Tom Ford Douglas, Bradley, Alexander, Ashton Lips & Boys Lip Colors Reviews, Photos, Swatches

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Douglas Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Douglas Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Douglas Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Douglas Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Douglas Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Douglas Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Douglas Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Douglas Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Douglas Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Douglas Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Douglas Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Douglas Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Douglas Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Douglas Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Douglas Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Douglas Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Douglas Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Douglas Lips & Boys Lip Color

Douglas

Tom Ford Douglas Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a medium rosy pink with subtle, warm undertones and warmer gold and pink shimmer. It had more of a frosted, lightly metallic finish. The texture was fairly smooth, lightweight, and creamy enough that it applied without dragging or tugging on the lips. In my experience, the more shimmery shades have a bit more slip and feel thinner overall and are often semi-opaque, like this one. It covered most of my lip freckle but not all of it. The color wore well for four hours on me and was moisturizing over time.

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

CASTOR OIL, DI-ISOSTEARYL MALATE, TRI-OCTYLDODECYL EXEMPLARY TRAY AGENT, CAPRYLIC / CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, LANOLIN OIL, CANDELILLA WAX, OZOKERITE, OCTYLDODECANOL, SILICA, BIS DI-GLYCERYL POLY ADIPATE ACYL-2, HYDRO JENEYI SUITED POLYDECENE, POLYETHYLENE, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, FRAGRANCE, TOCOPHEROL, SQUALANE, WHEAT GERM EXTRACT, SOYBEAN EXTRACT, BARLEY EXTRACT, COCONUT SEED BUTTER, CHAMOMILE FLOWER OIL, SHEA BUTTER , CHOLESTEROL AND CERAMIDE 3, ACRYLATE COPOLYMERS, LINOLEIC LAKE ACID, A TREE IN TOK CHICAGO FRILLS REEL SILANE, CALCIUM, SODIUM BEAM WITH SILICATE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BEAM SILICATE, SYNTHETIC FLUORINATED SAMPLE LOGO GRAPHITE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, BARIUM SULFATE, ALUMINA, VANILLIN, [+/- MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, RED IRON OXIDE, YELLOW IRON OXIDE, BLACK IRON OXIDE, BLUE NO. 1 LAKE, CARMINE, COPPER POWDER, RED NO. 201, RED 104 ARC (1) LAKE, LAKE RED NO. 202, RED NO. 226 LAKE, LAKE RED LAKE NO. 227, YELLOW NO. 4 LAKE, YELLOW NO. 5] (ILN40122)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

You’ll want to keep on reading for the rest of the reviews! 🙂

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Bradley Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bradley Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bradley Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bradley Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bradley Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bradley Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bradley Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bradley Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bradley Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bradley Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bradley Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bradley Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bradley Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bradley Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bradley Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bradley Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bradley Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bradley Lips & Boys Lip Color

Bradley

Tom Ford Bradley Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a muted, medium peach with warm, brown undertones and a fine, pearly sheen. It had semi-opaque pigmentation that went on fairly evenly, but it had a fair amount of slip that made it more prone to pulling into lip lines and would show “lines” if I pressed my lips together. The formula was hydrating on me, and the color lasted for four hours.

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

CASTOR OIL, DI-ISOSTEARYL MALATE, TRI-OCTYLDODECYL EXEMPLARY TRAY AGENT, CAPRYLIC / CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, LANOLIN OIL, CANDELILLA WAX, OZOKERITE, OCTYLDODECANOL, SILICA, BIS DI-GLYCERYL POLY ADIPATE ACYL-2, HYDRO JENEYI SUITED POLYDECENE, POLYETHYLENE, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, FRAGRANCE, TOCOPHEROL, SQUALANE, WHEAT GERM EXTRACT, SOYBEAN EXTRACT, BARLEY EXTRACT, COCONUT SEED BUTTER, CHAMOMILE FLOWER OIL, SHEA BUTTER , CHOLESTEROL AND CERAMIDE 3, ACRYLATE COPOLYMERS, LINOLEIC LAKE ACID, A TREE IN TOK CHICAGO FRILLS REEL SILANE, CALCIUM, SODIUM BEAM WITH SILICATE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BEAM SILICATE, SYNTHETIC FLUORINATED SAMPLE LOGO GRAPHITE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, BARIUM SULFATE, ALUMINA, VANILLIN, [+/- MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, RED IRON OXIDE, YELLOW IRON OXIDE, BLACK IRON OXIDE, BLUE NO. 1 LAKE, CARMINE, COPPER POWDER, RED NO. 201, RED 104 ARC (1) LAKE, LAKE RED NO. 202, RED NO. 226 LAKE, LAKE RED LAKE NO. 227, YELLOW NO. 4 LAKE, YELLOW NO. 5] (ILN40122)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Alexander (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alexander (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alexander (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alexander (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alexander (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alexander (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alexander (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alexander (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alexander (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alexander (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alexander (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alexander (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alexander (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alexander (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alexander (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alexander (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alexander (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alexander (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color

Alexander (2016)

Tom Ford Alexander (2016) Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a muted, light-medium rosy beige with warmer undertones and a natural sheen. This one didn’t seem shimmery, but it seemed to be a little more than a pure cream finish. The texture was light-medium in weight and a bit thicker than many other shades in the formula. It had good color payoff, but this one really pulled into lip lines from the get-go. I’d recommend wearing a lip primer or pencil underneath this one to help it sit better on the lips. This shade wore well for four hours and was moisturizing.

