ColourPop Ooh La La Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches

1 of 9
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
ColourPop Ooh La La / Journey | Look Details
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
ColourPop Ooh La La / Journey | Look Details
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette

Ooh La La

Colour Pop Ooh La La 9-Pan Eyeshadow Palette ($12.00 for 0.36 oz.) is new, presumably limited edition, pink-themed palette that features a few shades but mostly repeats. Worth noting, three shades are of the “Pressed Pigment” variety, which all come with the “not intended for use in the immediate eye area” warning. Those shades are: Big Sugar, Opulent, and Sandbar. The brand new shades are Tickled, Big Sugar, and Caddy (at least, to my knowledge!), which makes six shades repromotes. I liked the palette, but there were a few weaker shades in it that dragged the score down.  I didn’t feel like it was that hard to work with when I applied to my lids, but you’ll likely want to be someone who normally wears eyeshadow primer and doesn’t mind using a dampened brush with the most shimmery shade (Tickled).

Ooh La La

LELimited Edition. $12.00.
B
B
8.5
Product
9
Pigmentation
8
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
86%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

1 of 3
Colour Pop Tickled Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Tickled Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Tickled Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Tickled Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Tickled Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Tickled Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Tickled Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Tickled Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Tickled Pressed Powder Shadow

Tickled

Tickled is a soft, peachy beige base with flecks of pink, violet, and blue iridescent sparkle. The texture was very loosely pressed, which resulted in a clumpier consistency and made it too readily picked up on a brush–the latter made it all that much easier to get fallout. I had to use a very light touch or else pick up product with a dampened brush to minimize fallout and also help the product go on more smoothly. Once on, though, it was quite multidimensional and worked well to brighten but absolutely best applied with fingertips, adhesive spray, and/or a dampened brush. It stayed on well for eight hours on me.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Silica, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Talc, Phenoxyethanol, Tin Oxide, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Tickled

PPermanent. $4.50.
B-
B-
8
Product
8.5
Pigmentation
7
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
81%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Soft Core Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Soft Core Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Soft Core Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Soft Core Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Soft Core Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Soft Core Pressed Powder Shadow

Soft Core

Soft Core is a more muted, medium pink with very strong, warm undertones and a matte finish. It had medium color payoff that was buildable to semi-opaque coverage. The texture was more powdery and felt drier to the touch, so it was prone to sheering out and had a bit of fallout during application. It wore well for seven and a half hours on me before fading noticeably. This is a repeat shade, but it performed much worse this time around. If you’re only using it as a more diffused, blended out shade, it might work just fine for that purpose.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Soft Core

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
C+
C+
7.5
Product
7
Pigmentation
7.5
Texture
8
Longevity
4.5
Application
77%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 4
Colour Pop Poodle Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Poodle Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Poodle Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Poodle Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Poodle Pressed Powder Shadow
ColourPop Spring '17 | Look Breakdown
Colour Pop Poodle Pressed Powder Shadow
ColourPop Spring '17 | Look Breakdown
Colour Pop Poodle Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Poodle Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Poodle Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Poodle Pressed Powder Shadow

Poodle

Poodle is a bright, medium pink with subtle, warm undertones and a matte finish. The texture was slightly powdery, but it was denser and had enough substance to adhere well to bare skin without sheering out too readily (but still blended out well along the edges). The color payoff was opaque in a single layer, and it lasted nicely for eight hours on me–a huge improvement from the original version I have!

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Carmine (CI 75470), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035I), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Poodle

PPermanent. $4.50.
A-
A-
9
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Big Sugar Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Big Sugar Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Big Sugar Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Big Sugar Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Big Sugar Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Big Sugar Pressed Powder Pigment

Big Sugar

Big Sugar is a bright pop of cotton candy pink with a frosted finish. It had excellent pigmentation with a soft, slightly denser consistency that still picked up well with a brush and blended out easily along the edges. The color stayed on well for eight and a half hours on me.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing." The way the Pressed Pigments differ is that they're not intended for usage on the immediate eye area.

The majority of the shades are semi-opaque to opaque in coverage, blend out fairly well, and can sometimes be a bit drier/more powdery compared to typical matte shades. They often wear eight to nine hours on me before fading, but many shades in the Pressed Pigment family leave some staining behind.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Pigment swatches.

