ColourPop All That Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches

All That

ColourPop All That 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette ($18.00 for 0.36 oz.) is a new palette for Valentine’s Day that features an assortment of mattes and shimmers, along with one Pressed Glitter and one Pressed Pigment (those latter two being not intended for use on the eye area). The mattes went on a little darker than they appeared in the palette, which I think made it a more versatile color story (both on its own but for more skin tones). I was somewhat disappointed in the shimmers, as I didn’t feel like they were up to the brand’s typical quality.

All That

LELimited Edition. $18.00.
B+
B+
8.5
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
88%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

Uncuffed

Uncuffed is a very pale pink with subtle, warm undertones and a matte finish. The eyeshadow had rich color coverage that applied well to bare skin with minimal powderiness and a smidgen of fallout if I wasn’t careful with placement. I was surprised at how opaque it was, though, without a primer and without having to really pack it on.

The texture was smooth, velvety, and almost like a cream-powder as it had to be really buffed onto my skin to be seamless. There was definitely something different about the formula used in this shade compared to others in the palette; just denser, thicker (but not in a bad way), and it didn’t look as dry/powdery as one might expect from this lighter kind of color. It wore well for eight hours before fading visibly.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Uncuffed

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A-
A-
9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total

BB Girl

BB Girl is a light-medium pink with moderate, warm undertones and a matte finish. It had excellent pigmentation in a single layer paired with a smoother, creamier, and more substantial type of texture.

Often, lighter matte hues like this can be quite powdery, but the formula had a velvety quality to it that I find present in richer mattes (in terms of texture, not color) that do better at adhering without dropping a lot of fallout or sheering out too readily–all true here. It appeared a full shade darker applied than swatched, too. It stayed on nicely for eight hours before fading noticeably.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

BB Girl

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A
A
9.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
9.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
94%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

Come Thru

Come Thru is a deeper, rosy beige with moderate, warm undertones with a mostly matte finish, though there was noticeable micro-sparkle that ran through it. There were some sparkles that translated to my skin when I applied this shade, but they don’t do a great job staying in place or where one might want them, so not blending is really the key to maintaining a precise application (which is not ideal).

The texture was lightly powdery but smooth and blendable. It had opaque coverage that lasted well for eight hours but had light fallout over time from the sparkle.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Come Thru

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
B+
B+
8.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8
Longevity
4.5
Application
88%
Total

Risque

Risque is a light-medium pink with strong, warm undertones and a metallic sheen. The consistency was more loosely-pressed and prone to sheering out somewhat along with having light fallout during application. It applied better with a dampened brush or fingertip, which minimized the fallout and improved the color payoff from medium to opaque. This shade wore well for eight hours before fading noticeably.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Risque

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
B-
B-
7.5
Product
8
Pigmentation
7.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
80%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

Cha Cha

Cha Cha is a dusty, medium-dark coral with strong, warm undertones and a matte finish. It had nearly opaque pigmentation that was easily built up to full coverage with less than half of a layer on top. The texture was smooth, velvety, and a touch powdery in the pan but applied well and blended out with ease. It stayed on well for eight hours before showing signs of fading.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Cha Cha

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A-
A-
9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
91%
Total

Fishnets

Fishnets is a muted, light-medium copper with moderate, warm undertones paired with pink and gold shimmer. It had nearly opaque pigmentation in a single pass, which built up to full coverage with a second layer. The texture was soft, slightly drier so there was risk of fallout, but it applied evenly and blended out without issue. This shade lasted nicely for eight hours before I noticed fading.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Fishnets

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
B+
B+
8.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
8
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
89%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

Uncensored

Uncensored is a darker, warm red glitter mix with both small and more medium-sized particles suspended in a clear base. It had semi-opaque coverage with good spreadability and adhesion. There was some migration over an eight-hour period (tested on cheeks) but most of it stayed in place.

This is a Pressed Glitter that contains plastic (PET) glitter, and it came with the warning that it was not intended for use around the eye area.

Uncensored

LELimited Edition.
B-
B-
8
Product
7.5
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8
Longevity
5
Application
82%
Total

Wink Wink

Wink Wink is a muted, darker red with strong, warm undertones and a matte finish. The eyeshadow had opaque color coverage that applied evenly to bare skin and blended out nicely along the edges. The texture was slightly drier to the touch and on the thinner side, but it picked up well with a brush. It showed signs of fading after eight hours of wear.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Wink Wink

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A-
A-
8.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
90%
Total

Silhouette

Silhouette is a deep copper with moderate, warm undertones and a matte finish. The consistency was more firmly-pressed into the pan and seemed a little thinner, so I had to use a heavier handed approach to pick up product evenly. It yielded good pigmentation in a single layer that applied well to bare skin and blended out without difficulty. The color stayed on nicely for eight hours before fading noticeably.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Silhouette

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
B+
B+
8.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
89%
Total

Infatuation

Infatuation is a medium-dark copper with warm, red undertones and pink and gold sparkle over a more metallic finish. The texture was incredibly dense, thick, and felt like a 60-40 cream-powder hybrid. It did not apply well with a brush at all; it had to be applied with a fingertip to really get a smooth, even application of color.

