Thursday, November 21st, 2013

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette ($52.00 for 0.60 oz.) includes twelve eyeshadows, each 0.05 oz. (equivalent of a full-sized eyeshadow), in hues of pink and brown. It also includes a dual-ended eye brush, and a week’s worth of samples of each of their primers. The case is a rose gold metal with “waves” indented across the exterior.  Overall, it’s a really lovely palette filled with eyeshadows that are highly pigmented, soft, blendable, and easy to use.  With ten of the twelve, they wore well for just over eight hours without fading or creasing.  Darkside was my favorite shade, as it was somewhat unusual, and it wasn’t too frosted.  Dust was the worst performer, which isn’t unexpected, as it has a fair amount of glitter, which makes the texture less smooth and results in fall out during wear.  Trick had minor fall out during wear, but it applied better and had more color payoff.

It is now available at urbandecay.com! :)

Comparisons to Naked 1 and Naked 2 can be found here!

Strange is described as a “pale neutral pink matte-satin.” It’s a pale, neutral-to-warm white-pink with a satin matte finish. It had really good color payoff, and the texture was soft and finely-milled–a very, very smidgen powdery if I’m being nitpicky as a little goes a long way. Too Faced Powdered Sugar (LE) is similar. Tom Ford Beauty In the Pink #1 (LE) is similar. LORAC Light Pink (P) is pinker. MAC Pen ‘n’ Pink (P, $15.00) is darker. Chanel Variation #1 (P) is cooler-toned. Chanel Premier Regard #2 (P) is pinker. Benefit Pinky Swear (P, $20.00) is darker. bareMinerals Giddy (P) is darker. Inglot #356 (P, $6.00) is warmer. See comparison swatches.

Dust is described as a “pale metallic pink shimmer with iridescent micro-glitter.” It’s a light-medium pink with warm undertones and a white and gold micro-glitter. The texture is a little powdery and glittery, so it feels looser; it’s a shade I would apply with a dampened brush to minimize fall out and to help it apply more smoothly. I had noticeable fall out with this shade. Sleek MakeUP Sunset #12 (P, $9.99) is darker. Chanel Pink Lagoon (LE, $34.00) is warmer, cream product. Urban Decay Scratch (P, $18.00) is darker. MAC Rose Light (LE, $32.50) is more metallic. bareMinerals Page Six (P) is less glittery. See comparison swatches.

Burnout is described as a “light pinky-peach satin.” It’s a rosy, medium peach with a pearly finish. It had really nice color payoff, and the texture was soft, smooth, and not at all powdery. Laura Mercier Primrose (P) is similar. Laura Mercier Guava (P) is pinker, less frosted. Tarina Tarantino Tiny Pansie (LE) is warmer. Tom Ford Beauty In the Pink #2 (LE) is similar. Too Faced Ringleader (LE) is similar. theBalm Third Eye Blinded (P, $16.00) is lighter. See comparison swatches.

Limit is described as a “light dusty rose matte.” It’s a mauve-y, medium pink with neutral-to-cool undertones and a matte finish. It had nice pigmentation, and the texture was soft, blendable, and smooth. It was slightly powdery. NARS Douce France #2 (LE, $24.00) is rosier. Le Metier de Beaute Icon (LE, $30.00) is darker. See comparison swatches.

Buzz is described as a “metallic rose shimmer with silver micro-glitter.” It’s a warm, coppered rose with a frosted, metallic sheen. It had excellent color payoff, and the texture was soft, buttery, and smooth. Urban Decay Scratch (P, $18.00) is less metallic, slightly less warm-toned. Chanel Abstraction (LE, $36.00) is a cream product. Inglot #399 (P, $6.00) is darker, less warm-toned. See comparison swatches.

Trick is described as a “light metallic pinky-copper shimmer with tonal micro-sparkle.” It’s a medium copper with brownish tones and a gold sparkles over a frost finish. It had good pigmentation, and the texture though sparkly, was soft and buttery and applied smoothly overall. Dior Meteore (661) (P, $30.00) is a cream product. LORAC Garnet (P) is less frosted, darker. Guerlain Cuivre Ora (LE, $35.00) is more orange. theBalm Racy Kacy (P, $16.00) is darker. NARS California (P, $24.00) is darker, less sparkly. MAC Star Myth (LE, $15.00) is similar, less sparkly. MAC Mythical (LE, $15.00) is rosier. bareMinerals Imagine (P) is lighter. See comparison swatches.

