ColourPop Fem Rosa She Pressed Powder Shadow Palette Review, Photos, Swatches

01/09

Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
ColourPop She Eyeshadow Palette | Look Details
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
ColourPop She Eyeshadow Palette | Look Details
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
Colour Pop She 12-Pan Pressed Powder Shadow Palette

She

ColourPop She Pressed Powder Shadow Palette ($16.00 for 0.36 oz.) is a warm-toned palette featuring shades of peach, pink, and plum with pops of coral and copper. A few of the more shimmery shades were drier and looser and had sheerer coverage than is typical with ColourPop, and then there was one shade (Gal) that was so glittery that it was very difficult to use it without an adhesive base. The color scheme certainly worked, though I longed for more contrast or better lighter tones to mix with the more mid-tone shades.

She
She
B-

Limited Edition

7.5
Product
9
Pigmentation
7.5
Texture
7.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
80%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Ladylike Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Ladylike Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Ladylike Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Ladylike Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Ladylike Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Ladylike Pressed Powder Shadow

Ladylike

Ladylike is a light gold with strong, warm orange undertones and a metallic sheen. It was richly pigmented with a smooth, creamy consistency was easy to apply and blendable on the lid. The color stayed on well for eight hours before fading noticeably on me.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, DIMETHICONOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, TALC, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, TIN OXIDE, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492), MICA (CI 77019), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891).

Ladylike
A

Limited Edition

10
Product
10
Pigmentation
10
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
97%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Babe Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Babe Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Babe Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Babe Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Babe Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Babe Pressed Powder Shadow

Babe

Babe is a soft, muted medium pink with warm undertones and a pearly shimmer. The texture was drier and looser in the pan, which resulted in semi-sheer coverage that did not build up well and seemed to apply more unevenly. The eyeshadow wore well for six and a half hours on me.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

BORON NITRIDE, DIMETHICONE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, LAUROYL LYSINE, TALC, PHENOXYETHANOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, TIN OXIDE, DIMETHICONOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), CARMINE (CI 75470), MICA (CI 77019), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140).

Babe
Babe
D

Limited Edition

6
Product
6
Pigmentation
6
Texture
6.5
Longevity
4
Application
63%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Colour Pop Dainty Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Dainty Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Dainty Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Dainty Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Dainty Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Dainty Pressed Powder Shadow

Dainty

Dainty is a medium-dark, rosy mauve with warm undertones and a metallic finish. It had opaque pigmentation with a slightly chunkier texture–it was almost “thick” on the lid and had a tendency to emphasize my lid’s texture a bit. This was the type of texture that applied better with a dampened brush rather than dry. It lasted for seven and a half hours on me before creasing.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

DIMETHICONE, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, BORON NITRIDE, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, DIMETHICONOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, TALC, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, TIN OXIDE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), CARMINE (CI 75470), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), MICA (CI 77019), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891).

Dainty
Dainty
B-

Limited Edition

7.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
7
Texture
8
Longevity
4
Application
81%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Chick Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Chick Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Chick Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Chick Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Chick Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Chick Pressed Powder Shadow

Chick

Chick is a soft peachy coral with warm undertones and a frosted finish. The consistency was drier and looser, which made it harder to apply the color evenly and smoothly to the lid. It had semi-sheer coverage that was not buildable on its own–it was better with primer or a dampened brush. On me, it started to fade noticeably after six hours of wear.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

BORON NITRIDE, DIMETHICONE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, LAUROYL LYSINE, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, TALC, PHENOXYETHANOL, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, DIMETHICONOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), CARMINE (CI 75470), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77499), MICA (CI 77019), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891).

Chick
Chick
D

Limited Edition

6
Product
6
Pigmentation
6
Texture
6.5
Longevity
4
Application
63%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/02

Colour Pop Mademoiselle Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Mademoiselle Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Mademoiselle Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Mademoiselle Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Mademoiselle Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Mademoiselle Pressed Powder Shadow

Mademoiselle

Mademoiselle is a medium-dark pink with a strong, warm undertone and a metallic sheen. It had a soft, smooth texture that was dense but not too firm or too stiff. The pigmentation was fantastic and opaque on the lid with a single layer. It wore well for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, DIMETHICONOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, TALC, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, TIN OXIDE, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), CARMINE (CI 75470), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), MICA (CI 77019), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891).