NOTICE: All products categorized under "Pigment" carry a warning in the US that the product is "not intended for use in the immediate eye area." Brands in the US typically market these products as "Pigments" (instead of "Eyeshadow"), and there is often a warning on the back of packaging or the label. The product includes color additives that are not approved for usage on the eyes per the FDA. Some color additives in "Pigments" have no usage restrictions in the EU, per CosIng, and can be used on the eyes. We recommend checking ingredients to confirm current safety assessment/restrictions: FDA/CosIng.

Ingredients

Dimethicone, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Boron Nitride, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Lauroyl Lysine, Silica, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Talc, Caprylyl Glycol, Tin Oxide, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Carmine (CI 75470), Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Mica (CI 77019), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Big Sugar

PiPPermanent in Palette. $4.50.
A
A
9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
93%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Colour Pop Opulent Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Opulent Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Opulent Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Opulent Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Opulent Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Opulent Pressed Powder Pigment

Opulent

Opulent is a rich fuchsia pink with cool, blue undertones and a pearly sheen. It had rich color coverage that applied evenly to bare skin and had good adhesion without need of a primer, though it stained lightly without a primer. The texture was soft, denser but not too firmly pressed in the pan, and it blended out well along the edges. It lasted well for eight and a half hours on me before it started to fade.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing." The way the Pressed Pigments differ is that they're not intended for usage on the immediate eye area.

The majority of the shades are semi-opaque to opaque in coverage, blend out fairly well, and can sometimes be a bit drier/more powdery compared to typical matte shades. They often wear eight to nine hours on me before fading, but many shades in the Pressed Pigment family leave some staining behind.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Pigment swatches.

NOTICE: All products categorized under "Pigment" carry a warning in the US that the product is "not intended for use in the immediate eye area." Brands in the US typically market these products as "Pigments" (instead of "Eyeshadow"), and there is often a warning on the back of packaging or the label. The product includes color additives that are not approved for usage on the eyes per the FDA. Some color additives in "Pigments" have no usage restrictions in the EU, per CosIng, and can be used on the eyes. We recommend checking ingredients to confirm current safety assessment/restrictions: FDA/CosIng.

Ingredients

Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Talc, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Mica (CI 77019), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891). *Not intended for use in the immediate eye area.

Opulent

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A
A
9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
93%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Sandbar Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Sandbar Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Sandbar Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Sandbar Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Sandbar Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Sandbar Pressed Powder Pigment

Sandbar

Sandbar is a vibrant, medium-dark fuchsia pink with cool, blue undertones and a mostly matte finish. It was the type of matte finish where the was the barest amount of micro-shimmer in it but still looked like a matte finish on the lid. The product had opaque pigmentation that adhered well to bare skin, and it did stain my lid a bit if I did not use a primer underneath it. The texture was slightly drier, though I did not find it was difficult to apply or blend out. It wore well for eight and a half hours on me.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing." The way the Pressed Pigments differ is that they're not intended for usage on the immediate eye area.

The majority of the shades are semi-opaque to opaque in coverage, blend out fairly well, and can sometimes be a bit drier/more powdery compared to typical matte shades. They often wear eight to nine hours on me before fading, but many shades in the Pressed Pigment family leave some staining behind.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Pigment swatches.

NOTICE: All products categorized under "Pigment" carry a warning in the US that the product is "not intended for use in the immediate eye area." Brands in the US typically market these products as "Pigments" (instead of "Eyeshadow"), and there is often a warning on the back of packaging or the label. The product includes color additives that are not approved for usage on the eyes per the FDA. Some color additives in "Pigments" have no usage restrictions in the EU, per CosIng, and can be used on the eyes. We recommend checking ingredients to confirm current safety assessment/restrictions: FDA/CosIng.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Mica (CI 77019), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Sandbar

PPermanent. $4.50.
A
A
9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
93%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Colour Pop Trove Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Trove Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Trove Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Trove Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Trove Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Trove Pressed Powder Shadow

Trove

Trove is a muted, reddish-berry with subtle, cool undertones and a matte finish. It had semi-opaque, buildable pigmentation with a firmer, stiffer consistency that was more difficult to pick up, to apply, and to blend out on my lid. I felt like I had to gently buff the edge over and over to get some diffusion (or use another shade to blend into it, which was faster). It stayed on well for eight hours on me before fading noticeably. It was drier and not as blendable as the previous version I have.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Carmine (CI 75470), Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Trove

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
B-
B-
7.5
Product
9
Pigmentation
7.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4
Application
81%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Caddy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Caddy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Caddy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Caddy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Caddy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Caddy Pressed Powder Shadow

Caddy

Caddy is a medium purple with strong, warm undertones and a mostly matte finish. The texture was moderately powdery, which led to some fallout and excess product kicked up in the pan. It had semi-sheer coverage that was buildable to a degree, but I highly recommend using an eyeshadow primer with this shade to ensure opacity and improve adhesion. It blended out fairly well along the edges. This shade lasted nicely for eight hours on me before fading noticeably.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Dimethicone, Caprylyl Glycol, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Talc, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Dimethiconol, Silica, Carmine (CI 75470), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007).