Nooner is described as a “medium pinky-brown matte.” It’s a medium-dark, rosy plum with neutral-to-warm undertones and a matte finish. It was nicely pigmented, and the texture was soft, finely-milled, and blendable. It was very, very lightly powdery. LORAC Mauve (P) is purpler. Chanel Hasard (99) (P, $28.50) is grayer. NARS Charade #1 (P, $24.00) is shimmery. NARS New York (P, $24.00) is darker, redder. Guerlain Boulevard du Montparnasse #5 (LE) is shimmery. Le Metier de Beaute Icon (LE, $30.00) is cooler-toned. Inglot #344 (P, $6.00) is browner. See comparison swatches.

Liar is described as a “medium metallic mauve shimmer.” It’s a medium brown with subtle warm undertones and a slightly gray-ish cast on top. It had a very frosted, almost metallic, finish. The texture was incredibly soft, leaning towards a little powdery, but very pigmented. Laura Mercier Bamboo (P) is less frosted, yellower in tone. Too Faced Crisp Apple Strudel (LE) is more golden. MAC Her Cocoa #4 (LE, $15.00) is darker. LORAC Pewter (P) is darker.MAC Smokeluxe #3 (P) is similar. Disney by Sephora Chateau (LE) is similar. Tom Ford Beauty Platinum (LE, $40.00) is a cream product. See comparison swatches.

Factory is described as a “pinky-brown satin.” It’s a medium-dark brown with warm, reddish undertones and a soft, pearled finish. It had nice pigmentation, and the texture was soft, finely-milled, and blendable. Dior Golden Flower #5 (LE) is warmer. Chanel Seduction #4 (LE) is slightly darker. MAC Constructivist (P, $18.50) is a cream product. Disney by Sephora Chateau (LE) is redder-toned. Urban Decay West (LE, $18.00) is darker. NARS Flowers 3 #4 (LE, $24.00) is similar. See comparison swatches.

Mugshot is described as a “metallic taupe shimmer with slight pink shift.” It’s a medium-dark, warm-toned taupe with a frosted, metallic finish. It had excellent color payoff, and the texture was soft and buttery. Illamasqua Acute (P) is a cream product. Urban Decay Stray Dog (LE, $18.00) is less metallic.Urban Decay Lost (LE, $18.00) is slightly darker. Urban Decay Rehab (LE, $20.00) is a cream product. Chanel Raffinement #1 (P) is less metallic. See comparison swatches.

Darkside is described as a “deep taupe-mauve satin.” It’s a cool-toned, purpled taupe with a pearled finish. It had nice pigmentation, and the texture was soft, finely-milled, and easy to blend on the lid. Too Faced Bluff (LE) is lighter, more metallic. MAC Graphic Style (LE, $15.00) is grayer. Clinique Lavish Lilac (P, $16.00) is a cream product, lighter. MAC Black Slip (LE, $15.00) is similar. MAC Moth Brown (LE, $15.00) is grayer. MAC Round Midnight (LE, $21.00) is darker. MAC Stolen Moment (LE, $21.00) is very similar. See comparison swatches.

Blackheart is described as a “smoky black matte with rosy red micro-sparkle.” It’s a deep, blackened burgundy with warm, reddish-brown undertones and ruby red micro-shimmer. MAC Magic Moor (LE, $15.00) is more frosted, lighter. Bobbi Brown Rich Chocolate (LE, $29.00) is totally matte. MAC Brownluxe #5 (P) is browner. MAC Graphology (P, $15.00) is totally matte. Giorgio Armani #2 (P, $33.00) is brighter, more shimmery. See comparison swatches.

By the by, I also thought that three shades in this replicated Tom Ford’s In the Pink trio surprisingly well — Strange, Burnout, and Trick (mix in Dust with Trick to get even closer).

The Glossover

P
palette

Naked3

A

Overall, it's a really lovely palette filled with eyeshadows that are highly pigmented, soft, blendable, and easy to use. With ten of the twelve, they wore well for just over eight hours without fading or creasing. Darkside was my favorite shade, as it was somewhat unusual, and it wasn't too frosted.

