ColourPop Baby Got Peach Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches

1 of 10
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette

Baby Got Peach

Colour Pop Baby Got Peach 9-Pan Pressed Shadow Palette ($12.00 for 0.27 oz.) is a new, warm-toned palette that features seven eyeshadows, one Pressed Pigment, and one Pressed Glitter; the latter two come with the warning “not intended for use in the immediate eye area” (please see the respective shade below for more information).

I very much wish that ColourPop, at a minimum, would discontinue placing their Pressed Glitters into what otherwise looks and feels like an eyeshadow palette. I think they do amazing shimmer eyeshadows, so they could have easily included something in that vein, but if they wanted some extra oomph, they could include their Super Shock Shadow formula instead (which we have seen in an open palette like this!). The eyeshadows were pigmented, blendable, and long-wearing with little deviation but no real misses in the palette.

Baby Got Peach

PPermanent. $12.00.
A-
A-
9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
4.5
Application
90%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

1 of 2
Colour Pop Darlin' Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Darlin' Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Darlin' Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Darlin' Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Darlin' Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Darlin' Pressed Powder Shadow

Darlin'

Darlin’ is a medium peach with strong, warm orange undertones and a matte finish. It had opaque pigmentation in one layer, while the texture felt soft, a little on the thinner side and a bit dry, but I didn’t feel like it caused problems during the application. The eyeshadow applied evenly and blended out without issues. It lasted nicely for eight hours before fading noticeably.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Darlin'

PiPPermanent in Palette. $4.50.
A-
A-
9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total
1 of 3
Colour Pop Hungry Ghost Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Hungry Ghost Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Hungry Ghost Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Hungry Ghost Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Hungry Ghost Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Hungry Ghost Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Hungry Ghost Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Hungry Ghost Pressed Glitter
Colour Pop Hungry Ghost Pressed Glitter

Hungry Ghost

Hungry Ghost is a pale, white gold with slight iridescence and a true glitter finish–a lot of small to mid-size hexagon-shaped glitter particles. It had a translucent base, so it would allow for skin or other products to come through it. It had a slightly emollient quality to it, which helped the glitter spread and disperse evenly across an area and helped to minimize fallout/migration. There was light fallout after eight hours of wear.

NOTICE for the following shades: Hungry Ghost. All products categorized under “Glitter” typically carry a warning in the US that the product is “not intended for use in the immediate eye area.” Brands typically use cosmetic-grade glitter, which is listed as “Polyethylene Terephthalate” in the ingredient list. This ingredient has not been approved for usage on the eyes per the FDA. Some brands, like MAC, have warnings like: “Approved for adhesion on the eye area using Duo Adhesive. Not approved for use as eye liner.” Products like Urban Decay Heavy Metal Glitter Gels are marketed for eyes by the brand, but there remains confusion as there has not yet been any change at the FDA level that we are aware of. Please check the brand’s ingredient list(s) and product packaging for most current restrictions.

Ingredients

Polyethylene Terephthalate, Dimethicone, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Myristate, Chlorphenesin, Dehydroacetic Acid, Polyurethane 33, Aluminum, Iron Oxides (CI 77492), Red 7 (CI 15850), Yellow 5 (CI 19140).

NOTICE: All products categorized under "Glitter" contain Polyethylene Terephthalate, also known as plastic or PET glitter, and it is typically cosmetic grade glitter. Inclusion of this ingredient sometimes carries a warning (in the US) that the product is "not intended for use in the immediate eye area." This ingredient has not been approved for usage on the eyes per the FDA. In recent years, some brands are including this product in their eyeshadows without any warning or callout and effectively marketing them as eyeshadows or including a symbol of an "eye" which suggests eye usage. Via CosIng for EU, PET glitter is permitted without any restrictions or limitations. For an in-depth look at whether cosmetic grade glitter is safe, please view this post.

