Friday, February 7th, 2014

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden Eyeshadow Palette ($11.99 for 0.36 oz.) is an earth-toned palette that features six warmer, more neutral shades, and then six cooler-toned, more green-hued options, for a total of twelve eyeshadows. Sleek’s formula for their frosts is very soft, smooth, and they almost feel like a cream product. The frostier shades tended to have good color payoff, and they were easy to work with. The more matte the base, the more problematic they seemed with some being decent and a couple having very sheer color payoff and stiffer, drier textures.  On average, the eyeshadows wore for eight and a half hours before fading, except in the case of some of those more stubborn mattes, then it was closer to eight hours.  The color combination is interesting, and there are many things to like about the palette, but there are some stiffer, sheerer colors in this palette that are disappointing.

Normally, I buy Sleek MakeUP through a seller via Amazon, but it looks like the palette is out of stock/unavailable currently (I know it was up a couple of days ago, so hopefully it’ll be back soon). You can purchase through Sleek directly, even if you do not live in the UK. The palette itself permanent, but if you want the palette with the special packaging, the specially-packaged version is limited edition.

Gates of Eden is a medium, slightly muted, coppery orange with a golden, frosted sheen. It had good pigmentation, and the texture was soft and smooth. Kat Von D Dog Roses (LE) is darker. MAC A Glimmer of Gold #3 (P, $21.00) is more metallic. Makeup Geek Glamorous (P, $5.99) is less shimmery. Too Faced Jingle All the Way Eyeshadow #7 (LE, $16.00) is lighter. Clarins The Essentials #6 (LE) is browner. MAC Exquisite Ego #2 (LE, $21.00) is more metallic, lighter. Sleek MakeUP Sunset #10 (P, $9.99) is lighter, more golden. LORAC Gold (P) is slightly warmer/darker. Urban Decay Chopper (P, $18.00) is more metallic, lighter. Urban Decay Penny Lane (LE, $18.00) is slightly lighter. See comparison swatches.

Eve’s Kiss is a soft, muted, pinky mauve with a frosted finish and subtle warm undertone. It had excellent color payoff, and the texture was soft and smooth to work with. Tarina Tarantino Fantastical #1 (P) is darker, cooler-toned. MAC A Medley of Mauves #2 (P, $21.00) is pinker. Makeup Geek Twilight (P, $5.99) is warmer. theBalm A1 (LE, $16.00) is lighter. Urban Decay Bordello (P, $18.00) is slightly cooler-toned. MAC Pink Union #1 (LE, $21.00) is darker, cooler-toned. MAC Neo Nebula (LE, $21.00) is slightly cooler-toned. MAC Daylight (LE, $21.00) is similar. See comparison swatches.

Paradise on Earth is a medium-dark, warm-toned taupe-brown with a metallic finish. The texture is soft, smooth, and almost creamy–and it is very, very pigmented. MAC Her Cocoa #4 (LE, $15.00) is warmer. Disney by Sephora Chateau (LE) is less metallic. Tom Ford Beauty Platinum (LE, $40.00) is warmer and a cream product. Chanel Ebloui (P, $36.00) is more shimmery, darker. Urban Decay Mugshot (P, $18.00) is grayer. Urban Decay Stray Dog (LE, $18.00) is less metallic. See comparison swatches.

Python is a medium-dark, reddish-orange-toned brown with a metallic sheen. It had so-so color payoff, as the texture was a little drier and stiffer to work with than the other frosted finishes in the palette. Too Faced Amaretto (P, $16.00) is lighter. Clarins The Essentials #9 (LE) is less metallic. Makeup Geek Blitz (P, $6.99) is lighter. MAC Her Cocoa #4 (LE, $15.00) is similar. MAC Sable (P, $15.00) is slightly darker. See comparison swatches.

Forbidden is a cool-toned, gray-tinged, medium-dark plum with a satin-matte finish. It had a soft texture, and the resulting pigmentation was fairly good–it was also buildable to fully opaque color in two to three layers. MAC Bruised Sky (LE, $15.00) is cooler-toned. Benefit Rain Check (P, $20.00) is slightlyh purpler. Inglot #358 (P, $6.00) is very similar. See comparison swatches.

