ColourPop x Mandalorian The Child Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches

1 of 11
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette
Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette

The Child

Colour Pop The Child 9-Pan Pressed Powder Palette ($16.00 for 0.36 oz.) is a new, limited edition palette that includes nine shades across a mix of shimmer and matte finishes. The matte shades were more powdery, though in practice, they were fairly easy to work with, were buildable and blendable, and had a decent wear time. I believe that Precious Cargo is a Super Shock Shadow, which ended up being less pigmented, though for those who expect to use it for brightening the inner tear duct or for layering, it likely would work for that role.

I thought the overall color story was quite good, and it came together in a way that was also less expected/more in line with the ColourPop palettes that I loved to see a few years ago. It’s still more of an earth-toned, neutral palette, but the colors felt slightly altered to be less overdone than some of the other palettes released by the brand this year.

It doesn’t come with the plush, but you can snag the same plush at Amazon ($12) or Target ($12.99). The palette launches tomorrow at 10AM PT. I’m guessing that they’ll disable discounts on it, but you can always give code TEMPTALIA a try for 10% off.

The Child

LELimited Edition. $14.00.
A-
A-
9
Product
9
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
90%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 3
Colour Pop Precious Cargo Super Shock Shadow
Colour Pop Precious Cargo Super Shock Shadow
Colour Pop Precious Cargo Super Shock Shadow
Colour Pop Precious Cargo Super Shock Shadow
Colour Pop Precious Cargo Super Shock Shadow
Colour Pop Precious Cargo Super Shock Shadow
Colour Pop Precious Cargo Super Shock Shadow
Colour Pop Precious Cargo Super Shock Shadow
Colour Pop Precious Cargo Super Shock Shadow

Precious Cargo

Precious Cargo is a pale, white gold with a subtle, greenish-shift in its metallic finish. It had medium color coverage with a lightly creamy, more emollient texture that turned to powder when it came into contact with my skin. It felt like a Super Shock Shadow to me as it had the same spongy feel. It wore well for nine and a half hours before fading visibly.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$6.00/0.07 oz. - $85.71 Per Ounce

ColourPop Super Shock Shadow is a cream-based formula that comes in a multitude of shades and finishes. The more metallic shades have the most slip to them (they have a “wetter” feel), while the more matte ones have a firmer, more clay-like consistency. Almost every shade I’ve tried from ColourPop has been exceptionally long-wearing (10+ hours of wear, usually there until I remove, even 14 hours later). The pigmentation can vary from shade to shade, but the average shade is quite pigmented.

From feedback I’ve seen from readers, many love them but some don’t like them at all. They aren’t a traditional cream eyeshadow, as they are denser (more sponge-like), and they apply best with flat, firm, synthetic brushes (I like the MAC 242 and 249) for me. The brand recommends using fingers for the most pigmented application, but I’ve only felt that fingers were necessary on a few shades (usually the super glittery ones).

The more matte shades can be on the drier side and vary from medium to opaque in coverage, though they're often buildable.  They can be a little hard to diffuse the edges of, though some are lovely to work with.

The more glittery shades have been the weakest to me, as they can be sheerer or harder to apply.  Sometimes, they are more pigmented and work like the other finishes in the formula, but often, they are sheerer and only function well patted on top of more pigmented eyeshadows to add glitter.  They do, however, tend to have little fallout over time with the occasional shade having a more moderate amount of fallout (but still less fallout than most powder eyeshadows with glitter).

Browse all of our Colour Pop Super Shock Shadow swatches.

Precious Cargo

LELimited Edition. $6.00.
B+
B+
8.5
Product
7
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
10
Longevity
5
Application
87%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Right Hand Mando Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Right Hand Mando Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Right Hand Mando Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Right Hand Mando Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Right Hand Mando Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Right Hand Mando Pressed Powder Shadow

Right Hand Mando

Right Hand Mando is a light-medium pewter gold with a greenish tinge paired with a metallic finish. The texture felt more loosely-pressed, so there was some dryness present and light fallout when working with it (unless using fingertips or a dampened brush). It had opaque color coverage that adhered evenly and blended out well otherwise. It stayed on well for eight hours before fading noticeably.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Right Hand Mando

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A-
A-
8.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
8.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
90%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Colour Pop Just Like a Tatooine Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Just Like a Tatooine Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Just Like a Tatooine Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Just Like a Tatooine Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Just Like a Tatooine Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Just Like a Tatooine Pressed Powder Shadow

