Tom Ford Jared, Logan, Cristiano, Mitchell Lips & Boys Lip Colors Reviews, Photos, Swatches

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Jared Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jared Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jared Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jared Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jared Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jared Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jared Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jared Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jared Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jared Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jared Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jared Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jared Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jared Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jared Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jared Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jared Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Jared Lips & Boys Lip Color

Jared

Tom Ford Jared Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a bright, medium-dark fuchsia with subtle, cool undertones and a semi-matte finish. The texture was velvety without too much slip but never dragged or tugged on the lips when applied directly from the tube. It had rich pigmentation that covered the lips with smooth, even color. The formula was neither drying nor hydrating on me, and the color wore for over six hours and left a stain behind.

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

CASTOR OIL, DI-ISOSTEARYL MALATE, TRI-OCTYLDODECYL EXEMPLARY TRAY AGENT, CAPRYLIC / CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, LANOLIN OIL, CANDELILLA WAX, OZOKERITE, OCTYLDODECANOL, SILICA, BIS DI-GLYCERYL POLY ADIPATE ACYL-2, HYDRO JENEYI SUITED POLYDECENE, POLYETHYLENE, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, FRAGRANCE, TOCOPHEROL, SQUALANE, WHEAT GERM EXTRACT, SOYBEAN EXTRACT, BARLEY EXTRACT, COCONUT SEED BUTTER, CHAMOMILE FLOWER OIL, SHEA BUTTER , CHOLESTEROL AND CERAMIDE 3, ACRYLATE COPOLYMERS, LINOLEIC LAKE ACID, A TREE IN TOK CHICAGO FRILLS REEL SILANE, CALCIUM, SODIUM BEAM WITH SILICATE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BEAM SILICATE, SYNTHETIC FLUORINATED SAMPLE LOGO GRAPHITE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, BARIUM SULFATE, ALUMINA, VANILLIN, [+/- MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, RED IRON OXIDE, YELLOW IRON OXIDE, BLACK IRON OXIDE, BLUE NO. 1 LAKE, CARMINE, COPPER POWDER, RED NO. 201, RED 104 ARC (1) LAKE, LAKE RED NO. 202, RED NO. 226 LAKE, LAKE RED LAKE NO. 227, YELLOW NO. 4 LAKE, YELLOW NO. 5] (ILN40122)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

You’ll want to keep on reading for the rest of the reviews! 🙂

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Logan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Logan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Logan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Logan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Logan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Logan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Logan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Logan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Logan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Logan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Logan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Logan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Logan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Logan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Logan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Logan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Logan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Logan Lips & Boys Lip Color

Logan

Tom Ford Logan Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a bright, medium-dark fuchsia pink with very fine violet pearl. It had mostly opaque color coverage that went on evenly and smoothly. The texture was thin, lightly emollient, but it didn’t feel clingy or wear away quickly. On me, the color wore well for five hours and left a strong stain behind, while the formula felt hydrating.

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

CASTOR OIL, DI-ISOSTEARYL MALATE, TRI-OCTYLDODECYL EXEMPLARY TRAY AGENT, CAPRYLIC / CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, LANOLIN OIL, CANDELILLA WAX, OZOKERITE, OCTYLDODECANOL, SILICA, BIS DI-GLYCERYL POLY ADIPATE ACYL-2, HYDRO JENEYI SUITED POLYDECENE, POLYETHYLENE, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, FRAGRANCE, TOCOPHEROL, SQUALANE, WHEAT GERM EXTRACT, SOYBEAN EXTRACT, BARLEY EXTRACT, COCONUT SEED BUTTER, CHAMOMILE FLOWER OIL, SHEA BUTTER , CHOLESTEROL AND CERAMIDE 3, ACRYLATE COPOLYMERS, LINOLEIC LAKE ACID, A TREE IN TOK CHICAGO FRILLS REEL SILANE, CALCIUM, SODIUM BEAM WITH SILICATE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BEAM SILICATE, SYNTHETIC FLUORINATED SAMPLE LOGO GRAPHITE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, BARIUM SULFATE, ALUMINA, VANILLIN, [+/- MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, RED IRON OXIDE, YELLOW IRON OXIDE, BLACK IRON OXIDE, BLUE NO. 1 LAKE, CARMINE, COPPER POWDER, RED NO. 201, RED 104 ARC (1) LAKE, LAKE RED NO. 202, RED NO. 226 LAKE, LAKE RED LAKE NO. 227, YELLOW NO. 4 LAKE, YELLOW NO. 5] (ILN40122)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Cristiano Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Cristiano Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Cristiano Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Cristiano Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Cristiano Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Cristiano Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Cristiano Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Cristiano Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Cristiano Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Cristiano Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Cristiano Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Cristiano Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Cristiano Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Cristiano Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Cristiano Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Cristiano Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Cristiano Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Cristiano Lips & Boys Lip Color