Caddy

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
C-
C-
7
Product
7
Pigmentation
6
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4
Application
72%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Moon Struck Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Moon Struck Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Moon Struck Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Moon Struck Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Moon Struck Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Moon Struck Pressed Powder Shadow

Moon Struck

Moon Struck is a soft gold with warm, orange undertones and a metallic sheen. The pigmentation was opaque in a single layer, while the texture was soft, lightly creamy, and blendable on my skin. It wore well for eight hours on me before it started to fade a bit.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Talc, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin; MAY CONTAIN: Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Carmine (CI 75470), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Moon Struck

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A
A
9.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
9.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
94%
Total
About Reviewer
Review FAQ
Reviewer

Christine Mielke is the editor-in-chief and has been reviewing products for over 14 years.

She has normal-to-dry skin with occasional dryness on cheeks and nose. She has a light plus skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones (view her foundation matches here).

Learn more about her review process here.

Explore Temptalia

We're here to help you make better beauty purchases that you'll enjoy and love! We recommend signing up to take advantage of personalized features like tracking products you own, viewing dupes that you already have, and more!

Here are some useful resources for you:

Compare Any Two

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

15 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Comments on this post are closed.

I kinda want this palette, lol. Love the look you did Christine! Between Viseart and Juvia’s Place I can probably dupe it though. Haven’t made a Colour Pop order lately but if I do I’ll pick this up.

Oh My! That is the pink themed palette to end all pink themed palettes! I think it is safe to say that you would have to love the pink shade as an eyeshadow to buy this one.

Genevieve, totally unrelated to this thread, the other day (not sure which “other day”) you mentioned an Elizabeth Arden lipstick you use and love. I made a mental note of it and, of course, can’t recall it at all now. I think it had “Crimson” in the name (which is probably what caught my attention). Do you recall this at all or did I imagine/dream it? If you see this, I hope you can jog my memory about the name as I might see if I can find it tomorrow. Thanks!

I was really tempted to buy this as well, but in the end I went with Brown Sugar. I have accumulated enough of the Super Shocks to basically make my own pink palette, or half of one, and I will live without this. It is pretty, though. I’m disappointed at the performance of some of these.

I really love this one, it’s a great Spring palette for us in the Southern Hemisphere. A little goes a long way especially for such a good price. Big Sugar is a new fave.

I don’t see how this can be called an “eyeshadow palette” when one third of the shades can’t be used on the eyelids. Pass.

Personally, I believe that designation is more for the protection of the co, for liability’s sake. There will be enough reactions that CP needs to protect itself from lawsuits, with a caveat. I think the not-safe-for-eyes should be thought of as a guideline. Some people have issues; others do not. Err on the side of caution, of course. My ingredient allergy list is HUGE, but I have no problem with the unsafe pigments or carmine. Go figure. There are plenty of other pink choices out there, for you to score something more suitable for you.

This looks more like a cheek palette than an eye palette to me! Safe to say I’d never buy something like this as I’d end up looking like an albino rabbit. But I guess the caveat about so many shades not being eye safe means a LOT of people could end up looking like albino rabbits!

The ingredients that make it not eye safe here are eye safe in Canada and EU, so for most people, it is likely fine. Anyone sensitive to red dyes will likely want to opt out (and I know those who do often have reactions to ones listed for eyes in purple/plum categories sometimes!).

This is exactly the sort of lovely bright palette that I would love to have in basically every color (but without the duds). I personally am a big fan of monochrome brights as an overall look (e.g. fire engine red hair, dress, hat, shoes, and makeup!), and it’s certainly not a look for everyone, so it’s very possible/likely that few would find something like this useful, but I’d love to have it in some of my other stock colors like bright red, yellow, chartreuse, cornflower blue, lavender, etc.. Similar to the Huda gemstone palettes, but brighter, cheaper, and not made in China.

Love this palette! I adore pink eyeshadow, lol!

I have a handful of colourpop pink shadows and they blend with lighter eyeshadows so nicely to create the perfect pink gradient; this is SO up my alley! ???

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!