Hungry Ghost

PPermanent.
B+
B+
8
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8
Longevity
4.5
Application
87%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Colour Pop Perky Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Perky Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Perky Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Perky Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Perky Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Perky Pressed Powder Shadow

Perky

Perky is a muted, medium-dark coral-orange with warm undertones and a matte finish. The color payoff was opaque, while the eyeshadow had a soft, blendable consistency that wasn’t too soft nor too firmly pressed in the pan. It was easy to apply and stayed on well for eight hours before showing signs of fading.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxides (CI 77491),(CI 77492),(CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Perky

PiPPermanent in Palette. $4.50.
A
A
9.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
9.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
94%
Total
1 of 3
Colour Pop Get Even Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Get Even Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Get Even Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Get Even Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Get Even Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Get Even Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Get Even Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Get Even Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Get Even Pressed Powder Shadow

Get Even

Get Even is a bright, medium coral with warm undertones and a golden, metallic sheen. The base color appeared to be a pinker coral, but the amount of warmer, golden shimmer gave it a warmer, more orange-coral look overall. The consistency was soft, more loosely pressed but not too powdery, and there was a creaminess to it when applied to my skin, which gave it a more “melted” effect on. It lasted well for eight hours on me before creasing slightly.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Dimethicone, Magnesium Myristate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Lauroyl Lysine, Boron Nitride, Tin Oxide, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Get Even

PiPPermanent in Palette. $4.50.
A-
A-
9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Colour Pop Centerfold Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Centerfold Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Centerfold Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Centerfold Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Centerfold Pressed Powder Pigment
Colour Pop Centerfold Pressed Powder Pigment

Centerfold

Centerfold is a bright, medium coral with a slightly pink lean to it and a matte finish. It had opaque pigmentation in a single layer, which adhered well to bare skin and blended out easily along the edges without losing its intensity. The texture was soft, a smidgen powdery in the pan, but it wasn’t prone to fallout. It wore well for eight and a half hours on me before fading noticeably.

NOTICE for the following shades: Centerfold. All products categorized under “Pigment” carry a warning in the US that the product is “not intended for use in the immediate eye area.” Brands in the US typically market these products as “Pigments” (instead of “Eyeshadow”), and there is often a warning on the back of packaging or the label. The product includes color additives that are not approved for usage on the eyes per the FDA. Some color additives in “Pigments” have no usage restrictions in the EU, per CosIng, and can be used on the eyes. We recommend checking ingredients to confirm current safety assessment/restrictions: FDA/CosIng.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing." The way the Pressed Pigments differ is that they're not intended for usage on the immediate eye area.

The majority of the shades are semi-opaque to opaque in coverage, blend out fairly well, and can sometimes be a bit drier/more powdery compared to typical matte shades. They often wear eight to nine hours on me before fading, but many shades in the Pressed Pigment family leave some staining behind.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Pigment swatches.

NOTICE: All products categorized under "Pigment" carry a warning in the US that the product is "not intended for use in the immediate eye area." Brands in the US typically market these products as "Pigments" (instead of "Eyeshadow"), and there is often a warning on the back of packaging or the label. The product includes color additives that are not approved for usage on the eyes per the FDA. Some color additives in "Pigments" have no usage restrictions in the EU, per CosIng, and can be used on the eyes. We recommend checking ingredients to confirm current safety assessment/restrictions: FDA/CosIng.

Ingredients

*Not intended for use in the immediate eye area. Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxides (CI 77492), Mica (CI 77019), Red 6 (CI 15850), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Centerfold

PiPPermanent in Palette. $4.50.
A
A
9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
9
Longevity
5
Application
93%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Glaze It Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Glaze It Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Glaze It Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Glaze It Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Glaze It Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Glaze It Pressed Powder Shadow

Glaze It

Glaze It is a medium peach with warm, brownish undertones and a frosted sheen. It had semi-opaque, buildable pigmentation with a slightly thinner, firmer texture. It picked up well with a brush, but it was less yielding and not as substantial as most of the brand’s shimmer eyeshadows. It stayed on nicely for seven and a half hours on me before fading a bit.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Magnesium Stearate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Lauroyl Lysine, Silica, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Talc, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Tin Oxide, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Carmine (CI 75470), Iron Oxide (CI 77491), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Glaze It

PiPPermanent in Palette. $4.50.
B
B
8
Product
9
Pigmentation
8
Texture
8
Longevity
5
Application
84%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Colour Pop Okurr Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Okurr Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Okurr Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Okurr Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Okurr Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Okurr Pressed Powder Shadow

Okurr

Okurr is a medium orange with warmer undertones and a matte finish. It wasn’t a true, bright neon orange but it wasn’t too muted or deep that it almost looked brownish–a very nice, balanced orange! The texture felt soft, a little dusty in the pan, but it applied well to bare skin with an even, smooth lay down of product. It had nearly opaque color coverage that was easily built up to full coverage with less than half of a layer. This shade lasted well for eight hours before starting to fade on me.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Talc, Zinc Stearate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Okurr

PiPPermanent in Palette. $4.50.
A-
A-
9
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
91%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Ready or Yacht Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Ready or Yacht Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Ready or Yacht Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Ready or Yacht Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Ready or Yacht Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Ready or Yacht Pressed Powder Shadow