Cristiano

Tom Ford Cristiano Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a bold, bright medium-dark orange with strong, red undertones and a mostly matte finish. The coverage was rich and opaque in a single stroke. It had a lightly velvety, smooth texture that was easy to work with and spread across the lips. While it had a more matte finish overall, it didn’t look like a true matte until about an hour or so into the wear. This shade was still going strong after six hours of wear, but it felt a touch drying after five hours on me.

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

CASTOR OIL, DI-ISOSTEARYL MALATE, TRI-OCTYLDODECYL EXEMPLARY TRAY AGENT, CAPRYLIC / CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, LANOLIN OIL, CANDELILLA WAX, OZOKERITE, OCTYLDODECANOL, SILICA, BIS DI-GLYCERYL POLY ADIPATE ACYL-2, HYDRO JENEYI SUITED POLYDECENE, POLYETHYLENE, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, FRAGRANCE, TOCOPHEROL, SQUALANE, WHEAT GERM EXTRACT, SOYBEAN EXTRACT, BARLEY EXTRACT, COCONUT SEED BUTTER, CHAMOMILE FLOWER OIL, SHEA BUTTER , CHOLESTEROL AND CERAMIDE 3, ACRYLATE COPOLYMERS, LINOLEIC LAKE ACID, A TREE IN TOK CHICAGO FRILLS REEL SILANE, CALCIUM, SODIUM BEAM WITH SILICATE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BEAM SILICATE, SYNTHETIC FLUORINATED SAMPLE LOGO GRAPHITE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, BARIUM SULFATE, ALUMINA, VANILLIN, [+/- MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, RED IRON OXIDE, YELLOW IRON OXIDE, BLACK IRON OXIDE, BLUE NO. 1 LAKE, CARMINE, COPPER POWDER, RED NO. 201, RED 104 ARC (1) LAKE, LAKE RED NO. 202, RED NO. 226 LAKE, LAKE RED LAKE NO. 227, YELLOW NO. 4 LAKE, YELLOW NO. 5] (ILN40122)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Mitchell Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Mitchell Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Mitchell Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Mitchell Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Mitchell Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Mitchell Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Mitchell Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Mitchell Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Mitchell Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Mitchell Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Mitchell Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Mitchell Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Mitchell Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Mitchell Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Mitchell Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Mitchell Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Mitchell Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Mitchell Lips & Boys Lip Color

Mitchell

Tom Ford Mitchell Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a muted, medium-dark plum with neutral-to-cool undertones and a cream finish. The pigmentation was very nearly opaque–just a smidgen under opaque–with a creamy, moderately emollient texture that didn’t slide around too easily but was very comfortable to wear. The lipstick wore for just over five hours and was hydrating over time.

