ColourPop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette Review & Swatches

1 of 10
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
ColourPop Lit Eyeshadow Palette | Look Details
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
ColourPop Lit Eyeshadow Palette | Look Details
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
ColourPop Lit Eyeshadow Palette | Look Details
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
ColourPop Lit Eyeshadow Palette | Look Details
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette
Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette

Lit

Colour Pop Lit 8-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette ($12.00 for 0.32 oz.) is a new, limited edition palette with warm-toned shades across mattes and shimmers. Worth noting, the following shades are “not intended for use in the immediate eye area” per the brand: Mercy and Like. Most of the eyeshadows had good pigmentation, were blendable, and easy enough to use, though it wasn’t quite as good as some of the brand’s previous offerings have been.

Lit

LELimited Edition.
A-
A-
9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
90%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

1 of 2
Colour Pop Or Whatevah Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Or Whatevah Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Or Whatevah Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Or Whatevah Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Or Whatevah Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Or Whatevah Pressed Powder Shadow

Or Whatevah

Or Whatevah is a soft, peachy brown with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had good pigmentation that was buildable to full coverage with a second layer. The consistency was soft, blendable, and just a touch powdery in the pan. It wore well for eight hours on me before fading noticeably.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxides (CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Or Whatevah

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A-
A-
9
Product
9
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
90%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Mercy Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Mercy Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Mercy Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Mercy Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Mercy Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Mercy Pressed Powder Pigment

Mercy

Mercy is a medium-dark red with subtle, warm undertones and a sparkling, metallic finish. The texture was chunkier and denser with a firmer, slightly cream-like texture, which made it harder to apply evenly with brushes but was workable with a flat, synthetic brush and patting/pressing motions on my lid. There was a bit of fallout when blended out along the edges. It stayed on well for eight hours on me before creasing faintly.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing." The way the Pressed Pigments differ is that they're not intended for usage on the immediate eye area.

The majority of the shades are semi-opaque to opaque in coverage, blend out fairly well, and can sometimes be a bit drier/more powdery compared to typical matte shades. They often wear eight to nine hours on me before fading, but many shades in the Pressed Pigment family leave some staining behind.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Pigment swatches.

NOTICE: All products categorized under "Pigment" carry a warning in the US that the product is "not intended for use in the immediate eye area." Brands in the US typically market these products as "Pigments" (instead of "Eyeshadow"), and there is often a warning on the back of packaging or the label. The product includes color additives that are not approved for usage on the eyes per the FDA. Some color additives in "Pigments" have no usage restrictions in the EU, per CosIng, and can be used on the eyes. We recommend checking ingredients to confirm current safety assessment/restrictions: FDA/CosIng.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Dimethicone, Lauroyl Lysine, Polyethylene, Magnesium Myristate, Boron Nitride, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, PTFE, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850). *Not intended for use in the immediate eye area.

Mercy

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
B+
B+
8
Product
10
Pigmentation
8
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
87%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Colour Pop Macchiato Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Macchiato Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Macchiato Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Macchiato Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Macchiato Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Macchiato Pressed Powder Shadow

Macchiato

Macchiato is a medium-dark, reddish brown with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had nearly opaque pigmentation that applied evenly to bare skin. The consistency was soft, smooth, and not too thick or too thin, so it blended out easily but did not lose its intensity. It lasted well for eight hours on me before it started to fade.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Macchiato

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A-
A-
9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
91%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Cleo Amore Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Cleo Amore Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Cleo Amore Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Cleo Amore Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Cleo Amore Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Cleo Amore Pressed Powder Shadow

Cleo Amore

Cleo Amore is a vivid, medium-dark yellow with strong, warm undertones and a matte finish. It was richly pigmented with a smooth, velvety texture that adhered well to bare skin and didn’t appear chalky. It wore well for eight hours on me before fading noticeably.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Boron Nitride, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Zinc Stearate, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Lauroyl Lysine, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Cleo Amore

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A
A
10
Product
10
Pigmentation
10
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
97%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Colour Pop She Got Money Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop She Got Money Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop She Got Money Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop She Got Money Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop She Got Money Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop She Got Money Pressed Powder Shadow

She Got Money

She Got Money is a medium gold with warm undertones and a metallic finish. The eyeshadow had opaque color coverage in a single layer, which adhered well to bare skin and still blended out easily on my lid. The texture was soft, lightly creamy and easy to work with. It stayed on nicely for eight hours on me before it creased slightly.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Magnesium Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Talc, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

She Got Money

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A-
A-
9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Periodt Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Periodt Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Periodt Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Periodt Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Periodt Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Periodt Pressed Powder Shadow

Periodt

Periodt is a medium-dark coral-red with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had semi-opaque pigmentation that was buildable to full coverage with a second pass. The texture was lightly dusty in the pan, but it blended out easily along the edge. It lasted well for eight hours before fading slightly.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Carmine (CI 75470), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Periodt

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A-
A-
9
Product
9
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
90%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Colour Pop Like Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Like Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Like Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Like Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Like Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Like Pressed Powder Pigment

Like

Like is a medium-dark berry with subtle, cool undertones and a mostly matte finish. There were faint micro-shimmers that I could see in the swatch photos but not so much in person. It had good pigmentation that was buildable to full coverage with a second layer. The texture was soft, lightly dusty but blendable. It wore nicely for eight hours on me.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing." The way the Pressed Pigments differ is that they're not intended for usage on the immediate eye area.

