Temptalia Logo
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
  • Coloured RaineUp to 60% off, plus extra 10% off with code TEMPTALIA, ends 11/26.
  • SephoraInsiders, get 15% off with code BIBONUS, plus VIBs & Rouges can get 20% off with code ENJOY, too, ends 11/19.
  • UltaBlack Friday deals available for preview here, live 11/22 at 5PM CST, ends 11/23.

Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches

01/18

Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Palette | Look Details
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette
Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette

Sultry

Anastasia Sultry Eyeshadow Palette ($45.00 for 0.28 oz.) is a new, limited edition palette for the holiday season that contains 14 shades across matte and metallic finishes. The performance was fairly consistent across the palette with no real duds; the most troublesome shade was Dystopian and more because it had a tendency to go gray and wasn’t a blendable as other mattes in the palette. Most of the shimmers were soft, lightly creamy but not so dense that they needed to be used with a dampened brush to look shiny. The palette will be online at retailers on October 9th and in stores on October 12th.


01/02

Anastasia Fresh Eyeshadow
Anastasia Fresh Eyeshadow
Anastasia Fresh Eyeshadow
Anastasia Fresh Eyeshadow
Anastasia Fresh Eyeshadow
Anastasia Fresh Eyeshadow

Fresh

Fresh is a light beige with warm, peachy undertones and a matte finish. It had excellent pigmentation with a soft, velvety consistency that was a smidgen powdery in the pan and was best used with a gentler touch. The eyesahadow applied well to bare skin and didn’t sheer out too readily. It lasted nicely for eight hours on me before it started to fade on me.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

mica, dimethicone, boron nitride, nylon-12, zinc stearate, zea mays (corn) starch, polymethylsilsesquioxane, zinc myristate, glycerin, silica, vinyl dimethicone/methicone silsesquioxane crosspolymer, caprylyl glycol, cyclopentasiloxane, hydrogenated lecithin, isopentyldiol, lauroyl lysine, phenoxyethanol, polysilicone-11, tocopherol, may contain/peut contenir (+/-): iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499), yellow 5 lake (ci 19140), carmine (ci 75470), ultramarines (ci 77007), titanium dioxide (ci 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Pearl Eyeshadow
Anastasia Pearl Eyeshadow
Anastasia Pearl Eyeshadow
Anastasia Pearl Eyeshadow
Anastasia Pearl Eyeshadow
Anastasia Pearl Eyeshadow

Pearl

Pearl is a bright, pinky-peach with subtle, warm undertones and a frosted finish. It had good pigmentation that applied evenly to bare skin and blended out with ease. The consistency was soft, fairly smooth, and blendable–it wasn’t quite as cream-like, but it did have similar denseness, to other shimmer shades in the palette. This shade stayed on well for eight hours on me before it started to show signs of wear.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

synthetic fluorphlogopite, mica, aluminum calcium sodium silicate, octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate, silica, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, sodium polyacrylate, glycerin, beeswax/cera alba/cire d'abeille, boron nitride, caprylyl glycol, hydrogenated lecithin, isopentyldiol, nylon-12, phenoxyethanol, polymethylsilsesquioxane, tocopherol, vinyl dimethicone/methicone silsesquioxane crosspolymer, zea mays (corn) starch, zinc myristate, zinc stearate, tin oxide, may contain/peut contenir (+/-): ferric ferrocyanide (ci 77510), carmine (ci 75470), iron oxide (ci 77491), titanium dioxide (ci 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Steampunk Eyeshadow
Anastasia Steampunk Eyeshadow
Anastasia Steampunk Eyeshadow
Anastasia Steampunk Eyeshadow
Anastasia Steampunk Eyeshadow
Anastasia Steampunk Eyeshadow

Steampunk

Steampunk is a deep gold with subtle, warm undertones and a metallic finish. The eyeshadow had rich color payoff that was almost “too” pigmented–definitely use less than you’d expect as a little went a long way! The texture was more softly pressed in the pan, which was likely part of why it was easy to pick up more product than necessary on my brush. It applied evenly and sat well on my lid, and the edges blended out seamlessly. It wore beautifully for almost nine hours on me before it started to crease noticeably.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

mica, octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate, synthetic fluorphlogopite, silica, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, sodium polyacrylate, glycerin, beeswax/cera alba/cire d'abeille, boron nitride, caprylyl glycol, hydrogenated lecithin, isopentyldiol, nylon-12, phenoxyethanol, polymethylsilsesquioxane, tocopherol, vinyl dimethicone/methicone silsesquioxane crosspolymer, zea mays (corn) starch, zinc myristate, zinc stearate, tin oxide, may contain/peut contenir (+/-): bronze powder (ci 77400), iron oxide (ci 77491), titanium dioxide (ci 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Rose Quartz Eyeshadow
Anastasia Rose Quartz Eyeshadow
Anastasia Rose Quartz Eyeshadow
Anastasia Rose Quartz Eyeshadow
Anastasia Rose Quartz Eyeshadow
Anastasia Rose Quartz Eyeshadow

