Friday, June 21st, 2013

Urban Decay Blunt Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Blunt Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Blunt Eyeshadow ($18.00 for 0.05 oz.) is described as a “light golden bronze shimmer.” It’s a lightened gold with orange tones and a frosted, slightly metallic finish. It had nice pigmentation, and the texture was soft and buttery–but a smidgen powdery. Tom FOrd Escapade is similar but a cream product. Dior Night Golds #4 is slightly yellower. Chanel Pearl River #2 is lighter. Buxom Collie is not as warm-toned, and it is a cream product. bareMinerals Surreal is yellower. See comparison swatches.

Urban Decay X Eyeshadow ($18.00 for 0.05 oz.) is described as a “peach shimmer with gold shift.” It’s a pinky-peach with a frosted, gold sheen. It had good color payoff, and the texture was soft and finely-milled. MAC Dynamic Duo 1 #1 has less gold shimmer. MAC Expensive Pink is darker (Melon pigment would be closer). Benefit It’s Complicated is slightly warmer. See comparison swatches.

Urban Decay Fishnet Eyeshadow ($18.00 for 0.05 oz.) is described as a “bright pink shimmer with purple shift.” It’s a cool-toned, fuchsia-magenta with iridescent purple shimmer. It had good pigmentation, and the texture was soft, smooth, and easy to work with. L’Oreal With a Twist is more lavender. Urban Decay Junkshow is bolder, brighter. Urban Decay Infamous is purpler, less shimmery. MAC Stars ‘n Rockets is comparable. MAC Infra-violet is pinker, a cream product.MAC Femininity is purpler, more metallic. bareMinerals Boudoir is similar, slightly cooler-toned. See comparison swatches.

Urban Decay’s eyeshadow formula can be really fantastic, because they can deliver rich, intense color payoff with a soft, buttery texture that’s easy to blend and apply. These three shades are all really nice, and they’re so foolproof to use because of the texture and intensity. Without a primer, they lasted nine hours without creasing and only showed signs of minimal fading (and over a primer, twelve hours no problem).

The Glossover

P
product

Blunt

A

Product

9.5/10

Pigmentation

10/10

Texture

9.5/10

Longevity

9/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Login or Register to be able to add this to your Vanity or Wishlist! Plus rate and review!
P
product

X

A

Product

9.5/10

Pigmentation

9.5/10

Texture

9.5/10

Longevity

9/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
P
product

Fishnet

A

Product

9.5/10

Pigmentation

9.5/10

Texture

9.5/10

Longevity

9/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes

See more photos & swatches!

Urban Decay Blunt Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Blunt Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Blunt Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Blunt Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Blunt Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Blunt Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Blunt Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Blunt Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Blunt Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Blunt Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Blunt Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Blunt Eyeshadow

Urban Decay X Eyeshadow
Urban Decay X Eyeshadow

Urban Decay X Eyeshadow
Urban Decay X Eyeshadow

Urban Decay X Eyeshadow
Urban Decay X Eyeshadow

Urban Decay X Eyeshadow
Urban Decay X Eyeshadow

Urban Decay X Eyeshadow
Urban Decay X Eyeshadow

Urban Decay X Eyeshadow
Urban Decay X Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Fishnet Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Fishnet Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Fishnet Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Fishnet Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Fishnet Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Fishnet Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Fishnet Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Fishnet Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Fishnet Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Fishnet Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Fishnet Eyeshadow
Urban Decay Fishnet Eyeshadow

The Dupe List: Blunt

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: X

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Fishnet

See More Dupes

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the FAQ section (above) for information about purchasing, price, dupes, and the like. If you have general feedback or need technical support, please contact us.

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

16 thoughts on “Urban Decay Blunt, X, Fishnet Eyeshadows Reviews, Photos, Swatches

  1. I just love the packaging of UD monos :-)

  2. Emily

    I have a love/hate relationship with fishnet. I constantly try to use it and it just doesnt deliver. I have to use it over another color to make it show up. I love the color shift though!

  3. Christine,
    I think you forgot to fill in the application number for fishnet! :D

  4. Yay I love Fishnet and Blunt. So pretty! Fishnet is one of those colors that looks great with purple or teal. And I love that shades like Blunt are so versatile.

  5. Blunt is one of my favorite eyeshadows ever

  6. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Amanda Amanda

    They all look amazing :D X is so pretty!
    Is the application rating for Fishnet missing?

  7. Kira

    Love the colorshift eyeshadows! They’re very eye-catching~

  8. I don’t get why brands feel the need to give their products racy names. I’ll still buy the product if I like the color, but I just don’t think it adds anything whatsoever.

  9. “X” looks very similar to the lighter, peachy shade in NARS’ “Kuala Lumpur” duo.

  10. X was one of my very first Urban Decay eye shadows… I think this was two or three package redesigns ago! Still love the color.

  11. Love Blunt & X! I have been really loving Urban Decay eye shadows lately.

  12. X and Fishnet are two of my absolute favorite shadows. Love, love love them for my greenish blue eyes.

  13. *bleh* Nothing UD puts out ever interests me anymore. I regret wasting money on every single product I purchased from them in the past.