It was thicker, too, and it emphasized my lid texture/lines so I had to be careful to really smooth it out. I noticed that after a few hours of wear, there was some separation along my lid texture/lines that gave it a very slightly patchy effect, though it didn’t get worse after that point.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Infatuation

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
C
C
6
Product
10
Pigmentation
6
Texture
7
Longevity
4
Application
73%
Total

Please Me

Please Me is a reddened burgundy with subtle, warm undertones and a matte finish. It had nearly opaque pigmentation that applied evenly to bare skin and blended out quite nicely despite its intense hue. The texture was lightly powdery, slightly drier to the touch, but it wasn’t prone to sheering out or to having fallout. It wore well for eight and a half hours before fading was visible.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

-

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing." The way the Pressed Pigments differ is that they're not intended for usage on the immediate eye area.

The majority of the shades are semi-opaque to opaque in coverage, blend out fairly well, and can sometimes be a bit drier/more powdery compared to typical matte shades. They often wear eight to nine hours on me before fading, but many shades in the Pressed Pigment family leave some staining behind.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Pigment swatches.

NOTICE: All products categorized under "Pigment" carry a warning in the US that the product is "not intended for use in the immediate eye area." Brands in the US typically market these products as "Pigments" (instead of "Eyeshadow"), and there is often a warning on the back of packaging or the label. The product includes color additives that are not approved for usage on the eyes per the FDA. Some color additives in "Pigments" have no usage restrictions in the EU, per CosIng, and can be used on the eyes. We recommend checking ingredients to confirm current safety assessment/restrictions: FDA/CosIng.

Please Me

LELimited Edition.
A-
A-
9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
9
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total

The Feels

The Feels is a darker black with neutral-to-cool undertones and a satin finish. There were finer shimmers and some micro-sparkle throughout the product that did translate to my skin. The shimmer/sparkle was readily diffused, though, so it was hard to keep it in place during blending.

It worked best (if one wanted to keep the shimmer/sparkle in place) to apply and only barely diffuse the edges. The texture was smooth to the touch, slightly firm but not thin or difficult to pick up, and the eyeshadow blended out nicely on my skin. It wore well for eight hours before fading but had a smidgen of fallout over time.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

The Feels

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
B+
B+
8.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8
Longevity
5
Application
89%
Total

Colour Pop All That 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette

Colour Pop All That 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette

Colour Pop All That 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette

Colour Pop All That 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette

Colour Pop All That 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette

Colour Pop All That 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette

Colour Pop All That 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette

Colour Pop All That 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette

Colour Pop All That 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette

Colour Pop All That 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette

Colour Pop All That 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette

Colour Pop Uncuffed Pressed Powder Shadow

Colour Pop Uncuffed Pressed Powder Shadow

Colour Pop BB Girl Pressed Powder Shadow

Colour Pop BB Girl Pressed Powder Shadow

Colour Pop Come Thru Pressed Powder Shadow

Colour Pop Come Thru Pressed Powder Shadow

Colour Pop Risque Pressed Powder Shadow

Colour Pop Risque Pressed Powder Shadow

Colour Pop Cha Cha Pressed Powder Shadow

Colour Pop Cha Cha Pressed Powder Shadow

Colour Pop Fishnets Pressed Powder Shadow

Colour Pop Fishnets Pressed Powder Shadow

Colour Pop Uncensored Pressed Glitter

Colour Pop Uncensored Pressed Glitter

Colour Pop Uncensored Pressed Glitter

Colour Pop Wink Wink Pressed Powder Shadow

Colour Pop Wink Wink Pressed Powder Shadow

Colour Pop Silhouette Pressed Powder Shadow

Colour Pop Silhouette Pressed Powder Shadow

Colour Pop Infatuation Pressed Powder Shadow

Colour Pop Infatuation Pressed Powder Shadow

Colour Pop Please Me Pressed Powder Pigment

Colour Pop Please Me Pressed Powder Pigment

Colour Pop The Feels Pressed Powder Shadow

Colour Pop The Feels Pressed Powder Shadow

Where to Buy

Current Sales & Deals

  • ColourPop$5 off $15+ order with code COLOURPOPPIN, ends 12/31. 15% off $20+ order when you sign up for ColourPop's email newsletter, ends 12/31.
  • Ulta
    • Summer Refresh skincare event (shop here), ends 6/20.
    • Buy 1, get 1 50% off RoC, Garnier, No7, Olay Moisturizers, Cetaphil, Redken, Matrix, Maybelline, CeraVe, Soap & Glory, Neutrogena (skincare), Nivea, L'Oreal (skincare), Joico, ends 6/20.
    • Free shipping on $50+ orders, ends 12/31.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

10 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Funny, I’m just not feeling it for this palette. And yet I kinda am for the ND Love Palette. Both are red and pink heavy, but I much prefer the inclusion of purple and silvery something in Love over one line shimmery black eyeshadow in this. Oh, and fugeddabout that pressed glitter! Pfft!

CP fatigue. I used to credit them with being the leading edge, and now it seems to me that they are in a retread mode more often than not. The monos are trendsetters, though. This is nice, and pretty well curated, but there are few I cannot dupe. Can I lie down now?

I just want a single of Please Me. I have a couple of dark burgundy shades but they’re not warm like this.

Another super warm palette! I enjoyed watching the girls from dupethat in the swatch party. I always enjoy their Colourpop swatch videos. But I won’t be buying this one. I am tempted by the eyeliner though! It sounds so pretty!

This palette looks so rich, I don’t know what it is about it but it’s really calling my name. There are so many palettes out there with this colour story but I think this is the ONE! And your eye look Christine is just gorg!

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!