Sydney Grace Eyeshadows Reviews & Swatches (Odds & Ends, Part 2)

01/04

Sydney Grace Peanut Butter Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peanut Butter Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peanut Butter Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peanut Butter Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peanut Butter Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peanut Butter Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peanut Butter Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peanut Butter Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peanut Butter Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peanut Butter Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peanut Butter Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peanut Butter Matte Shadow

Peanut Butter

Sydney Grace Peanut Butter Matte Shadow ($5.00 for 0.06 oz.) is a soft, light-medium brown with warm undertones and a matte finish. The pigmentation was opaque in a single layer, while the consistency was soft, smooth, and blendable without being too firmly nor too softly pressed. The eyeshadow applied evenly to bare skin and lasted nicely for eight hours on me before I noticed any fading.

Formula Overview

$5.00/0.06 oz. - $83.33 Per Ounce

The matte eyeshadows tend to be pigmented (typically semi-opaque or opaque, often buildable if they aren't opaque) with a soft, more velvety texture that has slight slip but isn't so thick that it gets difficult to use, applies unevenly, or has a lot of fallout. I've found that most of the matte eyeshadows apply and blend out without much effort but a few may take a bit more effort to diffuse along the edges. The matte formula tends to wear between eight and eight and a half hours on me.

Browse all of our Sydney Grace Matte Shadow swatches.

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total

01/04

Sydney Grace Peach Crush Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peach Crush Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peach Crush Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peach Crush Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peach Crush Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peach Crush Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peach Crush Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peach Crush Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peach Crush Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peach Crush Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peach Crush Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Peach Crush Matte Shadow

Peach Crush

Sydney Grace Peach Crush Matte Shadow ($5.00 for 0.06 oz.) is a medium orange with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had opaque color payoff with a smooth, velvety texture that was a touch powdery in the pan but blendable and not prone to sheering out or having issues with fallout during application. It stayed on well for eight hours on me before fading slightly.

Formula Overview

$5.00/0.06 oz. - $83.33 Per Ounce

The matte eyeshadows tend to be pigmented (typically semi-opaque or opaque, often buildable if they aren't opaque) with a soft, more velvety texture that has slight slip but isn't so thick that it gets difficult to use, applies unevenly, or has a lot of fallout. I've found that most of the matte eyeshadows apply and blend out without much effort but a few may take a bit more effort to diffuse along the edges. The matte formula tends to wear between eight and eight and a half hours on me.

Browse all of our Sydney Grace Matte Shadow swatches.

9.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
9.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
94%
Total

01/04

Sydney Grace Pismo Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Pismo Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Pismo Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Pismo Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Pismo Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Pismo Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Pismo Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Pismo Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Pismo Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Pismo Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Pismo Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Pismo Matte Shadow

Pismo

Sydney Grace Pismo Matte Shadow ($5.00 for 0.06 oz.) is a soft taupe with subtle, warm undertones and a mostly matte finish. The eyeshadow had rich pigmentation but had a more powdery texture that was prone to sheering out a bit, and there was some fallout during application, even when I was careful to minimize it. It wore well for seven and a half hours on me before fading a bit.

Formula Overview

$5.00/0.06 oz. - $83.33 Per Ounce

The matte eyeshadows tend to be pigmented (typically semi-opaque or opaque, often buildable if they aren't opaque) with a soft, more velvety texture that has slight slip but isn't so thick that it gets difficult to use, applies unevenly, or has a lot of fallout. I've found that most of the matte eyeshadows apply and blend out without much effort but a few may take a bit more effort to diffuse along the edges. The matte formula tends to wear between eight and eight and a half hours on me.

Browse all of our Sydney Grace Matte Shadow swatches.

Pismo
Pismo
B

Permanent

8
Product
10
Pigmentation
8
Texture
8
Longevity
4.5
Application
86%
Total

01/04

Sydney Grace San Diego Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Diego Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Diego Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Diego Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Diego Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Diego Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Diego Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Diego Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Diego Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Diego Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Diego Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Diego Matte Shadow

San Diego

Sydney Grace San Diego Matte Shadow ($5.00 for 0.06 oz.) is a light brown with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had excellent color payoff that adhered evenly and smoothly to bare skin while blending easily along the edges. The texture was soft, a little powdery in the pan but not to the point of causing application issues. It lasted for just over eight hours on me before I noticed fading.