Flora is a medium-dark, warm-toned brown with as satin-matte finish. It had good color payoff, and the texture was soft and easy to blend on the skin. MAC Dark Brew (P, $15.00) is slightly darker. Too Faced Semi-Sweet (P, $16.00) is lighter. LORAC Sable (P) is darker. MAC Brown Script (P, $15.00) is warmer. See comparison swatches.

Entwined is a medium, subtly yellow-toned brown with an almost neutral-to-cool undertone overall. The texture was very stiff, and it was difficult to get color to dislodge from the surface; felt like I really had to jab my brush against the surface to get at the powder. It also faded faster than other shades. Tarina Tarantino Hollyhock (LE) is more satiny. theBalm C3 (LE, $16.00) is lighter. Urban Decay Rewind (LE, $18.00) is darker. NARS Yamal (LE, $24.00) is lighter. Urban Decay Faint (P, $18.00) is darker. MAC Omega (P, $15.00) is similar. bareMinerals Namaste (P) is darker. Bobbi Brown Stone (LE, $22.00) is warmer. See comparison swatches.

Adam’s Apple is a light-medium, yellow-toned chartreuse green with a matte finish. As a huge fan of all things chartreuse, the powderiness of this shade just hurt it so badly–it has trouble adhering to the skin, so it doesn’t build up color well as it just sheers away as soon as you try to blend it. It also noticeably faded after seven hours of wear. Aveda Lemongrass (LE, $14.00) is more shimmery. Dior Peacock (434) Eyeshadow #5 (LE) is lighter, more shimmery. MAC Juxt (P, $15.00) is more shimmery, darker. Inglot #364 (P, $6.00) is lighter. See comparison swatches.

Fig is a light-medium, golden green with a metallic finish. It’s yellower and much more shimmery/reflective compared to Adam’s Apple. It had fairly good color payoff, and the texture was soft but a little stiff. Aveda Lemongrass (LE, $14.00) MAC Juxt (P, $15.00) Tarina Tarantino Secret Pond (LE) is less metallic. Urban Decay Jealous #2 (LE, $18.00) is greener. Dior Peacock (434) Eyeshadow #1 (LE) is less metallic. See comparison swatches.

Evergreen is a light-medium, subtly yellow-toned green with a frosted finish. It had so-so pigmentation–it could have been more opaque–but the texture was soft. Makeup Geek Appletini (P, $5.99) is less metallic, darker. Fyrinnae Dragon’s Wing (P, $6.80) is brighter. MAC Guacamole (LE, $15.00) is darker, less shimmery. See comparison swatches.

Fauna is a medium-dark, muted forest green with subtle warm undertones and a frosted, slightly metallic, finish. It had fairly good pigmentation, and it was buildable to fully opaque color. It had a soft, smooth texture but was slightly dry. Ulta Sage (P, $10.00) is lighter, warmer. Fyrinnae Boot Season (P, $6.80) is slightly darker. Too Faced Evergreen (LE, $16.00) is less frosted. Fyrinnae Are You My Mummy? (P, $6.80) is cooler-toned, darker. NARS Night Porter (LE, $24.00) is cooler-toned, darker. See comparison swatches.

Tree of Life is a brightened, medium-dark green with a mostly matte finish and an almost neutral undertone. If you blend it out, you can see a slight yellow undertone but when it is more opaque, it looks almost cool-toned. The texture was somewhat stiff to work with, though it was buildable and with a little work, can be intensely pigmented. MAC Bottle Green (P, $15.00) is darker, cooler-toned. MAC Hajar Karim (LE, $15.00) is lighter. Make Up For Ever #53 (P, $20.00) is cooler-toned, less green. Inglot #333 (P, $6.00) is darker. See comparison swatches.

The Glossover

LE
palette

Garden of Eden

B

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

8.5/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

8.5/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Login or Register to be able to add this to your Vanity or Wishlist! Plus rate and review!
P
product

Gates of Eden

A

Product

9/10

Pigmentation

9.5/10

Texture

9.5/10

Longevity

9/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
P
product

Eve's Kiss

A

Product

9.5/10

Pigmentation

9.5/10

Texture

9/10

Longevity

9/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Click to Reveal More Glossovers!

See more photos & swatches!