Just Like a Tatooine

Just Like a Tatooine is a light, peachy brown with strong, warm undertones and a matte finish. It had rich color coverage in a single layer, which applied well to bare skin with a smooth, even lay down of color that was blendable along the edges. The texture was somewhat powdery, so I’d recommend tapping off excess or using a lighter hand to minimize it. This shade lasted nicely for eight hours before showing signs of fading.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Just Like a Tatooine

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A-
A-
9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Sipping Soup Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sipping Soup Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sipping Soup Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sipping Soup Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sipping Soup Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Sipping Soup Pressed Powder Shadow

Sipping Soup

Sipping Soup is a light-medium green with moderate, warm undertones and a pearly sheen. It was cooler and lighter than a lot of greens one might think are similar; it was, effectively, less dupable than I expected. The eyeshadow had a smooth, lightly emollient consistency that was blendable and easy to work with. It had opaque pigmentation that wore well for eight hours before fading noticeably.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Sipping Soup

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A
A
9.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
9.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
94%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Colour Pop Baby Face Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Baby Face Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Baby Face Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Baby Face Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Baby Face Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Baby Face Pressed Powder Shadow

Baby Face

Baby Face is a light, mint green with subtle, warm undertones and a matte finish. It had semi-opaque, buildable pigmentation with a lightly powdery, but more substantial–denser, more velvety–consistency that minimized fallout potential. It stayed on well for eight hours before fading visibly.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Baby Face

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A-
A-
9
Product
9
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
90%
Total
1 of 3
Colour Pop The Force Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Force Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Force Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Force Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Force Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Force Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Force Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Force Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop The Force Pressed Powder Shadow

The Force

The Force is a brighter, medium tarnished gold with warmer undertones but cooler, green-gold metallic shift. The consistency felt lightly creamy, emollient but not overly dense or thick. It had opaque pigmentation that had great adhesion and blended out with ease along the edges. The color showed signs of fading after eight hours of wear.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

The Force

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A
A
9.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
9.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
94%
Total
We hope you'll consider supporting Temptalia by shopping through our links below. Thanks!
1 of 2
Colour Pop Little Frog Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Little Frog Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Little Frog Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Little Frog Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Little Frog Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Little Frog Pressed Powder Shadow

Little Frog

Little Frog is a light-medium green with muted, warm olive undertones and a mostly matte finish. There were sparkles visible on top of the product, but they did not translate much during application–they largely disappeared as I applied and blended it out, but I didn’t see many stray sparkles as fallout. It had nearly opaque pigmentation that was buildable to full coverage with less than half of a layer. It wore well for eight hours before fading a bit.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Little Frog

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A-
A-
9
Product
9
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
90%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Float Your Crib Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Float Your Crib Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Float Your Crib Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Float Your Crib Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Float Your Crib Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Float Your Crib Pressed Powder Shadow

Float Your Crib

Float Your Crib is a muted, medium olive green with warm undertones and a mostly matte finish. It had medium to semi-opaque, buildable pigmentation–it seemed more pigmented in practice than it did swatched–but it had moderate powderiness and light fallout if I wasn’t careful to tap off excess and to use more of a patting/pressing motion for initial color placement but was very blendable. It stayed on well for eight hours before fading noticeably.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Float Your Crib

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
B-
B-
8
Product
7.5
Pigmentation
7.5
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
81%
Total
1 of 2
Colour Pop Droid Protocol Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Droid Protocol Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Droid Protocol Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Droid Protocol Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Droid Protocol Pressed Powder Shadow
Colour Pop Droid Protocol Pressed Powder Shadow

Droid Protocol

Droid Protocol is a darker brown with subtle, warm reddish undertones and a matte finish. It had opaque pigmentation in a single layer, which applied evenly to bare skin and blended out without difficulty. The texture was soft, lightly powdery but wasn’t prone to sheering out. It lasted nicely for eight hours before fading visibly.

FURTHER READING: Formula Overview for details on general performance and characteristics (like scent).

Formula Overview

$4.50/0.05 oz. - $90.00 Per Ounce

The new Pressed Powder Shadow formula is supposed to be “highly pigmented” with an “ultra-velvety and silky” texture that is “long-wearing” and “adheres easily to the eyes.” Most of the shades have semi-opaque to opaque pigmentation that applies well to bare skin, blends out without issue, and lasts for seven to eight hours.

The matte eyeshadows tend to be a little more powdery, though soft and finely-milled, in the pan, while the shimmers have a creamier, dense consistency. Occasionally, the more sparkly or metallic shades apply better with fingertips or a dampened brush.

Browse all of our Colour Pop Pressed Powder Shadow swatches.