Product

9.5/10

Pigmentation

9.5/10

Texture

9.5/10

Longevity

8.5/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Login or Register to be able to add this to your Vanity or Wishlist! Plus rate and review!
P
product

Strange

A

Product

9.5/10

Pigmentation

10/10

Texture

9.5/10

Longevity

8.5/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
P
product

Dust

C

Product

7.5/10

Pigmentation

8/10

Texture

7/10

Longevity

7/10

Application

4/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Click to Reveal More Glossovers!

See more photos & swatches!

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Strange Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Strange Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Dust Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Dust Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Burnout Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Burnout Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Limit Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Limit Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Buzz Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Buzz Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Trick Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Trick Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Nooner Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Nooner Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Liar Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Liar Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Factory Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Factory Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Mugshot Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Mugshot Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Darkside Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Darkside Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Blackheart Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Blackheart Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Eyeshadow: Dust (inner lid), Burnout (middle of lid), Liar (outer lid),
Nooner (crease) Stranger (brow bone)

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Eyeshadow: Dust (inner lid), Burnout (middle of lid), Liar (outer lid),
Nooner (crease) Stranger (brow bone)

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Eyeshadow: Trick (inner lid), Mugshot (middle of lid), Factory (outer lid),
Darkside (crease), Stranger (brow bone)

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Eyeshadow: Trick (inner lid), Mugshot (middle of lid), Factory (outer lid),
Darkside (crease), Stranger (brow bone)

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Eyeshadow: Trick (inner lid), Liar (middle of lid), Mugshot (outer lid),
Darkside (crease), Nooner (crease), Strange (brow bone)

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette
Urban Decay Eyeshadow: Trick (inner lid), Liar (middle of lid), Mugshot (outer lid),
Darkside (crease), Nooner (crease), Strange (brow bone)

The Dupe List: Strange

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Dust

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Burnout

See More Dupes
Click to Reveal More Dupes!

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the FAQ section (above) for information about purchasing, price, dupes, and the like. If you have general feedback or need technical support, please contact us.

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

329 thoughts on “Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette Review, Photos, Swatches

  1. Erica

    When is the release date on this?

  2. Nora

    This palette looks absolutely gorgeous!
    And that’s definitely not helping me decide which one of the 3 I want to get! haha

    I’ve got a fair complexion with a warm undertone, dark brown eyes and light brown hair.
    I’ve been using a drugstore eyeshadow palette for now (Essence Sun Club, in Long Beach – http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-oV_32XUPjpE/T23bTkM3IzI/AAAAAAAABRM/jEHoT11Sh20/s1600/palette.jpg), and some black for the occasional smokey eye look.
    I basically need help deciding which of the 3 Nakeds would cover all these shades, while matching my yellow skin.

    Help pleeeeeease!

  3. Definitely not for me: the first half of the palette, up to Nooner, is way too frosted and too pink for my liking. Frosty pinks just don’t look very good on me.

  4. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Maíra Maíra

    This is the Naked that I’ve been waiting for!

    For a long time I’ve wondered if I should get #1 or #2, but this is definitely it. (I hope UD and Brazilian stores cooperate to get it down here soon and for the usual price – the other ones cost about US$75-80 here :( )

    Thanks for the freat review!

  5. koolchicken

    Finally a Naked palette I can’t wait to buy. I don’t own the current two and have no plans to buy them. I’m getting this one the second it comes out though. I look good in pink shades so this is going to be perfect for me. I could actually see myself hitting pan on quite a few of these over time.

  6. Sabrina W

    I don’t have Naked 1 or 2, this one appeals to me and I can’t wait to get it. I just purchased the Laura Mercier palette and LOVE it, but this one is calling my name too. Thanks for the review.

  7. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Lena Lena

    I’m going to buy it. I love UD to death so I’m excited! I will say that this might actually be more wearable for me than N1 and N2 simply because I am younger so pinker neutrals will look more girly and cute on me as opposed to the more dramatic neutrals. I find myself unable to pull off many of the darker colors in the first two Naked palettes because they make me look 10 years older. :x.

  8. Hmm, this palette is very nice. I don’t think I have that many rosy-neutral shades.

    I’m glad there isn’t any super dark/black shades. I never seem to finish black shadows in comparison to other neutral shades.

    But this palette isn’t a must-get for me.

  9. Nooner, Factory and blackside looks amazing.. I like light shades that they have added to this palette

  10. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Mary mary

    Uh oh… I have been SO loving pink toned shadows lately. This might have to be my first Naked palette. Christine, you’re hurting my wallet. ;)

  11. I am UD junkie, admittedly. I use my Naked 2 all the time as well as my other UD palettes and individual shadows and even though I have enough for 3 lifetimes, this is going into the collection too!