Mademoiselle
A-

Limited Edition

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Gal Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Gal Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Gal Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Gal Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Gal Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Gal Pressed Powder Shadow

Gal

Gal is a medium-dark, reddish copper with a glittery finish. The eyeshadow felt more like a loose packed, glitter bomb than a traditional powder eyeshadow, and it certainly acted like that–it was a mess to use without a dampened brush or an adhesive base with a lot of fallout during application (and later on during wear) and uneven application.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, BORON NITRIDE, DIMETHICONE, SILICA, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, DIMETHICONOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, TALC, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), MICA (CI 77019), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891).

Gal
Gal
F

Limited Edition

2
Product
7
Pigmentation
2.5
Texture
5
Longevity
1.5
Application
40%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Empress Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Empress Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Empress Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Empress Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Empress Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Empress Pressed Powder Shadow

Empress

Empress is a medium-dark mauve with subtle, warm undertones and a frosted finish. It had good pigmentation with a fairly soft, blendable consistency, though it seemed to have a bit of extra sparkle to it that dropped over time. This shade lasted well for eight hours, aside from minor fallout.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

DIMETHICONE, BORON NITRIDE, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, DIMETHICONOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, TALC, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, TIN OXIDE, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), CARMINE (CI 75470), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77499), MICA (CI 77019), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891).

Empress
Empress
A-

Limited Edition

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
91%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Filly Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Filly Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Filly Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Filly Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Filly Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Filly Pressed Powder Shadow

Filly

Filly is a burnt orange with warm undertones and a satin sheen. The color payoff was opaque, while the consistency was soft, firmer in the pan, but smooth and blendable on the lid. It wore well for eight hours on me before fading.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

BORON NITRIDE, DIMETHICONE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, LAUROYL LYSINE, TALC, PHENOXYETHANOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DIMETHICONOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), MICA (CI 77019), RED 40 LAKE (CI 16035), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140).

Filly
Filly
A-

Limited Edition

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
91%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Dear Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Dear Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Dear Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Dear Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Dear Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Dear Pressed Powder Shadow

Dear

Dear is a bright, medium pink-coral with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had great pigmentation in a single layer with a smooth, velvety consistency that blended out easily on the skin without losing its intensity. This shade stayed on well for seven and a half hours before fading.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, BORON NITRIDE, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, ZINC STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, SILICA, PHENOXYETHANOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DIMETHICONOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), MICA (CI 77019), RED 40 LAKE (CI 16035), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891).

Dear
Dear
A-

Limited Edition

8.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8
Longevity
5
Application
90%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Missy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Missy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Missy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Missy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Missy Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Missy Pressed Powder Shadow

Missy

Missy is a muted, medium-dark red with subtle, warm undertones and a matte finish. The texture was a little drier and a touch grainy, though it blended out without issue and applied fairly evenly from the get-go. It had good color coverage that lasted for seven and a half hours on me.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

TALC, BORON NITRIDE, ZINC STEARATE, LAUROYL LYSINE, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE,SILICA, PHENOXYETHANOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DIMETHICONOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, CARMINE (CI 75470), IRON OXIDES (CI 77499), MANGANESE VIOLET (CI 77742), MICA (CI 77019), RED 40 LAKE (CI 16035), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891).

Missy
Missy
B

Limited Edition

8.5
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
7.5
Texture
8
Longevity
4.5
Application
84%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Damsel Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Damsel Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Damsel Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Damsel Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Damsel Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Damsel Pressed Powder Shadow

Damsel

Damsel is a medium-dark plum with subtle, warm undertones and a mostly matte finish. It had medium, buildable pigmentation with a slightly drier texture that took slightly more effort to blend out than the other shades in the palette, though it was certainly workable. This shade wore well for seven and a half hours.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, TALC, BORON NITRIDE, ZINC STEARATE, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, SILICA, PHENOXYETHANOL, DIMETHICONOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, CARMINE (CI 75470), BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77499), MICA (CI 77019), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891).

