Friday, December 6th, 2013

Maybelline Nude Illusion (060) Color Elixir Lip Color
Maybelline Nude Illusion (060) Color Elixir Lip Color

Here are the last three shades of Maybelline’s Color Elixir Lip Color ($8.99 for 0.17 fl. oz.) range that I’ve finished testing. I have a few more shades, but they’re not even photographed yet, so not sure if those are upcoming any time soon but we’ll see how things work out. The Color Elixir formula is a medium-weight consistency that’s mostly non-tacky (but a slight tackiness develops as it wears). Some shades apply unevenly or bunch up if you press your lips together, while others look even and smooth. There is a sweet, creme brulee scent and sometimes perfume-like taste. The formula is moderately moisturizing and wears about four hours on average.

Nude Illusion (060) Color Elixir Lip Color ($8.99 for 0.17 fl. oz.) is light-medium peachy beige with soft, warm undertones and a cream finish. It had semi-opaque color coverage, but the consistency did enable the gloss to settle into lip lines a bit. It’s not as even applied as I’d like. It wore well for three and a half hours. MAC Fashion Punch (LE, $15.00) is darker. MAC Calypso Beat (LE, $20.00) has shimmer. MAC Summer Sweetheart (LE, $15.00) is lighter. MAC Illicit (LE, $15.00) is also lighter. Chanel Genie (P, $32.00) is very similar. Chanel Insouciance (P, $32.00) is more beige, lighter. See comparison swatches.

Caramel Infused (065) Color Elixir Lip Color ($8.99 for 0.17 fl. oz.) is a muted, light-medium pink with warm undertones and a cream finish. It had mostly opaque color coverage, applied evenly overall (not perfect). This shade lasted for four hours on me. MAC Viva Glam Nicki (LE, $15.00) is lighter, brighter. MAC Kiss & Don’t Tell (LE, $15.00) is pinker, darker, brighter. See comparison swatches.

Blush Essence (095) Color Elixir Lip Color ($8.99 for 0.17 fl. oz.) is a cool-toned, medium pink with soft white shimmer. It had semi-opaque color coverage, but it applied evenly for the most part. It wore well for just under four hours. L’Oreal Florid Pink (LE, $7.99) is less glossy. Edward Bess First Kiss (P, $30.00) is less shimmery. Chanel Insolence (P, $32.00) is lighter, less shimmery. See comparison swatches.

The Glossover

P
product

Nude Illusion (060)

B

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

9/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

8/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Login or Register to be able to add this to your Vanity or Wishlist! Plus rate and review!
P
product

Caramel Infused (065)

B+

Product

9/10

Pigmentation

9/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

8.5/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
P
product

Blush Essence (095)

B

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

8.5/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

8/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes

See more photos & swatches!

Maybelline Nude Illusion (060) Color Elixir Lip Color
Maybelline Nude Illusion (060) Color Elixir Lip Color

Maybelline Nude Illusion (060) Color Elixir Lip Color
Maybelline Nude Illusion (060) Color Elixir Lip Color

Maybelline Nude Illusion (060) Color Elixir Lip Color
Maybelline Nude Illusion (060) Color Elixir Lip Color

Maybelline Nude Illusion (060) Color Elixir Lip Color
Maybelline Nude Illusion (060) Color Elixir Lip Color

Maybelline Nude Illusion (060) Color Elixir Lip Color
Maybelline Nude Illusion (060) Color Elixir Lip Color

Maybelline Nude Illusion (060) Color Elixir Lip Color
Maybelline Nude Illusion (060) Color Elixir Lip Color

Maybelline Caramel Infused (065) Color Elixir Lip Color
Maybelline Caramel Infused (065) Color Elixir Lip Color

Maybelline Caramel Infused (065) Color Elixir Lip Color
Maybelline Caramel Infused (065) Color Elixir Lip Color

Maybelline Caramel Infused (065) Color Elixir Lip Color
Maybelline Caramel Infused (065) Color Elixir Lip Color

Maybelline Caramel Infused (065) Color Elixir Lip Color
Maybelline Caramel Infused (065) Color Elixir Lip Color

Maybelline Caramel Infused (065) Color Elixir Lip Color
Maybelline Caramel Infused (065) Color Elixir Lip Color

