Thursday, August 29th, 2013

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette ($27.50 for 0.13 oz.) contains three limited edition shades of lipstick with a nude theme. The palette contains slightly more than an individual lipstick, which is 0.10 oz., so it’s not a value-packed palette, but you may like that you can get three shades for the price point (and individually, not that they’re sold that way, you couldn’t get two for this price). It will also depend on whether you’re a fan of lip palettes or not. The palette contains an itty, bitty lip brush and mirror.

Vivid Image is described as a “light white pink [with an Amplified finish].” It’s a light-medium, milky pink with subtle yellow undertones and a barely-there sheen. The consistency is creamy, slightly thick, and can be unforgiving if lips are exfoliated prior to application. It wore for four hours and was neither drying nor hydrating. MAC Beauty is lighter, more beige. MAC Raspberry Swirl is darker, pinker. MAC You’re Perfect Already is slgihtly more beige. MAC Dreaminess is a touch pinker. Chanel Candeur is sheerer. OCC Femme is darker, pinker. See comparison swatches.

Antonio’s Girls is described as a “light peach [with a Satin finish].” It’s a medium, warm-toned peach with just a smidgen of pink. It has a satiny sheen and mostly opaque color coverage. It lasted for four hours and was just a touch drying. Chanel Sentiment is darker. MAC Sweet & Sour is more orange. MAC Shy Girl is a bit darker. Chanel Peregrina is pinker. See comparison swatches.

Art Directed is described as a “glossy sheer champagne [with a Glaze finish].” It’s a shimmering, medium beige with warm undertones and multi-colored shimmer. The finish looked more metallic on the lips, and it had sheer, shimmering color payoff. It lasted an hour and a half on me when I wore it. It was somewhat drying. MAC Smash Hit is more glittery and warmer. MAC Pleasureseeker is warmer and more coral/orange when applied but applied it is a less shimmery version. See comparison swatches.

The Glossover

LE
palette

Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude

B

Product

8/10

Pigmentation

10/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

7.5/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Login or Register to be able to add this to your Vanity or Wishlist! Plus rate and review!
LE
product

Vivid Image

B+

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

10/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

8.5/10

Application

4/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
LE
product

Antonio's Girls

A-

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

10/10

Texture

9/10

Longevity

8.5/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Click to Reveal More Glossovers!

See more photos & swatches!

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC Vivid Image Lipstick

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC Vivid Image Lipstick

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC Vivid Image Lipstick

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC Vivid Image Lipstick

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC Vivid Image Lipstick

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC Antonio’s Girls Lipstick

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC Antonio’s Girls Lipstick

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC Antonio’s Girls Lipstick

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC Antonio’s Girls Lipstick

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC Antonio’s Girls Lipstick

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC Art Directed Lipstick

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC Art Directed Lipstick

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC Art Directed Lipstick

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC Art Directed Lipstick

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC Art Directed Lipstick

MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette
MAC Art Directed Lipstick

The Dupe List: Vivid Image

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Antonio's Girls

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Art Directed

See More Dupes

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the FAQ section (above) for information about purchasing, price, dupes, and the like. If you have general feedback or need technical support, please contact us.

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

6 thoughts on “MAC x Antonio Lopez 3 Lips/Nude Palette Review, Photos, Swatches

  1. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Ann Ann

    Thanks for review these so quickly! I will sadly have to pass on these colors although I really like Antonio’s Girls. Why oh why did they put these as palettes??? Would have loved to pick up Moxie as well but I am not interested in carrying a lip brush and palette for touch ups. So disappointed with MAC lately :-(

  2. Big shocker here! Passing on this. I think my personal feelings about “the nude lip” are pretty well-known!

  3. Art Directed looks alright, but I don’t like the other two. I am looking forward to seeing the red trio.

  4. So it seems negativity reigns supreme for me today on this collection. I think this palette is ghastly and I love a nude lip.

  5. Nat

    Vivid Image is a terrible colour…. But I really like the other 2 and the palette (in general). Hope it comes to Bazil, hope isn’t very expensive! Lol

  6. This palette is nice if you are as light as me, nc15. I bought it and really like it. I like to really smoke out my eye do dark lips are usually a no-no.