Tuesday, November 5th, 2013

Makeup Geek Bewitched Pigment
Makeup Geek Bewitched Pigment

Makeup Geek Bewitched Pigment ($6.99 for 0.05 oz.) is described as a “light amethyst purple with a slight shimmer.” It’s a medium purple with subtle warm undertones and a soft, frosted finish–almost pearly but a little higher in shimmer. Applied dry, it’s sheer and tended to blend away into an even sheerer color, and then applied with a damp brush, it was more pigmented but didn’t seem to apply as evenly. The texture was somewhat drier and powdery; it wasn’t as easy to work with as other pigments in the range. It showed some signs of fading after eight hours of wear. Marc Jacobs Beauty The Tease #1 (P) is darker. Dior Constellation (864) #4 (LE) is similar. Urban Decay ACDC (P, $18.00) is slightly brighter. Dior Garden Roses #3 (LE) is similar. bareMinerals Encore (P) is cooler-toned. See comparison swatches.

Blitz Pigment ($6.99 for 0.05 oz.) is described as a “medium brown with red undertones and slight shimmer.” It’s a medium-dark, copper-shimmered brown with a frosted, slightly metallic, finish. It was semi-opaque when applied dry, but it was fully opaque when applied with a damp brush–it also looked more intense. It wore well for just over eight hours before slightly fading. MAC Her Cocoa #4 (LE, $15.00) is darker. MAC Divine Decadence (LE, $15.00) is less red-toned. Clinique Fuller Fudge (P, $16.00) is a cream product. Tom Ford Beauty Illicit (LE, $40.00) is also a cream product. MAC Eclair (LE, $18.50) is lighter and a cream product. MAC Tan (LE, $21.00) is lighter. MAC Twinks (P, $15.00) is darker. Guerlain Les Fauves #1 (LE) is less frosted. See comparison swatches.

Paparazzi Pigment ($6.99 for 0.05 oz.) is described as a “glittery smokey grey.” It’s a dark, charcoal gray with neutral-to-cool undertones and a dusting of silver sparkle. I was worried this shade wouldn’t come together when applied damp, as sometimes more matte bases are prone to applying unevenly, but this worked quite well when applied damp–opaque and even in color, while applying it dry was sheerer and not as even. It wore well for eight hours and started to fade somewhat after that. Urban Decay Poison (LE, $18.00) is similar. Chanel Gris Exquis (LE, $28.50) is lighter. bareMinerals Do Not Disturb (P) is more shimmery. bareMinerals Chateau (LE) is lighter. See comparison swatches.

Prince Charming Pigment ($6.99 for 0.05 oz.) is described as a “metallic cool silver.” It’s a medium-dark, silver-shimmered gray with a frosted finish. It is a darker silver, and when applied with a dampened brush, it tended to look less silver, almost grayer. The texture was a little powdery/dry, and it was slightly faded by eight hours. MAC Thunder and Rain #1 (LE, $21.00) is similar. MAC Diesel (LE, $15.00) is darker. MAC Warm Thunder (LE, $21.00) is cooler-toned. Giorgio Armani #21 (LE, $33.00) is darker. See comparison swatches.

Utopia Pigment ($6.99 for 0.05 oz.) is described as a “mixture of deep brown and antique gold duochrome shimmer.” It’s a medium-dark, golden bronze with warm undertones and a lot of sparkle. The texture is quite chunky, so it is rather sheer if applied dry and will get everywhere; applied with a dampened brush, it comes together better, but it can make the lid look like it is more textured–crinkled? in a way as some metallic/glittery shades can. It didn’t fade or crease over eight hours, but I did have some noticeable fall out over time. Urban Decay Ambush (LE, $18.00) is similar. Urban Decay Deeper (LE, $18.00) is darker. MAC Tempting (P, $15.00) is darker. Giorgio Armani #6 (P, $33.00) is yellower. Chanel Initiation (827) (LE, $36.00) is slightly warmer. See comparison swatches.

This is the last of my Makeup Geek pigments that I have to review, so you can find all shades that I’ve reviewed here!

