Tuesday, June 18th, 2013

MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette
MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette

MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette ($40.00 for 0.14 oz.) is described as shades of “frost white pink, bright frosty pink, deep violet, blackened purple with purple pearl and blackened plum.”  The first two shades seem too similar to have included both in this particular palette–if they had been really cool and really warm-toned, rather than closer to the middle, it would have worked better.  #1, 2, and 4 were sparkly enough to have some fall out issues.  I’ve only been wearing this palette for three hours now, but there is some minor fall out currently (and based on the wear of the other four palettes, I would expect moderate fall out after eight hours but no creasing).  #4 was also hard to apply with even, opaque coverage, even though I used it damp.

Pinkluxe #1 is a light-medium pink with a high-shine, frosted finish. It has subtle cool undertones (almost looks neutral to warm against my warmer complexion). It had mostly opaque color payoff both wet and dry, but applied wet, it was smoother and less loose. Pinkluxe #2 is just warm-toned, but it’s also a light-medium pink. Urban Decay SWF is less shimmery. MAC Heartless is lighter, less shimmery. MAC Cheryl Chic is less shimmery. MAC Love Power is a cream product. See comparison swatches.

Pinkluxe #2 is a light-medium pink with warm undertones and a frosted, sparkling finish. Applied dry, it’s semi-sheer and less smooth, while it is more intense and smoother when applied wet. Pinkluxe #1 is cooler-toned. Urban Decay SWF is cooler, lighter. MAC Cheryl Chic is less shimmery. MAC Love Power is lighter, a cream product. MAC Rose Light is a smidgen warmer. See comparison swatches.

Pinkluxe #3 is a medium-dark, pink-plum with a frosted, slightly metallic finish. It had softer, semi-opaque color payoff applied dry, which was intensified to mostly opaque color when applied wet. Urban Decay Last Call is darker. MAC Pink Union #1 is also darker, less warm-toned. MAC Neo Nebula is similar. MAC Swish is pinker. See comparison swatches.

Pinkluxe #4 is a blackened purple with purple sparkle and shimmer. Applied dry, it was very sheer and stiff, with the sparkle sliding off of the underlying color. Applied wet, it was smoother and held together better but was still a bit dry and uneven in application. theBalm All the Way Annie is lighter (no blackened base). NARS High Society #3 has a lot less shimmer and is lighter. MAC Young Punk is slightly warmer. See comparison swatches.

Pinkluxe #5 is a deep, dark purple with subtle brown undertones and a satiny sheen. It looks a bit dry and uneven when applied dry, but it is very smooth and intense when applied wet. NARS Arabian Nights #1 is darker. Giorgio Armani #3 is more shimmery, lighter. Estee Lauder Cyber Lilac is lighter. See comparison swatches.

The Glossover

P
palette

Pinkluxe

B

This palette was decent to good, depending on the shade. The sparkly shades tended to have sheerer, grittier color payoff and fall out both during application and wear--I applied all the shades damp to minimize fall out during application but did see fall out continue with the sparkly texture during wear.

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

9/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

8/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Login or Register to be able to add this to your Vanity or Wishlist! Plus rate and review!
P
product

Pinkluxe #1

B+

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

9/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

8.5/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
P
product

Pinkluxe #2

B+

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

9/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

8.5/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Click to Reveal More Glossovers!

See more photos & swatches!

MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette
MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette

MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette
MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette

MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette
MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette

MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette
MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette

MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette
MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette

MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette
MAC Pinkluxe #1 Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow

MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette
MAC Pinkluxe #1 Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow

MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette
MAC Pinkluxe #2 Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow

MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette
MAC Pinkluxe #2 Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow

MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette
MAC Pinkluxe #3 Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow

MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette
MAC Pinkluxe #3 Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow

MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette
MAC Pinkluxe #4 Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow

MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette
MAC Pinkluxe #4 Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow

MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette
MAC Pinkluxe #5 Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow

MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette
MAC Pinkluxe #5 Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow

MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette
MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette

The Dupe List: Pinkluxe #1

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Pinkluxe #2

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Pinkluxe #3

See More Dupes
Click to Reveal More Dupes!

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the FAQ section (above) for information about purchasing, price, dupes, and the like. If you have general feedback or need technical support, please contact us.

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

14 thoughts on “MAC Pinkluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion Eyeshadow Palette Review, Photos, Swatches

  1. Avatar of Catriona Aubri

    They barely show up at all on your eyes! How disappointing.

  2. This is one of the better performing ones of the palettes, along with the brown. Sure, not all the shades are perfect but it’s better than the others!

  3. That #3 shade looks gorgeous! Too bad I already splurged on a purple palette similar to this from GOSH, and it was total crap. Also, the full look on your eye looks soooo sheer… I don’t know why I was expecting more punch, now that I look at the palette again. Not too impressive.

  4. You can pull off pretty much everything, so it’s a bit of a shock to see something look…so lackluster on the eye.

  5. Was hoping these were going to be more pigmented! Pretty colors but oh well guess that’s money saved. Thanks for the fast review!

  6. And… that’s another mediocre eyeshadow palettes release by MAC. None of them seem to be worth 40 bucks. Wet n Wild makes better palette than MAC nowadays… Sad!

  7. It looks so beautiful in the pan, but these palettes have been so disappointing!

  8. I like the way shade #4 and #5 look in the right swatches, but based on the way they look on the eyes, this is a big no-no for me. It somehow manages to look patchy and creased even though it barely shows up, weird. Not to mention the five tons of glitter on your lashes.

  9. Pretty but it may be just a touch too shimmery overall for my liking. I really love the shades in this one though!

  10. I’m a sucker for those colour, but I don’t usually use eye shadow wet so I’ll probably just try to get dupes when they are posted.

  11. I used to love purple eyeshadow and now I rarely wear it. Some of the swatches don’t look so crazy hot.. complete pass for me.

  12. love the colors in the palette….but doesnt show up on your skin? Wazzzuup with that!?! Thanks for the swatches. I’ll admire it ‘IN” the packaging and not buy it. I agree. WnW palettes seem to have better results than the MAC ones Ive used

  13. Morena

    Could you put the launch date on every *swatch*Page that way I don’t have to scroll up and down this Page (or go to the other pages) to find it!? That’s usually the first I want to know when I log in and see a new mac (or any) product: launch date and whether or not it’s LE… It would help let, and to keep it at the top instead of at the bottom. If u already have it posted ontthis particular Page I probably missed it, scrolled past it

  14. I have this palette and really like it. My skin is darker and the colors showed up and looked very pretty on! I kept hearing everyone talk about the fall out and I was expecting it, but to my pleasant surprise I didn’t experience it (or it was so nominal that again, I didn’t notice it!)