  • Pat McGrath Subliminal Dark Star MTHRSHP Palette
  • Urban Decay Scorch 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

4 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Comments on this post are closed.

Li has just managed to blow my skirt up! (and I never wear skirts except for my faith based activities, so that’s saying something!) It is that perfect warm fuchsia that I do love during warmer weather or when I get in an 80’s mood and need a quick pick me up!

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!