  12. This is gorgeous! The only color I don’t like is trick. I’m really going to get this one, I didn’t get the Naked one and two because of two much yellow toned shades, but this one is perfect for fair girls.

    Love it!

  13. Nell Liu

    Omg!! I am absolutely in love with this new palette! SUPER DUPER EXCITED! For a person who wasn’t a big fan of the 1st Naked or the 2nd, I thought this palette is absolutely gorgeous! The colors are more diverse, not just “neutral colors” the pinks and the purple shades incorporated with the browns and metalics are genius. I am SOLD on this palette. Amazingly doable colors, and wow the Dust shadow is to die for. I am gonna go to Sephora and fight girls for this. Look so good.

  14. Looks so awesome and a must have….I wish it was available in India too :(

  15. This looks really nice I think I will get it I always look forward to new pallets from Urban Decay NEVER disapointed by the quality I rarely wear naked 2 due to it being cooler tone pallet and I think I will get more use out of the naked 3 Thanks for the review:-)

  16. Rebecca

    Which one would you recommend: Naked 3 or Naked Basics? I already own Naked1 and I use it almost daily and it’s the only palette I own. I’m trying to expand my collection and have been wanting Basics for awhile but now that I see this one, I kind of want this one too. I’m NC35 Asian with dark hair and eyes. Thanks!

  17. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Sarah Sarah

    I don’t own a naked palette because I own a few of the other UD palettes like roller girl and Ammo. I also own quite a collection of single eyeshadows from them and they are my favorite brand. However, I will definitely pick up this palette because of the rose neutrals. I think that they will go well with my medium skintone. I can’t wait for it to come.

  18. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Carrie Carrie

    I’m seeing a lot comparison comments and personally I feel like the Naked line of UD palettes are more of “find which one suits you” rather than “get all of them all the neutrals buy them now”. For some people the more golden N1 shades will suit you, for others the greige shades from N2 are better, and now some are drawn to the rose shades of N3 and that’s great! I honestly like both N1 and N2 because I just love neutrals in general and I’m excited to pick up N3!

  19. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Jen Jen

    Well, that’s that. Gotta have it. Love the rose tones!
    Jen Recently Posted: Urban Decay black eyeliner options and comparison swatches

  20. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Ivy Ivy

    This is so pretty looking. I think of all the Nakeds this is the one i want followed by Naked 1. This is so pretty and I love the pinks in there. For my blue eyes, this is a win. :)

  21. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Quinctia Quinctia

    Dammit, UD, with this being almost what I’d consider a “pinks” palette, you are so close to my dream of your making a series of monochromatic palettes, yet still so far away.

    Purples, blues, greens, pinks, grayscale…come on…

    I might have to swatch these in person. I don’t do neutrals terribly often, and I find that Naked Basics is really the one I’m most fond of for that sort of thing. However, this still is kinda in the sphere of colors I like.

    It’s weird, I easily decided I had no interest in Naked 2 and still don’t own it, but this one looks nicer for whatever reason.

  22. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Susy Mima

    Hi Christine. Thank you for your review. I have warm and medium skintone. Do you think naked3 suitable for me? Need your help. :)

  23. Reina

    I must say, I like it better than Nakeds 1 and 2, but still not entirely convinced I should get it. A lot of the “natural” or “earth tone” shadows only work on those with light skin tones (basically lighter than “True Beige” label) which means they’re most likely not going to work on me. Light browns can hardly show up on my eyes, let alone beiges, pinks, or corals. It’s why I ultimately never got any of the Naked palettes, Basics included.

  24. Ashley

    Just wondering how this palette compares to the Lorac Unzipped palette. Seems like they might be pretty similar.

    Thanks!

  25. Carissa

    Hmmmm the colors look VERY similar to Lorac’s Unzipped Palette. If you have that on hand already, no need to get this one.

  26. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Jounay Jounay

    Do you think the Naked 3 palette is similar to the Lorac Unzipped Palette?

  27. Wow!!! I have always heard of these but didn’t know these were so good :):)

  28. I can’t wait… I love it. I have both NAKED 1 and NAKED 2 so of course I just have to have this one as well!!!

  29. Dinille

    Heyyy, do you think the colors in this palette would show up well/compliment women of colour? (NW 45)

  30. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Dylan Dylan

    it’s a shame that all of the deeper shades aren’t matte. come on at least include one!