Droid Protocol

LELimited Edition. $4.50.
A-
A-
9
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
8.5
Longevity
5
Application
92%
Total
About Reviewer
Review FAQ
Reviewer

Christine Mielke is the editor-in-chief and has been reviewing products for over 14 years.

She has normal-to-dry skin with occasional dryness on cheeks and nose. She has a light plus skintone with subtle, warmer yellow undertones (view her foundation matches here).

Learn more about her review process here.

Explore Temptalia

We're here to help you make better beauty purchases that you'll enjoy and love! We recommend signing up to take advantage of personalized features like tracking products you own, viewing dupes that you already have, and more!

Here are some useful resources for you:

Compare Any Two

Curious how two shades compare to each other? Type in the shades below to get instant side-by-side swatches!

47 Comments

Comments that do not adhere to our comment policy may be removed. Discussion and debate are highly encouraged but we expect community members to participate respectfully. Please keep discussion on-topic, and if you have general feedback, a product review request, an off-topic question, or need technical support, please contact us!

Please help us streamline the comments' section and be more efficient: double-check the post above for more basic information like pricing, availability, and so on to make sure your question wasn't answered already. Comments alerting us to typos or small errors in the post are appreciated (!) but will typically be removed after errors are fixed (unless a response is needed).

We appreciate enthusiasm for new releases but ask readers to please hold questions regarding if/when a review will be posted as we can't commit to or guarantee product reviews. We don't want to set expectations and then disappoint readers as even products that are swatched don't always end up being reviewed due to time constraints and changes in priorities! Thank you for understanding!

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This is what a collab palette should be — cute packaging, a unique color story that ties in to the theme, and good quality! Hope we see more of this quality from CP in the near future, and less disappointing releases.

Well, we all know this will sell out in 10 seconds or break the website, then sell out in 10 seconds. I usually have luck on the eventual restocks, so I’ll nab this little cutie then. It’s so nice to see it got a good rating!

I’m so hoping that their agreement with Disney let’s them do a restock :(. The launch is 4am my time, so I’m trying to resign myself to the fact that there’s absolutely no chance of there being stock by the time I’m awake. I soooo want it, but I’m not waking up,in the middle of the night for makeup!

Good news! I was not able to get online till almost 3 p.m. my time, and I checked just for the heck of it. Still available, and I ordered it. Either they did a much better job than usual of planning, or more people decided not to try earlier.

I ordered mine promptly at 1pm (the first time I have ever ordered a palette at its launch time). It took a few minutes for the processing to go through but I have confirmation that my palette is on its way! I was also surprised when I received a general email later in the day that the palette was still available.

Agree 100%! I am a huge Star Wars fan and I am hoping I can get my hands on this. That being said, unfortunately people will buy it for that very reason and resell it on ebay. A true SW fan would not do that. I will covet this little palette and use it.

Sigh. Now I am tempted again! Fingers crossed I am so busy I forget to check tomorrow.
Thank you for the quick review!

Now I have a very hard time to decide, yes or no? Maybe I’ll just forget about it tomorrow.
I really like most of the colours, there’s just one I’d probably not use and that’s OK when the palette is just $12, but then of course the postage isn’t cheap theses days, and then comes the tax here.
I’ll see if I can dream up a decision during the night.
Thank you for the very quick review!

LOL! I love that you shared where we can get the plushie. I’m not a Star Wars fan, but I do like the colour story. I don’t really look good in olive because I’m so darn green myself, so I think I will leave this to the true fans because we all know how quickly this is going to sell out.

This is probably the nicest little palette I have seen for awhile, although I do wish there were more shimmer shades – especially Float Your Crib. At least there were no glaring duds, no plastic glitter etc.
I love your eye look too Christine. I think this one will be a big hit.

this is a really cute color story but between colourpop’s mint to be and just my luck (plus some other dupes) not essential for me, even though i love greens.

Wow, I LOVE the eye look you created with the palette Christine, so beautiful!
I already wanted it and now that I have seen the look you did with it if I don’t get it I will be so sad. I haven’t purchased any new makeup since the beginning of the year (I’ve been working from home since the stay-at-home orders and been a little on the depressed side, so why bother) but this palette has reignited my passion for makeup. I am even considering putting on makeup just to play around, even if my husband and I are the only ones to see it.
So happy it got a good review and hope I manage to snag one tomorrow morning.

My usual routine:

1. See Colourpop palette
2. Want
3. See review
4. Don’t want

This has broken the cycle. In addition to being filled with my favorite color, I love Star Wars and The Child is cute as heeeeck.

