Saturday, March 1st, 2014

MAC Be Nice Mineralize Glass
MAC Be Nice Mineralize Glass

MAC Be Nice Mineralize Glass ($22.00 for 0.20 fl. oz.) is a new–and permanent!–lip gloss from MAC that heads to counters on March 6th but can be purchased online now. There are twelve shades in total, and this post features four that I tested. The formula is supposed to be hydrating and glossy, while there’s no real word on coverage, the shades are described as “pearlescent.” They feel like lighter-weight Lipglass with less tackiness, but they’re more of a medium-weight gloss with a moderately tacky texture that’s lightly hydrating and wears between two and four hours (depending on the shade). The applicator is a rounded rectangle and feels smoother than the typical doe foot, and it also has more give and flex, so it seems to apply the gloss more evenly. The color coverage seems to run semi-sheer; noticeable color but not fully opaque. I’m not keen on the packaging, as it is bulky and doesn’t store efficiently.

MAC Be Nice Mineralize Glass ($22.00 for 0.20 fl. oz.) is described as a “light cool peach cream.” It’s a light-medium, pink-coral with warm undertones and subtle iridescent shimmer. It had semi-opaque color coverage and lasted three hours on me. Marc Jacobs Beauty Heart Shaped (308) (P, $28.00) is darker. MAC Persistent Peach (P, $19.50) is lighter. MAC Warm Embrace (P, $15.00) is pinker, lighter. MAC Strange Potion (LE, $15.00) is warmer, more shimmery. MAC Richer, Lusher (LE, $20.00) is lighter. Bobbi Brown Nectar (LE, $24.00) is lighter. See comparison swatches.

MAC Cheerful Mineralize Glass ($22.00 for 0.20 fl. oz.) is described as a “midtonal coral cream.” It’s a muted, tangerine orange with warm undertones and barely-there shimmer. It had semi-sheer pigmentation, and it wore well for three hours on me. MAC Geo Pink (LE, $20.00) is darker, more shimmery. Guerlain Tangerine Vlam (P, $30.00) is darker, more pigmented. Chanel Calypso (LE, $29.50) is darker. Milani Coral Crush (10) (P, $5.49) is very similar. See comparison swatches.

MAC Fashion Perk Mineralize Glass ($22.00 for 0.20 fl. oz.) is described as a “deep plum cream.” It’s a muted, medium-dark fuchsia-berry with cool undertones and almost no shimmer. It had semi-sheer color coverage, but it did not apply evenly; it looked somewhat splotchy applied. It wore well for four hours on me. Milani Ravish Raspberry (06) (P, $5.49) is brighter. Milani Berry Tempting (05) (P, $5.49) is similar. Maybelline Amethyst Potion (045) (P, $8.99) is darker, cooler-toned. Giorgio Armani #523 (P, $29.00) is brighter, more pigmented. Revlon Berry Allure (P, $7.99) is similar. NARS Penny Arcade (LE, $26.00) is brighter. MAC Imperial Red (LE, $19.00) is more shimmery. MAC Colour Saturation (LE, $20.00) is a smidgen brighter. Burberry Hibiscus (P, $27.00) is darker. See comparison swatches.

MAC Got Style! Mineralize Glass ($22.00 for 0.20 fl. oz.) is described as a “midtonal cool mauve frost.” It’s a medium, cool-toned pink with pearly shimmer. This shade was much sheerer than the other three. It applied evenly for the most part, and it wore well for two and a half hours on me. Maybelline Blush Essence (095) (P, $8.99) is more pigmented. Maybelline Captivating Carnation (080) (P, $8.99) is less shimmery. MAC Next Fad (P, $19.50) is lighter. MAC Going Casual (LE, $20.00) is lighter. See comparison swatches.

The Glossover

P
product

Be Nice

B+

Product

9/10

Pigmentation

10/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

7.5/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Login or Register to be able to add this to your Vanity or Wishlist! Plus rate and review!
P
product

Cheerful

B

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

9.5/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

7.5/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
P
product

Fashion Perk

B-

Product

7.5/10

Pigmentation

9/10

Texture

8/10

Longevity

8.5/10

Application

4/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Click to Reveal More Glossovers!

See more photos & swatches!