Ready or Yacht

Ready or Yacht is a light, golden peach with strong, warm undertones and a metallic sheen. The eyeshadow had rich pigmentation in one pass, which applied well to bare skin as it went on evenly and blended out easily along the edges. It wore well for eight hours on me before fading noticeably.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Talc, Caprylyl Glycol, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Tin Oxide, Palmitic Acid, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Ready or Yacht

PPermanent. $4.50.
A
A
9.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
9.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
94%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Half Baked Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Half Baked Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Half Baked Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Half Baked Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Half Baked Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Half Baked Pressed Powder Shadow

Half Baked

Half Baked is a muted, medium copper with warm, orange undertones and a matte finish. The eyeshadow had excellent color coverage that applied evenly and smoothly to bare skin. The texture was soft, velvety, and blendable, which made it an easy shade to work with. It stayed on well for eight hours before showing signs of fading on my lid.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Ingredients

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492), Mica (CI 77019), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Half Baked

PiPPermanent in Palette. $4.50.
A
A
9.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
9.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
94%
Total
About Reviewer
Review FAQ
Reviewer

Christine Mielke is the editor-in-chief and has been reviewing products for over 14 years.

She has normal-to-dry skin with occasional dryness on cheeks and nose. She has a light plus skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones (view her foundation matches here).

Learn more about her review process here.

Explore Temptalia

We're here to help you make better beauty purchases that you'll enjoy and love! We recommend signing up to take advantage of personalized features like tracking products you own, viewing dupes that you already have, and more!

Here are some useful resources for you:

Compare Any Two

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

14 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Comments on this post are closed.

Eh, quality is good, BUT; there is no way I’m buying this. Shades running together bodes poorly enough. However, the true lemming killer is that STUPID pressed glitter!

ColourPop, if any of you are reading Christine’s review and our comments, PLEASE STOP putting a pressed glitter in EYE shadow palettes. Because if someone winds up receiving a serious injury to their eye or even blindness, do you understand the repercussions for your company financially and to your (so far) good name?

I really like the shade get even , but as pretty as this palette is , I don’t think having the insafe unsafe eye glitter is worth it. I may check out one of the dupes for Get Even that you listed .

I’ve a few eyeshadow palettes that have notes on the back ‘not approved safe for the eye area in the US’
Do they mean it’s not safe there but it is here in England?!
Stupidly confusing!

It might – your best bet is to check the ingredient list to see if you can find ingredients that are approved by the FDA first and then cross-reference with EU’s CosIng.

I think it means each country has different ideas on how to establish safety. Not FDA-approved can simply mean they haven’t gotten around to approving the particular ingredient and they’re bring careful. There are many ingredients that the EU has approved that the USA has not.

It is a pretty palette, but it doesn’t excite someone like me who has plenty of peachy shades. It’s great for someone wanting these types of shades with good quality, and it won’t break the bank.

The shades in this palette look pretty much the same to me, just either a shade lighter or darker – with shimmer or matte. A tad boring and so is the use of the pressed glitter formula.

Since Coloupop commenced putting pressed pigments and glitter in each of their palettes I’ve stopped buying their products. I find it completely irresponsible and downright dangerous. Otherwise lovely colours in this palette

I think it’s pretty but colourpop needs to stop putting their huge chunky glitters in the eye palettes. After seeing a lot of buzz about it causing potential cornea damage it’s not worth the risk.

If I didn’t already have ColourPop’s Sweet Talk palette I would buy this one. I love peach eye shadows. But I’m currently covered in this shade range.

Hopefully CP reads your review, Christine. I don’t mind the EU-only pigments; I am fine with their being in the palettes with sensitivity/stain warnings. But I won’t buy eye palettes with pressed glitters. That’s not sensitivity to dyes; that’s an actual biohazard, for every person with eyeballs. Someone’s going to get hurt. And someone’s going to sue. As another person wrote, it’s grotesquely irresponsible.

That’s without even getting to the normal Colourpop problems (hiking prices, every palette is warm, repetitive releases, deceptive advertising). I love this brand and I hate to see it keep spiraling downward.

Has anyone tried to depot the stupid glitters from one of these palettes? I really like this and may get it if I can figure out how to get that unsafe glitter out.

ColourPop’s eyeshadows in their palettes almost always (I don’t know if they’ve ever been glued in) pop out easily!

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!