Rose Quartz

Rose Quartz is a medium, rosy copper with subtle, warm undertones and a bright, metallic sheen. The pigmentation was fantastic with full color coverage that adhered evenly and smoothly to my lid with minimal effort. The eyeshadow was lightly creamy, dense but not stiff, and blendable along the edges. It lasted well for eight and a half hours on me before it started to crease.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

mica, calcium aluminum borosilicate, octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate, quartz, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, sodium polyacrylate, beeswax/cera alba/cire d'abeille, boron nitride, caprylyl glycol, hydrogenated lecithin, isopentyldiol, nylon-12, phenoxyethanol, polymethylsilsesquioxane, silica, tocopherol, vinyl dimethicone/methicone silsesquioxane crosspolymer, zea mays (corn) starch, zinc myristate, zinc stearate, tin oxide, may contain/peut contenir (+/-): iron oxide (ci 77491), carmine (ci 75470), titanium dioxide (ci 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Ember Eyeshadow
Anastasia Ember Eyeshadow
Anastasia Ember Eyeshadow
Anastasia Ember Eyeshadow
Anastasia Ember Eyeshadow
Anastasia Ember Eyeshadow

Ember

Ember is a medium-dark gold with warm, olive undertones and a sparkling, metallic finish. It had nearly opaque color payoff that applied evenly to bare skin and was easy to diffuse the edges of. The consistency was soft, more loosely pressed but not to the point where it became prone to fallout or was difficult to work with. It stayed on nicely for eight and a half hours on me before creasing noticeably.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

mica, octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate, aluminum calcium sodium silicate, silica, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, sodium polyacrylate, beeswax/cera alba/cire d'abeille, boron nitride, caprylyl glycol, hydrogenated lecithin, isopentyldiol, nylon-12, phenoxyethanol, polymethylsilsesquioxane, silica, tocopherol, vinyl dimethicone/methicone silsesquioxane crosspolymer, zea mays (corn) starch, zinc myristate, zinc stearate, tin oxide, may contain/peut contenir (+/-): iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77499), ferric ferrocyanide (ci 77510), carmine (ci 75470), titanium dioxide (ci 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Bloom Eyeshadow
Anastasia Bloom Eyeshadow
Anastasia Bloom Eyeshadow
Anastasia Bloom Eyeshadow
Anastasia Bloom Eyeshadow
Anastasia Bloom Eyeshadow

Bloom

Bloom is a medium-dark pink-coral with soft, warm undertones and a matte finish. It had opaque color coverage in a single layer, which applied evenly and blended out easily on bare skin. The texture was soft, slightly firmer in the pan (so no powderiness) but remained easy to work with. It wore well for eight hours on me before fading a bit.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

mica, dimethicone, boron nitride, nylon-12, polymethylsilsesquioxane, zea mays (corn) starch, zinc myristate, zinc stearate, glycerin, silica, vinyl dimethicone/methicone silsesquioxane crosspolymer, caprylyl glycol, cyclopentasiloxane, hydrogenated lecithin, isopentyldiol, lauroyl lysine, magnesium stearate, phenoxyethanol, polysilicone-11, synthetic fluorphlogopite, tocopherol, may contain/peut contenir (+/-): bismuth oxychloride (ci 77163), yellow 5 lake (ci 19140), carmine (ci 75470), iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499), titanium dioxide (ci 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Birch Eyeshadow
Anastasia Birch Eyeshadow
Anastasia Birch Eyeshadow
Anastasia Birch Eyeshadow
Anastasia Birch Eyeshadow
Anastasia Birch Eyeshadow