MAC Be Nice Mineralize Glass
MAC Be Nice Mineralize Glass

MAC Be Nice Mineralize Glass
MAC Be Nice Mineralize Glass

MAC Be Nice Mineralize Glass
MAC Be Nice Mineralize Glass

MAC Be Nice Mineralize Glass
MAC Be Nice Mineralize Glass

MAC Be Nice Mineralize Glass
MAC Be Nice Mineralize Glass

MAC Be Nice Mineralize Glass
MAC Be Nice Mineralize Glass

MAC Cheerful Mineralize Glass
MAC Cheerful Mineralize Glass

MAC Cheerful Mineralize Glass
MAC Cheerful Mineralize Glass

MAC Cheerful Mineralize Glass
MAC Cheerful Mineralize Glass

MAC Cheerful Mineralize Glass
MAC Cheerful Mineralize Glass

MAC Cheerful Mineralize Glass
MAC Cheerful Mineralize Glass

MAC Cheerful Mineralize Glass
MAC Cheerful Mineralize Glass

MAC Fashion Perk Mineralize Glass
MAC Fashion Perk Mineralize Glass

MAC Fashion Perk Mineralize Glass
MAC Fashion Perk Mineralize Glass

MAC Fashion Perk Mineralize Glass
MAC Fashion Perk Mineralize Glass

MAC Fashion Perk Mineralize Glass
MAC Fashion Perk Mineralize Glass

MAC Fashion Perk Mineralize Glass
MAC Fashion Perk Mineralize Glass

MAC Fashion Perk Mineralize Glass
MAC Fashion Perk Mineralize Glass

MAC Got Style! Mineralize Glass
MAC Got Style! Mineralize Glass

MAC Got Style! Mineralize Glass
MAC Got Style! Mineralize Glass

MAC Got Style! Mineralize Glass
MAC Got Style! Mineralize Glass

MAC Got Style! Mineralize Glass
MAC Got Style! Mineralize Glass

MAC Got Style! Mineralize Glass
MAC Got Style! Mineralize Glass

MAC Got Style! Mineralize Glass
MAC Got Style! Mineralize Glass

The Makeup Look

On face: Guerlain Parure de Lumiere Foundation, Urban Decay Naked Loose Finishing Powder, Bobbi Brown Hibiscus Cream Blush. On eyes: Bobbi Brown Nectar & Nude Eye Palette, Sephora Fairytale Eyeliner.

The Dupe List: Be Nice

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Cheerful

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Fashion Perk

See More Dupes
Click to Reveal More Dupes!

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the FAQ section (above) for information about purchasing, price, dupes, and the like. If you have general feedback or need technical support, please contact us.

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

47 thoughts on “MAC Be Nice, Cheerful, Fashion Perk, Got Style Mineralize Glasses Reviews, Photos, Swatches

  1. Cheerful is a nice color. I have Vibrant Vibe. I quite like it, even though it’s pretty sheer.

  2. I like the first one.
    Rikki Recently Posted: MAKEUP 101: Setting/Translucent Powders

  3. Pretty shade! I like Got style :-)
    Vineetha Recently Posted: MAC Eyeshadow X15 Warm Neutral Palette Review, Swatches

  4. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Cat Cat

    These all look very “blah” to me. Too bad.

    • Though it’s new, there’s something about the range that doesn’t seem that innovative? I don’t know – it’s a decent gloss, but it doesn’t seem that different from their other formulas.

  5. Since I’ve been getting into lip gloss lately, I’ve come to find that I like sheer and shimmery lip gloss the best! I’m loving Got Style!..and I love the name. :-)

  6. CKG

    Can’t help myself but I like Be Cheerful. Wah lol
    PS You skin is glowing, it looks great!

  7. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Cinthia Cinthia

    Christine,
    Do you have a post on your current skincare? Your skin looks so clear and i’m interested in what you are using!

    • Hi Cinthia!

      I don’t have a regular skincare routine (I swap out one product every 2-3 weeks as I test new ones) – but I use two prescription products, which is what has helped my skin.

  8. Jules

    Nope, don’t think I’ll be buying any of these – little color payoff, looks like they settle into lines and look patchy, and they’re more expensive than other MAC lip glosses on top of that. It’s a shame that they’re releasing such an unimpressive collection when MAC already has so many nice, fun lip products.

  9. Got Style and Be Nice are so pretty :-) Obviously I’m biased towards Got Style because it is purple and sparkly in the tube, but Be Nice looks very, very pretty on you as well! :-D
    Sylirael Recently Posted: Which Ones are Poisonous Again? A Toxically Cute Toadstool Manicure from Ooly the Ranger

  10. Kris

    So sick and tired of sheer gloss with no personality. If there’s no shimmer or sparkle to a sheer gloss, I don’t see the point. Just buy a shiny lipstick. That’s just me, though and my preference.. I’ll wait for the day I can buy a handful of new lustreglass or dazzleglass, won’t be anytime soon lol.

  11. I love the Got Style one the best. No surprise there, it is pink….LOL! I really need to try outside the box sometimes, don’t I????

  12. Be Nice is gorgeous on you! I was hoping Fashion Perk and Got Style would be more opaque but they’re still pretty
    fancie Recently Posted: MAC Mineralize Glass Collection

  13. Argh! Of course the one COLOR that I love is the one with shimmer (which I don’t like at all)!

    I think I’m too picky about lip products. First one settles into lip lines, second too orange, third one uneven and then the last one with the shimmer. What I want is the 4th color with the 2nd finish, lol! I’m hard to please.

  14. Maybe it’s because I have so many lipglosses, but it takes more and more to impress me!
    Judith Recently Posted: MAC sculpting powder pro palette review in sculpt

  15. Savannah

    Are these just as sticky or a little bit stickier? Just curious because I can’t stand the lipgloss formula. It’s so dreadfully sticky :( I would like to be able to wear these as the peachy/coral colors look lovely.

  16. Savannah

    I sort of neglected to put down the other gloss formula I was seeking a comparison for. Oops :) let’s start again. Are these a lot stickier than the creamsheen formula? That’s my fave gloss formula.

  17. I really like Got Style! Adding that to my list to check out later. I can see the packaging annoying me though. And yes it’s bizarre what MAC makes permanent.. how about the Extra Dimension products?! I LOVE those!!

  18. I love fashion perk :)!

  19. Too bad fashion perk applied a little patchy, I really liked the color.
    Erin Recently Posted: Trendy Sweatshirts For Men!

  20. Cheerful is very cute! Great for spring!

  21. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Brenda Brenda

    Cheerful is nice – you can see the warmth still when it’s on.

    Lipgloss is great, easy to wear and great for daytime but I find you can only get so many, even across ALL brands – then they start to all look the same unless the colour or finish is drastically different.

  22. Be nice and fashion perk look absolutely gorgeous on you, christine!

  23. Fashion perk looks gorgeous on you!
    Elana Recently Posted: Pin Up Girl Look