  31. Leah

    I had Naked 1 and barely used it. I got Naked 2 and barely used it. This one actually looks like one I will use. I think that the pink/mauve colors will go well with my green eyes. I wasn’t excited or even really interested in it until seeing this post.

  32. Looks nice but I don’t think I need it sadly. Love my naked 2 too much. The matte shades look nice tho

  33. MeggieBeth

    I’ve been holding off buying a Naked pallet because it’s taken my FOREVER to get through the Stila one I bought years ago. So glad I did because these colors are much more up my alley. As always thanks for the thoughtful and comprehensive reviews!

  34. I don’t like the packaging at all, but these colors are more up my alley than the other two Naked palettes. I’ll definitely be picking this up at some point.

  35. Dua

    Meh .. not my cup of tea.. I’m totally content with my Naked 2 pallette. I think this pallette would look the best on people with light / fair skin tone.

  36. Wula

    Out of all the three naked palettes which one will suit a deep medium skin tone?

  37. Eliel

    Hi!! Do you this that Trick from the Naked 3 is similar to Toxic from the Vice 2? Thank you!! Kisses!!

  38. beck

    I’d love to see it in person, just in time for Xmas gifting!

  39. beck

    Do you wear a brow gel Christine? I love your brows
    they are amazing :)

  40. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Cassandra Cassandra Eastman

    Love this review, soooo helpful! How is it possible that this looks even more amazing than my Naked2 palette? I’m so getting this for Christmas!!!

  41. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Cat Cat

    I’ve been thinking about it, and what bothers me the most, and keeps me from being totally gaga over this palette, is that there’s an eyeshadow that got a C rating. At the same time, it is only a point difference in overall rating from the Naked 2, which I also do not own but for some reason, it really bothers me that though this palette has a higher grade, there’s an eyeshadow that really disappoints in this palette. And I hate fallout issues when it comes to eyeshadows! I wish all the eyeshadows had gotten at least A- ratings! I know this palette will be a smash hit even with Dust, but I guess I always thought if Naked 3 came out it would be SUPER UBER impressive in all ways.

  42. I am so afraid this isn’t blackgirlfriendly. I feel like a bad make-up lover for not being over-the-moon about this but I’m not. *sigh*

  43. michelle

    they shouldve put a black matte color wouldve been perfffect

  44. Heather Wood

    I am a die-hard Naked 2 fan and I also own Naked Basics. Will Def be getting Naked 3. I actually think the prices of these palettes are reasonable. Have had Naked 2 for over a year and use 4-5 times a weeks and it lasts! I love Estee Lauder shadows as well and they are a little more expensive, but you can get a good 10 hour wear out of both UD and EL. I dont mind paying for quality. I do wish, however, for more matte colors; thats why i got the Naked Basics and I adore it!

  45. Elyssa

    The colours look great on you! Would you say they are universally flattering?

    • Thanks, Elyssa! I don’t think I’d say they’re universally flattering – anyone can wear them, but some will have to pay more attention to what they pair them with!

  46. RedHeadTea

    When I saw this one and looked at some of the swatches done before you reviewed it, I was not impressed at all. But then I saw your swatches and now I want it! Why do you do this to me? Why? All joke aside, I really don’t need any more e/s. I have enough to last me few lives, so I’ll pass.

  47. Kate

    I’m a Naked Palette fan girl. I never use anything else! Totally freaking out right now, definitely going to add this to my stash. Rose gold is definitely one of my favorite colors, especially for they eyes. I will probably wait until after Christmas to buy it, hopefully they won’t be forever sold out:(

  48. deathbyjava

    Prior to actually seeing the promotional material and your swatches, I felt pretty indifferent about another Naked palette. I thought to myself, how many nude eyeshadow palettes does one really need? I loved the N1 palette and got it when it first came out. I skipped N2 as I felt it was too similar to N1 and passed on the N-Basics.

    But that all changed when I saw your swatches. I am really into rose gold shades right now and feel N3 is different enough to justify purchasing. I can’t wait until it comes out! Thanks for all the work that you do – although it was also through your excellent work that is pushing me towards buying it. Haha, and so soon after the VIB sale – my poor wallet.

