Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches

01/12

Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train | Look Details
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train | Look Details
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette

G Train

Urban Decay G Train On the Run Mini Eyeshadow Palette ($25.00 for 0.16 oz.) is a new, limited edition eight-pan palette that featured three matte shades and five shimmers. The formula was drier, which meant they ran dusty to powdery with light to moderate fallout and a tendency to sheer out or appear drier on my lid. I’d recommend using most of the shimmery shades with a dampened brush to get a smoother finish on the lid.

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Urban Decay Breakdown Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Breakdown Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Breakdown Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Breakdown Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Breakdown Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Breakdown Eyeshadow

Breakdown

Breakdown is a light, peachy beige with warm undertones and a pearly sheen. It had a moderately dusty texture, though it felt finely-milled and silky to the touch, but it had some fallout and a tendency to over-diffuse, which could result in turning other shades grayish. It had opaque pigmentation but was hard to keep at that level without a tacky primer underneath. It wore well for seven hours before fading noticeably on me.

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, PTFE, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Silica, Sorbic Acid, Alumina, Polyurethane-33, Tin Oxide, Polybutylene Terephthalate, Polylactic Acid, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Acrylates Copolymer, Stearic Acid, Calcium Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. [+/- (May contain/Peut contenir): Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 77000 / Aluminum Powder, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 77400 / Copper Powder, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI 19140 / Yellow 5]. D181678/5

01/03

Urban Decay City Kitty Eyeshadow
Urban Decay City Kitty Eyeshadow
Urban Decay City Kitty Eyeshadow
Urban Decay City Kitty Eyeshadow
Urban Decay City Kitty Eyeshadow
Urban Decay City Kitty Eyeshadow
Urban Decay City Kitty Eyeshadow
Urban Decay City Kitty Eyeshadow
Urban Decay City Kitty Eyeshadow

City Kitty

City Kitty is a pale gold with moderate, warm undertones and a frosted finish. It had semi-opaque, buildable color coverage with a slightly drier, dustier texture that had a bit of excess product kicked up in the pan. It lasted well for seven hours before fading visibly on my lid.

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Zinc Stearate, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Boron Nitride, Alumina, Silica, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Tin Oxide. [+/- (All shades may contain / Toutes les couleurs peuvent contenir): Mica, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide]. D238141/2

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Urban Decay Trax Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Trax Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Trax Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Trax Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Trax Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Trax Eyeshadow

Trax

Trax is a medium-dark copper with warm, brownish undertones and a pearly sheen. It had opaque color coverage that applied evenly and smoothly to bare skin. The texture was soft to the touch, thin but not dusty or powdery. It stayed on well for seven and a half hours before showing signs of fading.

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Zinc Stearate, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Boron Nitride, Alumina, Silica, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Tin Oxide. [+/- (All shades may contain / Toutes les couleurs peuvent contenir): Mica, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide]. D238141/2

01/02

Urban Decay Night Trip Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Night Trip Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Night Trip Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Night Trip Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Night Trip Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Night Trip Eyeshadow

Night Trip

Night Trip is a medium-dark green with neutral-to-cool undertones and subtle, golden shimmer. It had good pigmentation in a single layer, which was buildable to full coverage with less than half of a layer more. The texture was drier, slightly dusty, and seemed thin, so it looked more faded and didn’t apply as evenly to bare skin as I expected. It wore nicely for seven hours on me before fading visibly.

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Zinc Stearate, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Boron Nitride, Alumina, Silica, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Tin Oxide. [+/- (All shades may contain / Toutes les couleurs peuvent contenir): Mica, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide]. D238141/2

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Urban Decay Subway Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Subway Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Subway Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Subway Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Subway Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Subway Eyeshadow

Subway

Subway is a light-medium orange with strong, warm undertones and a matte finish. The eyeshadow had good color payoff, which built up to full coverage with a second layer. The texture was drier, thin, and had some excess product kicked up in the pan but didn’t seem too prone to fallout or sheering out during application. It lasted well for seven hours on me before I noticed signs of fading.

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Alumina, Zinc Stearate, PTFE, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Silica, Tin Oxide. [+/- (May contain/Peut contenir): Mica, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 77400 / Copper Powder, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens]. D238137/1

01/02

Urban Decay Jolt Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Jolt Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Jolt Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Jolt Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Jolt Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Jolt Eyeshadow

Jolt

Jolt is a brighter, light-medium gold with subtle, warm undertones and a metallic sheen paired with very fine, micro-sparkle. It had rich color coverage, while the texture felt slightly drier and thinner, which resulted in light fallout during application. The color started to fade noticeably on my lid after seven and a half hours of wear.