Birch

Birch is a light-medium brown with warm, yellow undertones and a matte finish. It had excellent pigmentation with a soft, lightly powdery texture that was slightly denser/thicker and adhered well to bare skin without sheering out too readily. It lasted well for eight hours on me before fading slightly.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

mica, dimethicone, boron nitride, nylon-12, zinc stearate, zea mays (corn) starch, polymethylsilsesquioxane, zinc myristate, glycerin, silica, vinyl dimethicone/methicone silsesquioxane crosspolymer, caprylyl glycol, cyclopentasiloxane, hydrogenated lecithin, isopentyldiol, lauroyl lysine, phenoxyethanol, polysilicone-11, tocopherol, may contain/peut contenir (+/-): iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499), yellow 5 lake (ci 19140), carmine (ci 75470), ultramarines (ci 77007), titanium dioxide (ci 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Cinder Eyeshadow
Anastasia Cinder Eyeshadow
Anastasia Cinder Eyeshadow
Anastasia Cinder Eyeshadow
Anastasia Cinder Eyeshadow
Anastasia Cinder Eyeshadow

Cinder

Cinder is a muted, medium bronze with subtle, warm undertones and a metallic sheen. The color coverage was nearly opaque in a single layer, but the base seemed to have a bit more slip to it, so it tended to apply best by pressing onto the skin when using a dry brush, though using a dampened brush or fingertip did seem to apply it more intensely more efficiently. The consistency was soft and lightly creamy without feeling too loosely or too firmly pressed in the pan. It stayed on nicely for eight and a half hours before creasing faintly.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

synthetic fluorphlogopite, calcium aluminum borosilicate, mica, octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate, quartz, silica, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, sodium polyacrylate, glycerin, beeswax/cera alba/cire d'abeille, boron nitride, caprylyl glycol, hydrogenated lecithin, isopentyldiol, nylon-12, phenoxyethanol, polymethylsilsesquioxane, tocopherol, vinyl dimethicone/methicone silsesquioxane crosspolymer, zea mays (corn) starch, zinc myristate, zinc stearate, tin oxide, may contain/peut contenir (+/-): ferric ferrocyanide (ci 77510), iron oxide (ci 77491), titanium dioxide (ci 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Twig Eyeshadow
Anastasia Twig Eyeshadow
Anastasia Twig Eyeshadow
Anastasia Twig Eyeshadow
Anastasia Twig Eyeshadow
Anastasia Twig Eyeshadow

Twig

Twig is a soft tuape with neutral-to-warm undertones and a matte finish. The consistency was slightly powdery in the pan, but it had good pigmentation that applied evenly to bare skin and did not sheer out too readily. It remained blendable along the edges and wore well for eight hours on me before I noticed signs of fading.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

mica, dimethicone, boron nitride, nylon-12, zinc stearate, zea mays (corn) starch, polymethylsilsesquioxane, zinc myristate, glycerin, silica, vinyl dimethicone/methicone silsesquioxane crosspolymer, caprylyl glycol, cyclopentasiloxane, hydrogenated lecithin, isopentyldiol, lauroyl lysine, phenoxyethanol, polysilicone-11, tocopherol, may contain/peut contenir (+/-): iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499), yellow 5 lake (ci 19140), carmine (ci 75470), ultramarines (ci 77007), titanium dioxide (ci 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Teak Eyeshadow
Anastasia Teak Eyeshadow
Anastasia Teak Eyeshadow
Anastasia Teak Eyeshadow
Anastasia Teak Eyeshadow
Anastasia Teak Eyeshadow

Teak

Teak is a medium brown with warm, golden undertones and a sparkling, metallic finish. It was richly pigmented with a soft, lightly creamy texture that denser but not quite as dense as other shades in the palette. The eyeshadow was easy to apply and blend out on my skin. It lasted nicely for eight and a half hours on me before fading slightly.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

mica, aluminum calcium sodium silicate, octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate, synthetic fluorphlogopite, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, sodium polyacrylate, glycerin, beeswax/cera alba/cire d'abeille, boron nitride, caprylyl glycol, hydrogenated lecithin, isopentyldiol, nylon-12, phenoxyethanol, polymethylsilsesquioxane, silica, tocopherol, vinyl dimethicone/methicone silsesquioxane crosspolymer, zea mays (corn) starch, zinc myristate, zinc stearate, tin oxide, may contain/peut contenir (+/-): iron oxide (ci 77491), carmine (ci 75470), titanium/titanium dioxide (ci 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Dystopian Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dystopian Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dystopian Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dystopian Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dystopian Eyeshadow
Anastasia Dystopian Eyeshadow

