Thursday, July 25th, 2013

NARS Soulshine Blush Palette
NARS Soulshine Blush Palette

NARS Soulshine Blush Palette ($41.00 for 0.42 oz.) consists of three shades that can be used individually or swirled together. Like Realm of the Senses, the texture of all three shades was very soft and finely-milled; almost buttery, but they were somewhat powdery. Luckily, they don’t look powdery on the skin and blend and sit well on the skin instead. Be careful what brush you use, though, as some will kick up quite a bit of excess powder, which is both messy and wasteful.  This palette is more pigmented than the other one, but fairer complexions may find this one requires more caution and care, as it is easy to over-do the color.  I wore the palette together (swirled as one shade) yesterday, and it had some minor signs of fading after eight hours of wear but hadn’t turned patchy or completely faded away.

Soulshine (Together) is a warm, brightened pink-coral with a golden shimmer. It very slightly emphasized pores due to the high shimmer finish.  It is more orange-toned compared to Realm of the Senses (Together), not as pink. Physicians Formula Warm is lighter. Edward Bess Secret Affair is less shimmery. Tom Ford Lovelust is more orange. NARS Deep Throat is less shimmery, slightly less warm. MAC Fleet Fast is similar. Dior Pink Glow is more matte. See comparison swatches.

Soulshine #1 is a warm-toned, medium-dark pink with golden shimmer. NARS Realm of the Senses (Together) is warmer, less pink. MAC Simmer is a bit darker. NARS Orgasm is lighter.  See comparison swatches.

Soulshine #2 is a warm-toned, golden-shimmered orange with a muted feel–not too bright. Based on the description of “sheer golden apricot,” my guess was this was supposed to be the highlighter shade in the palette, but it’s really not that sheer–it is quite buildable.  This shade did emphasize pores slightly. NARS Gina is more matte, more beige-based. MAC Warmth of Coral is lighter, brighter. MAC Blazing Haute is yellower. NARS Luster is more orange and golden shimmered–more frosted. See comparison swatches.

Soulshine #3 is a reddish-berry with gold sparkle. It’s very pigmented and a little goes a long way.  The sparkle seems to get worked into the skin, as it appeared more as a sheen than an all-out sparkle. NARS Realm of the Senses #2 is warmer, browner. NARS Oasis is darker, more muted, more plum. NARS Dolce Vita is more plum, less shimmery. NARS Outlaw is slightly pinker. Chanel Rouge is bolder, more berry-ish. See comparison swatches.

The Glossover

LE
palette

Soulshine

B+
Like Realm of the Senses, the texture of all three shades was very soft and finely-milled; almost buttery, but they were somewhat powdery. Luckily, they don't look powdery on the skin and blend and sit well on the skin instead.

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

9.5/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

8/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Login or Register to be able to add this to your Vanity or Wishlist! Plus rate and review!
LE
product

Soulshine (Together)

B

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

9/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

8/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
LE
product

Soulshine #1

B+

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

10/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

8/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Click to Reveal More Glossovers!

See more photos & swatches!

NARS Soulshine Blush Palette
NARS Soulshine Blush Palette

NARS Soulshine Blush Palette
NARS Soulshine Blush Palette

NARS Soulshine Blush Palette
NARS Soulshine Blush Palette

NARS Soulshine Blush Palette
NARS Soulshine Blush Palette

NARS Soulshine Blush Palette
NARS Soulshine Blush Palette

NARS Soulshine Blush Palette
NARS Soulshine Blush Palette

NARS Soulshine Blush Palette
NARS Soulshine (Together) Blush Palette

NARS Soulshine Blush Palette
NARS Soulshine (Together) Blush Palette

NARS Soulshine Blush Palette
NARS Soulshine #1 Blush Palette

NARS Soulshine Blush Palette
NARS Soulshine #1 Blush Palette

NARS Soulshine Blush Palette
NARS Soulshine #2 Blush Palette

NARS Soulshine Blush Palette
NARS Soulshine #2 Blush Palette

NARS Soulshine Blush Palette
NARS Soulshine #3 Blush Palette

NARS Soulshine Blush Palette
NARS Soulshine #3 Blush Palette

The Dupe List: Soulshine (Together)

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Soulshine #1

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Soulshine #2

See More Dupes
Click to Reveal More Dupes!

Product & Review FAQ

What makeup are you wearing?

On lips: Marc Jacobs Beauty Studded Kiss Lipgloss.

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the FAQ section (above) for information about purchasing, price, dupes, and the like. If you have general feedback or need technical support, please contact us.

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

19 thoughts on “NARS Soulshine Blush Palette Review, Photos, Swatches

  1. Klexis

    Which of the palettes, between Soulshine and Realm of Senses do you think will show better on NC45 skin tones?

  2. Avatar of Emily Emily

    Beautiful!! What brush do you recommend using?

  3. Okay, I love this one too. You’re feeding my addiction, Christine. :D

  4. This is pretty, but also don’t like the different shades touching like that. It’s probably my OCD talking lol.

  5. Maya

    I’m losing interest in NARS. They rarely get A’s. I only accept and invest in A students :)

    • Yeah, ever since I discovered this blog its kind of my go to so I can decide whether I should buy something or not. With this grade I wouldnt, I dont love it THAT much and I am not a huge blush junkie anyway.

  6. I like this one a lot! I think I like it better than the other one.

  7. Gorgeous! I think I am starting to develop a bit of an obsession with NARS…

  8. Avatar of Jacqueline Jackie

    Soulshine #2 is beautiful!! i need just for that color

  9. Yep.. Once I saw the initial release I know I was going to love Soulshine. So pretty!

  10. Avatar of Dini Dini

    Love the colors individually and also swirled together. I could see myself using this blush every day!

  11. Beautiful! I think I will be purchasing this!

  12. To buy or not to buy… I feel like I’m always asking myself this when it comes to makeup.
    I still have my Danmari palette and I’ve barely made a dent, so I most likely won’t be purchasing this one. Maybe.

  13. I do like a number of these shades separately, especially the shade #1, but together as one compact it’s just not working for me.

  14. Avatar of SandraJT Sandra JT

    I almost bought this but it was FAR too frosty. It also isn’t anything greatly unique, shade-wise. I prefer my NARS Boys Don’t Cry LE blush to this one, which has a much nicer finish on the skin. You also get more product with Boys Don’t Cry – .45oz/13 grams.