Not only do I love the entire concept and franchise its inspired by, but I’m in love with the little green guy and must have this!
The quality is definitely better than most of their recent snoozefest, too.
💚👽💚

Wow. Thanks for getting this review up before launch. I think this will be first Colourpop palette. If I can manage to buy it before it sells out. Lol. I love the Mandalorian.

This is a cute release and honestly very on point with the theme . But I’ll probably pass as I don’t need more pastel olives and greens . But I know many people will love this who are fans of The Mandalorian.

Ohhhh this is actually a really well l-thought out collab, and I love the colour story and SW! I probably won’t bother trying to get this on launch though, maybe I can try my luck if they end up restocking it later.

I’m glad this is relatively good, because my “to buy or not to buy” dilemma has indeed solved itself—I won the palette through ColourPop’s Instagram giveaway!! We’re going to have matching plushies, Christine 😂

Ahh, dang it. I might have to try to snag this one. It’s cute, I love the Mandalorian, AND it scored well… AND I don’t have a lot of olive greens like this in my collection. Dang it.

Their site is a damn mess today 😡
I have this in my cart, but every time I press the checkout button, it makes me do a Recaptcha, and still doesn’t load for me to place my order. I am disgusted by their lack of any adequate response to my email to them concerning this issue, as well.

I tried for almost an hour on Safari, starting over from the beginning, opening new tabs, even tried on my phone, but it kept redirecting me to the “waiting in line” screen after clicking on “Continue to Shipping” every single time.
Finally downloaded Google Chrome and was in and checked out in just a couple of minutes. Makes me wonder what ColourPop has against Safari, lol.
BUT, by that time I was so frustrated I didn’t bother to add the couple of other palettes I had intended to buy and now I probably never will. Once bitten, twice shy. Right?

Did you manage to get one? I was quite shocked how easy it was for me. After reading some comments previously about ColourPop’s site having issues during high demand items. I logged on about 5 minutes before it went live, and when it did I put it in my cart, did the picture captcha twice and it went straight through to the ordering page and I got a confirmation email right away. I truly thought I wouldn’t get one just because a lot of people were saying this would sell out in minutes. It’s still for sale, I just checked at 5:15 EST.

Carol, I did finally! It took over a half hour of trying, but it FINALLY let me into the waiting queue.and after several minutes, I was able to get it and the Out Of Quartz highlighter. Stupid me, though, it didn’t push it over $30, so I forfeited free shipping. I was just too afraid to go back and find one of my WL items just in case it did the same thing again.

I bought mine! It went live one minute before official launch, and I was placed in a queue for a few minutes before being able to pay. I am so excited. I didn’t think I would have a chance at it. It’s still available now, half hour after the launch. Good luck everyone!

I was probably going to get this if it was $12 or even $14, but $16 and I’m out. I get it’s a collaboration and it’s a popular theme, but Colourpop’s been upping their prices little by little from drugstore-affordable to ridiculous considering their recent ehh quality. I stopped buying their skincare because they keep increasing the price in $2 increments when they think nobody’s watching.

It is roughly 1:15 PM on the West coast and it is still available so if anyone was concerned that it would sell out immediately and didn’t bother going to check, it is still there. I had set an alarm and then slept through it with another bout of insomnia, which has been a problem over the past couple of months. I am hoping all aspects of my life will get better after Nov. 3. I love the colour story here, as I have mentioned in the past, and anyone who knows me knows I love green so this was a no brainer for me. I picked up 2 and will give one to my daughter as part of her Advent Calendar. She likes the ColourPop SSS but isn’t a big fan of their pressed shadows, as she really hates fallout and too powdery shadows. I am taking a chance that she will like this enough to use it. She doesn’t wear much green but I think it looks wonderful on her and especially these more muted, greige shades of green. Personally, I do wish the shade, Droid Protocol, pulled a bit more cranberry than brown but I will still use it and can add a reddish brown to make it more cranberry.

I’m torn because I wouldn’t usually reach for these colours and I have become a quick one or two shimmery shades wearer….but Baby Yoda! I love how on theme it is and it feels weirdly full circle for Colourpop because I remember their FAQS talking about Endor and Ewoks years ago (does anyone else remember this?!)

This is a really adorable color story for green + it’s more eye safe than most of their palettes, but Disney tie-ins aren’t really for me.

We try to approve comments within 24 hours (and reply to them within 72 hours) but can sometimes get behind and appreciate your patience! 🙂 If you have general feedback, product review requests, off-topic questions, or need technical support, please contact us directly. Thank you for your patience!