Dystopian

Dystopian is a blackened brown with cool undertones and a matte finish. It had nearly opaque color payoff in a single layer with a soft, velvety consistency that was a smidgen powdery in the pan but a gentle tap of the excess ensured no fallout during the application. This shade had a tendency to turn grayish after a few minutes on my lid, and it seemed more prone to graying on my eyelid compared to my arm (likely because my lid has more natural oil, as my arm is quite dry!). The eyeshadow was fairly blendable but did take some extra effort. It stayed on well for eight hours on me before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

mica, boron nitride, dimethicone, nylon-12, polymethylsilsesquioxane, zea mays (corn) starch, zinc myristate, zinc stearate, triethoxycaprylylsilane, glycerin, silica, vinyl dimethicone/methicone silsesquioxane crosspolymer, mineral oil/paraffinum liquidum/huile minerale, cyclopentasiloxane, caprylyl glycol, hydrogenated lecithin, isopentyldiol, lauroyl lysine, phenoxyethanol, polysilicone-11, tocopherol, may contain/peut contenir (+/-): yellow 5 lake (ci 19140), manganese violet (ci 77742), carmine (ci 75470), iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499)

01/02

Anastasia Cyborg Eyeshadow
Anastasia Cyborg Eyeshadow
Anastasia Cyborg Eyeshadow
Anastasia Cyborg Eyeshadow
Anastasia Cyborg Eyeshadow
Anastasia Cyborg Eyeshadow

Cyborg

Cyborg is a bright pewter with subtle, cool undertones and a metallic sheen. It was intensely pigmented and had a slightly denser, cream-like texture that held together well and adhered evenly to bare skin while blending out with little effort. This shade lasted nicely for eight and a half hours on me before it started to crease a bit.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

aluminum calcium sodium silicate, mica, synthetic fluorphlogopite, octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, silica, sodium polyacrylate, beeswax/cera alba/cire d'abeille, glycerin, boron nitride, caprylyl glycol, hydrogenated lecithin, isopentyldiol, nylon-12, phenoxyethanol, polymethylsilsesquioxane, tocopherol, vinyl dimethicone/methicone silsesquioxane crosspolymer, zea mays (corn) starch, zinc myristate, zinc stearate, tin oxide, may contain/peut contenir (+/-): aluminum powder (ci 77000), iron oxide (ci 77491), titanium dioxide (ci 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Slate Eyeshadow
Anastasia Slate Eyeshadow
Anastasia Slate Eyeshadow
Anastasia Slate Eyeshadow
Anastasia Slate Eyeshadow
Anastasia Slate Eyeshadow

Slate

Slate is a medium gray with cool, purplish undertones and a matte finish. It had good color coverage that applied evenly but sheered out a bit too quickly so it did have to be layered to remain intense and opaque. The consistency was soft, lightly powdery but blendable. It wore well for eight hours on me before it started to fade.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

mica, dimethicone, boron nitride, nylon-12, zinc stearate, zea mays (corn) starch, polymethylsilsesquioxane, zinc myristate, glycerin, silica, vinyl dimethicone/methicone silsesquioxane crosspolymer, caprylyl glycol, cyclopentasiloxane, hydrogenated lecithin, isopentyldiol, lauroyl lysine, phenoxyethanol, polysilicone-11, tocopherol, may contain/peut contenir (+/-): iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499), yellow 5 lake (ci 19140), carmine (ci 75470), ultramarines (ci 77007), titanium dioxide (ci 77891)

01/02

Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow
Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow
Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow
Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow
Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow
Anastasia Noir Eyeshadow

Noir

Noir is a deep black with neutral-to-cool undertones and a mostly matte finish. It was one of those functionally matte finishes where there were very, very fine shimmers strewn throughout it but it looked matte to the eye in person. The texture was velvety, slightly drier compared to the other shades, but it blended out surprisingly well given how richly pigmented it was. It stayed on well for eight hours before it started to fade noticeably.

Formula Overview

$12.00/0.06 oz. - $200.00 Per Ounce

Anastasia Eyeshadow is supposed to be a “finely-milled, highly-pigmented” powder eyeshadow. There are several different finishes, and the performance can be better or worse depending on the finish, though it also ranges from shade to shade. On average, the formula is semi-opaque to opaque, lightly dusty to buttery, wears seven to nine hours, and is fairly blendable. The Metallic and Titanium finishes seem to be the best-performing to me, but there are some really standout mattes and shimmers as well. I have not tried the sparkle, satin, or velvet finishes as extensively as the other finishes, personally.

