Wednesday, April 9th, 2014

NARS Lipgloss – Easy Lover, Turkish Delight, Tasmania, Super Orgasm, Salamanca, Orgasm, Wonder
NARS Lipgloss – Easy Lover, Turkish Delight, Tasmania, Super Orgasm, Salamanca, Orgasm, Wonder

Super Orgasm is described as a “peachy pink with gold glitter.” It’s a medium, warm-toned pink with gold glitter. It had semi-opaque color coverage, noticeably adding color and glitter to lips but the natural lip color still came through. It wore well for four hours. I noticed the texture of the glitter throughout the wear. NARS Belize (P, $26.00) is lighter, less shimmery. Urban Decay Flushed (P, $19.00) is less shimmery, less glossy. Milani Sweet Grapefruit (09) (P, $5.49) is less shimmery, darker. Paul and Joe Beaute Carnaval (06) (P, $29.00) is less shimmery. Maybelline Captivating Carnation (080) (P, $8.99) is slightly cooler-toned, less shimmery. MAC Meteoric (LE, $20.00) is darker, warmer. See comparison swatches / view dupes.

Salamanca is described as a “pink flamingo.” It’s a muted, coral-red with warm undertones and a creamy, glossy finish. It had semi-sheer to semi-opaque color coverage, and it applied evenly for the most part and didn’t settle noticeably into lip lines. The color wore well for four hours on me. MAC Wake Up! (P, $22.00) is shimmery. Chanel Sonate (178) (P, $29.50) is cooler-toned. Revlon Fatal Apple (P, $7.99) is more opaque. Revlon Papaya (P, $7.49) is lighter, more shimmery. Guerlain Candy Stripe (P, $30.00) is warmer. See comparison swatches / view dupes.

Orgasm is described as a “peachy pink with shimmer.” It’s a light, peahcy-pink with a lot of gold and coppery-gold shimmer. It’s a lot lighter compared to Super Orgasm, which is a darker pink overall. It had semi-sheer to semi-opaque color coverage, which lasted for four hours. MAC Flare for Fantasy (LE, $20.00) is similar. Marc Jacobs Beauty Heart Shaped (308) (P, $28.00) is slightly pinker. MAC Dynasty at Dusk (LE, $20.00) is similar. Guerlain Frizzy Mango (LE, $32.00) is warmer, darker. See comparison swatches / view dupes.

Wonder is described as a “sheer mandarin orange with pink and gold shimmer.” It’s a medium, warm-toned orange with barely-there pink and gold shimmer. It’s semi-opaque–not at all sheer–but settles slightly into lip lines. The color wore well for five hours, which is longer than many other shades in the range. MAC Riviera Life (LE, $15.00) is darker, more shimmery. MAC Morange (LE, $15.00) is more opaque. MAC Eclectic Edge (LE, $15.00) is more shimmery. Guerlain Tangerine Vlam (P, $30.00) is similar. See comparison swatches / view dupes.

Eternal Red is described as a “bright orange-red.” It’s a medium-dark, orange-red with warm undertones and a creamy, glossy finish. It had semi-opaque pigmentation, and it applied so-so–it was mostly even but there was some color that settled into the lip lines. This shade lasted for five hours on me. MAC Berry Bold (LE, $20.00) is similar, less glossy. Shiseido Lust (RD305) (P, $25.00) is more opaque. Maybelline Signature Scarlet (020) (P, $8.99) is redder, more opaque. Revlon Fire (P, $7.49) is brighter, more opaque, more shimmery. Chanel Exces (P, $32.00) is redder. See comparison swatches / view dupes.

NARS Lipgloss ($26.00 for 0.18 fl. oz.) has been reformulated, and the new formulation will launch on April 15th with 30 permanent shades–seven are new and permanent, 23 are shades that were available in the previous formula. NARS says the new formula is supposed to have “longer, more comfortable wear,” while being hydrating and smoothing with a “silky texture.” The texture is thin, somewhat tacky (the more shimmery shades seemed slightly tackier than the creamier ones), unscented (and no signs of a plastic, waxy, or crayon-like scent), with two to five hours of wear time, and is moderately hydrating. The formula is thinner and less sticky (5 or 6, compared to an 8 on the original formula, on a 10-point scale), and I found it more comfortable to wear overall. Note, the reformulated glosses are more expensive and contain less product.

The Glossover

P
product

Super Orgasm

B+

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

9/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

8.5/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Login or Register to be able to add this to your Vanity or Wishlist! Plus rate and review!
P
product

Salamanca

B

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

7.5/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

8.5/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
P
product

Orgasm

B

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

8/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

8.5/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Click to Reveal More Glossovers!

See more photos & swatches!

