Tom Ford Alistair, Bryan, Donovan Lips & Boys Lip Colors Reviews & Swatches

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Alistair Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alistair Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alistair Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alistair Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alistair Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alistair Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alistair Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alistair Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alistair Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alistair Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alistair Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alistair Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alistair Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alistair Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alistair Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alistair Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alistair Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Alistair Lips & Boys Lip Color

Alistair

Tom Ford Beauty Alistair Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a deep, pinky beige with warmer undertones and a cream finish. It had semi-opaque pigmentation that applied decently but could have gone on more evenly, and it did pull into my lip lines.The texture was creamy with moderate slip, and it did feel like it was sliding around a bit over the three hours it stayed on for. The formula felt lightly hydrating while worn.

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Bryan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bryan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bryan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bryan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bryan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bryan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bryan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bryan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bryan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bryan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bryan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bryan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bryan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bryan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bryan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bryan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bryan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Bryan Lips & Boys Lip Color

Bryan

Tom Ford Beauty Bryan Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a medium pink with warm undertones and fine, golden pearl. It had good color payoff in a single layer, which adhered evenly to my lips and didn’t gravitate toward my lip lines noticeably. The consistency was lightweight, moderately emollient, and comfortable to apply and to wear as the formula felt lightly hydrating. This shade wore well for four hours on me.

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

01/06

Tom Ford Beauty Donovan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Donovan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Donovan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Donovan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Donovan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Donovan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Donovan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Donovan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Donovan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Donovan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Donovan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Donovan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Donovan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Donovan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Donovan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Donovan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Donovan Lips & Boys Lip Color
Tom Ford Beauty Donovan Lips & Boys Lip Color

Donovan

Tom Ford Beauty Donovan Lips & Boys Lip Color ($36.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a muted, medium-dark coppery brown with warm, red undertones and fine golden pearl. It had good pigmentation, nearly opaque, with a smooth, creamy consistency with noticeable slip but did not slide around much while worn. The lipstick lasted nicely for four and a half hours and was moisturizing while worn.

Formula Overview

$36.00/0.07 oz. - $514.29 Per Ounce

The Lips & Boys Lip Color formula is not different from the full-sized Lip Color range; they offer a travel-sized version (which is actually cheaper by the ounce: $36.00/0.07 oz. or $514.29/oz. compared to the full-size at $54.00/0.10 oz. or $540.00/oz. The formula is supposed to have an "ultra-creamy texture" and "pure color" with a "balance of luminosity." The range has a fair amount of variation as the finishes differ (matte to metallic), so coverage can be medium to full with some shades applying well and others decently. The wear was anywhere from three hours to over six hours. In general, the formula has a creamy texture that's easy to work with, comfortable to wear, and is lightly to moderately hydrating. They have a vanilla scent but no discernible taste.

Browse all of our Tom Ford Beauty Lips & Boys Lip Color swatches.

Ingredients

We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

Where to Buy

Current Sales & Deals

  • BeautylishFree shipping on $35+ orders, ends 12/31.
  • Neiman MarcusFree shipping + free returns every day, ends 12/31. 15% off your first order when you sign up to receive Neiman Marcus emails, exclusions apply, ends 8/30.
  • NordstromUp to 40% off on new markdowns during the winter sale (shop here), ends 2/23. Current gifts with purchases viewable here, ends 12/31.
When you purchase through our links above, you help support Temptalia. Thank You!
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!

Makeup Look

On face:
  • Too Faced Born This Way Foundation
  • Charlotte Tilbury Hollywood Flawless Filter
  • Hourglass Diffused Light Ambient Lighting Powder
  • Hourglass Luminous Bronze Light Bronzing Powder
  • Natasha Denona Bronze (03) Super Glow Powder
On eyes:
  • Pat McGrath Subliminal Mothership Palette
  • Pat McGrath Subliminal Dark Star MTHRSHP Palette
  • Urban Decay Scorch 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil

About the Reviewer

Reviewer

Christine has normal-to-dry skin with areas of dryness (cheeks, nose, and under the eyes). She has a light-medium skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones. Her best foundation matches include: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light-Medium Neutral (best match), Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in Desert Beige 2N1, Giorgio Armani Maestro Glow in 4.0, Hourglass Warm Ivory Vanish Seamless Finish, Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous in Dusk, MAC NC20/NC25, Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Liquid in Y305 (140). For more matches, please read our full Foundation FAQ. For more information on our review process, please read our Review FAQ.

Compare Any Two Swatches

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

6 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Comments on this post are closed.

Donovan and Bryan look really nice! I’m a sucker for a good pinky nude that has a little shimmer to it. Also, for those rusty autumnal shades, too!

Donovan is really pretty.

I usually am not a fan of really light nudes such as Alistair, but something about this one is very appealing to me, and I can’t put my finger on why. The slightly cooler tone and the finish, maybe. I looked at the dupes and don’t like most of them. *scratches head”

*Ungh* I LOVE the name Alistair, and I love nudes, but that might just be a hair too light for me to be comfortable wearing…damnit. There isn’t a place anywhere close to me to swatch it in person.

Aaand the dupe lists save me again. I notice all the closest dupes are high end (soo many nice ones!), and hiding on the second page is Donatella – which I have and love – and it’s a wee bit darker than Alistair and a wee bit too light for me on occasion. I love the swatch gallery/dupe lists and how easy they are to use. 😀

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!