Browse all of our Anastasia Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

mica, dimethicone, boron nitride, nylon-12, zinc stearate, zea mays (corn) starch, polymethylsilsesquioxane, zinc myristate, glycerin, silica, vinyl dimethicone/methicone silsesquioxane crosspolymer, caprylyl glycol, cyclopentasiloxane, hydrogenated lecithin, isopentyldiol, lauroyl lysine, phenoxyethanol, polysilicone-11, tocopherol, may contain/peut contenir (+/-): iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499), yellow 5 lake (ci 19140), carmine (ci 75470), ultramarines (ci 77007), titanium dioxide (ci 77891)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

Product Availability

Anastasia Eyeshadow Palette $45.00/0.28 OZ.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). (For more information, please check the FAQ.)

Get Updates by Email

Compare Any Two

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

62 Comments

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the post above for information regarding pricing, availability, dupes, and availability, and keep discussion on-topic.

Please do not ask if/when a review will be posted as we cannot review everything and often change priorities from day-to-day. If you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us. Thank you!

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Want notification by email of follow-up comments?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Very pretty, but it’s an easy pass for me. I only want the bottom row, which I have dupes of everything but the Cyborg shade. However, I’ve heard that Looxi has a good dupe for it, so I may just buy that single and pop it in a z-palette.

I’m glad the quality is good, but wow, what an underwhelming color scheme from ABH. Although I am a big Anastasia fan I will pass on this because without the color bloom, this is the most boring palette that’s ever existed. I understand people need office neutrals, yada yada, but there are other palettes from ABH that have that.

I’ll say the color Bloom still puzzles me for inclusion in the palette. It’s so neutral that one might as well have yet one more neutral, IMO!

Really? I actually got very excited seeing Cult Beauty’s announcement today, and what I love about the palette: The amazing shimmer metals (that I feel comfortable wearing even to the office I work in), and that amazing pop of color. I can see myself wearing it either on the lower lashline or in the crease for a fun evening or weekend look with those metallics. Very unique shade and I am glad all the shades I am most interested in perform well!! Thanks Christine!

For me, I’d much rather a mid-tone to deep taupe matte. I find the tone of Bloom to be very jarring against the rest rather than complementary personally 🙂 If they wanted a pop of color, something like an emerald green, dusty teal, or rich plum would have added color but still played well with the tones and depths of the palette.

Bloom is a pretty color, and I don’t have an issue with the color itself, I just don’t personally like it within this color combination/palette – hope that clarifies! It didn’t impact the rating – a subjective comment only.

I thought I would NEVER use Bloom but it looks so beautiful if you very lightly use it as a translation shade to blend out the crease colour. I used it with Birch in the crease and Cyborg on the lid and I got so many compliments on my makeup that day 😊

Oh I want to try this!!! Stephanie Nicole wore a similar look but with rose quartz all over the lid and it was stunning! I was puzzled at bloom at first but now I’m glad it’s there it adds a bit of pop in the crease for sure

…and that is what I really like about this palette! All these recent red toned ones or some of the outrageously coloured palettes showing up of late hold absolutely no interested for me and what others might deem “boring” is exactly my cup of tea. This is the first ABH palette since the Mario one that has grabbed my attention and Bloom is the one “dud” for me. I hope this shows up at Sephora soon (I hope they’ll be getting it because then I’ll be getting it!)

…and I’ve just read all of Christine’s preamble and see that this hasn’t launched on line yet (so I can quit panicking that Sephora won’t be getting it) and it will be “in store” on my BIRTHDAY, and if that isn’t a message, I don’t know what is!!! Meant to be and meant to be MINE, I think!

Mariella – what a wonderful birthday gift this would be if you could get it in time. It’s a message from the Makeup Gods, that’s what it is.
I’ve already informed my eldest son that this palette can be my birthday gift from him…. I can’t wait for it to be released at Beautylish.

Genevieve, in this case, I think I could even handle a “belated birthday present” (I guess it’s a “self-present”). You and I will both be delighted with our birthday gifts! We can compare notes! BTW, I was doing a reading about Thanksgiving with my ESL students and it got me wondering if you celebrate Thanksgiving in Australia. Here, it’s a harvest festival, which is why it’s on a much earlier date than the US one (which commemorates the Pilgrims’ safe landing).