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Zinc Stearate, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Boron Nitride, Alumina, Silica, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Tin Oxide. [+/- (All shades may contain / Toutes les couleurs peuvent contenir): Mica, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide]. D238141/2

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Urban Decay Tunnel Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Tunnel Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Tunnel Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Tunnel Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Tunnel Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Tunnel Eyeshadow

Tunnel

Tunnel is a deep, reddish brown with subtle, warm undertones and a matte finish. The eyeshadow had a silky, smooth consistency that was a smidgen powdery in the pan, but it was denser and more substantial compared to the other shades in the palette. It had opaque pigmentation that stayed on well for seven and a half hours before fading visibly.

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Zinc Stearate, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Boron Nitride, Alumina, Silica, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Tin Oxide. [+/- (All shades may contain / Toutes les couleurs peuvent contenir): Mica, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide]. D238141/2

01/02

Urban Decay G Train Eyeshadow
Urban Decay G Train Eyeshadow
Urban Decay G Train Eyeshadow
Urban Decay G Train Eyeshadow
Urban Decay G Train Eyeshadow
Urban Decay G Train Eyeshadow

G Train

G Train is a muted, medium-dark green with neutral-to-warm undertones and a matte finish. The texture was quite powdery, though finely-milled and soft to the touch, so I’d recommend using a light hand with it and building up coverage if necessary. I’d also suggest applying eye makeup prior to base as there was still some fallout to contend with even when I took care to avoid it. It had opaque pigmentation that lasted nicely for seven and a half hours on me before fading noticeably.

Formula Overview

$19.00/0.05 oz. - $380.00 Per Ounce

The formula is typically described as "high-pigment" that "stays on your lids" and goes on "seamlessly." Their permanent range has a lot of fantastic shades in it, and many of them are pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing. Some of their matte are real workhorse kind of shades with soft, smooth, silky, and blendable textures, while their shimmers and pearly shades are very rich in payoff and apply beautifully to the lid. They wear between seven and nine hours on me, depending on the shade and finish.

Browse all of our Urban Decay Eyeshadow swatches.

Ingredients

Talc, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Oryza Sativa Extract / Rice Extract, Zinc Stearate, Boron Nitride, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid. [+/- (May contain/Peut contenir): CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, Mica, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide]. D239819/1

Where to Buy

Current Sales & Deals

  • NordstromNew markdowns -- up to 40% off (shop here), including more beauty markdowns (20-40% off a lot of holiday sets) (shop here), ends 1/31. Current gifts with purchases viewable here, ends 12/31.
  • SephoraFor those who redeemed points for % off: 15% off w/code 15REWARD, 10% off w/code 10REWARD, 5% off w/code 5REWARD (one-time use), ends 1/26. Free shipping on $50+ orders (free on any order for Rouge members), ends 12/31.
  • Ulta50% off Mario Badescu Select Acne Essentials, Cannuka CBD Calming Eye Balm, IT Cosmetics Confidence in a Neck Cream (Diamond/Platinum Exclusive) (shop here), ends 1/20.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

24 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

There are some colour combinations which have never appealed to me and green and orange is a very good example. Perhaps it’s a function of how hideous they look on me personally. A good friend of mine’s daughter is like the anti-me, a natural redhead, and she could probably rock this palette.

I quite agree with you Wednesday, orange and green eyeshadow is one that only specific complexions/eye shades can get away with. I am a natural red head and there is no way on Earth that I would wear a bright orange eyeshadow….

I can wear a green like Night Trip (I have MAC’s Humid and have used it – albeit rarely and judiciously – for years) but all those orange toned shadows are just not for me. They don’t look good on me, nor do I like them in the abstract (we have “Orange Shirt Day” in my board once a year and I couldn’t find even an old orange t-shirt to wear!). I think the only orange thing I own is a teapot shaped like a pumpkin (I and I only own that because I like fruit and vegetable shaped serving pieces, something my family finds a bit peculiar).