NARS Super Orgasm Lipgloss
NARS Super Orgasm Lipgloss

NARS Super Orgasm Lipgloss
NARS Super Orgasm Lipgloss

NARS Super Orgasm Lipgloss
NARS Super Orgasm Lipgloss

NARS Super Orgasm Lipgloss
NARS Super Orgasm Lipgloss

NARS Super Orgasm Lipgloss
NARS Super Orgasm Lipgloss

NARS Super Orgasm Lipgloss
NARS Super Orgasm Lipgloss

NARS Salamanca Lipgloss
NARS Salamanca Lipgloss

NARS Salamanca Lipgloss
NARS Salamanca Lipgloss

NARS Salamanca Lipgloss
NARS Salamanca Lipgloss

NARS Salamanca Lipgloss
NARS Salamanca Lipgloss

NARS Salamanca Lipgloss
NARS Salamanca Lipgloss

NARS Salamanca Lipgloss
NARS Salamanca Lipgloss

NARS Orgasm Lipgloss
NARS Orgasm Lipgloss

NARS Orgasm Lipgloss
NARS Orgasm Lipgloss

NARS Orgasm Lipgloss
NARS Orgasm Lipgloss

NARS Orgasm Lipgloss
NARS Orgasm Lipgloss

NARS Orgasm Lipgloss
NARS Orgasm Lipgloss

NARS Orgasm Lipgloss
NARS Orgasm Lipgloss

NARS Wonder Lipgloss
NARS Wonder Lipgloss

NARS Wonder Lipgloss
NARS Wonder Lipgloss

NARS Wonder Lipgloss
NARS Wonder Lipgloss

NARS Wonder Lipgloss
NARS Wonder Lipgloss

NARS Wonder Lipgloss
NARS Wonder Lipgloss

NARS Wonder Lipgloss
NARS Wonder Lipgloss

NARS Eternal Red Lipgloss
NARS Eternal Red Lipgloss

NARS Eternal Red Lipgloss
NARS Eternal Red Lipgloss

NARS Eternal Red Lipgloss
NARS Eternal Red Lipgloss

NARS Eternal Red Lipgloss
NARS Eternal Red Lipgloss

NARS Eternal Red Lipgloss
NARS Eternal Red Lipgloss

NARS Eternal Red Lipgloss
NARS Eternal Red Lipgloss

The Makeup Look

On face: Guerlain Parure de Lumiere Foundation, Guerlain Les Voilettes Loose Powder, NARS Hot Sand Illuminator. On eyes: NARS Baalbek Eye Paint.

The Dupe List: Super Orgasm

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Salamanca

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Orgasm

See More Dupes
Click to Reveal More Dupes!

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the FAQ section (above) for information about purchasing, price, dupes, and the like. If you have general feedback or need technical support, please contact us.

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

Leave a Reply

Share your latest blog post when you comment by Registering or Logging In!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notify me of new posts by E-Mail.

48 thoughts on “NARS Super Orgasm, Salamanca, Orgasm, Wonder, Eternal Red Lipglosses Reviews, Photos, Swatches

  1. These look so pretty but I don’t wear gloss D;

  2. omigoshhhh!! total gorgeousness! Just cant get nuff of these! Carnaval and & Sweet Grapefruit looks gorgeous!
    Lisha Recently Posted: L’Oreal Color Riche Moist Matte Lipstick Swatches & Price in India

  3. Avatar of Stella Stelly

    I love every single one of these on you! Very pretty and wearable shades:)

  4. I really like Salamaca, Super Orgasm, and Wonder. Does Super Orgasm look too shimmery in person?

  5. Avatar of Audrey Audrey

    I must have wonder —- thanks Christine!

  6. Super Orgasm is pretty :-D It kind of reminds me of the Burts Bees one I got recently (Rosy Dawn – in terms of colour and some of the sparkle, although this one probably has more sparkle).
    Sylirael Recently Posted: Answer Me These Questions Three! – A Suitably Geeky Makeup Poll

  7. Wonder is gonna be mine! o/

  8. Wonder and Eternal Red are beautiful! So perfect for spring
    fancie Recently Posted: Too Faced Fuchsia Shock La Creme Lipstick Review

  9. Kat

    None of the pictures for Orgasm are showing up for me :( I’m on an iPad, if that makes any difference.

  10. This group has brings a bit of colour to the lips and I like shimmer in my lipglosses too so definitely prefer this grouping over others already reviewed. Off topic, but on lipgloss topic, I have to say that Shiseido formula you reviewed recently is da bomb! I wore that purplish colour for the first time today (Nebula) and I couldn’t believe how pretty it was and how well is wore on my lips. Lipgloss does not typically last on me so I was really impressed. I went to grab more colours on Sephora and they are gone! I hope they restock. You rock.

  11. Avatar of ilona Emilia

    I honestly really dislike shimmer in glosses. Salamanca looks great but I feel it would be easily dupable. I would maybe give Wonder a try bc I would like to “venture” in the orangy toned lip colors but feel that something like Morange by MAC would be a little to intense at first. But in truth, are these glosses really worth the splurge or at this price point I should look into other brands?

  12. Avatar of Michelle Michelle

    Super Orgasm is one of my all-time favorite, go-to glosses for a your-lips-but-better. I’m really hoping they didn’t screw this up! :-(

  13. I love these! They are all so super pretty on you! :)
    Shipra Recently Posted: Beth Bender Beauty Smokey Eye + Cat Eyeliner Stencils Photos/Review

  14. Eternal red looks best on u.. I liked most of teh shades form this collection except that shimmery one! :)

  15. Avatar of Helene Helene

    Must say I like Orgasm and Superorgasm. If I had to chose one it’d be Orgasm. I’ve always liked that kind of shimmery peachy pink glosses. I do think I’ll stick to MAC Flare for Fantasy as I am one of those who like a sticky lipgloss. And it’s a bit cheaper, or less expensive.

    • Although, I think you get a lot less product with the MAC gloss. I’m remembering it as a Cremesheen Glass, but I could be wrong, lol!

      • Avatar of Helene Helene

        you are probably right, I didn’t think of the fact that MAC glosses mostly come in smaller containers than the Nars ones.
        Guess I have a bit of walking around swatching glosses ahead of me. Yay! Fun :)

  16. Super Orgasm doesn’t look as good as I thought it would be :(

  17. All of these are way too pretty!

  18. So, are these the same formulas as the Larger Thank Life Glosses? The packaging looks the same.

  19. Salamanca looks neutral enough to merit a swatch from me. Orgasm Blush looks good on me, maybe I should try the gloss too. I think the only reason the blush works is it blends with my natural violet red rosacean flush to tone it down!
    Erin Recently Posted: Edna Valley 2011 Cabernet Sauvignon Review