I can appreciate what you’re saying, but coming from someone who wears blood red single-color shadow looks and deep dead grey lipstick, it doesn’t make sense to only create “kick-em-in-the-teeth” color stories. And neutral for a lot of people doesn’t just mean “office,” it can also mean “the only thing I’ll wear.” I have also come to associate ABH with wow color, and I think they sort of brilliantly gave us the same thing here with the neutrals and one kicker (unlike most, I believe the coral pop is a brilliant touch and much needed). My one detraction would be that I thought from the original photo that a few more of the colors were going to be cool-toned, making this more of a 50-50 palette, but in the end it’s warmer than it needed to be. Otherwise, I call it a solid inclusion to the Anastasia line.

This palette looks a lot like the Sleek ‘Oh So Special’ palette. In fact, I think the two palettes might be dupes, but the Sleek one is much cheaper, and has been around for longer.

Totally! And I can overlook the “orange-ness” of Bloom because everything else looks so good. And, as I just realized and posted, this launches in store on my birthday. This will be my birthday gift to myself!

Agree. While I’m solely a neutral palette wearer, some tend to run a little too warm for my liking esp for daily use. I like that while Sultry is a neutral, it doesn’t seem to lean overly warm or cool which should work for a lot of us regardless of our undertones. Needless to say, this palette is tempting me.

Am I mistaken or is This the highest rated ABH palette on here?! I was eyeing this as I don’t ave a workhorse palette that is not warm leaning but was waiting for this review to see if I’ll purchase and wow ok now I’m sold.

Well I think this is going to be my first Anastasia purchase….just adore this palette and apart from the pink and black shades, I would wear everything else. And yes, lots of the shades are dupable, but they all don’t live in one palette. So, so stunning and your eye look Christine, is inspirational to me.
Now I just hope it’s available at Sephora Aus. in time for my birthday.

I am going to be trying like crazy to get it before Sephora Aus does – because they usually only get a few stock and they sell out pretty quickly. Hopefully I can get it from beautylish.
And thank you Rachel – I think it would suit me too.

Looks like I should return the norvina palette for this one 🤔 (I find norvina palette so difficult to work with. It’s only decent when I pair it with another palette)

I had a hard time with Norvina as well. The shimmers were too soft and fluffy. I couldn’t make them stick or stay vibrant unless I cut my crease. And the mattes applied darker than I expected on my eye and were all the same depth. My looks came out muddied or one dimensional. I could really only use a couple shades in a look. I love the color scheme of Sultry but I’m afraid the formula will be the same as Norvina and a disappointment. I’m drying for a good cool toned palette.

Don’t get me wrong, most of this palette is my basic, go-to look. But the matte pink is ugly, the shimmery rosy pink will never be used, and frankly I just don’t see this being worth $45. Especially since I’ve got most, or close enough to most, of the rest of the palette covered with the rest of my collection.

Sidenote – I know you post the information about the rest of the makeup on your face, but I can’t find it! Scrolled up and down three times now and just keep missing it like a blind dummy. The lip is glorious and your skin always looks so damn amazing.

Ah-Ha!! Thank you so much! I missed when the info location changed and this full page spread of the look breakdown is awesome!

*ugh*…..Phantom is sooo pretty I need it.

Lord only knows I don’t need this palette. It is quite a “basic”, even boring looking color scheme. And yet? I do actually love it for its quality, for it being user friendly, very utilitarian. Then I have to stop myself dead in tracks!

Cool neutrals:Lunatick Elvira and even Supernatural are far more cool than CP Fame. Nyx Gloomy Days (see Phyrra/Courtney ‘s review) is fairly grayed out, with some blues. Smashbox Punked is Smokey, Gray, leaning purple. Not much color in what I mentioned, totally sfw. I get pissed at what brands call cool. Fame is only cool, compared to Fortune. I also said elsewhere, that people judge warm/cool based on themselves as the neutral/centerpoint. That means to be cool to me, it has to be much more blue or gray based/leaning than it would be to Christine, who starts at a warmer ‘neutral.’ It’s all subjective, except the FACT that cool tones have been neglected for far too long.

Some of what I thought were cooler colors in the promo pics seem less so here — that’ll make it easier for some people to use, but it’s kind of a shame.

