Wednesday, September 4th, 2013

Too Faced In the Buff La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced In the Buff La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced In the Buff La Creme Lipstick ($21.00 for 0.11 oz.) is described as a “warm beige.” It’s a light-medium peach with brown/beige tones and a luminous finish. It had mostly opaque color coverage with a very creamy, glide-on consistency. Because the color is lighter and though the texture feels lightweight, the lipstick itself is thicker, so it can bunch up on itself and create “lines” if you press your lips together. Thankfully, it was not something that was noticeable from afar. In the Buff wore for four hours, was lightly hyrating when worn, and faded evenly. Urban Decay Naked 2 is lighter, more beige. Edward Bess Forbidden Flower is slightly lighter. NARS Isola Bella is more orange. MAC Posh Tone is similar. MAC Cozy Up is a touch lighter, more beige. See comparison swatches.

Naughty Nude La Creme Lipstick ($21.00 for 0.11 oz.) is described as a “chestnut.” It’s a light-medium, peach with beige undertones and a luminous finish. It had nearly full color coverage (there’s a bit of my lip freckle peeking through still). The consistency was creamy and easy-to-apply, though due to the lightness of the shade and the slight thickness of the formula, if you press your lips together, it can create lines or cause the product to push onto itself. Naughty Nude lasted four hours on me and was lightly hydrating during that time. It was actually really fitting that I ended up reviewing these two together, because they are very, very similar. In the Buff is the slightest bit warmer/more orange, but I was surprised to see them be nearly the same. To that end, this shade has the same similar shades. Urban Decay Naked 2 is more beige. Edward Bess Forbidden Flower is similar. NARS Isola Bella is more orange. MAC Posh Tone is darker. MAC Cozy Up is a touch lighter, more beige. See comparison swatches.

The Glossover

P
product

In the Buff

A

Product

9.5/10

Pigmentation

9.5/10

Texture

9.5/10

Longevity

8.5/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Login or Register to be able to add this to your Vanity or Wishlist! Plus rate and review!
P
product

Naughty Nude

A

Product

9.5/10

Pigmentation

9.5/10

Texture

9.5/10

Longevity

8.5/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes

See more photos & swatches!

Too Faced In the Buff La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced In the Buff La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced In the Buff La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced In the Buff La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced In the Buff La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced In the Buff La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced In the Buff La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced In the Buff La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced In the Buff La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced In the Buff La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced In the Buff La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced In the Buff La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Naughty Nude La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Naughty Nude La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Naughty Nude La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Naughty Nude La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Naughty Nude La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Naughty Nude La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Naughty Nude La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Naughty Nude La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Naughty Nude La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Naughty Nude La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Naughty Nude La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Naughty Nude La Creme Lipstick

The Dupe List: In the Buff

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Naughty Nude

See More Dupes

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the FAQ section (above) for information about purchasing, price, dupes, and the like. If you have general feedback or need technical support, please contact us.

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

20 thoughts on “Too Faced In the Buff & Naughty Nude La Creme Lipsticks Reviews, Photos, Swatches

  1. Baby A..

    Goodness. Is there really a difference??

  2. This look so beautiful on your lips, Christine! Too bad that I have cool undertones and a color like this won’t be the best choice for me. Anyway, this lippie is a nice choice for those who want a more natural color on their lips but warmer!

  3. Avatar of Cat Cat G

    So happy to see more of these reviewed! The La Creme lipsticks are seriously amazing, soo comfortable to wear… I’m wearing one right now!

  4. This shade works SO well on you! :-) The two do look rrreally similar though.

  5. Cindy

    These are two different colors? Haha pretty color though

  6. Liz

    Both look nice on your, Christine.

  7. Avatar of Mai Mai

    LOVELY THEY LOOK SO GOOD
    WHAT COLOR ARE YOU USING ON THE WATERLINE PLEASE?

  8. Avatar of Stephanie Duron Stephanie

    What foundation are you wearing?:)

    • These are older photos so I don’t remember! Sorry Stephanie! My guess is Lingerie de Peau or Parure de Lumiere by Guerlain because it’s not as matte as Giorgio Armani Maestro.

  9. Bella

    Oh how I wish I could find a nude lipstick that would look good on me :/ im pale,nc15 with pigmented lips which I guess is a bad combo for finding good nude shades… Anyone got any tips?

  10. This is a shade–is there any difference between the two– I have purchased far too many times over the years and have no room for more in my collection ;)

  11. Avatar of An An

    Took me a moment to see the difference between the two. Both are very nice looking in ur lip swatches. ^^

  12. Although these shades are not for me…I have the biggest crush on this lipstick! It is so comfortable to wear and pigmented and does not leave my lips dry.

  13. I love this range of lipsticks, but I’m not really a nude fan.