  49. Alisha

    I can’t wait to buy it! it looks much better than the 2 which I skipped and I think it’ll go well with the original which I love

  50. Alisha

    LOVE I can’t wait to get this it actually looks way better than the second and I thin it’ll go well with the original which is what I have

  51. Carolina

    I am on the fence if I want to get Naked 3. I have 1, 2 and the basics. I use 1 and basics most often. I randomly use 2 just because I feel like I should use it more but it’s not my ‘go-to’ palette. I also recently picked up the Laura Mercier (sp?) palette and I’ve been using it a lot too (mostly because it’s my new baby LOL). I am afraid if I get Naked 3 I will have too many palettes. I already started to purge my makeup collection (lots of Back 2 Mac’ing going on lately) and I’ve stopped buying individual eyeshadows because no matter how much I love one in particular, I always reach for a palette first.

  52. deathbyglitter

    Aside from Dust which looks pretty terrible…I am LOVING IT! :D WOW! I have gray eyes and very fair skin so pinks really make my eyes light up! A whole palette of beautiful pinky shades plus some beautiful unique neutrals is a HUGE YES for me! Ahhhhh!!! I’m so super excited for this! :D

    I adored Naked 1, and still do. I skipped Naked 2 (even though I was tempted). But I will definitely be getting Naked 3 without a doubt. These are the kind of colors I love the most! *huge swoon* I hope I can buy this the day it comes out. :D

  53. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Janeen Janeen

    So when I first saw the leaked photos, I was like “eh.” And then I saw your beautiful pictures, swatches, and looks you created Christine, and it’s all over. I need this in my life. It will look perfect next to my N1 and N2 :) I deserve it since I didn’t buy Naked Basics (blah) or the Naked shimmer mess. *starts saving pennies* Perfect xmas present to myself, hehe.

  54. I am going to be getting this when it comes to Ulta. All the talk about Naked 1 did actually convince me to pick that up today. I already own Naked Basics and Naked 2. I figured if I was going for 3 I might as well complete the collection.

  55. If I’m being rational, I probably don’t need this, but oh how I want it! I love UD’s eyeshadows and want to complete my collection of the palettes.
    Catherine Recently Posted: This is the editorial look I did on Irene tonight for my final…

  56. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Sophia Sophie

    I don’t like this one! I hate pink eyeshadows!
    Naked 2 for the win!!! :D

  57. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of SandraJT SandraJT

    Will pick it up & try it but will very likely take it back, just like I did with all the other Urban Decay products I’ve ever bought. Hated Naked 1 & 2, as well as the mattes palette – which should’ve had just as much product as Naked 1 & 2. Would’ve kept it in that case. Ended up buyingKVD’s Ladybird palette instead, and love it.

  58. Late, but O..M..G.. I want this palette for Blackheart alone. I am in love with smokey matte blacks that have micro-sparkle. The fact that it’s a rosy red micro-sparkle makes it unique and stunning. *Faints* I’d give anything to switch out Creep and Gunmetal with Blackheart and Darkside (and Sidecar for Blunt or Stray Dog lol) in the Naked 1. It would literally be the perfect palette for me. I hope they release those two in singles, at the very least, in case I don’t buy this palette after all. But it’s a lovely one. It will work with a lot of skin tones. It will make light eyes really pop and I feel would look pretty on darker skin tones. UD is very pigmented, so perhaps this will work on deep complexions and I think it will, Here’s hoping!

  59. Love

    Do you think this palette will look good on African American women say nc45 or MUFE 170 because I am thinking of ordering online when it drops. Thanks.

  60. Jenna

    Do you know of any Makeup Geek eyeshadows that would be good dupes for some of these colors?

  61. Athena

    I swear, sometimes it’s like UD is reading our minds :D I’ve been on the hunt lately for some good pink-toned eyeshadows to subtly bring out my green eyes. Normally if I want the green to stand out, only a cool-toned smokey eye will do the trick.

    The quality of UD shadows have also been improving (micro-glitter aside) but the batches still vary quite a bit. My Naked Basics is pretty much perfect with excellent pigmentation and zero fallout while some other people report that it was patchy and flaked on them. Naked 1 has mostly unusable shades for me due to the extreme fallout, only 3 of the colours from it get any use. None of the shadows have shattered, even with frequent travel and a rambunctious dog. I always feel that I get my money’s worth with these palettes in spite of the occasional bad batch.