I was waiting for your review on this. I love the other 2 Anastasia palettes I purchased, & this got an even better grade. I have so many warm-toned palettes, & this one appears more neutral with a pop of silver in it. However, I just ordered the CT The Rock Chick quad, because of the cool tones, & silver pop shade. So, now, I don’t know if I’ll order this or not when it comes out in Sephora. Decisions. I’ll see if The Rock Chick will look good on me.

My pick is Cyborg, I’d love that as a single. I do like the palette more than I expected, and as always, it makes me feel very happy when products get great reviews!

Ahem….this not so young lady just celebrated a birthday (I’m up in the high numbers, I can assure you) by buying this for myself. I actually think shadows with a sheen or shimmer look more youthful on my lids than mattes do – on me, mattes can sometimes look dry and emphasize texture more than pearly ones do. But if they don’t work for you (and you know yourself best), then this would be a “miss”.

Reminds me a bit of Naked 2

Overall, seems like a great holiday palette for both day and night looks. The look you created would be great for a New Years Eve party!

Both of your comments was the final push to purchase Sultry for me.
I gave away my Naked 2 over a year ago because it looked so muddy on me, but I really wanted another cool toned palette with taupes and silvers where the shimmers were almost metallic and the matte colours were crisper.

I found it! 🙂 It’s this Sultry palette. The only thing that I’d change about it is replacing Teak with mid toned Navy blue because Teak and Cinder looks almost identical, especially on the eyes. Peal is also beautiful but a bit grainy and I get fallout when using it. But honestly, I’m just nitpicking.
The shimmers are so shiny, they blind Lol, and the mattes are creamy and blend themselves on the eyes!

I think this palette needs to be looked at in person; photos and videos don’t do it justice honestly. It’s so beautiful in person!

I jumped on Soft Glam when it came out because I was praising the heavens that ABH was releasing a neutrals palette. Except Soft Glam ended up being a disappointment because it skewed SO warm and orangey that it almost felt like it fell out of the neutrals territory altogether. The Norvina palette looks like a high-end version of something you might find at Claire’s. Subculture was a formulaic mess. Modern Renaissance is beautiful, but far from netural. Prism is for fun, but also suffers from not-so-great formulas and out-there colours. I’m hoping these shades are more in line with MR in terms of quality and I’m thrilled with all of them (except Blossom). This is a great choice for someone like me who has admired ABH quality shadows, but has been incredibly disappointed with their recent releases.

I’m surprised that Dystopian got such a relatively high rating despite the fact that it actually changes colour on the lid! That’s a real issue for me – I doubt it was intended to happen, and is a fault that would lead to a lower score in my book.

It’s fairly common for shades to look lighter/darker and warmer/cooler applied and blended out compared to just in the pan; color trueness is a small part of the rating (1 point maximum deducted). It’s particularly common with shades that have grayer undertones or more white pigment in them (effectively, they look cooler applied than in the pan) and they can look ashier depending on complexion, too, along with more shimmery shades (where the shimmer can give it a lighter effect). This is why applying products is important vs. just going off of how they look in a pan or tube or pot 🙂 If everything was true-to-pan (or tube and all that), we wouldn’t need swatches as much!

I finally have this in my graspingly greedy little hands and I just love it. I keep going up to my bathroom to change my e/s looks (twice a day – kinda crazy) just because it’s so much fun and I love looking at each of the shadows as I apply them! I’ve been happy dancing around the house!

Thanks for the great review Christine! I don’t comment often, but I am a frequent lurker Lol
I ended up purchasing Sultry and I am loving it! I’ve been wanting a cooler toned neutral palette for a while as i gave my Naked 2 and didn’t have anything yet to replace with.

I have a question though. When I use Pearl to highlight the inner tear-duct, I get lots of fallout. I’ve tried just about everything but this shadow seems so grainy. What would be the best way to apply it in your opinion? Also, did you also experience lots of fallout with Pearl, or did I receive a dud? All the other shades perform so well, except this one.

Hi Viv,

If you’re having trouble, I’d try it with a dampened brush – probably some flat and synthetic and use the flat side to pick up product – but that one didn’t give me issues, but it WAS the shade that arrived shattered in my original palette so I wonder if you gently pressed down on the pan with something to “press” it more if that would help at all?

I’ll give this a try tomorrow! Today I just used my finger to apply Peal on the centre of my lid and it performed great! …and yes, that is what I did the first time; I just used a small paddle brush (multi tasker) to apply it on my tear-duct dry. Thanks Christine!

If you don't see your comment yet, it's still in our moderation queue. We try our best to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind. Thank you for your patience!