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Gates of Eden Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Gates of Eden Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Eve’s Kiss Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Eve’s Kiss Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Paradise on Earth Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Paradise on Earth Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Python Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Python Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Forbidden Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Forbidden Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Flora Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Flora Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Entwined Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Entwined Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Adam’s Apple Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Adam’s Apple Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Fig Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Fig Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Evergreen Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Evergreen Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Fauna Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Fauna Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Tree of Life Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP Tree of Life Eyeshadow

Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette
Sleek MakeUP: Evergreen (inner lid), Fauna (middle of lid), Tree of Life (outer lid/crease),
Entwined (crease), Tarina Tarantino Spark of Envy Eyeliner

The Dupe List: Gates of Eden

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Eve's Kiss

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Paradise on Earth

See More Dupes
Click to Reveal More Dupes!

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the FAQ section (above) for information about purchasing, price, dupes, and the like. If you have general feedback or need technical support, please contact us.

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

Leave a Reply

Share your latest blog post when you comment by Registering or Logging In!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notify me of new posts by E-Mail.

81 thoughts on “Sleek MakeUP Garden of Eden i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette Review, Photos, Swatches

  1. Wow, the color scheme of this palette is gorgeous – I especially love the greens! I love Sleek palettes, I have three and each one is fantastic. I might have to pick this one up too.
    Mary Recently Posted: Lime Crime Aquataenia Eyeshadow Palette Review

  2. Jaclyn Lilli

    I got this palette when it first came out recently. It is strange the difference in quality of eyeshadow throughout the palette, but overall I’m very happy with it. The colors are beautiful. One of the purple colors looks like it could be a dupe for Laura Mercier’s African Violet.

  3. Hmmm… this actually looks a lot more diverse in color than other photos I’ve seen! I thought it was pretty much only greens and browns, but the color range is better than I expected! I wish the mattes performed better but as a sparkle and shimmer queen, I probably would’ve hardly used them anyway, if I’m being honest! :) Thanks for the review!

  4. The shades included are pretty! The frostier shades esp look really good :-)
    Vineetha Recently Posted: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush Radiant Magenta Review, Swatches

  5. san

    Wow..your eyes pop with this look Christine.Do you think the colors would suit nc44 warm skintone?I have the au naturel palette but it barely shows up.

  6. Brittany

    I was so excited for this palette, but was waiting for your review before I purchased it. Glad I waited, doesn’t look so amazing.

  7. This looks like a nice palette! I’ve yet to try Sleek, but I really want to. So many makeup things to try, not enough chances of winning the lottery, hahaha.
    Rikki Recently Posted: (Anti-) Valentine’s Day Urban Decay NAKED3 Makeup Tutorial | closed captioned

  8. Wwendalynne

    I freaking love Sleek! Even if a few of the shades are a miss or not so great on payoff, for 12 bucks.. how can you possibly go wrong?

    I really like the colour selection.. interested to try those greens and Forbidden and Flora alone are worth the price of admission; completely my kinda shadow colours.

  9. Lore

    Nice palette! I highly recommend you the ‘Storm’ palette from the i-Divine collection, I love it!

  10. Thank you for posting this! I have been thinking about ordering this palette for a bit! Although I’m still undecided haha. I love the shades, but I know myself – and I will still gravitate toward my neutral shadows.

  11. Christina

    Wow! The color scheme for this palette is pretty than I thought it would be. I always love plums and purples, but these greens are nice! Not too cool toned. :)

  12. I love the colours in this palette so much, and the look you created with it is so gorgeous! It’s a shame the pigmentation and texture was a bit variable, but for the price and the number of shadows you get, I’m definitely interested! :-D
    Sylirael Recently Posted: Get Your Mage On – A Magical Makeup Collaboration

  13. Mine just came in the mail yesterday (more than a week earlier than the earliest projected delivery day)! Today I’m wearing Fig with Eve’s Kiss and Paradise on Earth. I love purple and green together.

  14. I’ve personally had problems with ordering from Sleek Makeup through their website based in the UK. I had ordered several “cult” products from them in the amount of about $70 at the end of September. They don’t offer tracking for international orders (which I now regret overlooking). I kind of got burned by this & my products never showed up. Sleek Makeup was ridiculously difficult to get any answers from, I had many unreturned emails even though I only sent the company 5-6 follow-up emails over the course of 2 months. I kept having to reiterate my problem to each person that actually responded to my email, like they weren’t following the string of emails. I eventually reported the payment to my credit card company. 5 months later it’s finally being resolved… I’d say it’s a safer bet to go through Amazon

  15. The colors are so perfect for spring! Very pretty!
    fancie Recently Posted: MAC Fantasy of Flowers Haul & Swatches

  16. Jen

    Wow, what a stunning palette! The shades are great and so are the names! Glad to see that most of the colours have an impressive level of pigmentation. Wish we could get Sleek here in Canada!