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Ashton Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ashton Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ashton Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ashton Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ashton Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ashton Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ashton Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ashton Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ashton Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ashton Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ashton Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ashton Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ashton Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ashton Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ashton Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ashton Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ashton Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Ashton Lips & Boys Lip Color

Ashton

Tom Ford Ashton Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a muted, medium-dark plum with subtle, warm undertones and a cream finish with a subtle sheen. It had opaque color coverage that went on evenly and smoothly. The consistency was lightweight, creamy, and never tugged on the lips, but it was never too emollient, so it did not slide around once applied. The color wore well for five hours on me and was hydrating over time.

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

CASTOR OIL, DI-ISOSTEARYL MALATE, TRI-OCTYLDODECYL EXEMPLARY TRAY AGENT, CAPRYLIC / CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, LANOLIN OIL, CANDELILLA WAX, OZOKERITE, OCTYLDODECANOL, SILICA, BIS DI-GLYCERYL POLY ADIPATE ACYL-2, HYDRO JENEYI SUITED POLYDECENE, POLYETHYLENE, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, FRAGRANCE, TOCOPHEROL, SQUALANE, WHEAT GERM EXTRACT, SOYBEAN EXTRACT, BARLEY EXTRACT, COCONUT SEED BUTTER, CHAMOMILE FLOWER OIL, SHEA BUTTER , CHOLESTEROL AND CERAMIDE 3, ACRYLATE COPOLYMERS, LINOLEIC LAKE ACID, A TREE IN TOK CHICAGO FRILLS REEL SILANE, CALCIUM, SODIUM BEAM WITH SILICATE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BEAM SILICATE, SYNTHETIC FLUORINATED SAMPLE LOGO GRAPHITE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, BARIUM SULFATE, ALUMINA, VANILLIN, [+/- MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, RED IRON OXIDE, YELLOW IRON OXIDE, BLACK IRON OXIDE, BLUE NO. 1 LAKE, CARMINE, COPPER POWDER, RED NO. 201, RED 104 ARC (1) LAKE, LAKE RED NO. 202, RED NO. 226 LAKE, LAKE RED LAKE NO. 227, YELLOW NO. 4 LAKE, YELLOW NO. 5] (ILN40122)

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

Where to Buy

Current Sales & Deals

  • BeautylishFree shipping on $35+ orders, ends 12/31.
  • Neiman Marcus
    • Free shipping + free returns every day, ends 12/31.
    • 15% off your first order when you sign up to receive Neiman Marcus emails, exclusions apply, ends 8/30.
    • Get 15% off your first order when you sign up for emails, ends 8/30.
  • NordstromCurrent gifts with purchases viewable here, ends 12/31.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

Makeup Look

On face:
  • Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Foundation
  • Laura Mercier Loose Setting Powder
  • Tom Ford Love Lust Cheek Color
  • Tom Ford Ravish Cheek Color
  • Laura Geller Ballerina Illuminator
On eyes:
  • Burberry No. 28 Complete Eye Palette

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

38 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Comments on this post are closed.

While I was scrolling down, I was like “Nope none of these are for me!” But Ashton. Total heart eyes!!!

I’m always wearing plummy lips. so i’m totally drawn to that shade. But that price. Ye-ouch!!

I really like seeing what TF has in his Lips & Boys collection each year, but this year…. Maybe I didn’t notice it last year, but am I the only one who really likes certain shades but wouldn’t wear them because the name brings up a bad connection? I really like many of the shades but I’m like “nope can’t wear that name…nope not that one” lol. I’m not putting the name of a bad breakup on my pout, not matter how sexy the shade is. 😉

I’m sure others feel the same! The names are fairly common to me, so even for people who have names that I don’t like, I don’t mind wearing them – I guess I don’t really think about the name except for when I’m writing the posts!

Have you noticed if any of your older Lips & Boys have developed an off scent? I’ve purchased four within the past year, and the standard soft vanilla scent has turned a bit rancid. I have several full size Tom Ford lipsticks (some are at least two years old), and they have maintained their initial fragrance and texture.

I love the idea of Lips & Boys, but I cannot continue to purchase lipsticks that go off so quickly. I hope they will rectify the formulation if they haven’t done so already.

I haven’t had any have a rancid smell – they either smell like vanilla or have no scent (some of the older ones, true of my full-size Lip Colors).

Douglas looks so pretty on you, Christine! If it had silver shimmer in it, it might look that pretty on me, too, lol! Ashton is really pretty, too, but I have Crisis, and Mitchell would be a better choice for me if I did spring for one of the two. Alexander is a real disappointment at this price point! At least it’s a color I don’t like…

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!