The Glossover

P
product

Bewitched

B

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

8.5/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

8/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Login or Register to be able to add this to your Vanity or Wishlist! Plus rate and review!
P
product

Blitz

A-

Product

9/10

Pigmentation

9.5/10

Texture

9/10

Longevity

9/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
P
product

Paparazzi

B+

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

8.5/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

8.5/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Click to Reveal More Glossovers!

See more photos!

Makeup Geek Bewitched Pigment
Makeup Geek Bewitched Pigment

Makeup Geek Bewitched Pigment
Makeup Geek Bewitched Pigment

Makeup Geek Bewitched Pigment
Makeup Geek Bewitched Pigment

Makeup Geek Bewitched Pigment
Makeup Geek Bewitched Pigment

Makeup Geek Blitz Pigment
Makeup Geek Blitz Pigment

Makeup Geek Blitz Pigment
Makeup Geek Blitz Pigment

Makeup Geek Blitz Pigment
Makeup Geek Blitz Pigment

Makeup Geek Blitz Pigment
Makeup Geek Blitz Pigment

Makeup Geek Paparazzi Pigment
Makeup Geek Paparazzi Pigment

Makeup Geek Paparazzi Pigment
Makeup Geek Paparazzi Pigment

Makeup Geek Paparazzi Pigment
Makeup Geek Paparazzi Pigment

Makeup Geek Paparazzi Pigment
Makeup Geek Paparazzi Pigment

Makeup Geek Prince Charming Pigment
Makeup Geek Prince Charming Pigment

Makeup Geek Prince Charming Pigment
Makeup Geek Prince Charming Pigment

Makeup Geek Prince Charming Pigment
Makeup Geek Prince Charming Pigment

Makeup Geek Prince Charming Pigment
Makeup Geek Prince Charming Pigment

Makeup Geek Utopia Pigment
Makeup Geek Utopia Pigment

Makeup Geek Utopia Pigment
Makeup Geek Utopia Pigment

Makeup Geek Utopia Pigment
Makeup Geek Utopia Pigment

Makeup Geek Utopia Pigment
Makeup Geek Utopia Pigment

Makeup Geek Utopia Pigment
Makeup Geek Utopia & Blitz Pigments

Makeup Geek Bewitched Pigment
Makeup Geek Prince Charming & Bewitched Pigments

The Dupe List: Bewitched

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Blitz

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Paparazzi

See More Dupes
Click to Reveal More Dupes!

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the FAQ section (above) for information about purchasing, price, dupes, and the like. If you have general feedback or need technical support, please contact us.

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

Leave a Reply

Share your latest blog post when you comment by Registering or Logging In!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notify me of new posts by E-Mail.

12 thoughts on “Makeup Geek Bewitched, Blitz, Paparazzi, Prince Charming, Utopia Pigments Reviews, Photos, Swatches

  1. I like the first look that you posted, Christine. :)

  2. Those are actually quite pretty for the price! I’m really digging the cool tone look you did, very nice!
    Judith Recently Posted: RMS beauty long review

  3. Paparazzi is a serious letdown for me. The other shades look quite nice though, especially the golden browns.

  4. I keep hearing that Utopia is a dupe for MAC Antique Gold pigment. I own neither of them so I can’t vouch, but either way, it certainly does have that “wow” factor! (particularly if a sticky base is involved)

  5. i love all of them i can really see myself loving them and the price. i have always been a snob about cosmetics, like no drug store anything lol. but these need to be mine and i love all the makeup geek i have seen on ur blog so far!

  6. I ordered the eyeshadows Dirty Martini, Boo Berry, Peacock, and the pigment Utoipia last week and they should be getting here tomorrow! I’m so excited to try them!
    Carolina Recently Posted: Makeup Geek Eyeshadows

  7. SandraJT

    Love Marlena’s products, but wouldn’t touch any of these MUG pigment shades. Super disappointing compared to the others you’ve reviewed. Her eyeshadows, on the other hand, I’ve all found to be amazing. I far prefer her eyeshadows over MAC or NARS, without a doubt.