    Anyways, getting around to the point – I’ve been looking into the factories lately, using data from shipping records and import logs … as well as the labor laws, news, and nearby prisons. The fact that this palette is made in China is a dealbreaker for me. If products are made under inhumane conditions, I really feel companies should give up on any claims of being “ethical”. Fortunately most UD products are made and filled under better circumstances.

  62. Beth

    This is a great palette for fair skinned females and blondes! Finally! Great job UD!! :)

  63. This palette looks gorgeous! I have naked 1, 2 and basics, and will def be picking this up!! Super pretty colours :)

  64. It’s pretty. And it is super-easy for this WoC to pass up. I was SURE that the next Naked palette would be darker. Nope!

  65. Ariana

    For a makeup novice like myself, I think this is the best palette out of the 3 because the colors arent as dark. Good for experimentations and way more day and night then the others two, which I feel are more dramatic

  66. Jenikins83

    Is Naked 1, 2 or 3 your favorite? I have blonde hair/blue hooded eyes and fair skin, and can’t decide which one to purchase!?

  67. Gillian

    These are really pretty and I love my original Naked so much, so I’m sure the formula is great. In my opinion, the first few colors all look the same. While they’re so pretty and I’m sure they work great, I’m going to have to pass this up since they’re so similar in my opinion.

  68. Shazia

    Yaay….the UD Naked-3 palette is now available on their site! :)

  69. MakeupTray

    Would you recomend this palette for over 35, that do not get Botox to keep their eyes taught? lol.
    Some of them seem a little shimmery for the mid age set. lol. This is why I didn’t get N1.

    • Do you HATE shimmer on your eyes? I hear from readers who love their shimmer at any age, and I totally hear from other readers that they avoid or cut back on shimmer as they get older. I think this has more finishes than N1, so they’re not as OTT!

      • I’m one of those well over 35 women who loves her shimmer, provided it is a high quality, smooth product with a sheen rather than full on scaly glitter. I find that products with shimmer actually make my eyes look younger and fresher than flat, dry-looking matte shadows.

  70. Ive been stalking urban decay’s site for a few days now so I just ordered mine this morning.
    This naked palette is perfection to me, Im obsessed with pinky/peach nudes and dark taupe/brown/purple. I cant wait to play! It feels like this one was made for me!

  71. Definitely waiting till it goes into Sephora for the VIB points.

    And gosh darn it… I caved on this one too quickly! ARGH!

  72. I have the first one, but I skipped the second one. This one looks great. The names are making me giggle. This may be a must buy for me.

  73. olga

    Hi Christine! I need a piece of advice please. I want to buy one of the UD palettes (I don`t own any) and I don`t know which one. I have fair skin (I use as a fondation chanel vitalumiere 20 clair ) and brown eyes.

  74. Cindy

    OK, I’ll be buying this. I had no urge to buy Naked 1 or 2 because they looked so boring, but warm pinky brown neutrals are a little different and look insane with my blue eyes and skin tone. Sold!

  75. Christine, how close is Nooner to MAC’s Blackberry? Thanks so much for the thorough review/comparison!

  76. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of stacey Stacey

    Sold out already! I wonder how many they had to begin with. They should have made sure they had at least enough for all the Temptalia readers!

  77. I thought I’d be all keen on this one but so many of the colours on the left hand side look almost indistinguishable from one another even IN THE PAN so once applied, there would be very little difference. Reminds me of Naked Basics in this regard. I’ll certainly check it out in store but more and more, and to my great surprise, I’m thinking I might pass on this.

  78. Elle

    Out of stock! I can wait though…I’d rather get extra goodies from Sephora while I wait :)

  79. Sunshine Dalton

    I am SOOOO excited about this palette! I am blonde, blue eyed with freckles with somewhat warm tones to my skin. I usually wear peachy blush and I love peachy coppery eye shadows and though I love my Naked 1 palette it does not have any of those types of colors in it which has always been a bit disappointing. I never bothered to get the Naked 2 as the taupe, greige colors it primarily has do not work with my skin tone. I think that this will be the prefect palette for my complexion . I cant wait to get it!

  80. beck

    Dear Christine,Sorry if this was covered and i missed it
    when will this be available at Sephora? Any idea? :)
    Thank you =:o)

  81. Jess

    How similar is Limit to Urban Decay’s other eyeshadow, Laced? I’ve had my eye on Laced for a while, but I’ve always been a bit hesitant about buying the individual shadows because of the price.