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

CASTOR OIL, DI-ISOSTEARYL MALATE, TRI-OCTYLDODECYL EXEMPLARY TRAY AGENT, CAPRYLIC / CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, LANOLIN OIL, CANDELILLA WAX, OZOKERITE, OCTYLDODECANOL, SILICA, BIS DI-GLYCERYL POLY ADIPATE ACYL-2, HYDRO JENEYI SUITED POLYDECENE, POLYETHYLENE, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, FRAGRANCE, TOCOPHEROL, SQUALANE, WHEAT GERM EXTRACT, SOYBEAN EXTRACT, BARLEY EXTRACT, COCONUT SEED BUTTER, CHAMOMILE FLOWER OIL, SHEA BUTTER , CHOLESTEROL AND CERAMIDE 3, ACRYLATE COPOLYMERS, LINOLEIC LAKE ACID, A TREE IN TOK CHICAGO FRILLS REEL SILANE, CALCIUM, SODIUM BEAM WITH SILICATE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BEAM SILICATE, SYNTHETIC FLUORINATED SAMPLE LOGO GRAPHITE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, BARIUM SULFATE, ALUMINA, VANILLIN, [+/- MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, RED IRON OXIDE, YELLOW IRON OXIDE, BLACK IRON OXIDE, BLUE NO. 1 LAKE, CARMINE, COPPER POWDER, RED NO. 201, RED 104 ARC (1) LAKE, LAKE RED NO. 202, RED NO. 226 LAKE, LAKE RED LAKE NO. 227, YELLOW NO. 4 LAKE, YELLOW NO. 5] (ILN40122)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

Where to Buy

Current Sales & Deals

  • BeautylishGift Card Event is here! Earn $20 e-Gift card for every $100 you spend (shop now), , ends 10/25. Free shipping on $35+ orders, ends 12/31.
  • Neiman Marcus
    • Receive up to a $500 gift card with your $200+ purchase with code OCTGC (beauty included), ends 10/23.
    • Free shipping + free returns every day, ends 12/31.
    • 15% off your first order when you sign up to receive Neiman Marcus emails, exclusions apply, ends 8/30.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

Makeup Look

On face:
  • Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Foundation
  • Laura Mercier Loose Setting Powder
  • Tom Ford Love Lust Cheek Color
  • Tom Ford Ravish Cheek Color
  • Laura Geller Ballerina Illuminator
On eyes:
  • Burberry No. 28 Complete Eye Palette

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

46 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Comments on this post are closed.

My pleasure! xo

I am just happy to be able to get them up before Thanksgiving, LOL! I tell friends and family that no plan is confirmed until Lips & Boys are done!

Mitchell and Cristiano are stunners! I’ve definitely got a few dupes for Cristiano, but Mitchell has some serious mental competition going on in my brain with Ashton (❤) or UD Crisis.

This is my older son’s name. If I could readily get my mitts on it, I’d probably buy it because it is nice (though I have dupes) but mostly to have something with his name on it!

All winers. I have Radish so that’s probably not a need for Jared. I love the color but Radish is a little slippery at times. Hmmm, I love them all but Logan would probably be the only one I’d get due to the shimmer.

Jared and Mitchell are gorgeous, with a capital G. While I know there are dupes, the quality of these is unmistakable. I have to agree that Mitchell is the real stunner. If only I could afford them . . .

Lovely colours, I have dupes for most, if not all of them, so my wallet is safe and TF will not get any money from me for Christmas 🙂

I love Jared, but have a mini of Dangerously Red. I really, really, really love Logan, but have Raspberry Pink and also TF Showgirl, which I’m pretty sure is Francesco by another name. I love Mitchell, but have Crisis (and Rum Punch is on my wish list). Christine, I’m beginning to think that, with my recent splurge on lipsticks, it’s gotten to the point that I own almost all the kinds of shades that I think look good on me! This is quite nice, as I can find a lip color to go with any makeup look or outfit I’m wearing!

Perfect! And it’s even better that you’ve realized that your stash is pretty full of lip colors — hopefully you won’t be as easily tempted by new shades now 😀

I keep going back and forth between Mitchell and Ashton… and Ryan and Snowdon!! (tho the later are perhaps different enough to warrant both? gaah!) I know Elliot and Douglas and the ones above are in my cart waiting for me to choose!

Do you know what happened to the thing where buying three together got you a little box/case? is that still a thing?

thanks for cranking these out, Christine! xx 🙂

I bought Cristiano just for the name, haha. He is the best football player in the world! The color is actually great, but obviously it’s not for an everyday look…

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!