Maybelline Caramel Infused (065) Color Elixir Lip Color
Maybelline Caramel Infused (065) Color Elixir Lip Color

Maybelline Blush Essence (095) Color Elixir Lip Color
Maybelline Blush Essence (095) Color Elixir Lip Color

Maybelline Blush Essence (095) Color Elixir Lip Color
Maybelline Blush Essence (095) Color Elixir Lip Color

Maybelline Blush Essence (095) Color Elixir Lip Color
Maybelline Blush Essence (095) Color Elixir Lip Color

Maybelline Blush Essence (095) Color Elixir Lip Color
Maybelline Blush Essence (095) Color Elixir Lip Color

Maybelline Blush Essence (095) Color Elixir Lip Color
Maybelline Blush Essence (095) Color Elixir Lip Color

Maybelline Blush Essence (095) Color Elixir Lip Color
Maybelline Blush Essence (095) Color Elixir Lip Color

The Dupe List: Nude Illusion (060)

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Caramel Infused (065)

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Blush Essence (095)

See More Dupes

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the FAQ section (above) for information about purchasing, price, dupes, and the like. If you have general feedback or need technical support, please contact us.

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

41 thoughts on “Maybelline Nude Illusion, Caramel Infused, Blush Essence Color Elixir Lip Colors Reviews, Photos, Swatches

  1. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Amanda Amanda

    i really like the look of these glosses, definitely going to pick some up when i see them around! I’ve noticed that i never usually have issues with products settling into lip lines so hopefully these will be A+ glosses for me :)

  2. I really love Blush Essence!

  3. All of those shades are right in my alley!
    Judith Recently Posted: Make up kit basics for everyone – avec traduction FRANÇAISE

  4. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of kris kitkat98

    wow! i almost bought the 060,065 today! they look good on ya! CVS has em buy one get one half off too.

  5. These are soo pretty! I love Nude Illusion!
    fancie Recently Posted: Sedona Lace Black Friday Haul

  6. Whoa, totally didn’t expect to see Caramel Infused being so pink! *-*

    Nude Illusion looks nice and easy for a nude lip look.

    I love ur reviews, I hope you have some more shades of this product to review. ^^

  7. I have one of these glosses in glistening amber and I love it! I love the weight of them and how they moisturize. I believe I also got signature scarlet… Not a good look for me, but a gorgeous color! Thank u for reviewing so many!

  8. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of kellly kellly

    Those are all very pretty colors, very flattering on you. Thanks for showing them

  9. It’s interesting how pink Caramel Infused turned out. I didn’t add that shade to my wishlist previously because I don’t need a brown lip gloss, but now I may have to!

    PS: You are still my favorite enabler. <3

  10. I’ve been wearing caramel infused everyday since I got it x

  11. Gorgeous lip colors my favorite is the nude color.

  12. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Tamera Oldfield Tamera

    Caramel Infused is my favourite of them all and is the shade I currently own, haha. Even though it isn’t the best gloss I have tried, I have really been loving it!

  13. For a moment there I thought it was YSL before I read the title. They look very similar!

  14. Caramel Infused and Blush Essence are such pretty everyday shades!
    Kiara Recently Posted: MAC Lady Danger Lipstick | Review and Lip Swatch

  15. I’ve had Caramel Infused on my list for a while, it looks great! xx

  16. Kat Neal

    Caramel Infused is my jam! It has DEFINITELY achieved HG status. It is just the absolute perfect MLBB color for me. And the formula is nearly impeccable for a gloss. I actually really wanted to see what you though of it, and I’m glad to see that you like it too! :-)

  17. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Tiara Tiara

    I want to try these but eight dollars is a little much

  18. Liz

    So helpful. Saw youtube where girl who likes high end products liked these. Drugstore.com is having 20 off so was looking at these and bingo, you have the reviews of exactly what colors I was considering! You have the best reviews anywhere! Thanks again. Plus the cvs discount will be even better per another comment.

  19. sarah

    Anyone know if they are limited edition or permanent? Thanks!

  20. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Lily Kelley Lily

    Just bought Nude Illusion yesterday. Thanks Christine for the review! Perfect nude for me.