I pretty much assumed I would pick this up at some point and I might still if there is a sale, but it isn’t something I will run out and get. These are all pretty basic colours and it seems strange that UD would produce such a dry, dusty formula. I always wear a primer so I am likely able to make it work but not into working that hard unless there are unique shades. Looks like a good sale purchase, though probably not what UD was going for, LOL!

Not terrible. But I do have ND Mini Gold for an exquisite little green e/s palette. Viseart Absynthe, too. I’d say I’m sated in good greens!

Isn’t that Mini Gold palette lovely? From the photos, I thought BIA would be pretty ugly, but in real life, it looks more light brown leaning (almost like a slightly greened up version of something like MAC Wedge).

I’m not excited enough about this to buy it, but I wouldn’t be mad if my spouse put it in my stocking or something. It’s got a good range of colors for me to take along on a trip where I’m not doing a dance performance.

Great question! I think the biggest thing for getting shadows to stick well during exercise is to make sure you’re using a good primer that works well on your lids and a setting spray.

My performance eyeshadow ranges from ColourPop to Pat McGrath. I’d say I most often reach for Pat McGrath, my embarrassingly old Kat Von D Monarch palette (hello my name is AJ and I ignore expiry dates on powder shadow), and the Viseart Dark Mattes and Chroma palettes. I also still regularly use one of the first eyeshadows I ever bought. It’s a MAC color and I think it’s called Legendary Black. It’s a nice charcoal with a subtle golden tinge, sort of a satin-y finish, and it works really well for a smoky eye.

I look primarily for good pigmentation and blendability. I get annoyed by colors that either don’t apply smoothly, or just blend away completely so I have to put more on — I figure if it disappears just from blending, there’s no way it’s going to last for a performance!

But all of that said, unless I am wearing makeup for a hardcore workshops or doing a long performance with a troupe outdoors on a warm day, I’m actually not sweating that much when I dance. Sadly at a lot of shows I get 5 mins or less to perform 😉 So my makeup usually doesn’t have to hold up to as much as it does at a gym — I mostly want to be sure I’m not getting washed out by the lights and it’s not going to fade over time, since often there’s a long time between when I initially get ready and when I get on stage, and then I still want to look good for post-performance selfies with friends, ha ha.

Hope that helps!

I have last year’s trifecta and haven’t used them. Entirely forgot I even got them! Beautiful eye look, lovely use of the spellbinder shadows in that. I’m tempted to get this palette because “it’s only $25” and I like the woodsy color story. But the greens aren’t exceptional and I haven’t even used last year’s installment yet… I’ll probably get it when it invariably goes on sale after the holidays.

Definitely use last year’s and see if they work for you! It’s comparable to the past ones, which I didn’t find to be noteworthy!

I think this is a bit of an average palette from UD, the ratings vary from very good to quite average and I find the shade selection a bit off too. The first couple of shades are wishy washy to me and only one of those shades would have been sufficient in an 8 pan. I liked Jolt, Trax (probably one of the most dupable shades in the makeup universe) and Night Trip. It could have been a beautiful cool toned offering…..

I think for me, its fairly dupeable with what I have in my collection, except the G train shade. I will have to check out the dupes.
Thanks Christine!

I had this in my cart and took it out. Over the years I have bought some green singles and they would be fine with all the warm palettes I already have.

You made the palette look stunning. The colors together in the palette make my eyes happy. Nevertheless, this could never ever work for me.

I’m from NY, a few years ago the G train was sooo bad it became infamous. Never on schedule, always delayed, it was like the subway boogie man. No one wanted to ride it.

It has since been “repaired” and the neighborhoods it goes to are gentrifying faster than Norvina can choke out some non eye safe pallettes. (Ba Dum Bum)

Anyway, it was hard to imagine a brand wanting to be associated with the G train, say 8 years ago. Times they are a changing…

Funny about G train. It looks a bit darker to my eye than the G train ( more yellow based green) but maybe it’s G trainworthy on the eyelid hehe

I love the color story for this one. I was hoping for a better grade, but I think these will work fine over primer and using the shimmers foiled. As for Breakdown: It seems a pretty basic shade for UD to have messed up. It’s probably one I’d use on the lid either wet or over glitter glue primer.

At any rate, I had a 15% birthday code from UD, so I used it to get this. I figure the 15% off makes up for the shortcomings.

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!