The majority of the shades are semi-opaque to opaque in coverage, blend out fairly well, and can sometimes be a bit drier/more powdery compared to typical matte shades. They often wear eight to nine hours on me before fading, but many shades in the Pressed Pigment family leave some staining behind.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Pigment swatches.

NOTICE: All products categorized under "Pigment" carry a warning in the US that the product is "not intended for use in the immediate eye area." Brands in the US typically market these products as "Pigments" (instead of "Eyeshadow"), and there is often a warning on the back of packaging or the label. The product includes color additives that are not approved for usage on the eyes per the FDA. Some color additives in "Pigments" have no usage restrictions in the EU, per CosIng, and can be used on the eyes. We recommend checking ingredients to confirm current safety assessment/restrictions: FDA/CosIng.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Carmine (CI 75470), Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Red 6 Lake (CI 15850), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891). *Not intended for use in the immediate eye area.

Like

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A-
A-
9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
91%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Bading Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Bading Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Bading Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Bading Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Bading Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Bading Pressed Powder Shadow

Bading

Bading is a soft, pinky-coral with warm, golden pearl. It had good pigmentation with a drier, dustier texture that was thinner than most shades by the brand (especially for a shimmer). It seemed to look more faded when applied, almost as if some of the shimmer disappeared. It blended out easily, though, and stayed on well for seven hours on me.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Lauroyl Lysine, Nylon-12, Octyldodecanol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Carmine (CI 75470), Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Bading

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
B-
B-
7.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
7.5
Texture
7.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
82%
Total
About Reviewer
Review FAQ
Reviewer

Christine Mielke is the editor-in-chief and has been reviewing products for over 14 years.

She has normal-to-dry skin with occasional dryness on cheeks and nose. She has a light plus skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones (view her foundation matches here).

Learn more about her review process here.

Explore Temptalia

We're here to help you make better beauty purchases that you'll enjoy and love! We recommend signing up to take advantage of personalized features like tracking products you own, viewing dupes that you already have, and more!

Here are some useful resources for you:

Compare Any Two

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

16 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Comments on this post are closed.

The only one I can imagine you found offense to was Bading. The person who collaborated with CP on the palette is a gay Filipino and who wanted to reclaim the term. I don’t see what’s wrong with the others though,

Not weird. It comes up repeatedly — it generally has to do with ingredients that are rated eye-safe in other places (say … Europe) but not here, so technically they’re eyeshadows but have to be sold in the U.S as “pigments” because of our particular rules.

You are not. And there are quite of few of that type out there. Although does that mean you can use them on your lid but just not right up to your eyeball? Either way, it’s strange.

That’s very common, actually. Most people just don’t bother reading the back of the boxes palettes come in. I use some shadows that aren’t “safe” and even my sensitive eyes don’t react.

This is quite pretty, but I have a small gripe with Colourpop’s emails. I don’t know who the fuck Bretman Rock is, and seeing the title of an email with basically only his name to let me know what the email is about…yeah, straight in the spam folder and now all their emails are automatically going in there. It’s kind of a pain in the ass to try and reverse spam markers with my email account.

PSA to Colourpop – just because we signed up to the email list doesn’t mean everyone knows who your collaborators are, maybe reassess titles. Thanks!

Ok…back to the swatches, I like this palette and the other eye palette and that red lip quite a lot. Also your hair looks amazing still. If it was mine all those beautiful reds and purples would have faded in two washes.

It’s a nice, cohesive color story. I do like it, as I normally tend to favor warm colors such as these. It’s a good size to travel with, if you wanted a smaller palette for traveling.

Even though I realize that this color combo has been done ad nauseum, this eye look you did with this little palette is KILLER! My favorite shade in here is Mercy. Now to locate a perfect dupe!

Pretty little palette. Nothing ground breaking but the look you did with the palette and the lippie Wig with your hair is stunning. You are killing it in the eye look department. Even on a good day I can’t get my eye shadow to look like that and the pairing with the lip is perfect. Oh, passing on the palette!!

I had to google Periodt. I thought it was a typo for Peridot, but then that would be a green jewel tone. Ugh, I’m old. I think the colors on the palette are interesting and I love that they put in the bright matte yellow.

I too notice that many palettes put in a few shades that aren’t eye safe. I don’t have any issues with that at all, just find some really pigmented red or pinks sometimes stain.

I’m certain I have dupes of most of the colors in this palette. But, I had to take another look after seeing them on you. They look beautiful on youI

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!