  82. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Candice Treefinger

    I’ve never bought a Naked palette yet but they seem to be getting nicer-looking each time (I love the burgundy and plum tones in this one).

  83. Ann

    I will pass. The original naked is the best palette ever. Naked 2 just failed for me so I will pass on naked 3.

  84. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Kristine Kristine

    It kind of irks me how much UD has raised the price of the naked palettes. I remember when the first one came out, it was I think $45 and now they’re all $52?! I’ve also noticed they’ve upped the price of their foundation by a dollar since the first time I’ve purchased it. Ugh this makes me want to stock up on UD products before they all become even more expensive.

  85. I’m surprisingly very tempted by this and I’m not a fan of the other 2. I may have to…

  86. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Adrianna Adrianna

    this is going to look GORGEOUS on hazel eyes. this with some of the shades in the original will look phenomenal!

  87. Amanda

    This is a no-brainer, can’t wait to get my hands on it!

  88. erin

    My skin tone is about nw50 in mac and i’m really excited about this palette! But i’m worried that these colors won’t look good on my skin tone. What do you think?

  89. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of autumn autumn

    ohhh my gossshhh. every review of this palette is junk compared to this review. i love how it’s broken down color by color in an in-depth way. and to see the dupe colors and look-a-likes also help. i think i just found my new favorite makeup blog! :D

  90. shelley

    I look forward to seeing all the different looks that will pop off on YT using this palette.

  91. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of divinem1 (Melissa) divinem1 (Melissa)

    This WILL be mine. I always wished my N1 palette had cooler-toned shadows. This is perfect for me. MUST HAVE! Thanks for taking the time to review AND compare with N1 & N2, Christine. You rock! Happy Thanksgiving Day, too! <3 :D

  92. I wasn’t too intrigued by Naked 3 at first but all of the hype made me really pay attention to the swatches. I was worried because of the pink tones this would be better suited for pale ladies but the color selection is so beautiful! I can’t wait for Sephora to get this in stock. I’ll definitely be hauling one when the holiday gift cards start rolling out!
    fancie Recently Posted: Sedona Lace Black Friday 2013

  93. Zahra

    Hey! I have naked 1 and 2 and only just recently bought them. I do a lot of traveling and so find them perfectly convenient.
    I am of Pakistani/Indian heritage and have NC40-42 skin. I have heard that naked 3 is cool toned, and I am very warm toned. I love the pink neutrals,they’re my favourite- but will this not suit me???

    Also, has anyone else been having problems with getting colour intensity out of the 2 palettes? I am using too faced primer or a mac paint pot and I’m getting creasing and wearing out whereas I never have with any other eyeshadows I use. I can’t go ott with the primers and powders on my eyelids (wearing more than one) because I am very very dry :(
    Thanks in advance for your advice guys!!! Xx

    • Really weird, Zahra! Have you tried layering your two primers just to be safe? It seems so weird that you would have creasing when you have dry eyelids!

      • Zahra

        Hey Christine, eyeshadow deffo accumulates in my crease, and fades out of my lid, it also gets stuck to any dry patches I might have. Only with urban decay though:(
        Any thoughts on whether the naked 3 paletter will suit warm undertoned skin??
        Thanks hun, xx

  94. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Adrienne Adrienne M.

    How do you feel about this palette in comparison to the Lorac Unzipped? Would you say this one is more pink? I’m trying to decide if this is worth adding to my collection when I already have Unzipped.

  95. Sabrina

    It’s pretty, but I don’t like wearing pink eyeshadow very much as it usually makes me look tired, so I’ll be skipping this.

  96. Florence

    It’s kinda hard for me to make sense of all three UD palettes, plus the Naked Basics… Christine, for a good starter/all-around neutral palette, what would you recommend if you could only choose one? I am quite fair-skinned with neutral to cool undertones and dark brown hair and eyes.

  97. Urban decay just announced the new online release date for the naked 3 is on 12/6 for sephora.com, ulta.com and beauty.com

  98. Cheryl

    Do you think this palette is similar to Lorac’s unzipped? I just bought Lorac’s 2 weeks ago and LOVE it- would like to get Naked 3 but so far in the pics – they look very similar. Do u agree?

  99. Jessica

    Hi Christine!
    I have blonde hair, blue eyes and a light complexion. Do you think that Naked 2 or Naked 3 would work better for me? I am so torn! Thanks!!