Damsel
Damsel
C

Limited Edition

7
Product
8
Pigmentation
7
Texture
8
Longevity
4
Application
76%
Total

01/02

Colour Pop Duchess Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Duchess Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Duchess Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Duchess Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Duchess Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Duchess Pressed Powder Shadow

Duchess

Duchess is a brighter, light-medium orange with warm undertones and a semi-matte finish. It had excellent color payoff with a smooth, velvety texture that adhered well to bare skin and blended out with ease. This sahde stayed on well for eight hours on me.

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours. The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, TALC, BORON NITRIDE, ZINC STEARATE, LAUROYL LYSINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, SILICA, PHENOXYETHANOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DIMETHICONOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), MICA (CI 77019), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891).

Duchess
Duchess
A-

Limited Edition

9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total

Where to Buy

Current Sales & Deals

  • ColourPop
    • 40% off all liquid lips, ends 7/29.
    • 30% off sitewide, ends 5/27.
    • 30% off Lippie Stix (now $4.20) , ends 6/15.
    • 30% off sitewide with code FIREWERK (some exclusions apply), ends 7/01.
    • 25% off sitewide, ends 7/07.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

21 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Comments on this post are closed.

The odd thing is the Yes, Please palette didn’t work for me, but She did. I had the same problem with Damsel as you did, but not really any of the problems with the shimmer shades (I don’t know enough about CP products to know if they run into QC issues). I did get the Gal glitterbomb though! The only thing that annoyed me about this re-release is they took away the free gloss apparently at exactly the same time they re-released the palette, and I didn’t realize that until after my order was in and got the confirmation (which I thought was uncool).

I wish Gal had more silicone in it so it would have held up better. Do you use primer? I think that helps a lot with some of the dryness issues of the lighter shimmers in this palette.

Good point on the primer. Yup I use it with this palette since I found out that the other one stained my eyelids. That could definitely impact the difference in how it wears on me vs you. (Me too on Gal…it’s so darn pretty and I wish it performed better!)

There are a few formulas in general that just don’t do it well without primer (like not just wear but application, buildability, evenness, etc.), and though ColourPop’s not usually one, some of the drier shimmers were like that this time around.

Gal is gorgeous, though, in theory!

Not up to the usual CP general standard, more uneven. Hope they’re not slipping. They do have the occasional fail, but this swings to the extremes. Some are great, and some others are quite dreadful.

I’m not sure why, but I really didn’t realize until just now how orange-based this palette is. I still like it. And for a mere $16, I do see some really great shades within it, but that’s a LOT of orange!

I really like this, but I have a feeling I won’t be able to get my hands on it.

I feel like, while I love it. I don’t NEED it. You know?

Aw I’m sad Gal and the palette as a whole didn’t work the best for you! It works really great for me, I found synthetic brushes to surprisingly be the worst to use with it.

I tried Gal initially with a natural brush (since that’s what I normally use) as well as a flat synthetic brush that usually works well with stuff like UD Moondusts, but it didn’t perform better/worse for me with brushes – I’d say fingertip might be best but just didn’t adhere well (without help) on me, unfortunately!

I did enjoy the palette, but it needed primer underneath it and past ColourPop palettes have been so great without primer!

Uh oh, I’m liking the 3 rose gold shades in here a bit too much! I wish those were sold as singles, will have to think about this…..

I bought two of these (one for a giveaway on my IG) bc I thought they’d be as good as the Yes Please palette. Darn.

This palette is so pretty! I’m still not convinced just yet though on their eyeshadow palettes. The colors are certainly tempting but I’m going to wait until they tweak the formula a little more

Like most of the colourpop colors including super shock I find using an old school eyeshadow spongy applicator works the best to first apply or pack on color and some blending then use a brush to blend more. I’m kinda surprised that no one has really came out with a really good spongy tip applicator. Old style ones by Rimmel are best but hard to find.

I’m glad you found something that works for you! I haven’t, personally, felt the need to use sponge tip applicators — I use synthetic brushes with the Super Shock Shadows (like MAC 242) and then regular brushes for the powder eyeshadows.

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!