    • I know that Sleek ships internationally – from the UK – so I’m sure they ship to Canada if they ship to US!

    • Wwendalynne

      They do ship to Canada. There are product restrictions occasionally. Inevitably, you can grab it on eBay.ca regardless. Most ebay based Sleek sellers in U.K. offer Royal Mail signed for service so you can track you eBay package on CanadaPost.ca

  17. Yay! Now I’m really glad I got this palette. I have three more palettes from Sleek – Storm, Oh So Special and Ultra Mattes V2 (Darks). Honestly since I’m not much of an eyeshadow person I don’t think I am best person to recommend / not recommend them, as I don’t use them all that much.

    I do highly recommend all the Sleek blushes though! Did you happen to get their new Blush by 3 palettes?
    Plurabelle Recently Posted: Update + MAC lipstick dupes

  18. Sara

    I got this one last week and I’m a big fan. I agree that the mattes aren’t as great as the frosted colors, so I’ve been favoring those when using it. I’m wearing a combination of the purple colors today with a shimmer lavender eyeliner and it looks great! Over some Pixie Epoxy, the metallic shimmer really comes out in Eve’s Kiss and Paradise on Earth. Plus I have red hair and green eyes, so this palette is perfect!

  19. LAUREN MARTIN

    I don’ like pink eyeshadows, but I really appreciate Eve’s Kiss.
    Fauna is so gorgeous!! (my favorite).
    By the way, I bought Tarina Tarantino Spark of Envy Eyeliner thanks to you Christine. It’s lovely on waterline.

  20. I’m so glad you reviewed this palette (and brand!). I’ve been so curious about it! Seems inexpensive but I’ve had enough cheap disasters to be wary. Thanks for always having such variety in brands!
    I think I’m going to skip it though…not compelling enough…even at that price…

  21. CeeBee

    Aaah, I’ve had this for a week and I still haven’t got round to playing with it yet – a situation that will shortly be rectified!

  22. I like a few of these but for some reason I never get excited about Sleek :(

  23. Michelle Reece

    I’d love to see you compare Au Naturel, Storm, and Oh So Special!

  24. Love the browns! I tend to shy away from bold colours on my eyes :P
    Rhea Recently Posted: Zoya Valerie Review and Swatches

  25. sadia

    green is made for you eyes! lovely reveiw! blush by 3 plz too that are released with this pletee?

  26. Argh, I was going to steer clear of this one. But now that I’ve seen your swatches of Forbidden, Gates Of Eden, Tree Of Life and Fauna, I need it!

  27. Kat

    I thought this was a concealer palette when I first looked at it.

  28. I saw this palette reviewed on a blog from England but thought we couldn’t get it in the US. I love the shades as well as the look of the palette case. It’s got shades that I don’t already have (greens) which is a plus. I tend toward mattes, however, and you mentioned that those were problematic. But I will put this company on my radar now and see what I can find that suits me. Thanks!
    Allison Recently Posted: IT Cosmetics Naturally Pretty Matte Eye Shadow Palette

  29. Yess please could do you do a review on Au Naturel and Oh so special? Thanksss!! I’ve purchase the garden of eden and I think is fantastic!! I really love greens, then the price is soo sooo nice!! By the way I’m from Venezia sorry for my english! Xo xo :)

  30. I’m really loving these Sleek palettes lately! They’re inexpensive yet still good.

  31. Malia

    I already knew which shades would be bad, but these dry ones were unusable for me. I thought the other colours would make up for it. It’s not something I would purchase again but I don’t regret it either. I definitely have some better sleek palettes, both in texture/pigmentation and that look better on me.

  32. Xan

    Funny to see that the colors are different for anyone. I really like this palette.
    I really like the colors: Paradise on earth, Python, Fig, Fauna and Tree of life.
    You made a very nice look btw.
    Love,