Formula Overview

$5.00/0.06 oz. - $83.33 Per Ounce

The matte eyeshadows tend to be pigmented (typically semi-opaque or opaque, often buildable if they aren't opaque) with a soft, more velvety texture that has slight slip but isn't so thick that it gets difficult to use, applies unevenly, or has a lot of fallout. I've found that most of the matte eyeshadows apply and blend out without much effort but a few may take a bit more effort to diffuse along the edges. The matte formula tends to wear between eight and eight and a half hours on me.

Browse all of our Sydney Grace Matte Shadow swatches.

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total

01/04

Sydney Grace San Jose Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Jose Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Jose Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Jose Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Jose Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Jose Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Jose Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Jose Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Jose Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Jose Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Jose Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace San Jose Matte Shadow

San Jose

Sydney Grace San Jose Matte Shadow ($5.00 for 0.06 oz.) is a peachy beige with warm undertones and a matte finish. The color coverage was opaque in one layer, while the texture was soft, smooth, and blendable without being too powdery nor too firmly pressed in the pan. It stayed on nicely for seven and a half hours on me before it started to fade visibly.

Formula Overview

$5.00/0.06 oz. - $83.33 Per Ounce

The matte eyeshadows tend to be pigmented (typically semi-opaque or opaque, often buildable if they aren't opaque) with a soft, more velvety texture that has slight slip but isn't so thick that it gets difficult to use, applies unevenly, or has a lot of fallout. I've found that most of the matte eyeshadows apply and blend out without much effort but a few may take a bit more effort to diffuse along the edges. The matte formula tends to wear between eight and eight and a half hours on me.

Browse all of our Sydney Grace Matte Shadow swatches.

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8
Longevity
5
Application
91%
Total

01/04

Sydney Grace Sunset Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Sunset Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Sunset Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Sunset Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Sunset Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Sunset Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Sunset Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Sunset Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Sunset Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Sunset Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Sunset Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Sunset Matte Shadow

Sunset

Sydney Grace Sunset Matte Shadow ($5.00 for 0.06 oz.) is a dark, rusty copper with warm, red-orange undertones and a matte finish. The pigmentation was rich and full in a single layer, and the color adhered evenly and smoothly over bare skin. The consistency was slightly drier to the touch, but it was still soft and blendable, which made it easy to work with. It wore well for eight hours on me before I noticed signs of wear.

Formula Overview

$5.00/0.06 oz. - $83.33 Per Ounce

The matte eyeshadows tend to be pigmented (typically semi-opaque or opaque, often buildable if they aren't opaque) with a soft, more velvety texture that has slight slip but isn't so thick that it gets difficult to use, applies unevenly, or has a lot of fallout. I've found that most of the matte eyeshadows apply and blend out without much effort but a few may take a bit more effort to diffuse along the edges. The matte formula tends to wear between eight and eight and a half hours on me.

Browse all of our Sydney Grace Matte Shadow swatches.

Sunset
Sunset
A-

Permanent

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total

01/04

Sydney Grace Tangerine Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Tangerine Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Tangerine Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Tangerine Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Tangerine Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Tangerine Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Tangerine Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Tangerine Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Tangerine Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Tangerine Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Tangerine Matte Shadow
Sydney Grace Tangerine Matte Shadow

Tangerine

Sydney Grace Tangerine Matte Shadow ($5.00 for 0.06 oz.) is a soft copper with warm undertones and a satin finish. It seemed to have a semi-matte to satin finish as I blended it out on my skin. The texture was soft, lightly powdery in the pan but very blendable and only had a touch of fallout during application. I noticed a bit of fading of the color after eight hours of wear.

Formula Overview

$5.00/0.06 oz. - $83.33 Per Ounce

The matte eyeshadows tend to be pigmented (typically semi-opaque or opaque, often buildable if they aren't opaque) with a soft, more velvety texture that has slight slip but isn't so thick that it gets difficult to use, applies unevenly, or has a lot of fallout. I've found that most of the matte eyeshadows apply and blend out without much effort but a few may take a bit more effort to diffuse along the edges. The matte formula tends to wear between eight and eight and a half hours on me.

Browse all of our Sydney Grace Matte Shadow swatches.

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

Product Availability

Sydney Grace Matte Shadow $5.00/0.06 OZ.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

3 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

These are really solid matte shades, quite versatile. I think the Pismo shade is excellent because some matte taupe shades can be quite ashy looking, whereas this shade is not.

She really did a wonderful job with these neutral “basics” that would make for every day workhorse mattes and satiny mattes! I’m really loving Sunset, Peanut Butter and Tangerine! That said; yes, I have these shades as dupes.

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!